Skip to main content
Weddings

Dhoom Events Indian Wedding DJ Reviews

Dhoom Events Indian Wedding DJ

Dhoom Events Indian Wedding DJ

New York, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 173 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
173 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

173
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

8 User photos

  • M
    Mark L. Sent on 03/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ for Hindu-Jewish fusion wedding, highly recommended!

    DJ Milin did an excellent job for our Hindu-Jewish wedding ceremony at Aria Banquet in Prospect, CT. He was extremely reliable and responsive by email and phone, communicating clearly and directly with us about how the event would go. He was very thorough and detailed, taking notes to ensure that he did everything on the day the way we hoped, and also made good suggestions for how to improve the event and make it flow better.

    Our guests loved the mix of Indian and American songs at the baraat and the dance floor, and without being overbearing, he got everyone to participate throughout, whether they knew the songs or not. He also pronounced everyone’s names correctly and communicated with us discreetly when he had one question during the event.

    We were thrilled with DJ Milin and considered his DJ work to be worth the investment. We highly recommend Dhoom Events for your Indian or fusion Indian wedding needs!
  • Shomi
    Shomi A. Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj!

    Milan was absolutely amazing! He was very professional, friendly, kind and dedicated! We can't thank him enough for being part of our destination wedding in Cancun, Mexico. He went above and beyond with each events entertainment as he MC'd and DJ'd three events and incorporated our music choices and kept each evening energetic and fun! He made each night incredibly special, we are forever grateful and couldn't be more happy with our choice in Milan!
    Shomaila & Omer
  • R
    Rahul K. Sent on 09/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Milin (Dhoom Events)

    DJ Milin from Dhoom Events did our wedding and he was outstanding! We did two ceremonies during the day (Hindu and Jewish) and had a fusion styled reception. DJ Milin incorporated the type of music we wanted (including Bollywood music and the Hora!) and read the room perfectly as he made adjustments in real time. We would highly recommend him for any wedding but especially a multicultural wedding. My wife and I had an amazing time and received great feedback from guests. One of the best dance floors we’ve been on!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Shirley2023
    Shirley J. Sent on 05/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ and music!!

    Milin was really great and attentive with every detail!! The music was amazing!! Our families and friends couldn’t stop saying how much they loved the music and Dhol players!
  • H
    Hafiza Sent on 10/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and professional

    Milin was excellent and professional from start to finish hiring him was the best decision we made
  • A
    Apurva T. Sent on 08/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ and MC

    Milin at Dhoom entertainment did our wedding and he was absolutely fantastic!! Almost every single person was on the dance floor the entire night. He has great taste in music, awesome sound system, and he’s genuinely such a nice person. He’s very easy to work with and communicates very well! Definitely hire him.
  • Sondra
    Sondra Sent on 07/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our unique wedding was a hit!

    Dhoom did a great job with our wedding! They were attentive to detail, friendly, and professional. They understood our unique vision and used their expertise to enhance and expand upon our ideas. The highlight was the tabla player, Rana. He was able to curate a playlist that both satisfied our unique taste and sounded great with the tabla. He was a huge hit with both kids and adults. We are so happy we went with Dhoom and we are grateful to them for making our wedding unique and fun!
  • Arnavi
    Arnavi Sent on 08/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ Service

    We chose Dhoom enetertainment for our wedding and reception day. Milin was awesome. He is genuinely nice and tries his best to accomodate the clients. Throughout the whole event, all the guests were rocking on the dance floor as the song selection by Milin was great. We had a timing issue with our wedding but Milin was so generous and helpful that he was able to rebook the barat horse and the dhol players for us. based on new timing. We would highly recommend him for all the events and are very happy with Dhoom events. Thank you Milin for making this a great event.
  • Lauren
    Lauren C. Sent on 07/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Milin is a rock star!!

    I also loved that Milin was realistic and honest with us, he did not push upselling of services like uplighting, dance floor logos etc- he just listened to what we wanted and helped us bring it to life.

    Ten out of ten vendor- book him now!
  • S
    Shraddha A. Sent on 06/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want your dance floor packed until the very end…

    Hire them. My husband & I couldn’t be happier we hired Dhoom for our fusion Indian-American wedding in New York City. Working with Milin was a dream from the first time we spoke a year prior to our wedding. He was friendly and easy to talk to, and responded quickly to our emails & texts. During the week of our wedding, we had a few last-minute changes and Milin calmly rolled with them all while providing guidance on logistics & timing. We can’t overstate this - he KILLED IT at our wedding. It was lightly raining the morning of the baraat, but Milin brought the energy and had both sides (including all our non-Indian guests) dancing to a flawless mix of Bay Area hip-hop and Bollywood music. To my surprise, he’d even worked with my husband to create a track that he sang his vows to. Our dance floor was packed throughout the reception, until the lights came on – and no one wanted to leave even then. People are still telling us what a blast they had. We’re so grateful to Milin for making our day special, and highly recommend Dhoom!
  • T
    Tanmay Sent on 06/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service

    It was great working with Milin at Dhoom Events. Their services are top-notch and extremely professional. Milin was very helpful through-out the planning process and was well prepared with our program on the day of. His experience came in handy when we had to improvise certain details last minute. Overall, it was a five-star experience working with Dhoom Events.
  • S
    Soumya B. Sent on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved working with DJ Milin!

    Milin is a great DJ. We absolutely loved him!

    He understood what we wanted in our wedding and delivered it! By coincidence, I have had the pleasure of working with him for the last fifteen years, just when he was starting out his career. But today in his career, he has become not only a great DJ but a professional vendor.

    Since the day we signed him till the day of our event, we had fun working with him. He was very responsive. He was well prepared and quite organized. Anyone who’s looking to throw a big event like a wedding, such attention to details and sense of responsibility helps us reduce our stress.

    During our wedding, we also had live musicians, Milin worked very well alongside them to make our event come alive. When we had to move our wedding inside due to weather conditions, he helped us set up great lighting to match our décor. From being a great MC to making all of our guests dance their hearts out on the dance floor, our experience with Milin was very positive! We would highly recommend him!

  • D
    Danisha K. Sent on 11/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!

    We hired DJ and MC services from Dhoom events. Milin is very responsive and answered all our questions. All the songs we requested and wedding games were executed so well. The songs were amazing for the reception, all my friends & family were on the dance floor and had a lot of fun. You will be very happy with their work. Thank you so much Milin for making our wedding so much fun and enjoyable.
  • S
    Salmaan K. Sent on 10/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent - Flexible, Helpful, and Great!

    Milin was absolutely incredible. From the preparation side he was extremely knowledgeable and helpful, asking the right questions and getting the right information from us. The day of he was absolutely perfect - his sense of timing was phenomenal, we couldn’t have been happier. Would absolutely recommend.
  • Kameswari
    Kameswari G. Sent on 09/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Milin Jani was very competent, friendly, and did a spectacular job. Will recommend Dhoom Events to anyone
  • Rohit
    Rohit Sent on 07/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible DJ and event services - hire the Dhoom team!

    Milin and the Dhoom team exceeded all expectations. From the first time we spoke through the end of the event, Milin was responsive, engaged, flexible, and incredibly professional. As many others have commented, planning through a pandemic was tough but Milin was supportive the entire way. He promptly responded to all questions, gave excellent advice, and laid out exactly what he needed from us to customize the event exactly as we wanted. Also, his billing and prices are completely straightforward and extremely fair.

    Dhoom arranged the horse, dhol player, and music van for the baraat, did all of the ceremony music and sound (including all of my mother's requests!), and energized the dance floor during the reception all night. He played an excellent mix of Indian and American selections - all of our guests raved about the music and the great atmosphere, from the bridal party entrances to the final dance. Milin is an outstanding communicator, had the schedule down pat for all parts of the day, and calmly and deftly worked with us on the fly when things ran behind and when we added a reception performance at the last second, giving advice and making small but important tweaks that allowed our event to proceed smoothly.

    All of the five star reviews are legit - this team is truly phenomenal and gave a legendary performance at our wedding. If you are a fusion couple like us (Indian and Irish), we can specifically say that Dhoom knows how to work a mixed crowd and keep the party going all night. We are confident that he can adapt to whatever party you want to have!

    We cannot recommend this team enough - if you have a big event coming up, go with Dhoom. You will not be disappointed!
  • M
    M&A Sent on 08/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further for a DJ

    Dhoom KILLED it at our wedding!!!! They had people dancing until the very end. Most weddings die down the last hour with only a few stragglers, but ours was different. No one wanted to leave! Highly recommend Dhoom...especially for an American/West Indian/Indian blended wedding (like ours).
  • F
    Farhat J. Sent on 12/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, responsive and a great team to work with!

    The level of professionalism shown by Milin truly supersedes other vendors I worked with for my wedding in New York. We arranged dhol players and a horse through Dhoom, and were provided with helpful advice on logistics and the options available to us for the day. Milin was always reachable and replied promptly to my emails and text messages; advising when he would call and it was always within the same day! I appreciate the care and attention he gave to me as a client and am confident you will have the same experience. Finally it has been difficult enough planning a wedding through a pandemic, with so many unknowns, but I never worried with this vendor. I could reach out any time and Milin assured me of his ability to work with us through all the ups and downs. I am certain you will receive the same level of responsiveness whether it is a pandemic or not, busy season, etc. Thank you to the Dhoom team!
  • Vinay
    Vinay S. Sent on 12/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Dhoom Events did an amazing job at our wedding. DJ Millin knows how to hype up a crowd for the baraat. Leading up to the wedding, I would reach out to him with our questions and he responded right away.

    So glad we went with Dhoom Events for our wedding!!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer E. Sent on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ, Emcee, and lighting for multi-cultural wedding

    We hosted our multi-cultural, Indian and American fusion wedding on November 20, 2021, and had an amazing experience working with Dhoom Events. Dhoom Events DJed and emceed our Baraat and reception, did sound for our ceremony, and lighting at the reception as well. We are so happy with the service at all of these events. They were very accommodating when we needed to postpone our wedding multiple times due to the pandemic. When the day finally came for us to have our event, everything was perfect. DJ Milin did a great job getting the energy levels up at the Baraat, even on a chilly day. The reception music was perfect. Milin worked with us ahead of the event to make sure we would have a good mix of Indian and American music so that guests from both sides across multiple generations had a good time. He also helped us think through the logistics and timing of events, with valuable input from his experience with similar events. He did an amazing job the day of reading the energy of the crowd and keeping people on the dance floor all night. Having good music that guests would want to dance to was something that was super important to us, and we are so happy that we chose Dhoom Events to DJ and emcee our events! After the event, we got so many compliments on the music and how fun the dance floor was.
  • S
    Shivani P. Sent on 03/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Considerate

    My husband and I hired Dhoom Events to DJ our wedding in 2020. After postponing the wedding for 2021 due to covid, we unfortunately had to cancel due to restrictions. Milin and his team were highly professional throughout the whole process and even gave us back our deposit that was given over 2 years ago. We will definitely consider Dhoom Events for events in the future!
  • G
    Gopi P. Sent on 12/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great time with DJ Milin!

    We had a great experience working with Milin at our destination wedding in Riviera Maya in November 2019! He did a great job playing all our requests and keeping the crowd on the dance floor every night!
  • RESHMA
    Reshma P. Sent on 12/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Destination Wedding in Mexico

    Dhoom Events/Milin worked with my husband and I for our destination wedding in Riveria Maya. He took the time to get to know us before the wedding, setting up phone calls to get to know the style of music we both enjoyed and what we both envisioned for our wedding.

    For our wedding, Milin helped us greatly with our Bharat (pre-wedding Indian procession) and hyped us the group as they made their way into our wedding. As many of guests were not Indian, he found played music that everyone in the crowd could enjoy that morning.

    The reception was the most memorable for me. He did an excellent job with our program and introductions, he helped me the months in advance with creating the program for the reception, picking out music and we sent him a list of the songs we loved.

    At the reception, we never once requested a song! He was on point all night! Song after song! Our guests gave us so many compliments on how much they loved the playlist and music. There were always people on the dance floor!

    Thank you so much for making our wedding day so memorable!! You were awesome!
  • S
    Sheil R. Sent on 10/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dhoom events

    Milin was a great dj. Everything was very professional. Had the guests all dancing the whole night long
  • Avani
    Avani Sent on 10/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5-stars service!!!

    Matt and I used Dhoom Events for our two weddings on October 4th and October 5th (Indian and American). Dhoom Events team is very easy to work with. They are very responsive to calls/emails and they make sure the wedding goes smoothly according to your plans and timeline. DJ Milin did a great job with baraat music. All of our guests (including non-Indian guests) were excited and dancing at the Baraat! DJ Vinit did an excellent job at the American ceremony and reception. He had a great selection of Bollywood and American music. The dancefloor stayed full for the entire evening. We wanted fun weddings and Dhoom Events delivered that! Several people mentioned that ours was the most fun wedding they have ever been to! We are soooo glad that we hired Dhoom Events for our wedding. We highly recommend their 5-stars service!!!

    Avani Bharucha & Matt Floyd
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message