Diamond Street Photography Reviews

29 | Abington, PA
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Diamond Street Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

29

16 User photos

Order by:
  • Julinda

    Julinda · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miguel is the best!!

    They are the best and we are so happy with all of our wedding pictures !!!!

    Sent on 01/04/2020
  • Natalie · Married on 09/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best of the best!

    We just received our preview photos from Miguel & Tom, and wow, we are totally amazed and thrilled by them. What wonderful memories. They captured so many fantastic moments that only existed for a split second and now we can really treasure them forever. So pleasant to work with and great personalities. Didn’t miss a beat, captured everything and weren’t intrusive at all. We actually really enjoyed hanging with them all day and laughing with them through our more formal photos. They’re work is truly top notch. Look no further.

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 thank you

    Where do we begin. Miguel and Tracey shot each big moment throughout our journey from our proposal to engagement shots to our wedding day. They are kind, fun, passionate and professional and made us feel at ease in front of the camera every time. After seeing the photos from our proposal we knew we wanted them for our big day!!!! Looking through diamond street's photos you really feel as if you are reliving the day all over again because of how candid, natural and fun each shot is. If you want every raw, genuine moment captured on your special day then look no further. Somehow they manage to be every where at once and capture every single special moment in such a beautiful and unique way. We could not be happier with how our wedding photos turned out. These two are incredible, fun people and you can feel at ease knowing that your photos and your day will be captured perfectly. Thanks again you guys!!!!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diamond Street is AMAZING!!!

    Diamond Street was wonderful to work with!! They did our engagement shoot and our wedding. They were timely, very professional and hard working.

    The photos turned out AMAZING! I would definitely work with them again.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miguel and Tracey from Diamond Street are the best. They are just so cool! Miguel does everything in his power to create the best shot, he's born to be a photographer. They made us feel so comfortable during our engagement shoot, and our photos came out great! We had such a difficult time choosing just one for our save the date.
    Since our engagement photos were so great, we were obviously expecting great wedding photos...
    We were absolutely blown away by how incredible our wedding photos came out. We didn't think it was going to be possible to be that impressed with the pictures. They set the bar so high with the engagement shoot photos, we didn't think it was possible to surpass that!!

    Miguel worked his associate Shawn on our wedding day. Miguel came to my parents house to shoot myself and my maids before the ceremony, and Shawn went to the boys location to shoot them. Miguel and Shawn captured every single special moment (reading cards, my dad seeing me walk down the steps, my maids helping me get into my gown, and so many others.
    The lighting and angles in their photos are absolutely breathtaking.
    They're also super easy to work with, and super easy to communicate with, which is just as important! I've been in so many weddings when taking photos has been such a drag. I may be partial, but we all had so much fun taking pictures with Miguel and Shawn! My bridesmaids even commented on how cool and fun Miguel was throughout the day. He's just so chill, that nothing gets him worked up, and that keeps everyone else calm and jovial too. His laugh is the best!
    They were also so great to work with the entire time leading up to the wedding. They were always so quick to respond, and were super receptive to all of my requests. They're so knowledgeable and provided great insight..when I told them what I was envisioning, they not only made it happen, they were so eager and willing to add their creative spin.
    They truly are the best!!! You wont regret using them!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miguel and Tracey are literally the best photographers out there. I would recommend them to anyone and would hire them over and over again. First off, they were such a pleasure to work with. From our meetings, to the engagement session and all the way to the wedding, it was simply delightful working with them. They were so friendly, always accommodating, and very prompt with responding to our emails. Second, the pictures were absolutely stunning and nothing short of spectacular. They were able to capture our joy, happiness, excitement, and about every other emotion we had that day. We loved having them on board! It was so relieving knowing that we hired great people who do great work and didn’t have to worry at all. We just had fun, enjoyed the moment, and Miguel did the rest. We are sooo glad we hired them and incredibly pleased with their work. Because of them we can easily cherish the best day of our lives forever and ever. Thanks again!!

    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • B

    Ben · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diamond Street was absolutely exceptional! They are true artists who captured our wedding moments in beautiful ways that reflect all of the unique aspects of our day. Miguel and Tracey were wonderful to work with from the moment we first met them over Skype, through the day when we received our photos. They are extremely professional artists--a rare combination!

    Our engagement shoot was a delight. Miguel met us in a location of our choosing, made us feel at ease, and found some really creative spots to shoot. We received the photos back so quickly that we were able to use them for our save the dates, gifts to our parents, and for our thank you cards.

    During the planning phase, we were able to map out our photo locations, timeline, and the order for all of our formals. That planning made the day itself seamless. Although our wedding day was pretty rainy, Miguel and Tracey still found the perfect locations, moved things along quickly, and captured some incredible shots. They shot everything we wanted. Miguel has referred to them as photographer “ninjas” during weddings, and we really had no idea what he meant by that until the day off… They were absolutely everywhere! They found shots, angles and special moments that we either didn’t know existed or thought would have gone by without record. That adorable moment between the flower girl and ring bearer? Got it. The group of college friends laughing in unison? Done. The crazy combinations of dancing friends and family? Oh yeah.

    Everything came out looking beautiful. We could not have asked for better photographers. HIGHLY recommended.

    Sent on 05/29/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Tracey and Miguel of Diamond Street Photography even more stars I would!!! We are coming up on our 1 year wedding anniversary and they continue to surprise us with their thoughtfulness and creativity! They have been excellent throughout the entire process. From the engagement pictures, to the incredible wedding day itself, to picking out the finishing touches on our wedding album & parents' albums- we have been blown away with everything! I highly recommend Diamond Street Photography. We can't thank you enough Miguel and Tracey!

    Sent on 03/22/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracey and Miguel are true masters of their craft. They are incredible artists and wonderful people. From our first consultation with Miguel we knew right off the bat we made the right choice. We have received endless compliments from friends and family on our engagement and wedding photos. Each photo is so unique and unlike any other. They made us look like movie stars! Their photo-journalistic style captures each candid moment of the day and never an awkward posed shot. Flipping through the photos we feel like we re-live the wedding day! The photos capture the true emotion of the day and we will treasure them forever! The price we paid was SO affordable for the quality we received and the turn-around time was very fast for the photos! Not to mention Miguel and Tracey are such an awesome couple to be around. They make you feel so comfortable and they shooting so much fun! Hiring Diamond Street was the best decision we made for our wedding!

    Sent on 01/17/2016
  • User4580652 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Miguel for our October wedding, and we are so happy that we did!

    Miguel (and don't forget Tracey!) are so easy and fun to work with. I did not have to worry about a thing when it came to photography. Miguel helped us put together a timeline for the wedding day as well as a list of the family formal shots that we wanted ahead of time so that we did not have to worry about it on the big day. As Miguel would say, "I worry so you don't have to worry, and I'm not worried so don't worry" (or something like that!!!).

    Our engagement and wedding photos turned out AMAZINGLY. The photos are beautiful, and we have received so many compliments from our friends and family about how good Miguel made us look- LOL. Also, as another reviewer said, Miguel is definitely not afraid to do some ninja craziness to get the best shot.

    I would highly recommend Miguel as a wedding photographer. We could not be more pleased with how our photos turned out!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy I decided to book with Miguel.I love our photos and despite our weather of rain all day, he was able to get a number of shots using the limited natural light we did have inside and under a few overhangs in the front of the building in such creative ways. He is really very talented!

    My sister in law was a photography major and she was really impressed with our photos. Everyone who has seen them has said that they are just beautiful. He has a great mix of creative shots with the traditional portraits and it was exactly the balance I was going for. I love that we have access to all of the photos and can decide later if we would like to do an album. I was really happy to have 2 photographers as well as part of the base package.

    Before the wedding, Miguel asked for a detailed schedule of events to help the day run smoothly, which it did! We couldn't be happier with our pictures and would recommend Diamond Street to anyone looking for a their wedding photographer.

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miguel was great from the start. He worked with us to make sure our package fit our needs and we stayed within our budget. We wanted to make sure our wedding day was captured beautifully and truly showed who we were as a couple and showed the feelings that were expressed that day, and Miguel did just that! We did our engagement pictures at the suggestion of Miguel and we are so glad we did cause it helped us all get to know one another and the pictures came out great. Day of our wedding he worked with a late groom and took that time to get extra shots of all the details and of me getting ready. He was patient and flexible to any requests we had. I loved that I came home from my honeymoon and had a great selection of pictures that I could show friends and family as just a preview. He was able to capture our love for one another. The pictures are so spectacular and it truly was a pleasure working with Diamond Street. We are so glad we have great pictures to look back on the day and cherish forever.

    Sent on 08/03/2014
  • A

    annamarie · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miguel was the perfect photographer. The first time Brian and I met him at a coffee shop he really wanted to get to know us to tell our story. He identified what was important to us before our wedding and captured it so beautifully. He definitely went above and beyond our expectations for a photographer by coming early, working with our families and never being intrusive. Brian and I are definitely not used to being in front of the camera, but he made both of us feel incredibly comfortably and got the most stunning pictures. Miguel ensured that each pose and angle was flattering, romantic and artistic. We were so pleased with the preview of the blog pictures and even the vendor (the Wayne hotel) has asked to use these pictures for their website because they were so perfect! I would definitely recommend Miguel because of his professionalism, organization skills and clear talent! The final pictures arrived within a few weeks and are absolutely beautiful. We couldn’t be happier with the final product!

    Sent on 03/18/2014
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did a lot of research when looking at photographers and couldn't be happier that we picked Diamond Street! We cannot say enough about Miguel and his team! They did an absolutely amazing, beautiful, fantastic, wonderful, incredible... should we continue? job on both our engagement and wedding pictures. We have received nothing but over the top compliments from friends, family, co-workers about our photos.

    Miguel is so easy and fun to work with and makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera. He is beyond talented and after the engagement session we knew we didn’t have to worry about a thing. We knew he would do an amazing job capturing our wedding day. Although Tracy couldn’t make it to the wedding, Sean did a fantastic job as second photographer! We are still blown away looking at the pictures. You cannot go wrong with booking them; they will do an amazing job!

    Forever thankful!
    Barbara and Scott

    Sent on 11/20/2013
  • User4841462 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miguel and Tracey are wonderful. We have loved them from the first moment we contacted them. I emailed to inquire about engagement/wedding photos and asked about some specific poses/photo ideas. Miguel very politely responded that he'll do whatever we ask him to do, but that working off a list stifles artistic creativity and forces trite shots instead of inspired shots. Hired. Instantly. That confidence carried over into the photos and we couldn't be more pleased.

    We're always getting compliments on our engagement/wedding photos and, in hindsight, we're glad that we don't have the same 5 pintrest poses that everyone else has. Miguel has a special eye for light and emotion and captures it beautifully. He is passionate about getting the right shot. I can't count the number of times he laid down in the dirt or hopped through streams to capture just the perfect amount of light and angle.

    For our engagement photos we asked if they would be willing to travel to the Atlantic City Boardwalk for us. They not only accepted, but were authentically excited for the opportunity of shooting there.

    One more thing that Diamond Street does that we haven't seen elsewhere is they're not caught up on holding onto our photos and making us beg for them. They cheerfully gave us every photo - they even made a second copy with the photos resized for facebook. They're a wonderful blend of laid back and service-oriented. We never had to wait long for the photos to come back. There are a lot of small touches along the way like the presentation of the wedding photos that'll I'll leave as a surprise so I don't ruin it in case you hire them.

    Miguel, it's been about a year and a half since my wedding and when I look at the photos I still feel like I'm there. Your gift for capturing emotion and light is a blessing that you shared with us that we'll treasure forever.

    Sent on 03/03/2015
  • User3344324 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be more pleased with Diamond Street Photography. Miguel is the best. Simply, the best! His attitude, firstly, is amazing! He always has a smile on his face. Then there's his energy. He's nonstop, and you can see his passion in doing the work he loves! His photography skills are incredible. He is gifted, and has a a very special and unique eye for getting spectacular and breathtaking images! I am VERY, VERY, VERY happy that I chose VERY, VERY, VERY well in having Miguel as our wedding photographer. I HIGHLY recommend him. He will exceed your expectations, and then some!!

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • G

    Gillian · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love these photographers! Miguel and Tracey are professional, fun, and easy to work with. We're thrilled with the pictures from our wedding. Highly recommended. See their site: http://diamondstreetfilms.com/

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • J

    Janice · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and son-in-law got married last weekend and used Diamond Street Photography. I cannot say enough about Miguel and Tracy. They were absolutely wonderful to deal with from start to finish. They were a joy to have with us on the wedding day. We got our first glimpse of pictures today and they are beyond gorgeous. I would highly recommend Diamond Street without any reservations. They are the best.
    Janice B.

    Sent on 08/27/2013
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 05/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband's background is in television, and he is very, very picky about photography and video production. He spent a very long time pouring over photographers, looking at composition, style, lighting, ratio of candids to posed shots, quality, etc., etc. When he narrowed it down to about 6 or 7, it was very clear that Diamond Street rose to the top. Their amazing talent combined with the very reasonable cost for 10 hours of shooting and rights to our pictures was exactly what we were looking for. And did they deliver! Since we were planning from across the country, we talked on skype at first and they were very flexible planning an engagement shoot when we were in town for a weekend. From those shots we knew that we had made a good decision. I can't recommend Miguel and Tracey highly enough! They were absolutely amazing.

    Sent on 05/21/2013
  • M

    Mary Alice · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miguel and the Diamond Street team are fantastic! My husband and I were married on a Saturday and by Wednesday our pictures were online--and they are gorgeous. Miguel's pictures are artistic, tasteful and incredibly emotional--just love his work, and his prices are fair!

    Sent on 10/25/2012
  • User2581288 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing people with amazing service! Miguel and Tracy are able to do their creative work, and make you not even realize they are there! They are outgoing and casual, and make you feel like a celebrity. Everyone of my family members is still taking about how great they were. Also, when they spotted people taking photos with their own cameras, they made sure to snap the shot as well (in their professional way!) to assure we got all the great shots from the day/night. Highly recommend ! All 5's!

    Sent on 08/05/2012
  • User2506376 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miguel was awesome for my event, very affordable, great quality service. Thanks for everything. Photos turned out great and exceeded my expectation.

    Sent on 06/28/2012
  • User2047878 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miguel is THE MAN, a true professional at what he does, not only is it a job for him but you can tell he actually LOVES what he does. my wedding pics turned out great, i couldn't ask for more, it was all hits and no misses on every pic he had produced. From my engagement shoot, which i was really sick with a fever for, Miguel's pics didn't even show an ounce of sickness on my face, i dunnoh how he did it. The e-session pics turned out great, even my mom how to commend on how great they were. And then the wedding, i was BLOWN away. i put my heart and soul into the decor and wanted those captured perfectly and that's exactly what Miguel did. As if that wasn't enough, my mom was set to leave the country a couple weeks later and Miguel ensured we got the pics for her to take on time. When i say on time, i mean he personally HAND DELIVERED them to my door the day before my mom was set to leave, who does that, I'll tell you. MIGUEL !!!!!!!!!!!!! so yes indeed you are the man Miguel, thank you so much for all your efforts at our 14hr wedding day :) i know its one for you to remember but your professionalism has you in my books for life. Will call when the babies start to pop out, hahahaha.

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miguel is totally the man!!! I recieved a sneak peek at my pics today and the emotion and sentamentality that he was able to capture is truly amazing...the pictures actually almost brought me to tears. Everything for our engagement session to the big day was flawless and they were nothing but accomodatting!!! THank you so much Diamond Street and I can't wait to see the rest!!!

    Sent on 05/01/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/25/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miguel knows how my husband and I feel about him - we love him and his work! He made our awkward selves look great during our engagement session, and he caught moments I missed during the wedding. The photos were gorgeous and he was always prompt with getting the photos to us. Miguel is the consummate professional - always on time, and always willing to pull some ninja craziness to get the shot. If I could give him one million stars, I would. I do not regret booking with him for one second. Thank you again!

    Sent on 06/25/2015