Skip to main content
Weddings

Digital Memories Event Cinematography Reviews

Digital Memories Event Cinematography

Digital Memories Event Cinematography

Oakland, NJ
4.9 out of 5 rating, 166 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
166 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

166
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 05/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I don’t know where to begin…

    Chris and his team were absolutely amazing. I received all my videos and it was like reliving it over again I was crying. The trailers and full video are fantastic and he truly captured every moment. It goes together so smoothly, he got every speech and everything important to us. Both Chris’s were a pleasure to work with and you didn’t even notice them around doing there thing! I was so upset because our photographer forgot to capture our heaven table of family members who passed away and Chris captured it. He is also so fast at getting back to you! I highly recommend Digital Memories!

    Digital Memories Event Cinematography's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I really appreciate it. You were both a pleasure to work with, and I hope you enjoy your films for years to come. Best wishes and have a wonderful new life together!
  • J
    Jen S. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING wedding video

    Chris did an amazing job capturing the special moments of our wedding. When we received the video back, I just couldn't believe how perfectly it was all put together. He was friendly and professional through the entire process, and we couldn’t be happier with the final product. I 100% recommend him!!

    Digital Memories Event Cinematography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Jen! I really appreciate it and I'm so glad you were both happy with my services. You and your family were a pleasure to work with and I wish you all nothing but the best in the years to come!
  • Wendy
    Wendy P. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional & Pleasant team to work with!

    I found Digital Memories through WeddingWire as I was searching for vendors for my wedding day. I am so glad I connected with Chris as he was always very responsive via email and phone with any questions I had. He also provided a great photographer recommendation who I also booked. So happy I was fortunate to find a great videographer and photographer for my special day! Chris and his partner arrived early to my wedding venue, were prepared with high end video equipment, including a drone, and overall they were very professional and pleasant to work with. I would definitely recommend Chris and Digital Memories for your wedding day and/or special event. I can't wait to see my video! I know it will be beautiful! Thank you, Chris!

    Digital Memories Event Cinematography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Wendy! We had a wonderful time working with you both and I can't wait to hear what you think of the final films!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dean W. Sent on 12/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't be happier!

    We loved working with Digital Memories video! Chris was wonderful at the wedding and the finished videos are stunning. Overall, we had a fantastic experience with his studio and I will be recommending him to friends and family.
  • C
    Cheryl D. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love our videos!

    Best vendor out of everyone we hired. Chris was responsive to our needs and very flexible with the package we chose. The day of the wedding he was very discrete and pleasant to be around and he captured amazing details that I would have completely forgotten about. I would highly recommend Chris and his team to anyone looking to have an amazing video of their wedding day!

    Digital Memories Event Cinematography's reply:

    You are the best, Cheryl! Thanks so much for the kind words. And thanks for being such a pleasure to work with. Best wishes and have a wonderful new life together!
  • G
    Geraldine M. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Studio

    Best choice we made as far as booking vendors. Chris was easy to work with and very responsive to our needs. He was a joy to have at the wedding and very discrete throughout the day. All in all the best investment we made. Thanks Chris!
  • M
    Marisa K. Sent on 04/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best choice we made!

    Chris the owner was wonderful to work with and he did an amazing job creating our videos. Everything went so smoothly on the wedding day and he made us feel very comfortable all day. Digital Memories was our favorite vendor to work with and we couldn't be happier with our videos!

    Digital Memories Event Cinematography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review Marisa! We had a great time with you both and loved the final films. Best wishes in the years to come and we hope you enjoy your new life together!
  • R
    Rachel S. Sent on 04/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved working with Chris!

    We had a great time working with Digital Memories. Chris was great about returning calls and answering all of our questions prior to the big day. He and his team were very low key and the whole day went super smooth. The films came out fantastic and everyone in our two families loves them. We definitely recommend Chris and his team!

