DH Fine Catering Reviews

38 | Bedminster, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for DH Fine Catering

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

38

13 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jeanne Marie Naclerio · Getting married on 11/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and fun

    Michael was very professional and fun to deal with. This my first child to get married, with the delicious help of Michael. Definitely using him again for wedding #2 next summer.

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • J

    Jaclyn Diamond · Married on 02/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 star caterer!

    Michael and his team at Devour Creative Catering were absolutely amazing to work with. Michael acted as a pseudo wedding planner as well and made sure I was completely calm and comfortable during the entire year of planning! The food, service, and presentation were all incredible and my guests were extremely impressed with everything. They couldn't stop talking about the LOBSTER. I would 100% recommend Devour Creative Catering to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 12/19/2019

    DH Fine Catering's reply:

    Thank you so so much Jackie. We loved working with you. All the best to you and Craig in the future!!!
  • N

    Natasha Dudzinski · Married on 01/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic food and professionalism

    Michael and his team did a great job catering our wedding. All of the food was fantastic (super scrumptious!), and everyone was very professional. We had a small 15-person wedding in a private home, but the way that Michael and his team behaved made us feel like we were at a professional venue. It was amazing!

    Sent on 05/06/2020
  • C

    Carolyn Heisler · Married on 12/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible food with impeccable execution

    Michael and his team did an absolutely incredible job with our 140-person wedding at White Eagle Hall. From our first phone call, he had our complete confidence and made the whole process fun! Michael helped us craft the perfect menu, from cocktail hour to food stations at dinner to an irresistible dessert display. We received SO many comments on the food!! 5-stars for taste and for presentation.

    Not only that, Michael is incredibly responsive and gives attention to each little detail, which calmed our nerves as the wedding date approached - when our day came, I didn't have to worry about a thing. We would definitely hire him again and recommend his team for an event of any size! They will surpass your expectations.

    Sent on 01/24/2020
  • K

    Kyli · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing food, service, and people!

    Choosing Devour Creative Catering for our wedding was absolutely one of the best decisions we made in the planning process. First, I will say the food was phenomenal. We did an initial tasting and were hooked. Everything was delicious. My husband is not a coffee person but he fell in love with their espresso rubbed pork. We loved them so much, my bridesmaids booked Devour to cater my bridal shower as well!

    Beyond the food, the entire staff was kind to our guests. They also took care of my husband and I by making sure we were fed throughout the busy night. They were always checking to see if we needed food or drinks. We went table to table during dinner to talk to our guests and didn't get the chance to make ourselves a plate so one of the staff made us each a plate and brought it to our table. The entire staff was so upbeat and pleasant! They took care of the decor at our wedding and absolutely pulled off my vision for the decor...but even better than I imagined. I am so grateful for the hard work they put in to make my day absolutely amazing!

    I also want to give a special shout out to Michael who met with us at the museum, took all of my questions and calls when I had them, and really took care of us and our wedding vision.

    If you're looking for a caterer for your wedding, CHOOSE DEVOUR! It is one of the best wedding planning decisions you can make!

    Sent on 11/15/2019
  • Longandwindingroads

    Longandwindingroads · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Impress Your Guests..

    When selecting vendors for our raw space wedding, we knew that the food would be one of the most essential components. From the moment we attended our delicious menu tasting with Devour Creative, I knew that their offerings would delight our guests and meet their high expectations. From the delicious and sophisticated passed hor dourves at our cocktail hours to our 3-course sit down plated dinner, our wedding expectations were exceeded by the services of Michael and his team. You won’t regret booking this company for your wedding.

    -Stefanie/Long&Winding Roads

    Sent on 11/23/2019
  • Devin

    Devin · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    Michael and his team did an amazing job catering our wedding! Food is such an important aspect to a wedding and Devour definitely delivered! No detail was overlooked and the food was plentiful and delicious. Michael was incredibly helpful and available to answer any and all questions quite quickly. I would highly recommend Devour to anyone looking to host an event, big or small, indoor or outdoor. Thank you!

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • N

    Nancy K Leahy · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devour Catering

    We highly recommend Michael and his very professional team. The food was outstanding and the service was excellent. Michael
    and his staff made such a difference at the reception...they were very gracious and accommodating to all of our guests. We received many compliments on the food and service.
    Nathan and Mary Roush

    Sent on 09/19/2019
  • K

    Keith Hadad · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    100% perfection. The food was absolutely delicious and exactly what we had dreamed of. Every dish was a hit with our guests. The staff were all extremely helpful, friendly and beyond accommodating. We could not be happier and we could not recommend this company enough.

    Sent on 08/08/2019

    DH Fine Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much Keith! We were thrilled to be a part of your big day! Congratulations to you and Sarah!!
  • S

    Sarah Stapperfenne · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Michael and the staff at Devour Catering were fantastic for my August 2019 wedding at the Morris Museum! They provided great service and food, with a nice variety, for a reasonable price. They were also able to accommodate my mother in law who has significant dietary restrictions. 10/10!

    Sent on 08/17/2019
  • Clare

    Clare Kelly · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You’ll want this Caterer!

    I have all positive things to say about Michael and his team! Our day was perfect thanks to them, and the food was outstanding! From the selections, to the quality, our food was a huge hit and everyone completely devoured it all! You cannot go wrong with Devour. His planning is on point and he is completely flexible with his timing to meet with you. He makes it all about you and your needs and desires. And he truly makes you feel as if you’ve known him for forever. Thank you Michael and your team for your help in making our wedding day absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • A

    Arlene · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Twice I have hired Devour Creative Catering, once for a Holiday dinner for 10 people and again for an engagement party for 54 guests, both events met the expectations of my catering needs. The food was outstanding as was there professionalism, reliability, and entire staff including servers and bartender. I highly reccomend Devour Creative Catering. No doubt I will be calling them again!
    Arlene L

    Sent on 07/04/2018
  • B

    bernadette · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I decided to put together a last-minute wedding before moving abroad with my partner. I found Michael at the beginning stages of planning through his amazing reviews and he did not disappoint. Under a super tight time crunch, Michael went above and beyond in his flexibility and his willingness to help put together my day. I was confident that my wedding would be a success due to Michael and his knowledge and ability to put together a flawless event. I changed my mind way too many times, and Michael was never frustrated with me, instead, he was accommodating and always gave me the best advice. Michael will go above and beyond to make your day a success. To top it all off, the food was delicious and everyone was well fed :). My guests had rave reviews, especially about the filet at the carving station and the watermelon gazpacho shooters. Michael and his team were AMAZING the day of, everyone worked so hard with warm smiles all around. You can't go wrong with Michael and his team :).

    Sent on 07/17/2018

    DH Fine Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much Bernadette for the phenomenal review! Wishing you and the new hubby so much luck abroad!
  • E

    Evan · event on: 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devour stepped in a month from the event when my previous caterer canceled. They couldn’t have been more receptive, helpful or flexible. They provided a bartender who created a specialty cocktail for the event (which was a huge hit); every one of the host d’oeuvres was a hit and was served in a timely and responsive manner. The food (buffet) was excellent and presented beautifully (and included a platter of the remaining hors d’oeuvres which people loved!). The kitchen was spotless when they left and all the leftovers packaged and left in the refrigerator. I highly recommend this provider and will definitely use them again in the future.

    Sent on 07/15/2018

    DH Fine Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review Evan!!
  • R

    Randy · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From day 1 on reaching out to Michael, chef and owner of DEVOUR, he was so professional and creative. He got back to me within a timely manner with an questions or concerns I had. The food was absolutely delicious and he was wonderful with my guests. I will definetly use him again for future parties. I recommend him highly so thrilled I found him!!! Thank you for making my husbands 50th Birthday a huge success♥️

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • K

    Katherine · event on: 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and the crew at Devour Creative Catering did a fantastic job catering, serving, and cleaning up our Luau pig roast. The food was traditional, yet elegant, and guests raves about it. Michael was attentive and fun to work with. Having his help really made the party perfect, and best of all stress free for me!

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 06/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did a cocktail hour for 50 people. We chose Devour because of their artistic take on the menu selections. Food was amazing, expertly prepared and the staff was VERY helpful through every phase of the event. Michael and his team made our event memorable!

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • K

    Karen · event on: 06/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devour Catering was fabulous to work with for the pre-prom party I held at my house. Michael and his team of servers were on time, professional, friendly, and creative. They worked incredibly hard to make the evening special for our 60 guests. The food was delicious and beautifully plated and they made the entire evening so easy for me as the hostess; I was truly able to enjoy this milestone event with my daughter and her friends and not worry about a single thing other than taking pictures and having a great time!

    Sent on 06/29/2018
  • J

    Jill · Married on 05/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and his team provided amazing service for our event. The food is over the top and delicious!

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • K

    Kristina · event on: 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was very prompt and professional. On top of his friendly personality, the food was TERRIFIC. everyone at our housewarming party raved about the food! Will definitely be using him again & recommending him to friends!

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I searched far and wide for a caterer that could do something creative (& semi-affordable) for a 300+ person wedding. Devour provided BEAUTIFUL, lavish stations with over-flowing meat, seafood and colorful veggies. My guests are still raving about how delicious the food was. The team that worked the wedding was also more than lovely- attentive and fun. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • P

    Philip · event on: 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was a pleasure to work with. Travis was superb. The food was excellent. Tracy was excellent. The servers, Claire, Bailey and Tony were professional and knew exactly what to do with little direction from us.

    Overall our party was a great success. We will recommend Devour confidently and enthusiasticaly.

    Sent on 05/23/2018
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 03/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Devour to cater an event for my company. Everything was amazing!! Try them, you won't be disappointed!!

    Sent on 03/20/2018
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered Shepherd's Pie and Mac and Cheese for my St. Patrick's Day party. Both were excellent and received rave reviews from my guests. I thought the pricing was good and I was happy to have someone else do the work. I look forward to ordering from Devour again.

    Sent on 03/19/2018
  • B

    Barbara · event on: 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devour Catered a 60th birthday party for my sister. Rave reviews for the pulled pork and mango shrimp kebabs. Lemon tarts never made it to dessert table as guests finished the tray before it could be placed on platter. Both Michael and Erin are terrific and so easy to work with. I already have them scheduled for another event.

    Sent on 02/05/2018