Diaz Nola Photography Reviews

7 | New Orleans, LA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Diaz Nola Photography

Recommended by 100%

7
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Diaz Nola Photography 1
Sort by:
  • Claire

    Claire Pires · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mateo & Co. are wonderful!

    Matt Diaz and his entire team at Mateo & Co. are truly perfection and one of the best decisions we made during this wedding process. For our engagement photos, they took beautiful photos and suggested smart tips throughout the shoot to make each photo perfect. On the wedding day, they were calm and brought such a positive energy as we took photos getting ready and kept that attitude throughout the whole day. One particular stand out is that Matt suggested we take the bridal shots in a specific section of City Park in New Orleans, and we are so glad he suggested that space because the photos are breathtaking. We got our photos from them and we could not be happier. They are beautiful, romantic and such a perfect balance of posed and candid shots. As a Brooklyn, New York-based LGBT couple, we needed vendors who were accepting, organized and responsive and Matt and his team delivered. We highly recommend Mateo & Co. because they are so talented, but also because they are such nice people – so genuine, fun, positive and wonderful. We loved our experience working with them and we’ll recommend them forever.

    Sent on 07/06/2019
    Diaz Nola Photography 2
  • Katelyn

    Katelyn · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew Diaz and team are the best of the best. From the first time we met Matt & Cody we knew we wanted them to photograph the biggest day of our lives. I'll never find enough words to describe how incredible they are. Our engagement photos turned out so beautiful. On our wedding day, they spent so much time with us and we had so much fun taking photos with them. We did a first look and were able to take all of our portraits including wedding party and parents before the ceremony. They picked the best spots and staged some really cool pictures I cannot wait to see. We got compliments all night from everyone who encountered them.

    Aside from the incredible talent, they are so fun to be around and put us at complete ease our entire day. Our entire wedding party had such a fun time taking photos with them and it really helped set the tone for the entire night. We had a detailed photo plan and when I threw in some extra things, they didn't hesitate to get whatever we wanted. They truly know how to make a couple's day special and the attention to detail is so appreciated. I didn't get to see everything or everyone at our short wedding, but I am completely confident that they captured what we couldn't and we'll have photos to tell an amazing story to our children one day.

    PLEASE choose Diaz Nola Photography for your big day. You won't regret it! Matt & Cody, we can't thank you enough for making our day amazing and for capturing such great portraits we're sure to look at with love every day for the rest of our lives. We are beyond impressed and grateful to you both.

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew and Cody are, quite simply, the best photographers we ever could have asked for! From the moment we met them for our engagement photos, we knew we had made the right decision. They knew all of the best spots to take the kinds of unique New Orleans photos we told them we were looking for. Plus, we had so much fun with them! On our wedding day, they came totally prepared to document every special moment, and truly went above and beyond what we had even expected. From our first look to our family portraits to the ceremony and candid reception shots, they made sure they captured everything we wanted and more! We will be telling everyone we know to hire them for their wedding! It was the best decision we made. Incredibly talented, very affordable, so kind and fun--what else could you ask for?! Thank you, Matt and Cody, for being the best photographers ever!!!!

    Sent on 05/21/2017
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Diaz Nola Photography. They are very professional, down to earth, and know how to capture exactly what you want! I used this company for mommy and pictures and my wedding. I was very pleased with all of my photos!!

    Sent on 04/13/2017
  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and his team are incredible. They were fun, professional, and have a great eye for detail and artistry.
    Matt was always able to respond to my emails within hours and made it super easy to plan my destination wedding. He understood my vision for the photos and helped me get exactly what I wanted.
    I recommend Diaz Nola Photography highly!

    Sent on 03/29/2017
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew was amazing! My husband and I got married in New Orleans, but we lived out-of-state and Matthew was so essential to the success of our wedding. His pictures were beautiful (He and his team took pictures of everything I wanted and more!). And, he gave me recommendations for hair, make-up, and other local vendors there in New Orleans- It was so helpful! He also gave advice about the timing of things throughout the big day; it was like having a wedding coordinator! Matthew also took the time to meet us a few months before the wedding in person and was always available to speak with us via email and phone (even after hours). I seriously loved having him there!!!

    Sent on 03/29/2017
  • J

    Jeni · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew made our wedding a top priority and was dedicated to capture every ounce of its beauty. He also helped keep me organized and realize what shots were most important to me. All our photo shoots before the big day (engagements and bridal) ran long but that didn't bother Matthew. He was lost in the art he was making. I have never enjoyed looking at photos of myself so much. He is such a talented and subtle editor. No obvious filters for this photographer! It truly was a pleasure and blessing to have chosen Diaz Nola for our wedding photography.

    Sent on 04/12/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review