27 Reviews for Diamond on the Beach Weddings

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Customized Vows (6)
Licensed (6)
Rehearsal (5)
No Denomination (4)
Single Religion (3)
Non-religious (3)
Evangelical (1)
Orthodox Christian (1)
27 Diamond on the Beach Weddings Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Diamond on the Beach Weddings was Sensational. They made my entire wedding experience just fabulous. They are very easy to work with, above and beyond with customer service and meeting my needs. Extremely professional, knowledgeable, helpful, and courteous. I highly recommend them for your wedding day. I cannot say enough about the service they provided. Just Over the Top! Fantastic.....

Profile Picture T.M., 3/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

If you are looking for an officiant, Tony is the man! He takes time to get to know each of his couples. We had many phone calls to discuss the timeline of the ceremony, as well as met a few days before the event. He was extremely receptive and open to all of our preferences, as well as suggesting some of his own ideas. By the day of our wedding, we felt like we had known Tony for years and felt completely comfortable on the most important day of our lives! We are very grateful!

Profile Picture Tracy, 2/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Jay was absolutely phenomenal. Though we had been given excellent referrals towards his services, we were instantly drawn to his exuberant personality upon meeting him. Throughout the months following, he reached out several times to stay in touch, was always extremely quick in responding to various questions and advice that we asked of him. He was honest, genuine and helpful.

Honestly, I was apprehensive on spending money on an officiant and at first wanted to have a friend get their license and conduct our wedding, to save a few bucks and to make it more personal. However, I can easily say I am thrilled that we went with Jay. Our wedding ceremony would NOT have been nearly as wonderful if it weren't for him. He has an amazing presence and expressive personality that lended itself perfectly to us. Jay took the time to get to know us, and to customize a ceremony perfect for us. He even ended it with the most beautiful touch that was specific to our love story. I could not have thought of a better way to close our ceremony. Not only were WE enthused with his services, our guests' comments regarding Jay poured in throughout the night and the weeks following our wedding. He is a fabulous officiant and more than worth it!

Thank you so much Jay for your attention to detail, your warm heart and for making our wedding even more beautiful and meaningful. We ADORE you! :)

Profile Picture Megan, 10/16/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Rehearsal, Non-religious
5.0

I got married by Tony this past October and he made sure it was everything I had ever dreamed of! He always kept the focus on the bride and groom and was such a joy to work with. After taking to him, you feel like you've been friends forever and he is able to make the ceremony feel so personal because of that. I couldn't have been more happy with Tony or his wonderful setup on our wedding day. I 100% recommend getting Tony as your officiant on your special day, with him I guarantee it will be very special indeed!

Profile Picture Amee, 10/14/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We highly recommend Rev Jay for your wedding officiant. He was very accessible , very personable, very professional, very helpful and very open to our suggestions and desires for our wedding. We never met in person until the day of the wedding- yet it seemed to all our family & guests that we had known Rev Jay - and that he had known us! We had many positive comments after the ceremony about him. One family member asked if we could please give her " the audio of the officiant we had " because she loved his voice & his message & comments throughout the day. Thanks Rev Jay for your part in our family's very special day!

Profile Picture Beverly , 10/11/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Single Religion, Licensed, Evangelical
5.0

After we got engaged, my now husband said the wedding planning was all about me so I could plan, have, and do whatever kind of wedding I wanted. Under one condition, he could hire the reverend to marry us. He had been to his friends wedding several years ago (6 to be exact) and Jay Bowman was the Officiant. He always remembered how wonderful that ceremony was and how Jay made the bride and groom and all their guests feel. Well, I must say, he was absolutely right. Jay made us laugh, cry, and laugh again, and, engaged all of our family and friends. To this day our guests are still talking about how our wedding was the best they've ever been to. It's all because of Jay. We loved him and so will you.

Profile Picture Gina and Rick, 10/10/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

JAY BOWMAN was and "IS" ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!
We were very fortunate to find a Wedding Officiant so SINCERE, & speak straight from the HEART! 
We couldn't imagine our wedding without JAY!!! And HONESTLY....we wouldn't want to!! 
THANK YOU JAY BOWMAN!!
FROM THE BOTTOM OF OUR HEARTS..."THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING"!!

Profile Picture Jendi, 9/30/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Tony officiated for our wedding in September 2015. He was absoluttely awesome. All of our guests raved about him. He says all the right things and the whole event went perfectly. Book him......you will not be disappointed!

Profile Picture Carol, 9/27/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Non-religious
5.0

Where to begin....Tony Joesph is a genuine, caring person who takes his job very serious! Tony takes a lot of extra time getting to know your personalities, love stories, and also shares stories about himself. Tony is a person you will want to be your friend. He went over and beyond to make sure we were able to have the ceremony we wanted even with inclimate weather conditions. We feel very fortunate to have him as our officiant, but also look forward to maintaining a great friendship!

Profile Picture Allison, 9/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jay was absolutely amazing to work with. After initially talking to Jay on the phone, I knew he was the Officiant for me. He was super relaxed and put my mind at ease that I wouldn’t need to worry about this part of the wedding. I knew that he would make it fun, but super heartfelt. And he definitely exceeded my expectations!!! Our wedding was perfect and unforgettable!! Many of my guests have been telling me how much they loved the ceremony and how amazing Jay was. One of my bridesmaids said she wish she could have had Jay do her wedding! It was exactly the type of ceremony we were wished and dreamed for! Thank you so so much Jay!! I wish I could give you more than 5 stars!!! You are awesome!!!

Profile Picture Samantha, 9/26/15, 9 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Rehearsal, Single Religion
5.0

I was so happy that we chose Tony to be the officiant at our wedding. After meeting Tony for the first time, the day before, we instantly knew we had made the right decision. He made us such at ease. Tony took the time to get to know Chris and I and really understand our story and how we got to this point in our lives. I received nothing but compliments from the guests at the wedding who thought Tony and his personality were a perfect fit. He did a terrific job to capture the intimate details in our story and focus on the future we were about to build together. So many people that were at the wedding have asked if he travels to Maryland because they want to recommend him to all their friends. We were truly blessed to have such a great person be part of our day! Perfect!

Profile Picture Kelli , 9/25/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Tony and Mary at IDoOBXWeddings and IDoOBXChairs are professional, committed, caring, genuine, and dare I say good looking? I've found in the wedding industry people feel they can save money by cutting corners when it comes to their ceremony (ie. having a friend become ordained, etc.) but after my experience I would tell you to NOT do this. Your ceremony is the most important part of your day, and it pays to invest in an officiant who will take the time to guide you, and make you feel comfortable. Tony are Mary are committed to great service: fast email and phone replies, face to face meetings, site visits, etc. They even take into account the lighting and weather on the day of your wedding to ensure your pictures will be perfect. Our ceremony was so beautiful and memorable, and it was all due to the fact that we had Tony to guide us through the process and make it completely personal to us. We are still hearing how wonderful he was from guests as well. Invest in your ceremony, you won't regret it! We love you Tony and Mary!

Profile Picture Taylor, 9/20/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

When my husband and I were planning our wedding, there was a few things he was insisted on.
1. We have liquor
2. He picks the band
3. Jay marries us (as he did both his brother's and sister's wedding)

And I can say is I am so happy Jay married us! He is AMAZING! He made us feel very comfortable through out the whole process and really got to know us as a couple. He incorporated some of our symbolic religious traditions as requested while still keeping it non-religious. After the ceremony, the guest could not stop telling us how great our officiant was and we could not agree more!

Our wedding day will always be something we remember and having Jay as our officiant made it that much more memorable!!!

Profile Picture User4694438, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jay was hands down one of my very favorite parts about my wedding. He is professional, kind, honest, caring, and REALLY loves what he does. I can't tell you how many compliments I received about Jay. He's heartfelt and so sincere. He will cater your ceremony to what you envision. He even spent time with us a couple days before the wedding just getting coffee and getting to know one another. I simply could not have asked for a better officiant.

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 9/18/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Rehearsal, Orthodox Christian
5.0

I can't even begin to express how wonderful Reverend Jay was, and how special he made my husband and I feel on our very special day. My husband and I had watched countless videos of Reverend Jay, and we must have read every review we could find for him. Based on his videos and the outstanding reviews, we had extraordinarily high expectations, but Reverend Jay did not disappoint. Every word he spoke came from the heart, and his desire to deliver the most amazing wedding ceremony was evident in everything he did. Our only regret was that we didn't have more time to spend with him! We HIGHLY recommend Reverend Jay for anyone and everyone!

Profile Picture Chrissy, 9/15/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Tony was absolutely amazing. Everyone at our wedding thought that Matt and I had known him for years the way he made our ceremony so personable and meaningful. He has a way with words that draws you in and gives you butterflies. I cannot fully express how wonderful and professional he was, however I did have our wedding ceremony recorded and will share his words so you can see exactly what I mean. Our wedding would not have been the same without him. Everyone at our wedding talked about how great he did. He definitely goes above and beyond.... I HIGHLY recommend him to any bride to be!!! Thanks Tony for making our day the "Best Day Ever".... Matt & Sue Koehl! Future brides and grooms, you will not be disappointed and you will not find anyone any better..... I promise!!!!

Profile Picture SUSAN, 9/12/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

jay did a wonderful job as our officiant! he was polite, courteous, professional and caring. Not only was he those things but he brought his own heart and presence into our wedding day that made it feel that much more complete. this was a second wedding for both my husband and I and I have to say that this will be the one we never forget. We are from West Virginia and were coming down with family to spend the labor day holiday. My husband had never been to the beach or seen the ocean before this trip. When we decided we wanted to get married down there jay came highly recommended to us by the photographer we had hired for our occasion. He was responsive to our favors that we had requested of him as well. I highly recommend him for any occasion. TRUST US YOU WONT REGRET IT !!!! Thanks again Jay!