    Digital Memories Event Cinematography's reply:

    You are the best Rachel! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We had a blast working with you both and I wish you nothing but the best in the years to come!
  • D
    Donald B. Sent on 12/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved working with Chris

    Chris was a great guy and very transparent throughout the entire booking and wedding day. Everything came out above and beyond what we inspected and I am so glad we ended up choosing Digital Memories over the original photographer we were looking into.

    Digital Memories Event Cinematography's reply:

    Thanks a bunch Donald! I really appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review of my services. Enjoy your films and I wish you all nothing but the best!
  • D
    Debbie P. Sent on 12/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful films for the price

    We were on a very tight budget, so we really weren't even going to get a videographer. But at the last minute our parents changed our mind and we were thrilled to find Chris. He was very flexible when it came to designing a package that fit within our budget, and he was very professional throughtout the wedding. Everything came back outstanding and we are so glad we decided to hire Chris's studio!

    Digital Memories Event Cinematography's reply:

    Thank you so much Debbie! I'm really glad you were so happy with my services. Have a wonderful 2023 and I wish you both nothing but the best in the years to come!
  • M
    Melinda K. Sent on 12/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Loved Chris and his team. They captured so many details we would have otherwise missed and they did so without getting in the way or interfering with the day. Our videos look amazing and everything was done in a timely manner. We definately recommend Digital Memories!

    Digital Memories Event Cinematography's reply:

    Thank so much for the kind words Melinda! I had a great with you both as well and I hope you enjoy your films for years to come!
  • J
    Jessica M. Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The drone is so special to have for your day!

    Chris S. is the owner and his work is incredible. I have done my fair share of research for a photographer and videographer by looking into 14 different companies and Chris is the one that beat everyone else. He picked Chris P. to be his assistant for the day and the way these two worked together was perfect for our day. We had Chris S. for 10 hours of the day and he captured everything. Our venue did not have any aerial restrictions which meant we were allowed to use his drone for the day and the videos it captured were incredible! The drone just adds that extra factor to the video that makes it seem so professional and much like a movie! We could not have asked for someone better than Chris to capture our day and bring it to life.
  • N
    Natalie R. Sent on 10/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    My husband and I can't say enough great things about Chris and his team. They were responsive during the planning, professional and very friendly. On the wedding day they were well dressed and unobtrusive - even our priest didn't realize who they were - and Chris really catered to our specific needs during the editing. I love the trailers and the main film and we couldn't be more thrilled with how everything turned out.

    Digital Memories Event Cinematography's reply:

    Thank you Natalie. I really appreciate the wonderful review. I hope you and Thomas enjoy the film for years to come. Best wishes and have a wonderful life together!
  • R
    Rose K. Sent on 10/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blown away

    Chris and his assistant were absolutely a joy to have at our wedding. They were both incredibly discreet and friendly and always made us feel very comfortable even though having somebody following us around with the camera was a bit new, lol. The oh and product came out amazing and far better than we could've ever expected, and I've already recommended Chris to several of my friends. He runs a great studio and I would definitely recommend his services to anybody looking for a rocksolid videographer!

    Digital Memories Event Cinematography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Rose! You were both a pleasure to work with and I'm so glad you enjoyed everything. I wish you both nothing but the best in the years to come and I hope you and your family enjoy watching the films as much as I did making them!
  • M
    Michael F. Sent on 08/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Videographer!

    One of the best decisions we made was retaining Chris and Digital Memories to shoot our wedding. Chris was incredibly responsive, flexible, and accommodating. He went above and beyond for us and made the entire process very easy. We could not be happier with Digital Memories.

    Digital Memories Event Cinematography's reply:

    Thanks so much for the wonderful review guys! You were both a pleasure to work with and I'm so glad you were happy with the final films. Enjoy and best wishes to you both!
  • B
    Brianne C. Sent on 12/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Owner

    Digital Memories was amazing at our day! They were barely visible and always kept to the background, and the videos are still watched by everyone in our family. Great studio with an even better owner. Thanks again Chris for making it such a pleasant experience!

