Diamond DJs Reviews

50 | Cornelius, NC
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for Diamond DJs

Recommended by 97%

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience Would Recommend!

    Joe was an awesome help and met with me before the wedding to make sure all the details were in place! He helped me pick songs for specials parts as well. We had a special first dance song that he had no problem mixing together. Our wedding day was a hot one (95 degrees in May) and we were nervous people would leave early because of the heat. So many people stayed until the very end and danced the night away, and I think a big part of that was Joe. He kept the party going and ran the whole show! He worked very well with the other vendors during our ceremony and cocktail hour as well. You can expect professionalism and expertise and you should definitely use him!

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • A

    Alex · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    It was such a please working with Joe. He was very accommodating and helping in every which way possible. He made sure the at the reception every was up dancing and having a great time. He knows the business and is very helpful with tips and things you might forget about.

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • R

    Ron Jones · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly as Promised...Entertainment was Spot On!

    Dave was a joy to work with. He was very professional and interacted with our crowd. He played the right music and made sure our guests had fun! I'm very happy we chose Diamond DJ's for our wedding reception.

    RJ & Jane

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • M

    Morgan Herrington · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have been better!

    Diamon DJs did such a fantastic job! Everything was exactly how I envisioned it! He did such a good job feeling out my crowd and what was good to play at what time. Everyone had a great time dancing! The uplighting he did created the perfect feel for the room as well. Could not have had a better DJ.

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • J

    julia · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further, Joe is the best.

    Joe is the best! He has a ton of industry experience that makes being a wedding DJ so natural. He listens to you so he knows exactly what kind of music you want and expect on your big day! I gave him some example genres and songs, and he did the rest! He interacted with the crowd and asked guests what songs would get them to dance when he dismissed tables.

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • Andrea

    Andrea Johnson · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    DJ Joe is phenomenal! He was professional, responsive to my preferences, and so much fun! People specifically commented on how much they enjoyed our DJ. I really appreciated him asking us how involved we wanted him to be in the evening. He also worked hard to coordinate with our wedding planner to make sure everything went off without a hitch! I can't say enough good things about Diamond DJs, specifically Joe.

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • S

    Savannah Gordy · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have been better!

    Joe was the absolute best in the business. He took the time to get to know us and he really listened to what we wanted. We had very very specific songs choices and I was worried that it was too much and that something might get messed up. However, Joe did not miss a single song and every song was played at the exact right moment. He is also very interactive at the reception, helped everything flow so nicely and got people dancing! I highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did absolutely amazing! We absolutely loved the uplighting that he did. He really took everything we wanted and turned it into our dream day!

    Sent on 05/28/2018
  • M

    Marti · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose them to do my wedding in Asheville, NC on July 30th this summer.
    I had no less than ten guests at my wedding tell me they loved the DJ, that they made it fun, and there was never a dull moment. They did my wedding music as well as the reception.
    They made everything easy for me, and I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 08/16/2016

    Diamond DJs's reply:

    Thanks Marti It was a pleasure doing your wedding.


    Michael Maul
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Joe for our 1920's Wedding Anniversary Party because he had previously hosted a friend's birthday "Hop" and everyone had a blast! His company offers a very professional DJ service that is reliable, punctual, friendly, and accommodating. I would definitely hire him again.

    Sent on 08/13/2016
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diamond DJs provided us with a spectacular experience before and on our wedding day! They were professional, fun and interactive with our reception guests. Joe was a blast to work with and very easy when it came to accommodating all of our interests.

    Sent on 08/11/2016
  • W

    Whitley · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wish I could give Joe more than 5 stars! He was so much fun and so professional!! He was very flexible with what we wanted and definitely was able to deliver! All of our guests raved about how awesome Joe was at the wedding! He even met me the week of the wedding to grab my father daughter dance mix cd without hesitation. I would recommend him for any wedding or party!! So much fun!!

    Sent on 07/16/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests can not stop talking about how great the music was at our wedding. Joe was amazing and very accommodating with our choices of music. I requested some non-traditional tracks for our ceremony/entrance/highlight dances and he was able to deliver.

    I highly recommend Joe and will definitely be using him at my second wedding. (Just kidding, I really like my husband!)

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • K

    Keri · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike, our DJ for this event was absolutely amazing. He was able to get everyone up and moving, played music that all age groups could enjoy and relate to. It was a great time thanks to Diamond DJ.

    Sent on 05/10/2016
  • R

    Renita · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Larson was awesome. We had a traditional Indian Wedding ceremony and asked Joe to handle music for that as well as our reception. When we met him the week before the wedding, he was very organized and ensured all our preferences were considered. The Indian ceremony was a first for him, but everything turned out wonderfully. He was also engaged during the reception and played all the music we picked out in a great order. He also acted as MC and ensured the reception stayed on time. Highly reccomend.

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • M

    Michael · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very prompt and courteous. Followed the bride/groom's lead on direction, music style, etc.
    Great DJ!

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • User6624673 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ for My daughters birthday party was Joe. Joe showed up about an hour and a half early to set up which was great because he had some music playing for the kids a little early. Joe DJ'd for 3 hours taking request and mixing in a few other songs outside the playlist my daughter came up with.
    We had a slight change in our agreed start time days before the party and Joe accommodated us with know problem.
    The kids had a great time. Would use Diamond DJs in the future.

    Sent on 04/22/2016
  • M

    Mary Lynn · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diamond DJs provided excellent service for the Arts Council of York County's Annual Gala. We had a Fire & Ice themed fundraiser. They tailored the music and lighting to fit our event theme and went above and beyond to provide superb customer service! Highly recommend their services!

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • M

    Megan · event on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael with Diamond Djs was the perfect addition to our company's Christmas party. He was very accomodating to requests and was entertaining.

    Sent on 12/22/2015
  • D

    Donnie · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike (Diamond DJs) was the DJ at our company Christmas Party (as he has been for over 10 years). He take the time to understand what his customers want from a DJ and then delivers accordingly. We usually ask him to coordinate multiple games/contests for our employees as well as providing dance music, and he comes up with new ideas each year. I would highly recommend Mike for any event.

    Sent on 01/02/2016
  • User6068312 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Christmas party was a community event based on the number attended. DJ Diamonds (Mike) was willing to hang in there with us until we knew we would be able to even have the party. Joe was our DJ and he was great. He was extremely flexible and wanted to play music we would like. He kept the music going all night and had folks on the dance floor. We appreciated everything Joe did for us!

    Sent on 12/19/2015
  • User6095644 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ's made our wedding. They were professional and FUN! They helped us choose songs and were flexible when we asked them to change the songs or announce something. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • User6076904 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diamond DJs was fantastic, flexible, and affordable. They were great. My husband and I have different tastes in music, as do our families, and Diamond DJs did a great job of mixing all kinds of music together for a wonderful playlist.

    Sent on 12/21/2015
  • L

    Leah · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! So much fun. Very easy to work with.

    Sent on 01/04/2016
  • User5392352 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diamond DJ's DJ Mike was a great DJ for our wedding. He was very professional and did a great job MCing the wedding. He played our wedding playlist and also did music for our ceremony. He kept the party going for us on the dance floor. The prices are great and he was provided the best entertainment for our wedding!

    Sent on 08/30/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review