Skip to main content
Weddings

Diamond Empire Band Reviews

Diamond Empire Band View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.8 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.8 out of 5 rating
135 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

135
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • G
    G Burgoyne Sent on 06/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Diamond Empire!!

    Book Diamond Empire!! I was planning a wedding from out of state, and was extremely nervous to see how the band would be since I wasn't able to see them live prior to the wedding. They were absolutely PERFECT. Not only was the music great, they took complete control of the event as MC and each step went incredibly smoothly from toasts, cake cutting, to send off. We had one special request song for the mother son dance that we asked the band to learn and it was beautiful. MANY of my guests commented on how good the band was. I know it's stressful to find a band, but please book these guys - you won't regret it!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Sent on 06/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Must Have

    Diamond Empire Band was recommended to us when we were looking for a band to hire for our wedding in Santa Fe, NM, we hired them not hearing them play ahead of time. They were worth every dollar we spent on them. Before the wedding they were professional and organized and great at answering our questions. At our wedding they had everyone at our wedding dancing to great music and they kept the guests dancing during their breaks with tailored playlists. They played classics and current music that had all ages of guests enjoying every moment of the music at our wedding. Dee handled the whole event so that we did not have to worry about any of the music/MC during our event. Diamond Empire Band was helpful in making our wedding an epic event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nathaniel P. Sent on 04/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Always get the saxophone....

    We had Diamond Empire Band for our wedding in April in Colorado. They played our ceremony and reception and every song was on point. Aubrie was our contact for planning and also sang. We had a great time planning the sound and vibe of the wedding. They have a great song list and even learned some for us. The band played really tight. Every player was exceptional and they played with a great groove. Their setup was on time and they were completely self sufficient. They communicated really well with us throughout planning and helped guide us through the evening, Every one of our guests raved about the quality of the music. They were complete professionals and looked to be having a blast themselves. We highly recommend them. Always get the saxophone.
  • M
    Maddie L. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The PERFECT wedding band!

    They were absolutely amazing! Worth every penny! Our guests couldn’t stop talking about how talented all of the band members were. They kept the dance floor packed all night long and even between sets. I could not recommend them more
  • L
    Leann H. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down the best band for your wedding!!!

    The most incredible night of my life and in a huge part thanks to Dee and the Diamond Empire Band members! Our guests are still talking about how absolutely incredible you were and that was the best band they have ever heard at a wedding! You guys rocked it and I keep telling my husband how I wish I could watch y’all play every single night, truly so amazing and talented!!!
  • C
    Courtney B. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Amazing Band for your Wedding Needs!

    Diamond Empire Band is WONDERFUL! Our wedding was at River Bend, which is acoustic only, and boy was it amazing! Our guests were dancing, and having the time of their lives! Aubrie is great to work with, super communicative, and the whole day was so perfect! Book them! You won't regret it!
  • Garrett
    Garrett J. Sent on 07/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Diamond Empire Band Were Amazing!!

    From the initial planning, Elijah at DEB made coordinating the band performance easy and extremely organized (their online planning dashboard is excellent!). Even with the challenge or traveling to and setting up at remote Piney River Ranch, the band was on time and very professional. They put on an absolutely amazing performance that still has our guests talking about how much fun they were. Coming from Texas, my wife and I had lots of country song requests from artists like Chris Stapleton, Wade Bowen and Kacey Musgraves that were out of the band's normal playlist. However, they took the time before to learn these new songs and play them in a way that just blew everyone away. They also played plenty of fun rock and pop songs that had everyone out dancing and singing along! A huge shout out to lead singers Rachel and Hunter along with all of the other band members for truly making our wedding reception extra special. Your renditions of Golden Hour and Tennessee Whisky were especially meaningful!!

    As a note for those considering DEB for an event away from Denver in the mountains, be sure to factor in hotel costs for the band members when budgeting. This is a very fair requirement from the band to to ensure their safety from getting on the road for the long drive back after a long, amazing night of playing great music. This extra cost was around $1500 dollars for the required hotel rooms during peak summer season in Vail.
  • Stef
    Stef Sent on 08/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding band

    We had a 5 piece band play at our wedding and they absolutely crushed it! The dance floor was packed all night and we had a bunch of people tell us how much they loved the band, especially the singer! They played exactly the type of music we asked for and even coordinated our Ceremony, Dinner and First Dance music.
  • K
    Kaitlyn H. Sent on 06/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great addition to my wedding!

    We booked a six person band with Diamond Empire to play out our wedding a few weeks back. They were all extremely talented and helped create a non-stop dance party throughout our wedding night! Our event would not have been the same without them—especially our first dance, father/daughter dance, and mother/son dance all played live. The MC was also so helpful in keeping the night on track. Can’t recommend them enough!
  • M
    Michaella V. Sent on 08/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Packed dance floor!

    Absolutely incredible! My husband and I got married this past May and we are so glad that we prioritized live music in the early stages of our planning. Our guests were raving about the quality of the Diamond Empire Band! The dance floor was packed during all of the band's sets. Amazing energy!! I worked with Aubrie for the planning and she was very organized, communicative, and pleasant to work with. Highly recommend booking the Diamond Empire Band!
  • C
    Courtney W. Sent on 05/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THE BEST wedding band

    We had the best night of our lives thanks to the Diamond Empire Band. Dee was a prompt communicator and wonderful to work with throughout the planning process, and then braved snowy, winter weather in Telluride for our March wedding. Our guests had incredible things to say about the music for our cocktail hour and reception. We will be reliving it for a lifetime. THANK YOU!
  • L
    Lane C. Sent on 06/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five stars!!

    Aubrie was both our producer (booked everything and managed the band day of) and singer, and OH MY GOODNESS she was perfection. She hand curated the band for us (we are VERY into music and knew our crowd would be tearing up the dance floor the whole time) and did a fantastic job picking the team. The band was the HIGHLIGHT of my sister's wedding and everyone is still talking about the experience and how it MADE the night, 6 months later. Seriously, can't thank you enough for not only the fantastic performance but the phenomenal customer service. You were such a pleasure to work with and so understanding. We LOVED you guys!!!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would 100% recommend!

    We had Diamond Empire Band for our wedding reception and they knocked it out of the park! We kept the dance floor packed and they kept delivering! We have gotten so many compliments on our wedding entertainment, and they were super easy to work with during the entire planning process! Would absolutely recommend!
  • Adrienne
    Adrienne H. Sent on 10/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever

    If you're getting married and considering a live band, you need to stop what you're doing and book Diamond Empire Band right now. They are truly the reason that we had the best night of our lives and kept the wedding dance floor moving all night long. Our friends and family have still not stopped raving about how much fun the band was. Before the event we went through what kinds of music we like with them and they customized an entire set list for the event. They also learned our first dance song for us and made it such a special moment... I even saw some tears from my parents during that song. The singers can also be your MC through the night and keep a perfect timeline, this made ALL the vendors very happy and on the same page. The price is absolutely worth it considering they are only a few hundred dollars more than a normal DJ. I could go on all day because they were truly the highlight of the evening.
  • A
    Amanda P. Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Music for a Perfect Day

    Diamond Empire Band was amazing! We needed simply a keyboardist to play at our backyard small wedding at in home reception and could not have been more pleased! They provided the perfect entertainment!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea M. Sent on 09/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop looking- Hire DEB

    Aside from our venue, DEB was the first hire we made for our wedding and I'm so glad. Leading up to the wedding Elijah was so great to work with. He is responsive, helpful, and made me feel so at ease. At the wedding the band was incredible! They are so talented and do a great job of reading the audience and combining what they're enjoying with what you've told the band you like. We received multiple compliments about them. Hire them, you will not regret it!
  • Toni
    Toni T. Sent on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!

    I guarantee we will still be talking about Diamond Empire Band years after our wedding. They were incredible! Our dance floor never stopped and our friends continue to rave about how much fun it was.

    I honestly did very little research and was going off of a single friend's recommendation when booking Diamond Empire. And wow, I am so happy I did! They brought so much energy, sounded fantastic and played music we all loved. I would book them a thousand times over.
  • H
    Heidi Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever!!!

    Dee and the rest of the band absolutely killed it! Our guests are still raving about the music, everyone said it was the best band ever! Not just at a wedding, but ever! We all felt like we had a private concert and had an absolute blast dancing and singing along all night! Everything from all of the song choices to the energy and everyone’s talent was just unbelievable! The ceremony music was just beautiful, they helped set the tone for the entire wedding and everything was perfect.

    Dee made the entire planning process so fun and easy, we loved working with him! I’ve already recommended Diamond Empire Band to everyone I know, anyone getting married or having any type of event needs to work with them! We wish we could throw a wedding every year just to hang out with Dee and his band and hear them play again! We had so much fun, it was the highlight of the evening!
  • J
    Julia R. Sent on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So obsessed!

    Diamond Empire Band was so incredible!! We were so excited about a live band, but didn't realize how awesome DEB was going to be and kept the party BUMPIN! Everything was seamless and went perfectly. They were such incredible performers but also made the night go as planned without any hiccups. Thank you so so so so much for such a perfect wedding performance!

    Diamond Empire Band's reply:

    Hey Julia! Thank you so so much for your kind words and for leaving us this awesome review! We had so much fun performing for you and your guests! Wishing you nothing but the best :)
  • S
    Sydney H. Sent on 05/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The amazing band that played at our wedding

    I cannot recommend The Diamond Empire Band enough. They played at our wedding in April of this year and they were phenomenal. Not only are they all very kind, wonderful people, but they are all SO talented! Sarah was a dream to work with from day one. She was organized and so easy to get in contact with. The Diamond Empire Band played for our reception and I still can’t get over how great they were. They followed the schedule to a T and the music that they played couldn’t have been any better. It really was the best day and I cannot thank them enough!! They performed my absolute favorite song, too, and for that I was so grateful! Thank you to every member of The Diamond Empire Band who made our day so special.
  • C
    Ciara C. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Deb is amazing!

    Diamond Empire Band absolutely slayed our wedding on 10/2/21! We had a 9-piece band, cocktail hour trio and ceremony duet and they all sounded lovely. Guests have not stopped raving about the band and multiple people have said it was the best wedding band they've ever seen (and it sure is for me!)! They knew exactly what to play and kept the dance floor going all night. THANK YOU!
  • E
    Emily H. Sent on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Diamond Empire Band

    Diamond Empire was such a hit! The dance floor was hopping and no one wanted them to stop. The two main band members helped me during my ceremony and wedding and I would have been lost without them. Thank you so much for making our wedding special and memorable. -Emily & Dominic
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer M. Sent on 03/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band

    Emily and the band were amazing! Emily even learned a song in Spanish for my my first dance 😍I would 💯 recommend this band as they are professional, and sound amazing! They also accommodated to what the guests preferred to dance to.
  • M
    Michael M. Sent on 11/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best band!

    The band couldn't have been more perfect and accommodating. From our first dance to the last of the evening -- and an encore -- they kept people on the dance floor often singing along to favorites. We highly recommend them for your wedding or other event.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours