Diane's Flowers Please Reviews

37 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Diane's Flowers Please

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

37

7 User photos

Diane's Flowers Please 1
Diane's Flowers Please 2
Diane's Flowers Please 3
Diane's Flowers Please 4
Diane's Flowers Please 5
+ 3
Order by:
  • M

    MIRANDA · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane is amazing ! She delivered beyond my exceptions ! She also is at amazing price that was in our budget . The flowers were so beautiful! Thank you Diane your work is exceptional!

    Diane's Flowers Please 6
    Diane's Flowers Please 7
    Diane's Flowers Please 8
    Diane's Flowers Please 9
    Diane's Flowers Please 10
    Diane's Flowers Please 11
    Diane's Flowers Please 12
    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • D

    Dan · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Diane as florist for our daughter’s August 2016 wedding because she is highly rated and was highly recommended to us. Diane's great reputation is well deserved. Diane is excellent to work with, and her arrangements are beautiful. Diane was willing to work with whatever budget we gave her and accommodated every request. Despite our many demands and many changes along the way, Diane patiently took care of it all and was a pleasure to work with. Thank you, Diane, for helping to make a perfect wedding day.

    Sent on 04/01/2017
  • S

    Sallie · Married on 04/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane is so awesome and great to work with. And her flowers are to die for and she's reasonably priced. Seriously. Have Diane do your wedding. You can't go wrong!

    Sent on 05/07/2016
  • K

    Kat · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane's flowers were beautiful AND affordable! Diane was very responsive leading up to the wedding. We met a few months before the wedding to go over potential arrangements. She took detailed notes on what I wanted and made it happen! Her prices were by far the most reasonable that I found, especially for the quality of the flowers. I would definitely recommend Diane!

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 07/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at the Admiral Kidd and Diane was a recommended vendor. I am so glad my mom contacted her as she was wonderful!!! She blew us away! We threw a bunch of different request her way from special touches to my bridal and bridesmaid bouquets to having her decorate our naked wedding cake. She did 25 center pieces for our tables (some were short and some tall). She decorated our sweethearts table and cake table. Also she did the flowers for the ceremony! Not to mention all the flowers for the wedding party and special family members. The best part was it was all within a very, very good budget yet had high quality workmanship. We are so pleased with how everything turned out! Also it was pleasant working with her and getting to know her! The venue had strict security requirements for vendors but she was flexible and able to work with us to get all the forms they needed. Highly recommend her :)

    Sent on 07/23/2015
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane was so great to work with. She delivered exactly what we had agreed upon during our consultation and more! She provided samples of centerpieces and bouquets so we had a clear idea of everything we would get for the wedding day. Diane also made sure we had the correct flowers for our ceremony in the Catholic church. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous! My bouquet was exactly as she had prepared for the consultation, but even bigger and better. She was so affordable, extremely prompt on the wedding day, and very professional. Also, she helped make our Grandmothers, Grandfather, Mothers and Fathers feel special by including beautiful corsages and boutonnieres for them. The flowers were the extra touch that made the reception beautiful. Thanks Diane!

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane's Flowers Please was a pleasure to work with and competitively priced. She worked very well within my budget and created beautiful flowers for my wedding. The boutonnieres and corsages were made perfectly as were the bridesmaids bouquets. I opted to not have an arch for two floral arrangements in tall planters and they were beautiful! They lasted for days after my wedding and the hotel room smelled and looked like heaven!

    Diane's Flowers delivered on time and even offered to help my crew set up the venue! I mean who does that!!! She was such an enormous help on my wedding day. She relieved quite a lot of stress! Thank you so much Diane's Flowers!

    *Highly recommend*

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • S

    Sara · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin. I'm not going to be able to write everything Diane did for me in one review. I'll start at the beginning. After speaking with Diane over the phone, I met with her and she had a mock up of the flowers ready for me. -Gorgeous! I made several calls to her over the course of a few months and Diane was always so pleasant to speak with. It really felt like I was speaking to a friend. I had this vision in my mind of how everything was going to look the day of and Diane far exceeded that expectation. Down to the smallest details, Diane had it covered. Let me tell you- this wonderful flower lady (who is an avid dog lover) blew my mind. And pricing, I've got to say- for everything that was provided, including my last minute flower girl bouquets, I couldn't have found a better deal in town (believe me I looked!). Diane, thank you from the bottom of my heart:)

    Sent on 04/30/2014
  • User3565081 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane was a joy to work with. She provided high quality service and end product within a reasonable budget. I had a large wedding party and a lot of dinner tables (20) to decorate. My budget was spread pretty thin with that in mind. She was extremely flexible with the budget while providing high quality gorgeous flowers lisianthus

    Sent on 09/27/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane's Flowers Please was an amazing vendor and I had the most beautiful flowers. Flowers can often break your wedding budget so when I found Diane I was skeptical that I could get EVERYTHING I wanted (which was a lot) for my budget. A lot of other places wanted to charge 3x what Diane charged me and on the day of she was so organized and on schedule, delivering all the flowers to the various locations (bouts to the boys, bouquets to the ladies across town, and everything else to the venue). Plus she is the only vendor with prices on her website...I mean that in of itself is awesome. Check out my wedding photos to see her beautiful work: http://www.colejosephphotography.net/oceanview-room-wedding-ashley-john/

    Sent on 03/21/2014
  • M

    meredith · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Diane. She is so down to earth and a beautiful designer. I had talked to other florists before choosing Diane and didn't feel comfortable. Immediately after talking with Diane I knew she was the florist for me. She did the flowers at my wedding beautifully! I was planning my wedding from across the country so it was challenging choosing my vendors. Diane and I talked about what I wanted, then she made several mock centerpieces, took pictures and had such great ideas on what I envisioned. She made them even more beautiful then I thought they could be (with my small budget). She is a good person and a true professional! I would recommend her to anybody! The flowers were BEAUTIFUL and she was a pleasure to work with. Thank you so so much for helping make my wedding day so special!

    Sent on 04/28/2013
  • Corina

    Corina · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane is absolutely amazing! She is easy to work with and really easy to talk to. She understands that things come up a week before the wedding and numbers for corsages and boutonnieres may change. Diane is a delight to work with. I must have called her 3 times a week prior to the wedding day to add items to my order. When she arrived at the hotel room with the bouquets, I was so pleased that they all turned out so pretty. You can't really go wrong with Diane's Flowers. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 10/18/2012
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane worked with me on finding the exact flowers I was looking for. She provided many options and was able to put together a perfect combination of what I envisioned. Diana worked with me up to the day before the wedding and was even able to find peonies that are hard to come by during that time of the year! Thank you Diane for putting together a beautiful arrangement of flowers for my wedding and reception! Everything turned out exactly how I wanted it to!!!

    Andrea Alexander

    Sent on 12/06/2012
  • Erica

    Erica · Married on 06/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!! You will not be disappointed! Sight unseen, she was able to capture my vision from just communicating over the phone and on the big day she completely exceeded my expectations!!! Fabulous work!!!

    Sent on 07/04/2011
  • C

    Christie · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane is the BEST! She is absolutely brilliant and down-to-earth. She's also a great deal, but she'd be a bargain at any price. Sanity seems to be a rare quality in wedding vendors, and Diane is a font of it. And, her flowers are the freshest and most stunning ones I've seen. She had a perfect grasp of my vision from day one and went above and beyond to get everything we needed.

    I would ABSOLUTELY use her again.

    Sent on 11/25/2010
  • A

    Adriana · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane is amazing! The bouquets she made for my wedding were absolutely gorgeous. I got so many compliments on my bouquet, especially. She was able to match my colors exactly, which was not easy to do, considering the shade of blue we chose (Mermaid). Her prices are very fair and I love how honest she was. She definitely knows the business, knows what the competition is offering, and knows how to make you fall in love with her flower ideas. I couldn't recommend Diane more highly!