    Digital Memories Event Cinematography's reply:

    Thank you so much guys! I really appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review! Enjoy your new life together and feel free to reach out any time if you have any questions!
  • T
    Tiffany Sent on 03/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for better!

    Working with Chris was the best experience I could have ever hoped for! The video turned out amazing! The cinematography was phenomenal. If I could get married all over again he is the only one I would trust to capture it all! I cannot believe how happy I am with his work and with how easy he was to work with. It was so simple to get in contact with him and he was always there to answer questions. 100% recommend, there is no one better!

    Digital Memories Event Cinematography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Tiffany. You both were a real pleasure to work with and I hope you enjoy the films for years to come. I have a wonderful 2022 and thanks again for helping me reach more brides!
  • L
    Lauren R. Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Digital Memories was amazing!

    I loved working with Chris and his team. He was always very responisve to my calls and he kept us constantly up to date regarding our final movies. Chris was very friendly at the wedding and he kept to the background almost the entire day. Digital Memories was one of my best decisions and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to capture their day on video.

    Digital Memories Event Cinematography's reply:

    You are the best Lauren! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! You were both a pleasure to work with and I'm glad you were so happy with my services! Enjoy your films and have a wonderful new life together!
  • C
    Cheryl S. Sent on 08/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very personable and professional

    We had a wonderful experience with Digital Memories. Chris was very professional and flexible to our needs and he was really personable and friendly at our wedding. The movies are outstanding and we still watch them all the time. I highly recommend his studio!
  • Rachel
    Rachel M. Sent on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Videography

    When we began planning our wedding, videography was something that my husband and I debated over. I found Digital Memories because they were a preferred vendor at our venue and I’m so glad they were. Chris was easy to work with when we postponed our wedding due to COVID and had constant communication with us. The day of, him and his team were so professional and they got amazing shots. We got package 2, which includes a 1-minute Instagram trailer, a 1 song trailer, a full-length video, and the raw footage. The trailers turned out beautifully and they captured moments that I didn’t know happened. For example, my husband almost cried when I walked down the aisle. The photographers didn’t capture the slight quiver, but Chris and his team did. Seeing his reaction, which I didn’t get to see on our wedding day, was so heartwarming. I’ll always cherish that. For anyone who is on the fence about videography, go for it! Even more so, use Digital Memories.

    Digital Memories Event Cinematography's reply:

    Thank you so much Rachel! You were both a pleasure to work with and I'm so glad you loved your final films. Enjoy and I wish you both nothing but the best in the years to come!
  • K
    Kaitlyn R. Sent on 08/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    We had a wonderful experience with Chris and his assistant. They captured everything we missed and were always where they needed to be without interfering with our day. His professionalism and personality really clicked with us and I couldn't have been more happy with his studio.
  • E
    Elizabeth H. Sent on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Had a great time working with Digital Memories

    Great customer service and the videos were amazing. I loved working with Chris throughout the wedding planning and he was great at the actual event. Couldn't say better things about the experience. Wonderful studio.
  • S
    Sara R. Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful team and videos!

    Digital Memories was wonderful. They captured all of our special moments and delivered the videos incredibly fast after the day. Loved experience and I will be recommending Chris and his team to all of my friends!
  • D
    Demi G. Sent on 12/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super professional and friendly

    We got married back in early April and Chris had everything ready for us by within a month. He was super friendly and professional on the day of the wedding and he couldn;t have made the prossess easier for us. The videos are fantastic and we still watch our trailers on a weekly basis. Best choice we made, hands down. Well, that and getting married, lol.

    Digital Memories Event Cinematography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great write up Demi. You were both a lot of fun to work with and I'm glad you were so happy with everything. Have a wonderful holiday and an even better 2022!
  • N
    Nicole S. Sent on 03/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Videographer

    I was a pleasure working with Chris and his team. They put together work that we will cherish for time to come. They were on time for arrival and work well with our other vendors. We are grateful to have had them as a part of our day!

    Digital Memories Event Cinematography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Nicole. And I'm really glad you loved the final films! Enjoy and I wish you both nothing but the best in the years to come!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours