Diamond Empire Band Reviews

87 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

87 Reviews for Diamond Empire Band

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

87

36 User photos

Order by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah Stratman · Married on 12/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would highly recommend!

    If you want amazing quality music at your wedding, someone who will listen well and implement your vision perfectly, choose diamond empire band! My favorite memories of my wedding reception are because of this band.

    Sent on 01/17/2020
  • K

    Katie Petersen · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blown away!

    The band was amazing and exceeded our expectations! All of the musicians were extremely talented and they played so well together. They have you fill out some suggestions of songs to play/not to play and they really listened to that. They had everyone dancing and singing the whole night! Seriously, look no further, this is the band you want and need at your wedding!

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • Jenn

    Jen Stewart · Married on 10/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot thank these guys enough!

    It was so easy ordering "a la cart" & working with Elijah to get a feel for our wedding. Piano for ceremony, Jazz trio for cocktail hour & dj services for the reception. Did I mention I was played in for our reception, in a New Orleans style second line! They were great!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • Kayla

    Kayla Powell · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth Every Penny!

    My one “must-have” was a live band. We had a destination wedding so we weren’t able to hear the D.O.B. before booking but we went on a limb based on previous reviews and it was 100% worth it. Their band manager Elijah was lovely to work with. He gigs a lot so don’t delay on communication, but he makes and keeps appointments and is easy to talk to. The band received info and needs from you in an organized way and the day of the wedding was extremely smooth and a lot of fun. Plenty of varying genres of music and they were so talented!

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • Laura

    Laura Phillips · Married on 10/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun

    We had a great experience with Diamond Empire Band. I was pretty "in the zone" before/during the ceremony, but all the guests said the ceremony guitarist was amazing. Then a jazz trio from the band played during cocktail hour. It was a really nice addition to that hour. Then the full 5-piece band played a few sets throughout the reception and they were a ton of fun. Lots of high energy songs that guests of all ages enjoyed. Many of the guests later told me how happy they were with the band. I would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • L

    Liza Young · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Band

    If you want a killer dance party, this is your band. One our "musts" for our wedding was to have a fun band that kept people dancing all night long. They exceeded expectations! The dance floor was full until the last song.

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • J

    Jody · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dancing the Night Away with D.O.B

    What an amazing experience right from the beginning working with Emily. Communicative, organized, detailed along with great suggestions. Such a pro! We were thrilled beyond belief with D.O.B. Everything went as planned. Ceremony music, cocktail hour, followed by the party. Our guests, mostly from east coast, had the best time and danced the night away. Natalie was amazing along with the entire band. So many compliments. What a blast. We had so much fun we will be having another event just so we can hire them again. The wedding was perfectly topped off with D.O.B. If you like to dance, do not hesitate to hire this band. Thank you for adding so much fun to the wedding.

    Sent on 08/10/2019
  • Anne

    Anne Herbert · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, super fun and talented

    From the start they were great with communciation planning. We were able to select specific musicians and they learned a song for our first dance. We had them do a jazz trio for our cocktail hour and 8-piece band for the reception. They brought a great energy and got everyone young to old on the dance floor. We got so many compliments from our guests about them. And they were so nice and professional to work with. We recommend for sure!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • J

    Jeannie Brandstetter · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely talented

    I found DEB great to work with. They are incredibly talented and really know how to work a crowd. We actually hired them for an association's banquet after-party. I could not have been more pleased. Start to finish, very professional and communicative and GREAT performers. Tons of fun.

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 06/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and so much fun!

    Our venue had specific sound restrictions, so we were very particular with our choice in band. Diamond Empire had worked with the venue before and helped to keep us in the loop with all the particulars leading up to the wedding day! They were absolutely the perfect choice for us, and made our special night into a party!

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 06/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision ever!!

    Hands down one of the best parts of our wedding day! The dance floor was packed the entire night and everyone complimented us on how great the band was. I seriously can't get over how amazing DEB was and how much fun we had because of them. They even performed a live rendition of baby shark and everyone, not just the 2 year old ring bearer, absolutely loved it! The little stuff like that really made our night. DEB managed the crowd extremely well and we enjoyed all of their music.

    Elijah was very easy to work with during the planning stage and is very knowledgeable. There was a lot of information provided up-front, but we appreciated the transparency and having all of the information, pricing, and details at the beginning. DEB really knows what they're doing and we are so pleased with our experience and would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wallace Wedding at Big Cedar Lodge

    Diamond Empire Band made our reception an absolute hit! Our dance floor was filled the entire time and we received a ton of compliments on their performance. We would absolutely recommend them!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth every penny!

    Such a talented group! And so easy every step of the way. Of all the vendors, one of the easiest to work with. Elijah was incredibly organized and worked so hard to ensure everything was set before the big day. If you get a chance to see them at a showcase, it will confirm any questions!

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • Heather

    Heather Sajowitz · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are the best!

    Diamond Empire Band was perfect for our wedding reception! They did a great job reading the energy of the crowd and performing!! Diamond Empire was the top compliment we received from our guests and they truly made our wedding day magical! Easy to work with. Professional. Highly recommend if you need an awesome live band! Thank you, Diamond Empire Band!!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • E

    Emma Spencer · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Evening Danced The Night Away!

    Having a live band was key for us on our wedding day and Diamond Empire Band delivered! We went to see the band at Cyrano's in Webster Groves to see what they were all about and we had the best time. The band was entertaining and their performance was on point! We had to book them for our wedding and when it came to pricing for a 6 piece band I was floored at how affordable it was. The pre-planning website was very helpful to stay organized as I had a million song ideas. Nick was our coordinator and he answered all of my questions in a reasonable time frame and was very informative and compassionate when we spoke on the phone for our planning meeting. The wedding night was a complete success! I had made it a point to let everyone know that I was dancing the entire night and I did just that. My best friends and I could not stop because every song that was performed or chosen from our playlist was perfect! The performance was incredible and Clara really was outstanding! My friends adored her! Every band member was on point and the entire night would not have been nearly as fun without them. The last two songs I requested were Gloria (obvs) and You're Simply the Best. I am so thankful that Diamond Empire Band was able to accommodate all the requests we had and those two songs were the perfect combo to end the night! Thank you all so much for all your hard work and dedication to your art. You all are simply the best and if you are looking for a wedding band that makes your event feel like you are going to party all night long look no further because this group right here knows what they are doing!

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • L

    Lexi · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests rave about Diamond Empire Band (still)

    From the beginning, working and planning with Elijah, to the day of the event with the band helping to MC and keep our event on track, to the kickass live jams - we couldn't be happier! The band accommodated all of our requests, including playing a very specific memorial song for a loved one we lost just before the big day. They made the day special, memorable, and downright fun. Thanks, guys!

    Sent on 02/18/2019
  • Meredith

    Meredith Cooke · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best band!

    I highly recommend Elijah and Diamond Empire for a high quality - HIGHLY TALENTED wedding band! My husband and I, along with our families, were completely blown away by their talent. It is hands down the best decision we made - hiring a live band - for our wedding. As the bride...I NEVER left the dance floor! DEB provided the best entertainment for us and our guests!

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • M

    Mary Anne · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diamond Empire Band

    Wow! The band made the night! So talented and entertaining. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • M

    Maryanne · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    best decision for our best day!!!

    Diamond Empire band was kick ass, amazing, and by far one of the top 3 best decisions and favorite parts of our day! Curtis was so easy to work with and went out of his way to fulfill our dreams for our big day. He was so flexible and truly went above and beyond in coordinating. We had them play for our ceremony, reception, and even during cocktail hour. The whole band came together beautifully and each member was vital and so on point. They are so professional and classy but also have a blast up there and got our dance floor pumping. I am determined to watch them perform again and hope to attend a wedding they perform at again so I can just sit back and enjoy! Don't wait - book them!! you wont regret it!!

    Sent on 02/05/2019

    Diamond Empire Band's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure working with you and we had a blast performing for you! What a great party!!
  • R

    Rebecca Shay · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    best decision ever!

    Diamond Empire Band was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day. They played strings for our wedding ceremony and dinner, and a band for our reception. We get compliment after compliment about them - they were truly the stars of the day. We cannot thank them enough for reading the energy in the room, keeping our guests dancing until the very end, and providing us with the best experience/day we could have imagined! THANK YOU!

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • E

    emily · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diamond Empire Band was wonderful!

    Diamond Empire Band was amazing! Zakk was great to work with and the band helped make our wedding an absolute blast! Aubrey and Theo's voices were amazing and the band did a great job of keeping everyone on the dance floor throughout the night! The band was skilled at reading the crowd and playing music that everyone enjoyed! You will not regret using Diamond Empire Band for your wedding!

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • E

    Evan · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10 out of 10 would hire again

    The band was incredible the night of our wedding and totally set the pace for the whole evening. We received tons of compliments on behalf of the band, and multiple people who wanted to book them after hearing their performance. Nick and his team were extremely professional, met with us multiple times to make sure we were comfortable with everything, and they delivered on every request and guideline we gave them. Would absolutely recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I first starting talking about what we wanted for our wedding, music was one of our top priorities. We did a ton of research and were impressed with the reviews we read for Diamond Empire Band. We booked them without seeing them, hoping the internet wouldn't lead us a stray. I am happy to say that the band completely exceeded our expectations! They were awesome to work with, consulted with us to make sure the music would match our taste and keep all of our guests on the dance floor all night. Some of my favorite memories from the night are dancing to the sound of these amazing musicians! If you are planning a wedding reception and want to make sure you and your guests are dancing all night, you should book Diamond Empire! We are still hearing from our guests how much fun they had and how great the music was!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • C

    Cait · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!!! Such a fun dance band. Professional, personable, accommodating, and all the guests loved the band. Thank you for making our day special!!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Diamond Empire Band for our wedding and were so happy with the results. We heard them do a set at the Hard Rock Cafe and knew immediately they were the band for us. We had one member play guitar during our ceremony and cocktail hour and then a 6-piece band during the reception. They were professional, reliable and very fun! The dance floor was packed until the MC had to announce the event was over!

    Sent on 10/14/2018