Skip to main content
Weddings

Digital DJ Reviews

Digital DJ View more information

249 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 249
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

24 User photos

  • User1301691
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shannon was an excellent DJ. He knew all the right songs to keep my guests on the dance floor the entire night. He kept the music quiet during dinner and cranked it up for dance. He also arrived on time and he was very professional. I would definitely recommend him for any event.

    Digital DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! Your family and friends were so awesome and fun! Please let us know if you ever need anything! Again Congratulations and Thank You!

    Shannon B
  • Skylar
    Skylar D. Married on 01/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Definitely went with the flow and made everything work so well! We are so thrilled with DigitalDJ!

    Digital DJ's reply:

    Thank You so much for taking the time to review us! Your Winter Wedding was Absolutely Amazing and so much Fun! We are glad you had so much Fun with the Photo Booth! Again, Congratulations and Best Wishes for the both of you! xoxo
  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Married on 10/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ and photo booth

    We hired Digital DJ for our wedding at Dunham’s Bay Resort in Lake George, NY. They provided our music for our ceremony and reception and we also booked our photo booth through them. They had a play list based on the type of music we knew would get the party started based on what we knew our guest and ourselves would love. They worked with us the entire night to play songs when we requested to make things perfect. The photo booth was enjoyed by all our guests and we received the album of all the pictures at the end of the night with notes from our guests. It was the perfect addition to our wedding.
  • Angela
    Angela S. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Night

    I highly recommend Digital DJ ! We worked closely with Shannon since last year for our wedding even after the cancellation .
    He sent DJ Jeff who did a phenomenal job , very enthusiastic and kept the party going . All you can ask for very personable and always asking the couple if everything was going good . 5 stars
  • A
    Abe R. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Music makes the party, Digital DJ does NOT disappoint

    They really did a great job getting everyone up, involved and dancing. You could tell he really wanted everyone to have a good time and he had really good energy. We had a few different areas at our venue, as well as some last minute changes and he was very flexible and easily accomplished it all in stride.
    Not to mention the music was great! We had picked out some songs and the timeline of the evening on an easy to use website. The few specific music requests we had were perfect, and he took our overall vibe and matched some amazing songs we hadn't even thought of. All in all it was a great experience, would definitely recommend.
  • A
    Ankit J. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just awesome!

    Shannon is an absolute gem of a person. He is a good emcee, and played Bollywood songs as well. Punctual, and has a great set. We danced our hearts out. Highly recommend!
  • J
    Jessica P. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They really bring the party!

    Loved you guys so much! You took every request and killed it!! A huge thank you from the Caytons!!

    Digital DJ's reply:

    Thank you Jessica and Justin! It was one Hot Special Day full of Fun and Excitement!!!! We really appreciate you allowing Rob Michele and I to be a part of your Special Day! Please let us know if you ever need anything in the future! Thank You! xoxo
  • Christina
    Christina Z. Married on 06/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you!

    I would definitely recommend Shannon and Digital DJ to any wedding party! He was very pleasant, easy going, and professional. They did both our ceremony and reception and it all went very smooth. He checked in before events like wedding party entrances/cake cutting/bouquet toss and made us feel so so comfortable throughout the whole experience.

    Although we had a smaller wedding and our group wasn’t much of a big dancing party- we all had a lot of fun and moves were still broken out.

    Thanks so much!

    Digital DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of your Special Day! There was a lot of fun and smiles throughout the entire day! What a beautiful day is was as well!!!!! Also there was definitely some great moves on the dance floor :-) If you ever need anything from us please don't hesitate to reach out and Thank You again!!! xoxo
  • Emily
    Emily M. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    9/28 Wedding

    Digital DJ is absolutely the DJ you need for your perfect wedding day! Shannon worked with me to create a day of timeline weeks in advance that included so much detail and even listed the songs he would play at each step! Shannon kept my crowd dancing, and even impromptu played "Time of our lives" for groom when he decided to fly each of our guests in his best dirty dancing impression. Michelle did a fantastic job running our photo booth, and created a wonderful keepsake memory book with copies of the photos and messages from each guests! Bonus, they provide you with a usb drive of every photo as well! If you're looking for professionalism, passion, and experience- this power couple are who you NEED!
    Thanks again for everything- The Langlois'

    Digital DJ's reply:

    Again Congratulations!!!! Thank you for your kind words Emily! Your wedding was so much fun and your family and friends were the best! We are so glad you and all of your guests had a great and busy time with the Photo Booth! Your Memories Book was awesome and we hope you enjoyed it! Please let us know if you ever need anything! xoxo

    Best,
    Shannon B
  • Erin
    Erin R. Married on 12/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands down amazing!

    We were lucky to have DJ Ron Stoppable dj our Pink Party celebration to the launch the Making Strides Against Breast Cancer of Northern VT walk. He kept the party going with energetic tunes. We also got to work with DJ B-RY who ran the photo booth for the walk. People really enjoyed the photos. Would highly recommend. They were both super accommodating and easy to work with.

    Digital DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us Erin! We really appreciate it and look forward to working with you in the future! Please let us know if you need anything!

    Shannon B
  • Alexis
    Alexis C. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic DJ!

    Working with Shannon and his team was such a great experience. He and his team were very professional and fun. I wanted more of a party than a wedding ceremony and explained my vision, and he really brought it to life and even gave me a book and USB of all the photo booth photos at the end of the evening. It was perfect. I highly recommend him!!!!
  • Kirsten
    Kirsten H. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Digital DJ was great!

    We really enjoyed working with Shannon and Digital DJ for our wedding this past year. We had to reschedule twice because of Covid and he was so understanding and easy to work with. Brian, our DJ day-of was great! We thoroughly enjoyed working with these guys and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding DJ!
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great time all night!

    Awesome job at my wedding! Professional to work with and played great music.

    Digital DJ's reply:

    Thank you Kathryn! We really appreciate you taking the time to review us! Please let us know if there is anything you ever need! Again Congrats to you and Jacob!

    Best Wishes!
  • Megan
    Megan F. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing

    We hired Shannon to be our DJ for our wedding we included the photobooth package operated by Bryan. They we both absolutely amazing no one left the dance floor he completely read the crowd and new exactly what to play. The photo booth was so much fun and it included a photo album right away. Next morning we got to look at everyone's photos.

    Digital DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much Megan Raian for taking the time to review us! You don't know how much we appreciate it!!!! xoxo Your Wedding Day was Absolutely Perfect! You also had the coolest portable bar/pub for your guests I have ever seen! Please let us know if you ever need anything because we're still always here for you! Again Congratulations and Thank you for your kind words! xoxo

    Shannon B
  • F
    Frani L. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    We can’t say enough great things about Digital DJ!!! Our ceremony music was done by them and was exactly the way we wanted. Our reception was also perfect. Shannon came out to our bridal party before introducing us to make sure that he had the correct order and names, and made sure he had the correct pronunciation of each persons first and last name. He kept people on the dance floor and checked in with us before moving on to each “event” (cake cutting, garter, bouquet, etc). We felt like he truly was there for US and wanted us to have the perfect day.

    We also had the photo booth and that was a hit. The booth was busy the entire reception. The photo book we got at the end was amazing and we are so thankful we received such a special thing to look back on!!!

    Digital DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us!!!! It was such a Beautiful Day and we really appreciate you trusting us with one of the Most Important Days of YOUR Life! Congratulations again and please let us know if you ever need anything! xoxo
  • Chantal
    Chantal G. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Oh What a Night!

    Shannon was everything we were looking for in a DJ - experienced, professional, energetic, and ready to get the party started! From the online portal provided for creating our reception playlist, to the pre-wedding planning phone call, and all the details in between, we felt truly listened to and taken care every step of the way. Not only this, but in having to postpone our wedding a year due to COVID, Shannon was incredibly flexible in making sure our wedding day was worry-free and full of the music we love! Thank you!
  • J
    Jenna W. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    Shannon was great to work with! We had a small backyard wedding and were worried the crowd would just sit around. Shannon was able to read the group and played music that got everyone up and dancing. He was also super helpful with letting us know the flow of the day and incorporated all our requests. The online site they provide is a great tool, as it gives a starting point for all song requests and flow for the day. Military discount is a bonus for us :) We highly recommend!

    Digital DJ's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us!!!!! We really appreciate it. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you! Again Congratulations and thank you for allowing us to be a part of your Special Day! Thank you for your service! USA!
  • Heather
    Heather Y. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Digital dj

    ABSOLUTELY the BEST!!! COVID-19 ruined all of our plans for our wedding but Shannon did everything he could to still come thru for us. Still did our sound for ceremony and my songs for girls and I to walk down the isle too!! We had to change gears and move everything home to a small ceremony at our house and Shannon was there for us thru it all!!

    Digital DJ's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review me Heather! Your Ceremony was absolutely Beautiful! Again Congratulations!!!!! If you need anything please don't hesitate to contact me!

    Best,
    Shannon B
  • W
    Walter C. Married on 02/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Shannon at Digital DJ is awesome!

    We had a February wedding in Stowe. The entire experience with Digital DJ was top notch! From our first contact, Shannon was super helpful with all the details and questions we had. He made sure to not only explain his services but asked us a lot of questions about what type of eperience we were looking for.
    We had a bunch of specific music requests and he was open to every request. When the day of the wedding came a blizzard hit town! Shannon was there on time and didn't blink at the changes we needed to make to the ceremony and reception schedule. We also needed to make a few on-the-fly changes to the music and the timing of cocktails and dinner. He was totally on board and didn't miss a beat.
    The evening went so well. We got a ton of compliments on the music, the volume and the timing of everything Shannon did. He was awesome!
    If you want a DJ who is 100% committed to you and deliverng your desired wedding experience, you have to go with Digital DJ!

    Digital DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much Walter! Your Wedding was a Blast! We really appreciate you taking the time to review us! Please let us know if you ever need anything! Cheers!

    Shannon B
  • komal
    Komal Married on 12/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ and Photo Services

    Shannon and his team were simply wonderful during this whole process. We had an Indian wedding and asked Shannon to accommodate to the music, which he did, with ease. He had the party going and gracefully dealt with my crazy family members. His photo booth attendants were so, so nice and were really thoughtful about our memory booth and helping people take photos. I would recommend Shannon and team to any couple!

    Digital DJ's reply:

    Thank You Komal!!! We really appreciate you taking the time to review us! Your Wedding was absolutely Amazing!!! If you ever need anything please don't hesitate to contact us! Also we are so happy that your family and friends enjoyed the photo booth so much!!

    Cheers!
    Shannon B
  • Rick
    Rick A. Married on 11/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Digital DJ Rocks!

    We had such an amazing time! DDJ is a super professional outfit that complimented our wedding perfectly. The crew hustled to accommodate our every need. The photo booth was fun for all! Highly recommend DDJ! Money well spent! 🥂

    Digital DJ's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us Rick!!!! We really appreciate it! The wedding was Amazing and so much Fun!!! Please let us know if you ever need anything!

    Best,
    Shannon B
  • K
    Katherine P. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent beyond words

    When looking for a DJ when the process first started, Shannon stood out as person who really loved what he does. Well, all I can tell you is he is more than expected. When a DJ gets everyone up dancing from the first minute and very few leave the floor except to rest, that is one sign of a great DJ. Be assured, Shannon will be our first choice again and again. Thank you Shannon in helping to make our children's special day an experience they will never forget.

    Digital DJ's reply:

    Thank you Katherine for taking the time to review us! We really appreciate it and so will our future couples! xoxo If you ever need anything from us please don't hesitate to contact us! Again Congratulations and Best Wishes!!!!

    Shannon B
  • K
    Kelly P. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ

    Digital DJ (Shannon) was by far the best DJ we have ever experienced. He was easy to work with and accommodated all of our requests. Furthermore, he was engaging and was able to read the crowd and play songs based on people’s interests. We received tons of comments from our guests on how great Shannon was and how fun they had dancing. Very reasonable pricing. We would not work with anyone else but Shannon in the future. All of Shannon’s efforts made our wedding day that much more special! Thanks again Shannon for such a great day.

    Digital DJ's reply:

    Thank You Kelly for your kind words! We really appreciate you reviewing us! if you ever need anything from us please don't hesitate to ask!

    Best Wishes!
    Shannon B
  • J
    Jackie Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    The DJ was the one vendor I was worried most about. I would literally have nightmares about bad music or the DJ not showing up. However, Digital DJ was fantastic! My guests raved about the music and the dance floor was packed all night! What a relief! lol
    The photo booth was awesome too and the video messages were a really cool touch.
    Digital DJ was very responsive to my many emails and they were right on budget offering various packages. They even offered to mic up our ceremony when the quartet we booked wasn’t prepared for that. I would 100% recommended digital DJ for your party, everyone had a fantastic time!

    Digital DJ's reply:

    Thank You Jackie! We really appreciate your kind words! Thank you for trusting us with your Special Wedding Day! We were so happy that we could mic up your musicians for you as well. xoxo It was an Amazing day and we thank you! We are also glad that your family and friends loved the Photo Booth! That thing was busy all night and your Memories Book was awesome!

    Best Wishes!
    Shannon B