Skip to main content
Weddings

Dibbles Inn Orchard & Estate Reviews

Dibbles Inn Orchard & Estate

Dibbles Inn Orchard & Estate

Vernon, NY
Rating 4.2 out of 5, 164 Reviews
View more information

164 Reviews

Rated
4.2
out of 5.0
Recommended by 84% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.2 out of 5

Awards

  • 164
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

9 User photos

  • Laurie
    Laurie S. Married on 05/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Glorious Affair!

    Just had my sons wedding in the Grotto and Gatsby Room. The wedding coordinator Michelle was so very helpful and accommodating, she made the process flawless despite some very unpredictable weather! Thanks to her we got the wedding of our dreams down to the last detail! Could not have asked for a better overall experience!
  • Valeria
    Valeria V. Married on 05/21/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Mason Jar

    I just had my wedding here and it was a fantastic experience! The venue was perfect for our group, the staff was extremely helpful, and everyone had a great time. The food was delicious and was accommodating for everyone. Michelle P (our event coordinator) did an Amazing job and made everything so easy for us! She exceeded our expectations. I would recommend this place for anyone.
  • N
    Nina M. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Day

    Just had my daughters wedding there, I was very pleased with the accommodations, excellent staff service, food, etc. It was the perfect Day!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Cannery is gorgeous !

    Beautiful venues! I love how everything is included, didnt have to worry about finding a caterer!
    Nicole Hansen*
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn A. Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So Excited!!!

    My fiance and I went to our wedding tasting on 11/11/18. There was so much more than I expected! Huge desert table, a TON of food to sample, and even an open bar. It was very well organized, staff was super helpful and friendly and we were even encouraged to go see our venue again (The Apple Orchard rm) which made me even more excited to eat there delicious food and drink great cocktails on the day I get to marry my best friend! I HIGHLY recommend Dibbles. I have recommended it to family and friends because of their amazing prices, amenities, staff and so much more!
  • E
    Eric T. Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Had our tasting here. It was delicious, beautiful, staff was extremely nice and helpful! Will be getting married here in October of 2019. I highly recommend! Great prices too!
  • A
    Anna Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Staff

    The Dibbles Inn staff has made our wedding planning experience wonderful. They have addressed any questions we have and go above and beyond to make sure that we are satisfied. Thank you Dave and team!
  • S
    Samantha D. Married on 08/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding

    Dibbles Inn was amazing in helping up plan our wedding and accommodating our style. The staff was so helpful with picking the food out and decorating and answering any questions that we had. We couldn't be happier with our choice!
  • C
    Colleen S. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great. Highly recommend

    We are getting married in the silver garden August 17,2019. Our experience up until this point has been great! Thank you dibbles!
  • S
    Scott B. Married on 08/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Friendly Staff and Amazing Food!

    My fiance, parents, and her parents all attended the tasting this past week and we have nothing but good things to say. The food was all marvelous and it was difficult, in a great way, to pick our menu for the rehearsal dinner and our reception. We are counting down everyday till our big day!
  • A
    Amber K. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely Venue

    Went to food tasting on Nov 11th. Was a nice experience and well organized. So far I am pleased with venue! -Amber Kinville
  • M
    Megan Married on 07/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dibbles Inn is great!!

    Everything is amazing!! All of the different wedding sites are beautiful and very well kept. All of the staff is extremely helpful with answering any questions. There is so much included in the venue, it has made wedding planning much less stressfull.
  • Austin
    Austin G. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic people!

    We had our tasting last week for our wedding next June and so far everyone has been extremely helpful. All of the rooms are incredible and the staff has done a wonderful job keeping everything organized for us.
  • Rachel
    Rachel D. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All Taken Care Of

    My Fiancee and I will be getting married in the Silver Garden Room on 6/22/19 and we could not be happier with the delicious food, well-informed staff, and beautiful spaces and grounds. Everything is taken care of, it's a great feeling!
  • G
    Gregory M. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helpful and Beautiful

    I have loved working with Dibbles Inn, the owner and staff are so helpful with planning and organizing our special day! The venue choices are all great and every option on the menu was delicious. Best value venue around with it being gorgeous and affordable.
  • M
    Matt F. Married on 04/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to organize

    Dibbles has been great so far. They have made everything stress free for my bride and I. We cannot wait for our day! They have been willing to work with us and answer questions the whole way!
  • R
    Robin M. Married on 02/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome and amazing

    Amazing staff and venue! I would highly recommend Dibbles to anyone planning a wedding or party event. Its absolutely beautiful and affordable.
  • D
    Deborah Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent customer service

    We just had our food tasting a nd chose our menu for our wedding. The food was excellent. The staff was professional and very helpful.
    Deborah Bernier 5-25-19 the Orchard
  • R
    Ryan H. Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent venue

    We had our tasting on 11/11/18, the staff was very helpful and pleasant. We were not rushed in any way, over all it was a very good experience. The food was very good and it was a tough choice deciding what to go with.
  • J
    Jason Married on 11/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Food and venue simply amazing.... great staff with just the want to make the experience unforgettable. We can’t wait to be invited back.
  • S
    Sarah S. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    From start to finish this was an amazing experience. I highly recommend them, the value and service I received was amazing !!!
  • A
    Ann Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding coordinator was amazing and she was available to help anytime! She really helped to take a lot of pressure off of us. Plus, they really have everything organized and made sure that we were happy and in the know at all times.

    There was another function the night before our wedding and our coordinator set up the room the way we had discussed and then sent us pictures to make sure I liked it. It made me feel really relaxed knowing how it was set up. Plus, she did not allow anyone into the room until we had seen it and was willing to make changes if we wanted them. Highly highly recommend them!!
  • E
    Eileen Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding in the Silver Garden Room at Dibble’s was everything we imagined and more! Our coordinator Pam went ABOVE AND BEYOND for us at our reception. We had an issue with a member of our wedding party, and Pam and her team took care of it immediately. She helped to guide us through our reception so that everything went flawlessly. The food was outstanding, our only regret is that we didn’t have a chance to eat more food! Our cupcakes and and wedding cake were phenomenal, and the room was set up perfectly. All of our guests raved about the food and service. I believe they provide the most inclusive package in the area! You get so much for what you pay. Thank you Dibbles for making our wedding the best day ever!
  • J
    John Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great place, quite beautiful and spacious. The food was delicious and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Annalee Stirpe was especially accommodating as an events coordinator. I would definitely recommend this venue for all events.
  • D
    Debbie Married on 12/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone had a great time, there is talk about next year already! Your staff was extremely helpful, and pleasant! I think we gave them some things to laugh about that night. Thanks again!