    Sent on 08/31/2010
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 07/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane was wonderful and my flowers were absolutely amazing! I loved working with her! She had everything ready and even added beautiful touches to the bouquets so they matched my girls' dresses! Diane brought the flowers to the hotel room and found me in plenty of time for my pictures, even though I had forgotten to give her my room number. She even delivered the cake for free!

    As soon as I saw my beautiful red roses, I knew everything would be beautifully decorated. I would highly recommend using her services!

    Sent on 08/02/2010
  • D

    Diane · Married on 07/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane is the most amazing florist and the nicest person. She did my flowers for my July 2010 wedding in Coronado. Her prices could not be beat and she created the most beautiful arrangements. Everything turned out perfectly from the bridal bouquet to the table centerpieces. Her archway floral design was gorgeous. Until the wedding, our only contact was via email but it was like she read my mind. I could not have been more pleased. She is the best and really made my day!

    Sent on 05/10/2011
  • Rosalyn

    Rosalyn · Married on 06/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane was fantastic! My husband is in the Navy so we were on a tight budget. I also, apparently, have expensive taste in flowers as all other florists told me. Everyone else said there was no way they could stay in my budget for the flowers I wanted. She actually got me flowers I wanted and came in under budget! She was a pleasure to work with. If I had a question I emailed her and she got back to me as soon as she could. My flowers were beautiful and the price was too good to be true.

    Sent on 07/19/2010
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne went out of her way to make our day perfect! She was on time and her flowers are done so beautifully all with great prices. Thanks alot Diane for all your help!!!

    Sent on 07/25/2010
  • Mrs. Conway

    Amber · Married on 05/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OH MY GOSH!!! DIANE IS AMAZING!!!!! I love her with all my heart and had the most beautiful flowers any bride and groom could ask for. She is one of my favorite vendors. she is very professional and super nice. All I had to do was show her a picture and she made it happen.The first thing I said when I showed up to her hosue was weather or not they would look good or not. Well They were beautiful! My aunt who use to be a florist also could't believe the quality of her work! I also forgot to mention the best part....She is one of the most reasonable florist ever!!!!!!! Her price was amazing! SHe treats you like a star! If you want someone who will do amazing work...Go with Diane! She will make your day the most amazing day ever!

    Sent on 05/29/2010
  • V

    Valorie · Married on 04/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our flowers were beautiful and Diane was able to get everything for the ceremony set up quickly & it turned out beautiful!

    Sent on 04/27/2010
  • K

    Kris · Married on 01/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane did a FANTASTIC job with my flowers. I met with her ahead of time, and she brought in samples and worked with me to determine which flowers fit my vision and color scheme. I knew I would like her work, based on her website, but I couldn't have been happier with the final results. We got SO many compliments on the floral arrangements, bouquets and corsages. Diane's prices cannot be beat, and the quality of her work was impressive.

    Sent on 02/19/2010
  • sonsarrah

    Sarah · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A common theme among our vendors was that each and every one of them went "above and beyond" the norm. And, Diane was no exception. She helped us get parts of our center pieces from one of her speciality shops, brought in a special arch just for our ceremony, and of course, the flower arrangements she provided were stunning. Again, coming from out of state, we needed someone that was easy to work with and contact. Diane was that, plus more! She's simply a professional that could translate our vision for the ceremony into some of the most beautiful arrangements one could ever have hoped for. Go with Diane, you won't regret it....it'll be one less worry for you; guaranteed!

    Sent on 10/22/2009
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane was a wonderful florist! I didn't know much about flowers or the technical terms but I had an idea of what I wanted my all of my flowers to look like... she exceeded my expectations! She even went above and beyond what was expected of her by bringing extra cake flowers and boutineers! She really worked with me on my budget and gave me a fantastic deal! Everyone at the wedding commented that my flowers were more beautiful than they have ever seen before! They were so fresh and the colors were so bright and bold... what an artist! I highly recommend Diane for all your florist needs!!! Thanks again Diane... you're the best!!

    Sent on 10/13/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review