DHC Videography Reviews

47 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for DHC Videography

Recommended by 97%

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was prompt and was with us our entire day. He was professional and communicated with us, mindful of our wishes the entire night. He was great to work with and really affordable! I would definitely recommend him!

  • S

    Sasha · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was amazing at the wedding! He captured all of our best moments and we were so surprised with how great the wedding video turned out. There were moments that we got caught up with the wedding where we didn't even notice he was recording and we were able to watch those moments on the video which brought so much happiness. I would hire him for other events because it was a great way to truly capture the moment.

  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was amazing to work with. He was professional, prompt and unintrusive, yet he was EVERYWHERE! He captured all of the special moments that we want to relive over and over! His editing was fabulous. He was able to bring the entire video together with great precision and nailed the feel of the wedding spot on! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Looking forward to working with David again!!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend David. So many bad things happened during my wedding day, but the videographer was not one of them. The video didn't show one bad moment (aka my son/ring bearer falling down the stairs or my shoe getting stuck in the tulle of my dress) and will leave me a lifetime of happy memories from our special day. He was prepared, on time, and I hardly realized someone was recording our every move all night. The video quality and editing was over value for the price we paid. He even hand delivered the finished product.

  • User6310977 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so happy we booked David Cervantes for our wedding. He was professional, prompt, and edited our wedding video perfectly. I definitely recommend David for any wedding.

  • R

    Réka · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We David and his business on the internet. He already had lots of positive reviews and I can't tell you less. He is extremely professional, always on time and does a great job! Also we had to find someone almost in the last minute. And luckily he didn't turn us away. We were lucky to work with him and can recommend it to anyone who wants a job well done, without stress.

  • B

    Belinda · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was one of the most professional vendors I worked with for my wedding. I didn't even notice him at the wedding until the very end when came up to say a few words. His prices are extremely reasonable, and his videos turned out wonderfully! We received the video exactly when he said we would, and he kept us updated on the process. Thank you Dave!

    Sent on 08/14/2015

    DHC Videography's reply:

    I'm so glad you enjoyed my services and the final wedding video. I wish you two the best.
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot put into words how happy my husband and I were with DHC Videography. We just got the video in the mail and I was in tears because of how perfect the video was. We weren't happy with the photographer we picked, so our last hope was the video and we were not disappointed. The video was so clear and he captured the perfect moments. Even after only 4 months I had forgotten so many details of the day and it was so awesome to be able to relive it. On the day of our wedding, the videographer was so professional and he spent ALL day with us, which was basically an 18 hour day for him. He did an amazing job on the day of and his end work was just stunning. I am so glad I went with DHC Videography and you should too. The price is reasonable and the end result is SO worth it.

  • K

    Kyle · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I are so excited to share our experience with DHC Videography. After our wedding on October 11, 2014 we waited patiently for the finish product to arrive in the mail. We just got the DVD of our wedding the other day and it's definitely worth the wait. You can tell that the owner of DHC Videography takes pride in his work. For anyone here in the valley looking for an affordable videography that displays extraordinary skills with an "EYE" for capturing that special moment then "GO" with DHC Videography. I was also impressed with the format of the DVD video. It's user friendly and I can't wait to relive these moments that were captured on video with friends and family who were not able to make it to our big day.

    Sent on 02/14/2015

    DHC Videography's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review. It was my pleasure to be able to be a part of your very special day! I'm so glad you were so pleased with your final video. I wish you two the best in your life together.
  • User3539289 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with our wedding video! DHC Videography captured all the highlights of our wedding and created a beautiful memory of our special day for us to remember. When we received our video I couldn't stop watching it. I would recommend DHC Videography to anyone. He did a great job with our wedding!

  • User816559 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are very pleased with the services we received from DHC Videography. The owner, David, is very professional and responsive with all our emails and phone calls. Being that we planned our entire wedding from out of state, a responsive vendor was very important to us! DHC Videography is also affordable. We almost did not hire a videographer since we first thought having only a photographer would be enough. I'm glad we changed our minds. Our wedding video turned out great and we are looking forward to watching the video again with our family and friends, as well as kids and grandkids in the future!

  • User3394034 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were late to the game with choosing a videographer. However, we lucked-out with our choice of DHC videographer. David was prompt in responding to correspondence and clearly laid-out the terms, including extra charges for overtime, which we gladly chose. He showed up on time, demonstrated professionalism on the job, and provided the promised preview video as a sneak peak prior to the completion of editing. The finished product was of excellent quality and included both DVD and Blu-ray as options. Charges for extra copies were reasonable. Overall, the fees were a GREAT DEAL. I am very pleased with our choice of DHC Videography. Thanks again, David!

  • F

    Franne & Rich · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David with DHC video really rates 5+ in every area! We are so grateful that we hired David as his talent clearly captured the highlights of our special day. He is the man for the job without a doubt! Thank you!
    Franne & Rich

  • A

    Ali · Married on 10/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were very happy with DHC's videography services. David is very flexible in working out what you want and very good about responding to emails. We were so happy with how the final product turned out and would definitely recommend him to others. The video quality is amazing and his editing skills are great.

  • M

    Meg · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was fabulous to work with! He was responsive, puntual, and easy to work with. Our video was absolutely beautiful. He captured the essence of the day, and gave us a memory that we will cherish forever. I highly recommend him!

  • J

    Joy · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David the owner was amazing. He shot all the angles and even provided our guest the opportunity to say something special to the bride and groom. He was professional and quick to respond and book on a quick notice! He's rate is more than fair and doesn't hit you below the belt like most in what your goal is to catch on your special day ! Thanks David. Looking forward to him doing our daughters wedding as well in Sept! As he just finished our sons this past week.

    Sent on 08/18/2013

    DHC Videography's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you and your family to help capture an amazing day at Stonebridge Manor. Look forward to seeing you again in September!
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really can't recommend DHC videography enough. My groom and I initially were not planning to have a videographer, and realized that we wanted one after we had already planned most of our wedding budget. When we started looking for a videographer we were shocked to find how much some companies charged. DHC had very reasonable prices and the responsiveness and helpfulness of the owner David was outstanding. David went above and beyond to make our wedding video perfect. He arrived early, made sure to get footage of every aspect of our wedding, did individual video interviews with our entire bridal party, and had a great professional attitude. We were absolutely thrilled with the final product. The video captured all of our favorite wedding moments and was edited perfectly. We plan to watch it every year on our anniversary and I know it is something we will always cherish.

  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Within a few weeks of the wedding David provided us with a link to a 5 minute highlight video that was online. It was so well put together and was a perfect summary of the day! It was great to share with friends and family that couldn't make it to the wedding. We just recently received our full length video and were equally impressed. He was really able to capture the most special moments of our wedding. David is very talented and his prices are extremely reasonable! I would definitely recommend him to future brides.

  • User2578449 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    david was excellent to work with for our wedding. He was on time, professional, and captured the event for the entire day! With all the hustle and bustle of the wedding, he was able to record it all without getting in the way. His packages are very reasonable for someone wanting to have a videographer and photographer, but its pushing the budget. I can't wait to watch the entire video!

  • User1749298 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David did an amazing job editing the video especially the highlight video. Everyone that has seen it has been so impressed. He also seemed to know when to get close ups and when to get a wide shot. The shot always seemed to be framed perfectly. He worked with me to make sure that the final video was the way I wanted it. David's pricing is very reasonable. I'm really happy with the final product!

  • T

    Trevor · Married on 05/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was super professional, hardly knew he was there. Very please with the outcome. Highly recommended!

  • M

    Cortney · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was great...so professional and his discretion during the ceremony was awesome. He also arrived on time and responded to all of my emails in a timely manner. If you need a quality videographer please select DHC!

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 03/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David did a great job of capturing our wedding day. He was very laid back and easygoing. The final product was wonderful too!

  • Susanne

    Susanne · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, David of DHC Videography was by far one of the best vendors I worked with during the entire wedding. He was there from morning till night to capture everything possible for our video. When I asked when he needed to leave during the reception, he said he stays till I tell him to leave. How nice to have him there and not have to worry he is going to miss something cause he got everything. We just got our preview video and its just amazing. I cannot wait to see the whole thing. Thanks so much David!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 02/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier we decided to hire David as our videographer. We got our first look at our highlight reel just a few weeks after our wedding and it is absolutely perfect! David was the perfect videographer! He was quick to respond to all emails, he captured all of the beautiful parts of our wedding and I never even noticed him doing it, in fact we had 2 photographers and a videographer and they all worked very well together and stayed in the background during the wedding. David was very friendly with our guests and just all around a pleasure to work with. His prices are UNBEATABLE! It's been over a month since our wedding and I'm still thinking about it constantly! The highlight reel he created for us is absolutely perfect to share with our friends and family who were at our wedding as well as those who were not there! Having the video of our wedding day is something we will cherish throughout our lives - I am SO happy we found David and I highly recommend you look into his services for your own wedding!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review