Weddings

Dianna Hart Photography Reviews

Dianna Hart Photography

Dianna Hart Photography

Canandaigua, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Jennifer D. Married on 08/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing......highly recommend

    Dianna Hart Photography did an amazing job at my wedding and shared a sneak peek of some pics that look awesome. I highly recommend her and her team.
  • F
    Elaine Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dianna is a wonderful photographer and incredibly professional! She responded to my emails and questions without delay and as the wedding crept closer, she was really keeping me on the ball and helping me to stay organized with photo scheduling/ shot itinerary. In less than a week, she sent me a preview gallery with lots of beautiful photos. She even stayed beyond our contracted time because she saw the party was still roaring. She was up on chairs, taking photos of the dance party, grabbed my husband and I at exactly the right time for beautiful sunset shots - and was so easy going. She is absolutely wonderful - I can't say enough great things about her. My wedding party loved her, too!
  • User1867248 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you can book Dianna Hart, DO IT. I am so impressed with her and her co-photographer Terri Williams. Both were wonderful to work with, getting a ton of shots without being intrusive. In fact, I sometimes forgot they were there, which I'm sure led to some great candid shots!
  • K
    Kate Married on 06/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are not enough words in the English language to explain how amazing Dianna is. Looking through my wedding photos I tear up every time, she managed to capture every moment of my wedding and I couldn't be happier. Dianna and her assistant Terri were professional, fun, and the perfect addition to our wedding (I felt like we'd known each other forever). My husband says he wants to do it all over again so he can have Dianna take pictures for us again! Thanks to Dianna I will have a photograph depicting every detail of the happiest day of my life and I am so very grateful.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 06/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dianna is an amazing photographer. You can just look at her website and see her wonderful photos. What you don't see on the website is her great personality! Dianna made me and my groom feel so comfortable on our wedding day. We actually had an engagement shoot with her before the wedding, which was fun and now we have great photos from that too! Dianna is a sweet, funny wonderful photographer. She has so many little details that make her great, including custom deigned CD covers and cute envelopes with heart post-it notes. Our wedding photos came out GORGEOUS and she even managed to get some sunset photos although where our venue was, it was on the opposite side of the sunset! I love the "no posing" style and we have so many great, romantic and cute funny photos. I'm in love with our photos and had a such a great experience with Dianna (and her assistant Amanda!). Thank you thank you Dianna--wonderful :)
  • J
    Jenna Married on 06/25/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I whole-heartedly recommend Dianna Hart! My husband and I just got married this summer at Steamboat Landing in Canandaigua. We hired Dianna Hart after seeing her online portfolio and realizing she was one of the few photographers who allowed us to purchase a CD of her images. Not only does she have top of the line equipment and is very talented, she is a wonderful person to work with. She far exceeded my expectations. The pictures turned out absolutely beautiful!

    Dianna is fun, enthusiastic, and her work definitely reflects her dedication to her profession. I couldn't have imagined having a better wedding photographer!
  • S
    Carrie Married on 10/03/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dianna Hart exceeded our expectations. A friend who had recently gotten married recommended Dianna and we are so thankful that she did!

    She was fun, charismatic, professional, and efficient. I think she took over 800 photos and I loved every single one of them. She has true talent to have been able to capture every beautiful moment of our wedding so that when we looked at them the other night, almost a year later, it brought back all the emotions and excitement we felt throughout the whole day.

    If a bride is looking for a wonderful person to capture her day perfectly, definitely go with Dianna!
  • M
    Miranda Married on 07/12/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dianna's photography is beautiful, and emotional. She envolved our entire family in all of the photos. She made our day bighter, and was curtious and professional! I knew our photos were going to be great, but when we received them they brought me to tears. Dianna will provide you with the most beautiful memories! You would be a fool to pick another photographer! BTW I selected her just based on her website, I live 3 hours away from where we were married and booked EVERYTHING site unseen. It was the best decision we made for our wedding! Dianna Hart Photography was worth every penny! Great personality, professionlism and surpassed our expectations! Best wishes to all those getting married!

    M. Grom
    Erie, PA
  • J
    J Married on 07/04/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fabulous photographer -- better than we ever even hoped for. Dianna was professional, courteous, and our wedding photos are stunning. We were incredibly pleased with the entire experience - she listened to what we wanted in our photos, and also has the experience to know what is good, so the end result was perfect. Highly recommended. She's really nice, too, and made the whole experience fun.
  • D
    Denise Married on 01/31/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My photographer was Dianna Hart – www.diannahart.com – she was absolutely AMAZING! We LOVED her work, her professionalism, her attention to detail, etc, etc, the list goes on and on. She would return e-mails, etc, instantaneously almost, which is surprising since she’s so busy. She’s based out of upstate NY in Canandaigua . I’m sure she’d travel to your wedding, as you’ll see she travels all over the world to shoot weddings.

    I can’t stress enough how important it is to have such a great person like Dianna on your team. She shot Jay’s sister’s wedding 2.5 years ago and that’s how we met. She remembered Jay and I instantaneously, and I knew from the time we met I wanted no one else but her. She was SO patient, easy-going, etc, etc, which is what you’ll need that day. I’ve been in a few weddings and can honestly say every last photographer was a pain in my - - -. They were either impatient, down-right rude, or just in an extreme hurry to finish. So, check out her site and let me know what you think. Under her “Destinations” tab, she has my wedding featured either under Mexico. She’s also going to be featured in Destination Weddings and Honeymoons magazine in April!
    Good Luck!

    Denise
  • D
    Diana Married on 10/20/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dianna was great the entire day and my pictures turned out beautiful.
  • K
    Kate Married on 01/08/2010
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    You are the best in the world! I am so happy with just the ones so far I cannot imagine how many more amazing and I truly mean amazing shots you captured. I have referred you on the Knot, frugal bride and weddings.com site already. I love your work and cannot thank you enough, everyone who has seen those preview shots are honestly blown away with the beauty of the pictures you are so talented it's crazy!
    Luv them and you thanks again!
    Kate & Adam Campbell xxoo
    Married in Oranjestad, Aruba Jan.8.2010

  • K
    Krissy Married on 06/13/2009
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The pictures that Dianna and Terri took were amazing. I think I’ve been through all of them at least 100 times and it’s been really hard for me to narrow down my favorites. I’ve also shared the link with a bunch of friends and family and everyone was just so impressed. My husband and I are so appreciative to have had Dianna and Terri there on our wedding day. They really captured how we felt and how much fun everyone had. I can’t say enough. We are very happy with the pictures and they were so much fun to work with!