Mr. and Mrs. Riley
sept 09, 2015

Profile Picture Casey, 9/9/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows
5.0

They were wonderful! Very easy to get in contact with regarding the initial booking and scheduling the rental details. They were very flexible when I wanted to add more chairs and a couple other things closer to my wedding date. I would highly recommend them. They arrived in plenty of time to setup - actually earlier than I thought, which was very helpful! Everything looked beautiful for my beach wedding. I was so impressed with them. I would highly recommend them. They helped to make my wedding day a dream come true! Don't hesitate to use them for yours!

Profile Picture Rachel, 9/6/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Jason and I cannot speak highly enough of Tony. We are beyond pleased that we had him as our officiant for our wedding. He presented to truly want to get to know Jason and me on a personal level rather than viewing it as "just another wedding." He spend a good amount of time with us and put us at great ease. He has a wonderful personality and is so down-to-earth, we LOVED working with him. He also provided chairs and an arbor with a linen drape for our ceremony that were just beautiful. He went above and beyond to ensure that the chairs were lined up very neatly and that the bouquets tied back the linen drape nicely. It was very convenient having the officiating and chair services under one roof! Jason and I truly believe Tony has found his true calling within the wedding industry and being a wedding officiant. He is so genuine and caring. I would highly recommend Tony to be a wedding officiant, as well as providing chairs for a ceremony. We are still all smiles with how everything went. ;)

Profile Picture Sascha, 8/15/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

I can't imagine being married by anyone else! Tony was super responsive the moment I first contacted him to inquire about his availability. He made planning a wedding from another state a breeze. Due to the fact that we had a small ceremony, the ceremony was what mattered most for our wedding day. Tony accommodated our schedule and came to our vacation home to get to know us before the big day. He respected our preferences and made sure our ceremony was all about us. He made us feel very comfortable and picked up on the fact I was nervous so made sure to inject some humor into the readings. He even worked to reassure my mother about the possibility of inclement weather so that I didn't have to worry about her nerves! The ceremony was perfect - Tony is a true professional and everyone agreed he did an amazing job at making our wedding very intimate and exactly how we wished. I would recommend Tony to anyone looking to plan a wedding in the St. Pete Beach area, and hope to keep in contact with him on our future beach visits!

Profile Picture Amy, 8/2/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Jay Bowman Is awesome . I literally spoke to him via phone once and few email as I'm in CA and planned myself my ceremony was absolutely beautiful and perfect. I highly recommend him. I used the Chairs and Driftwood Arch as well beautiful great quality nothing cheesy at all and the flower arrangements were spot on from one photo I sent in i absolutely could not believe have perfect it they alone were so beautiful. Thank you all, Tony, Mary, and Jay, so much for your amazing work. My wedding was everything and more. I got so many compliments on how great Jay was.

Profile Picture User6040984, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Officiant, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Rehearsal, Non-religious, No Denomination
5.0

My husband and i were married in the Outer Banks, NC in July, 2015. During the planning process, our wedding coordinator recommended Rev. Jay Bowman to officiate our beach ceremony. Rev. Jay reached out immediately via email to congratulate us and provided us with some materials to review and requested some initial information so he could begin preparing a ceremony that would be individually tailored to us as a couple. We continued to communicate with him throughout the process and ultimately sat down with him over coffee about a month before the wedding to discuss the ceremony. Upon meeting him, we were completely at ease. He was welcoming and excited about our wedding day and took the time to make sure we included all the little things that made our ceremony unique to us. On our wedding day, he met with our families shortly before the ceremony and put everyone at ease. The ceremony was perfect. We had several wedding guests comment that it was the most personal and heartfelt wedding ceremony they had ever attended. I would recommend Rev. Jay Bowman without reservation. It's evident he truly enjoys his duties as an officiant.

Profile Picture Angela, 7/30/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Single Religion
5.0

Tony and Mary were awesome! They were professional and very reliable. They made the pictures you see on their website come to life! So friendly and easy to work with! The flowers and set up were flawless! Worth every penny to have the professionals handle it for you!

Profile Picture Susan, 7/2/15, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Jay was wonderful!!! Couldn't imagine having anyone else honestly! Even though we only met in person the day before the wedding, he made our wedding very personal. I'm glad we were able to communicate via email and on the phone prior to our meeting. Even though we lived out of state and did not get to spend a lot of time with Jay, our wedding day was AMAZING and went off without a hitch! We couldn't have chosen a better person for us. I did literally look at every officiant and Jay was definitely number 1!!!!

Profile Picture User6051439, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

My wife and I were married on the beach back in June. We have many fantastic memories of that day, and some of the best involve Jay Bowman. Everything you've read about his professionalism and attention to detail is unquestionable. It was truly amazing how great a job he did of putting together our ceremony (one that many of our guests suggested was more beautiful than any they'd witnessed) without really having a whole lot of time to get to know us. It was personal and genuine, and we couldn't have asked for anything more! Thank you again Jay!

Profile Picture Rich, 6/11/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant