Diamond Bar Center Reviews

22 | Diamond Bar, CA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Diamond Bar Center

Recommended by 90% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.1
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

22
Order by:
  • H

    Herbert · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Diamond Bar Center couldn't have been a more perfect setting for our wedding. The breathtaking views from atop that hill lend themselves to the perfect picture taking opportunities. The facility is state of the art. The administrative staff are all the best. Robin, Brad, Tristian, and Brianna were all super helpful, flexible, and patient. Their staff all work hard keeping the facility looking its best for you on your big day.

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • User3890589 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The church i used to attend rented a room from the Diamond Bar Center and they were always so helpful. Now that i am getting married i can't wait to have my reception here! So far they have been so helpful.

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • User4284964 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The place is gorgeous with a spectacular view. You get lost in a moment and when the sun sets and it is such a romantic moment captured. Staff is beyond nice and helpful. I would most def recommend this place to be looked at as a must.

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • K

    Karrie · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    such a beautiful venue! I am so glad I decided to have my ceremony and reception here at this site, it was close for all my friends and family and the indoor/outdoor space is gorgeous! I have been to weddings at the beach and mountains, and I'd have to say nothing beats the views and sunset you get at the DB center!!

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • User2774343 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place ruled.....if it wasn't for them, we would have eloped....honestly.

    Sent on 12/08/2012
  • User2315184 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue especially for the price. Could not have asked for anything more.

    Sent on 09/20/2012
  • Yvonne

    Yvonne · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been happier with my venue choice. This place is so pretty. I picked this venue so I could bring in my own food and bar and save some money which is exactly what I did. We used the outdoor area for the ceremony and the ballroom area for the reception. Parking was free (which was a plus). My only suggestions would be work with a wedding planner because while the staff here are helpful they wont do much in regards, to helping you plan, setup or clean up which can kinda suck but I knew that when I booked the place. Another thing are the chairs are kinda ugly but I solved that problem by renting chairs. After everything was said and done, I was very happy with this place.

    Sent on 10/06/2010
  • Lorenzo

    Lorenzo · Married on 01/15/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING venue! Highly recommend and we could not have asked for a more beautiful venue. View from the top was great. We were able to bring in our own caterer and also were able to bring in our own alcohol so that was very helpful for us cost wise.

    Sent on 03/14/2016
  • L

    Lexi · Married on 02/04/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I have yet to get married at the Diamond Bar Center but it has been one decision that we have been excited about since the get go. The space is a blank canvas and is in great condition. We have done several walk thru's and have been welcomed and accommodated each time. I can't wait for February!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • JANETTE

    JANETTE · Married on 09/08/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a very romantic and beautiful place where you can have your wedding recption. My wedding was small (80 guests), so we did it in the Oak room. Even though this room is small it was well enough for all my guests since some of them cancelled at the last minute.
    Due to us not choosing the main hall we weren't able to use their main Kitchen and ice machine, but this didn't stop my wedding reception of been one of the most unique, beautiful and cozy wedding ever.
    I would recomend this place to other brides, just make sure what you are able to use according to the hall you are renting. :)

    Sent on 09/12/2012
  • M

    marina · Married on 04/29/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we had our wedding at the dbc in april and it was beautiful. the landscaping and views are amazing and make for really great pictures! the building is modern and clean and doesn't look like a community center, which is great. the staff at the dbc is also very nice and responsive.the only down side is that they have some strict rules but i guess that is what keeps the place looking nice. i highly recommend this venue for receptions, the views alone make it a great spot!

    Sent on 05/24/2011
  • K

    Jayne · Married on 11/11/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my ceremony and reception at the Diamond Bar Center.
    This place is beautiful! There are different areas of the Center where you can have your ceremony. The grand view ballroom was used for the reception and it held all my guests comfortably. Everything is set up for our convenience. Chairs, tables, speakers, dance floor, etc. Depending on what package you get, the staff is ready to assist you for everything.

    The staff are really professional, helpful, and very nice. I really loved this location because it was affordable, had free parking, and we had a choice to pick our caterers and vendors.

    The only downfall is the availability of the facility. I'm now hearing that you will have to book at least 16 months ahead of time depending on what days you want.

    Sent on 01/11/2011
  • V

    Vanny · Married on 02/20/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue! I really liked the fact that the location is almost secluded. The ballroom was very spacious. For the package that we had, we were able to use the motorcade area and with the lighting, the place was stunning! The staff was also very professional and were very helpful in helping us come up with other options in case it rained on the big day.

    Sent on 02/27/2010
  • Pro Bride

    Leah · Married on 03/22/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Location is absolutely stunning! The staff is very professional about events and details and keeping everything up to date with invoices and stuff. They set everything up perfectly and on time, the office runs like clockwork. there is always someone there to let you in and see the location. Indoor and outdoor use. your event may not be the only one going on on that day and time.

    Sent on 04/07/2009
  • C

    christina · Married on 08/18/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Diamond Bar Center Grand View Ballroom books fast. We settled for a Friday wedding in August, which worked out perfectly. But every Saturday is booked for at least a year.
    PROS: You can bring in your own caterer and alcohol- this is definitely a money saver. It's located on a hill, with a beautiful view of the sunset and lots of trees. There's also a discounted rate for Diamond Bar residents. The staff is prompt to respond to emails.
    CONS: it's a public building so anybody can waltz it. If you have a card box on your gift table make sure it's locked. Also, this venue does not have a bridal suite. If DBC had a bridal suite it would be 5 stars.

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • User5434297 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The center has a beautiful ballroom and the outdoor setting is beautiful for pictures. This kind of venue requires you to bring in your own vendors which is what we wanted. They provide a lot of ammenities like projector, dance floor, bar, easels. However, they are not very flexible and in insistence with the time available for rehearsal. Also it seems not everyone is on the same page with the policies. They have VERY strict bar rules so keep that in mind if you decide to serve alcohol. Also, depends on your day, they don't have a designated dressing room for you to change, so you have to use their bathroom.

    Sent on 12/04/2016
  • askmeques

    Sarah · Married on 06/16/2011

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue itself is fabulous - really nice looking, well kept - beautiful views. It's technically a "community center", but is really modern and doesn't look like one at all.

    People there are great - Crystal is fabulous and is very responsive and works with you to make sure everything you want is taken care of.

    Only downsides are that because its a city-owned venue, they have pretty steep costs (for just rental of the facility - you have to bring in all your own vendors for everything), strict rules, and aren't very flexible on anything.

    But, my wedding came out fabulous and all my guests love it, so I can't complain :) Would definitely recommend for those who want a fabulous location and the freedom to choose all their vendors!

    Sent on 07/19/2011
  • J

    jennifer · Married on 09/30/2006

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Gorgeous view in the evening. Large ballroom with a view. Tons of greenery and flowers.

    Sent on 09/03/2008
  • User1268058 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We fell in love with the Diamond Bar Center as soon as we saw it. One entire wall of the ballroom was entirely glass windows and made for a dramatic and beautiful framework for the view behind it. It's modern and open, has a nice outdoor patio for cocktail hour, and can hold 400+ guests. The place practically sells itself.

    However, the service was a little inconsistent. The first staff member who showed us around didn't really seem to know very much about the venue and didn't really seem to care about what we needed. We couldn't get much information from her. She then forwarded us to Crystal, who was the primary coordinator at the time. She was better, but again, don't expect her to try and sell you on the place with a happy face. She was very matter-of-fact about her job and didn't really get us excited about booking there. But we really loved the place, and despite it being a bit pricey, we booked it. Closer to our date, we were introduced to Robin, the new coordinator. Robin was great and had answers to all our questions. She was very easy to work with and put us at ease that she would be there throughout the event to help. We wish we had just had to deal with Robin throughout the whole experience.

    In general, the venue is beautiful, but a bit pricey. Make sure to get the party packages if you want to use any of the many items they have available (mic, A/V, etc.). They have all the tables, chairs, and bars you'll ever need to fill the place, but you will have to bring in everything else, including food. Their warming kitchen is nice and functional and made it a lot easier for our caterer.

    Overall, we had a beautiful wedding here.

    Sent on 07/17/2012
  • V

    vivian · Married on 11/14/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Beautiful modern looking venue that lets you bring everything in which has HUGE cost saving potential and lets you design the wedding of your dreams. Only complaint is that depending on who you speak with - you will get different answers to your questions about decor rules. They also book more than a year in advance! So plan early!

    Sent on 11/30/2010
  • S

    Susan · Married on 12/30/2007

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    despite doubling its prices in april 2007, i would not have my wedding anywhere else.

    + beautiful location (modern)
    + free parking
    + very professional
    + large venue up to 430 people
    + lots of extra rooms to rent for the kids (i had a kiddie room so parents could feel free to bring along their children; i just rented the the tv/dvd player and had a few adults supervise while kids ate pizza and watched a movie. oh, i also had goodie bags for them and a balloon maker)
    + can bring outside caterers

    - very strict
    - expensive due to the doubling of prices

    Sent on 08/13/2008
  • User3639488 · 2+ years ago

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    The diamond bar center is beautiful. Unfortunately the person we worked with was rude, unprofessional, inflexible, & had little regard for a brides feelings. I would recommend this vendor, but be sure to work with someone other than Robin. However I was told she was the only person at this time.

    Sent on 10/29/2013