Dhaseleer Events Barn Reviews

4 | Charlevoix, MI
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Dhaseleer Events Barn

Recommended by 100%

4

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

12 User photos

Dhaseleer Events Barn 1
Dhaseleer Events Barn 2
Dhaseleer Events Barn 3
Dhaseleer Events Barn 4
Dhaseleer Events Barn 5
Dhaseleer Events Barn 6
Dhaseleer Events Barn 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding venue!!!

    We had our wedding reception here in September 2018 and it was phenomenal! We had a rustic/eclectic theme and this barn was perfect. We got so many compliments from family and friends about the comfortable and laid back atmosphere. The owner, Carl, was very responsive to our needs and let us visit numerous times leading up to the wedding. The best part was that we were able to have the barn all weekend, which gave us plenty of time to decorate/set up and take down the next day. There is a huge amount of parking and yard space that we used for appetizers and yard games before dinner, guests could even take a small walk on the property. Carl is very open to letting couples use their own ideas within the barn also! The only negative thing was a lack of refrigerator space but that was a minor detail for us. Overall I found this venue to be fantastic, especially since it is the least expensive in the area! Thank you so much to the Dhaseleer family!

    Sent on 03/09/2019
    Dhaseleer Events Barn 8
    Dhaseleer Events Barn 9
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Relaxing, beautiful, dreamy venue

    Carl was wonderful to work with. We had our wedding on the farm and he was accommodating if every dream we had, including our dogs being there! The venue is beautiful and affordable. If you’re looking for a carefree, relaxing, calm vibe for you and your guests, we highly recommend Dhaseleer. It is what dreams are made of.

    Sent on 03/09/2019
    Dhaseleer Events Barn 10
    Dhaseleer Events Barn 11
    Dhaseleer Events Barn 12
    Dhaseleer Events Barn 13
    Dhaseleer Events Barn 14
    Dhaseleer Events Barn 15
    Dhaseleer Events Barn 16
  • A

    Andrea Cooper · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect barn venue

    We absolutely loved having our wedding reception at Dhaseleer. Carl and his wife were very accommodating, we planned our wedding from overseas and Carl opened up the barn for us in winter while they were closed to let my family and fiance to preview the venue while we were visiting during the holidays. The barn is a perfect space for a summer wedding, we had outdoor lawn games, wedding photos taken in their flower gardens, and the space was perfect for our reception dinner and then a night of dancing. The interior of the barn looks magical with the lighting and little touches they have around the barn. Definitely recommend if you're looking for a barn venue in Northern Michigan.

    Sent on 03/23/2019
    Dhaseleer Events Barn 17
    Dhaseleer Events Barn 18
    Dhaseleer Events Barn 19
  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Dhasaleer Events Barn hosts the Black Cat Concert Series select summer evenings and rents the barn and grounds for weddings, reunions, and parties. The barn is beautiful and has well-defined spaces for receptions eating, dancing, bar and cocktails, not to mention a nice-sized catering kitchen and mens' and womens' bathrooms. Our ceremony took place outside the barn, in front of an apple tree with a beautiful split cedar fence defining the altar space at the bottom of a very slight grass slope. Roosters and chickens, cornfields, herb and flower gardens, and clouds rolling in off of nearby Lake Michigan set the scene for a gorgeous outdoor setting for those who prefer a rustic alternative to the beach wedding or to the Disney-esque nearby Castle Farms. Carl Dhasaleer, who owns the barn with his wife, is very accommodating, helpful, and relaxed in his approach to stressed-out wedding couples. We loved working with Carl and his wife, and would recommend the Dhasaleer Events Barn, a.k.a. Black Cat Barn, to those seeking something genuine, intimate, and memorable.

    This is a great place for someone who likes things off the beaten path. Whenever I told people in Charlevoix, MI (our wedding town) that I was getting married, everyone assumed it was happening at "the Castle," a venue that books 5 weddings a day in a faux castle setting. We were aiming for something different and found it on this working farm with a beautiful barn that has been in the owner's family for 3 generations. We'd recommend the barn to anyone who loves a rustic setting and wants to exercise their creative license (if you prefer to have things taken care of by someone else, I wouldn't recommend the barn - I was my own wedding planner and liked it that way but it was more work than if we'd had the wedding at a hotel or wedding-specific events center...or if we'd hired a wedding planner!). We are so happy we chose this vendor, it was perfect!

    Sent on 10/28/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review