Diamond Oaks Country Club Reviews

20 | Haltom City, TX
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Diamond Oaks Country Club

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

20

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Summer

    Summer Vibrock · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect fit

    We were so excited to have things go so quickly and smoothly and are completely satisfied with our venue!

    Sent on 01/28/2019

    Diamond Oaks Country Club's reply:

    Thank you Summer! We are looking forward to working with you and your fiancé also. Welcome to the Diamond Oaks family!!
  • H

    Haley · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing Reception area. 5/5 Stars

    We booked our wedding reception at Diamond Oaks Country Club and we could not be more satisfied!! Kim Keen is the manager there and was so helpful and informative about all our options once we booked. Another guy named Greg was also helping out and him and Kim were always willing to meet in person and could answer any questions or concerns we had. They were also both there during the reception helping things run smoothly! The food is made in their kitchen (they can make literally any food you want) and will make more throughout the night so you don't have to worry about running out. We had about 150 guests and there was plenty of room for all guests to be seated and still have a pretty sizable dance floor! (Don't quote me on this, but I believe they can accommodate up to 200) There is a small stage where our DJ had his equipment set up, however if you want a live band they have extensions and can make the stage larger. The reception area overlooks the golf course and in the evening when the sun is setting everything looks absolutely gorgeous! Our wedding was in June and the reception started at about 8:15 so there was still plenty of light outside. This country club is very accommodating, and Kim and Greg do an amazing job to make sure everything runs smoothly and all your concerns are alleviated from the time you book to the night of the wedding! The price includes the ballroom, tables, chairs, linens, silverware barware and food and drinks. A+++, 5/5 stars, again we could not be more happy with Diamond Oaks!

    Sent on 06/30/2019
  • A

    Angie · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simple easy and perfect!!!

    Kim is just amazing... the whole staff was awesome... my wedding would not have been the same without Diamond Oaks Country club as our venue!!!!

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend this venue to anyone wanting an amazing wedding. They were easy to work with and the food was amazing.

    Sent on 03/03/2018

    Diamond Oaks Country Club's reply:

    Thank you Melissa, we look forward to working with you again soon. From the proposal on the golf course to the wedding reception. A perfect everything.
  • S

    Shelie · Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was a pleasure to deal with.

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • J

    Joy · Married on 03/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chicken parmesan was excellent. Plenty of servers, so food was hot. Every staff member helpful and accommodating. Venue was beautiful, loved the lighting.

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • K

    Krista · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted our wedding here in November 2015, and it was a wonderful experience! The staff was incredible, beyond belief really. They all genuinely cared about making our day as special as we did. Kim Keen (the director & coordinator) was awesome, she really went the extra mile to make sure we were satisfied with everything. Kim was wonderful through the whole process, she was there every step of the way. I would highly recommend Diamond Oaks to anybody looking for an affordable yet gorgeous place to host your wedding. We did our ceremony outside and reception inside; it was stunning. The location is so beautiful. Also, the catering staff.... wow!!! They did a wonderful job! The service was great and the food was even better. We got compliments all night on the food, and for weeks after the wedding. Our compliments to the chef, the food was delicious. Everybody kept saying it was the best "wedding food" they've ever eaten. My husband and I have been back to the club 3 times now just to enjoy dinner; YES, it's that's good! Anyways, I just wanted to say a massive Thank You to everybody at Diamond Oaks for making our day so special and memorable. You guys did a wonderful job and Chase and I could not have hoped for better. We appreciate all of you and the effort you put towards our day. Thank You! -Mr. and Mrs. Clegg

    Sent on 03/10/2016
  • D

    Dinah · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with the services provided by Diamond Oaks and Kim Keen. The food was a big hit with our guest and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We felt like we were dealing with family by the time we finished planning our wedding, we would recommend this venue to all our friends and family.

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • User2957945 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was beautiful and provided a newly renovated ceremony room, bridal sweet, bridal party sweet, and reception area. The food was amazing and the staff was professional!

    Sent on 01/08/2013
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James and his staff did an AMAZING job. The wedding ceremony was beautiful and he actually helped with some idea that I hadnt even thought about. My husband and I were very pleased with him and his professionalism. He's a man that knows his stuff and he made it so comfortable and easy! He's and extremely kind person and is there to help with anything! Highly recommendable.

    Sent on 09/29/2011
  • User6155404 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was delicious! My husband and I are members, but our daughter's inlaws set up the rehearsal dinner and paid. Kim was very helpful.

    Sent on 06/04/2016
  • A

    ashton · Married on 12/12/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place I had the best day of my life truly a day I'll remember forever

    Sent on 01/04/2015
  • Tami

    Tami · Married on 03/17/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a beautiful wedding and reception. Everything went really smooth and was beautiful. They are very affordable and make it possible to have your beautiful day without the huge bill. They are also very helpful

    Sent on 04/12/2012
  • S

    Tammy · Married on 11/21/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I have to say that James and his staff were AWESOME!!! Our wedding and reception was perfect, we had so many compliments, it was was so beautiful and James was so helpful with everything. I would recommend Diamond Oaks to anyone planning an event!!!

    Sent on 12/09/2008
  • P

    Patty · Married on 02/16/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were truly blessed to have found the Diamond Oaks for our ceremony and reception. It was the perfect place and it met all our needs. We loved the main ballroom with a built in wooden floor, many windows, and warm fireplace. James, the coordinator, was wonderful and attentive to all our concerns. Great food. Friendly. No hidden fees. Highly recommend for all occassions.

    Sent on 05/12/2009
  • C

    Sandra · Married on 05/17/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved this place! Loved people working with us! Very happy!

    Sent on 05/25/2014
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/23/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the reception site. The views of the golf course were fantastic. They allowed us to set up the room however we wanted. It was great that it was all inclusive: site, food, linens, china, flatware, and all.
    The only issue we ran into was that they had said they would set up the centerpieces for us, and later before the wedding we wnded up having to find friends and family to do it ourselves, so I would plan ahead for that.
    But the reception turned out beautiful, and we had many compliments on the place.
    Catering - The menu has numerous options, and they work well with you to find a menu that suits both you and your guests.

    Sent on 03/18/2008
  • C

    Christina · Married on 11/02/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great and the food was wonderful. Thanks to Kim and Gregg for all their help and patience.

    Sent on 11/13/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/02/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James Bond @ the Diamond Oaks Country Club is every bride's wish for a coordinator at a Country Club. He is incredibly organized, prompt, and makes sure that everything is taken care of on your wedding day. I researched about 50 different venues before selecting DOCC. Out of all the locations all over DFW - this was by far the best value for your money. We received everything we wanted within our budget. James had an extensive menu/bar selection to make sure that you can customize a package to your needs. I highly recommend this CC if you are looking for an incredible deal with an incredible view. The entire reception hall is hard wood floors, which makes for as big of a dance floor as you need! They also have a stage for a band - which can be rare at other CC.

    Sent on 08/10/2011
  • K

    Kara · Married on 09/28/2013

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    STAY AWAY!!! I thought Diamond Oaks Country Club was going to be a great venue, until they changed management a few months before my wedding. The new management, also known as Kim Keene, refused to acknowledge anything i was promised before. She even went against things that were written in my contract! Lucky for them, i did not have time to hire a lawyer. There are many reasons to stay away from Diamond Oaks. First, i was promised my wedding would be the only wedding that day. Wrong. not only did they have another wedding that day, they had it in MY backup room (in case of rain) that i DID need bc of rain and that event ended only 1 hour prior to my event starting!! It was a disaster. Next, Diamond Oaks is not wheelchair accessible; I had an aunt fall down the stairs (luckily was not hurt) and several people witnessed Kim stand there, watch her, and do nothing. Even my wedding planner suggested that Kim write an incident report in case of injury or complaints later on; Kim did nothing. Next, Diamond Oaks messed up my bar hours, because they opened the bar too early. (their mistake, not mine). Instead of asking me about how to handle the situation, they started charging my guests for drinks!! I would have never allowed this; my guests are my guests and i would not make them pay for anything at my wedding. I did not find out this happened until after i returned from my honeymoon. Next, Diamond Oaks Country Club staff were RUDE to my family and my wedding planner on multiple occasions throughout the night. In addition to that, i was promised the men could use the country club locker room to get dressed and to have photos taken. Kim locked the men's locker room and told the guys to get ready in the bathroom where URINALS would be in the photo background!! This was the worst, most stressful venue ever and i would NEVER recommend this place to anyone. Any bride is welcome to contact me for more info. futuremrsk13@gmail.com

    Sent on 12/07/2013