Diem Angie Co- Chicago Bridal Hair and Makeup Artist Team Reviews

80 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

80 Reviews for Diem Angie Co- Chicago Bridal Hair and Makeup Artist Team

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

80

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It’s a little awkward for oneself to brag about how great they look – at least for me- but I think every girl should get a pass when it comes to her wedding day! Diem and her team did such an amazing job on my hair and makeup. I swear I’m normally pretty modest, but she made me look and feel like a princess on my wedding day! Diem also brought along two girls who did my maid of honor’s, mother’s, and mother-in-law’s makeup and hair. Her team made all the ladies look gorgeous.

    From the initial contact to the wedding day, Diem was always professional, courteous, and just sweet as pie. She was always prompt in responding to emails, and made the whole process so easy - something any bride-to-be would appreciate! The trial went so smoothly, and her suggestions made me look even better than what I had envisioned on the day of the wedding. On the day of the wedding, she even took into consideration the busy travel weekend, and arrived 30 minutes early. She definitely made me feel calm and confident that morning! I also scoured the internet comparing prices before I contacted Diem, and her prices are extremely reasonable, especially in a big city.

    Sent on 08/09/2012
  • A

    Anne · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just wanted to give a shout out to Diem Angie Nguyen and her amazing team of girls for making me, my bridesmaids, and my moms look fabulous on my wedding day! They went above and beyond all my expectations. With only 6 months to plan a wedding, I was frantically searching for a good makeup and hair artist. I had some bad luck in the past with makeup and hair applications.. I've had makeup applied on my face that were 3 shades too light for my skin where I looked like a geisha girl, and hair do's with huge beehive bumps I was called Peggy Sue all night by friends. Needless to say with these bad experiences, finding a good makeup artist was my top priority. I actually contacted Diem after reading great reviews of her work on the Internet and I am so glad I did! If any bride out there is looking for a great hair/makeup artist in the Chicago land area, Diem is your girl (especially if your Asian)! Although my wedding party consisted a mix of 5 Caucasian and 4 asian girls, her team did a fantastic job on everyone. Didn't matter what skin tone, color or length of hair they had, they were so skilled with designing the hair and making their makeup look natural, beautiful, and sultry at the same time.
    From the moment I first contacted Diem, she was been nothing but prompt with email exchanges. My schedule leading up to the wedding was so chaotic and busy I didn't have time to fit a trial run in. However, I exchanged photos with Diem, we talked about the hairstyle and look I wanted for the big day, and she gave me her recommendations. I had complete confidence and trust after talking to her that I didn't need a trial run and that things would turn out perfect and they did!
    One of biggest pet peeves is being late. Diem and her girls get brownie points for being so prompt and professional. They drove an hour to get to my house and arrived 15 minutes prior to the scheduled start time to setup so that we could finish on time.. How awesome is that! They were actually waiting for us and not the other way around which is usually the norm. Diem and I had decided on adding hair extensions at the last minute, but due to a storm they didn't arrive in time for the wedding. Diem was so wonderful she went out her way to make sure I had some so that I would have the look I wanted. I am still amazed that the color and length matched perfectly without us ever meeting in person.
    Diem's team was professional, fast, talented,and utterly amazing. My bridesmaids and I took photos outdoors prior to the ceremony on a hot, humid, 95 degree day in Chicago! Even at midnight when the reception ended, my hair and airbrush makeup still looked natural and beautiful. Despite the heat, i never retouched the makeup because it stayed on all day! Our wedding party received so many compliments. Kudos to Diem Angie Nguyen and her amazing team of girls! Thank you!

    Sent on 07/05/2012
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diem and her team were amazing. I worked with Diem first for our engagement shoot and she did my hair and makeup evern better than I imagined and it was no exception for my wedding. All of my bridesmaids loved their team and it was so perfect for them to come to us instead of going to a salon. Everyone looked perfect and we owe it to Diem and her team!

    Sent on 06/28/2012
  • lollienuth

    Lollie · Married on 04/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diem and Melissa are amazing artists (make and hair)... and they really understand facial structures and what best compliments a person. We hired Diem for my wedding and she and her team Melissa did a wonderful job on our hair. I am the pickiest person in the world so I deffered the make up to myself but in restrospect wish I had hired her instead on my big day to save the stress and worries (and make a good wedding trailer peice). They are very professional, communicative and flexible. Also reasonable priced. If you need to book -- book fast as they get so many referrals and slots get booked up fast. Ladies and gent... don't waste hours and hours searching and paying for trials. She is a good find and you won't be disappointed. Remember that on your big day you not only want someone who knows how to exceed your expectations but you want someone sweet and nurturing to be there with you as well to lighten up the mood and make it overall a wonderful experience. Also wanted to note that they also were really quick (20-40 minutes) turnaorun for hair which helped with our crazy schedule. We were happy to have had our beauty sleep prior to the big day and get up at a reasonable time!

    Sent on 05/18/2012
  • D

    Xxx · Married on 04/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diem and Melissa did a great job on my wedding. They are both very talented in hair and makeup services. With this talent and motivation, they will go very far in their careers. We loved their work and got many complements! Thanks you guys!

    Sent on 05/20/2012
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you've found Diem, your prayers for a perfect hair and makeup artist have been answered!!!
    Diem and her asisstant did hair & makeup for myself and my family on my wedding day. Wow, I can't believe their work!!!! I almost cried when I looked in the mirror at myself when she finished. I got so many compliments ! Just about every single person at my wedding told me how great my hair and makeup looked! Diem and her asisstant were so professional and patient. And Diem was so quick and perfect! You cannot go wrong with Diem. She knew EXACTLY what we all wanted even though none of us were even sure of what we wanted!
    My hair and makeup looked absolutely perfect. Flawless! I cried my eyes out at my reception during my first dance and not one smudge! She really knew what she was doing and had my makeup and hair done in what seemed like just a few minutes.
    Diem helped calm me down on such a hectic day and she also kept me on track and on time for my party! She also helped with my dress when no one knew how to tie the corset! And she found the perfect head piece to match my dress and the look that I was going for. I can not say enough good things about Diem's work. I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't wait to have my hair and makeup done by her again. Book her without a hesitation!
    I couldn't ask for more, I feel so lucky to have had her do my hair and makeup on the most imporant day of my life!

    Sent on 03/26/2012
  • K

    Kinda · Married on 01/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diem was amazing she came early to set up, very professional and a great positive attitude gave 100% also was very patient and quick everyone's hair looked stunning. Loved my hair on my wedding day I got great compliments on it thank you for making my day even more special.

    Sent on 02/06/2012
  • M

    Mindy · Married on 12/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diem Angie did an absolutely amazing job on hair and makeup for my daughter's wedding! She made the bride look so stunning like she walked out of the pages of a magazine! Diem Angie made the whole bridal party look spectacular! I highly recommend Diem Angie she is so professional and is the nicest person to work with. She is the most talented hair and makeup artist! I am so happy we had her do our hair and makeup. She made the wedding an extra special day for us!

    Sent on 01/09/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diem Angie Nguyen is THE BEST hair and make up artist in Chicago. I could not have asked for better service and artistry on my wedding day, 10/08/11. I had two different looks for my day and Diem took me from fresh faced and pure to evening ready and dramatic. From her professionalism to her creativity, you will not be disappointed with how Diem can transform your look for your special day. I also had her wonderful team do the hair and make up for my bridal party and all of my girls looked flawless. From the hair styles to the make up, each of my bridesmaids looked beautiful and photo fresh. I cannot say enough about Diem and her crew. I am now a loyal client of Diem's for all of my upcoming black tie events.

    Sent on 10/21/2011
  • Ayesha

    Ayesha · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diem and her team were extremely professional and easy to work with. They handled our large party with ease and accommodated our last minute requests without complaint. We had a hair/make-up session starting at 6 am and Diem and her staff were all very punctual and ready to go before the first client came down.

    All of our guests were very impressed with the hair and make-up of myself, the family and our bridal party. I would recommend this group to anyone getting married!!

    Sent on 10/03/2011
  • Z

    Z · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is SUPER professional, fun and very talented. She does a beautiful job on hair and make-up and is very honest about what does and doesn't look good (which I appreciate).

    She was and is in constant contact with me and ALWAYS calls and shows up as promised. She is very competitive with pricing and provides fantastic packages for a variety of budgets. You can really tell that she is passionate about what she does and cares about her clients and their satisfaction.

    I gave her pictures of what I wanted and she did a great job copying them to fit my bone structure and coloring. I'm also using her for my wedding and am absolutely positive that I will look AMAZING, as will the rest of my bridal party.

    So...if you are looking for someone that you can trust to do some fantastic looking make-up and hair for any occasion, Diem is your girl! 100% recommended and satisfaction is guaranteed! ;)

    Sent on 01/29/2012
  • T

    Tony · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diem did my wife's hair and makeup for our wedding this past May. She also did our engagement session. Diem was very professional and was able to do great work doing my wife's hair and makeup. My wife got a lot of great comments about her hair and makeup during the wedding. All the women asked who was her hair and make-up stylist. My wife was extremely pleased. I was also extremely please because she made my wife look like a princess (BETTER THAN KATE!!!!) So if you are looking for a great hair and makeup artist for your wedding, my wife and I highly recommend Diem. She is professional, courteous and knows what kind of makeup and hairstyle to fit you. She also has competitive rates compared to other stylist. Her styling services are worth every penny! I recommend viewing her site: http://diemangienguyen... to see her work. That is what we did, and so should you!. Contact her at 16304149123.

    Again thank you Diem for making my wife look like a princess!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 07/14/2011
  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/25/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diem Angie and her team are fantastic. I feel more comfortable wearing minimal make up on a day-to-day basis and will admit that one of my fears leading up to the wedding was that I would look overly made up/aged or not myself. The first question I get from Angie was how I would describe my make-up style and to send over a photo of myself, she made sure to pair me up with an artist that suited my style and could work with my complexion/features. I'm Asian and often times feel that make-up can make me look like a doll so I wanted to be sure that the team I hired would have experience in Asian make up. Diem and Kim made sure that I felt completely comfortable with the look for the big day - and everything turned out beautifully. Kim was talented, friendly and professional! Myself and my bridesmaids all looked beautiful! If I can find another reason to hire them for another airbrushing make up session, I will!

    Sent on 06/08/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/24/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to thank Diem Angie for all her hard work and attention to detail in stgyling the hair of my bridal party and me on my Big Day! She was kind, sweet, positive, encouraging, understanding.. she asked us questions about what we wanted, looked carefully at the pictures we brought, and just overall LISTENED to us and our likes/dislikes. She never seemed irritated if we asked her to do things again to get it to our satisfaction, because her goal was to make us happy and she wasn't happy until this was accomplished. :)

    My hair was gorgeous and stayed up all night, and even with the amount of hair spray in it- haha, it still looked totally natural and effortlessly done. We really appreciate everything she did, even fitting in a late-request hair trial after things with my previous hair stylist didn't work out, and offering me her makeup services also, if necessary. She is a true professional and artiste, I thank her so much for making me feel like THE most beautiful girl that day (and deserving of that, too). ;)

    Sent on 09/09/2013
  • N

    Nasim · Married on 05/30/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diem is the best make up artist you can find around the Chicago area for your wedding. I am truly sure since we looked for so long and had a couple trials with others. She is very kind and responsible and is a real professional! Exactly what we were looking for... I am very glad we had her for my wedding, Thanks Diem! :)

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • C

    Chayal · Married on 05/18/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to make sure that Diem and her amazing team got the review the deserved. Being an Indian Bride I knew I would be sitting through multiple hair and make up sessions and wanted to work with someone who could put me at ease. Diem and her team did everything possible to make my visions of my looks come true.

    From the initial trial to the days of the wedding (we had 3 events that I had to be ready for), the ladies were professional, and extremely talented. Even at 6 in the morning, Diem was in her element, and the sweetest thing.

    They made me feel completely at ease and I want to thank you ladies for all work you did! I got so many compliments on my looks!

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • J

    Joo W. · Married on 06/15/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got Angie's contact information from a friend who found her on website. Like Cindy K, I am so glad she did!

    I had consultation with her on the day of my engagement photo session. I knew I was going to be happy with my wedding day makeup and hair because engagement photos turned out fantastic!

    My mom, aunt, 2 bridesmaids and I were scheduled for hair and makeup for my wedding. Angie and her crew (just 1 other person as I had a small party) arrived 15 minutes earlier than the scheduled time and I am so thankful they did!! It was 1 less thingI had to worry about! My mom and aunt were very picky about their hair and makeup but Angie and her helper were friendly and accommodating. I was so happy how everyone looked on our special day.

    Sent on 06/18/2012
  • Cindy

    Cindy · Married on 05/27/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I do say so myself, I looked pretty fab at my wedding. And not because I rolled out of bed like a Disney princess, fresh-faced and glowing. Birds and cute little mice do not flock to me due to my sweet disposition and natural beauty. Despite that, I DID have a wedding day glow, but I owe that to the expertise of Diem. Even my mom, who is notoriously picky about such things, loved my hair and makeup. So with her final approval, I have to give Diem 5 stars.

    The trial went great, Diem really tried to get what I wanted. And even the times when what I wanted went against what she knew was best, she explained those things to me. For instance, I am not used to wearing much makeup, so when I first saw my eyes I was a little hesitant. Diem explained that while it looks heavy right now, the makeup fades slightly by the time we get to the reception. Also, it doesn't show up as heavy on the photos. So since she's the expert (and it was a trial after all), I took her word on it. Later that day, we got our engagement photos taken. I scheduled this so I could see how my hair and makeup photographed. Well Diem was exactly right-- what looked a little intense at first glance (and I got used to it after a little while)-- looked beautiful in the photos. Natural, not heavy at all.

    I took note of some things that I wanted different for my actual wedding, such as more hairspray, and let Diem know. For the actual hair and makeup, everything went perfectly. My hair and makeup lasted all day, even though it was super hot and humid (high 97 degrees).

    As for price point, she is very reasonable. I think I got a pretty good deal. With my bridesmaids and family members, we had 7 total. She gave us a discount.

    If you try her, tell her Cindy Kim sent you!

    Sent on 06/04/2012
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 04/22/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married two months ago and we worked with Diem Angie Co for all the ladies hair and make up. They were so great to work with starting from the initial conversations, to the bride hair and make up trial, and to the actual wedding day! I researched online and on Wedding Wire and they showed up for me. We had the bride plus 5 hair and 6 make up ladies for the morning of the wedding day. Jean and Kim did an amazing job for all the ladies. Jean did my bridal hair and make up, plus all the other ladies hair. Kim did all the make up for the ladies. The ladies all had different looks and they all turned out great! They showed up early, set up, and were really easy going, accommodating, and really helped us to make it a fun and relaxing morning. And everyone turned out beautiful! They were always responsive to all the questions I had for them, was very reasonably priced, and will make sure you like what service you receive. I definitely recommend working with them for any of your hair and make up needs. I felt so beautiful that day!

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/23/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diem was great! I was attending a wedding and wanted my makeup done but didn't think of it until last minute. Diem was able to squeeze me in after she spent all morning doing a wedding and my makeup turned out great!

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/08/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diem did the hair and makeup for me and three of my bridesmaids for my wedding. I was very happy with her services. I will say that my trial did not go very well- the makeup was much heavier than I liked and my hair was more elaborate than I wanted. I was definitely worried leading up to my wedding day. I didn't need to worry though, on the day of, when it mattered, Diem really listened to what I want and she delivered. She and her team arrived early and had all of us ready ahead of schedule. I absolutely loved how my hair and makeup turned out! My hair was so pretty and even more beautiful than I imagined, and the makeup was pretty and much more natural. My bridesmaids looked beautiful as well. I felt like I got a good value and I also liked that she doesn't have any minimums so I didn't feel like I had to pressure my bridesmaids to get services done. Her hair and makeup rate is also not much more than hair alone so my bridesmaids who did get services were able to get both hair and makeup which was fun. I would highly recommend Diem and her team- no matter what kind of look you want they will be able to do it as long as you're clear about what you want. Thanks again Diem, I could not have been happier with my hair and makeup!

    Sent on 09/12/2012
  • User2617822 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being an Indian bride, I was very particular about who did makeup. The weddings in my culture are very colorful and the day calls for a more dramatic yet polished look. Multiple people recommended I work with Diem and when I looked into her work I was very pleased with what I saw. I'm so glad I went through with it because Diem was a pleasure to work with. She's professional, easy to work with, and above all very talented! She uses the best products and has nothing but the best techniques in applying makeup. I got tons of compliments throughout the day and the best part is that my makeup stayed put all day! The sweltering July heat had nothing on me!
    Brides, if you want to feel confident and feel really beautiful, Diem can definitely help you achieve that look.

    Sent on 08/24/2012
  • User2626818 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For my wedding, I did a few trials for hair and makeup, and at the end I chose Diem. She was very professional during the process. For my trial, she suggested that I use it for engagement photos or another special occasion, which was very thoughtful.

    For the trial, she asked for looks that I would like and a picture of myself so should could create look unique to me!

    She was flexible with my schedule and easy to get in touch with. During the trial our personalities meshed well and she was open to changes for my look and willing to try different colors to make sure I loved my look.

    She made suggestions to optimize my look. I think it's important to consider Diem's ideas and important to know what look you're going for.

    On the day of, Diem and her team came to style me and my bridal party of 3, she was on time and everyone in my bridal party got along with Diem and her team. I would suggest Diem to my friends!!!

    Sent on 08/29/2012
  • User4668697 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I contacted Diem Angie on rather short notice (about 3 months) to do hair & makeup for my wedding day. I am Chinese, and I found Diem highly recommended for Asian makeup. While Diem wasn't available, Jean did hair & makeup for both myself and my mother, and she did a phenomenal job. I was actually her second job that day -- she had completed a full bridal party in the morning -- but she was entirely patient and focused. I did not do a pre-wedding consultation, instead sending a few makeup and hair photos for reference, but on the day-of, Jean easily and expertly turned these photos into a cohesive look. I especially loved my hair -- a very intricate low side bun that complemented my face shape and stayed in place all night. I was very satisfied with my wedding look and the whole process. Thanks Diem and Jean!

    Sent on 01/06/2015
  • D

    Dimps · Married on 03/12/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Typically not a last minute person but here I was few weeks from the wedding. I was travelling overseas but Diem worked with me to get the trial scheduled literally a week before the wedding. Hence, I was quite hesitant but she and her team are fantastic! Professional from beginning to end. My bridal party looked amazing. The pictures looked brilliant. I would highly recommend Diem for any occasion.

    Sent on 07/20/2016