DeWolf Tavern Reviews

5 | Bristol, RI
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for DeWolf Tavern

Recommended by 95%

5

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.3
Sort by:
  • C

    cassie · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just wanted to express my gratitude for the excellent job John the event coordinator and his staff provided yesterday for my Bridal Shower. The room was set up beautifully, allowing us to set up the day prior was extremely helpful. He was so accommodating, and a true pleasure to work with. His staff provided excellent service to myself and all of my guests, ensuring everyone had coffee, and food at all times. The bartender was great, super fun and made delicious drinks. I feel like he and his staff went out of his way to ensure the event turned out great and I am so appreciative. Everyone could not stop raving about the food, service, and drinks. I would not hesitate to hold another function here, or recommend this venue to anyone and everyone! I can't say enough about John and the Dewolf Tavern, thank you so much!

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • A

    Abdrea · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our rehearsal dinner at Dewolf Tavern this past weekend and I cannot say enough great things about this place. They were so easy to plan with and very accommodating. The outside deck was beyond gorgeous with its beautiful chandeliers, draping and most of all amazing view. The staff was very attentive, even offering to make us plates as we sat and talked to our guests. The staff is very professional and willing to make anything work for you. Our guests were extremely impressed. Dewolf is also reasonably priced as we did not budget for a rehearsal dinner but it was well worth it for what we got. I can imagine how beautiful a wedding here would be!

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • B

    Brenna · Married on 08/18/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at DeWolf Tavern in August of 2018 and we had an incredible experience. The venue is beautiful and unique, and it was a wonderful backdrop for our wedding day. The food was delicious and the service was top-notch.
    However, the best part about having our wedding at DeWolf was working with John DiCarlo. He was beyond dedicated to ensuring that the day was a success and went just the way we wanted it to. We had many, many meetings and conversations with John where he demonstrated kindness, flexibility, and compassion for our wedding day. John has been at DeWolf for a long time and offered tons of advice and thoughts on what works best and what doesn't. You can tell that arranging weddings and events at DeWolf is his passion--as is Bristol itself--and he dedicated much of his personal time and energy to ensuring our wedding was everything we wanted. You will be in wonderful hands with John.

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • B

    Trista · Married on 11/05/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DeWolf Tavern helped us create the reception of our dreams!!! The venue was beautiful, the staff was so helpful and professional and they allowed us to just enjoy the evening with our family as they took care of everything with no hiccups!

    Sent on 11/08/2011
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/15/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The responsiveness problem was mainly they were in a period of adjustment having been bought by a new group. The person we interfaced with changed several times due to leaving or changing positions. The interface between the Bristol Inn and DeWolf Tavern was just being solidified. The actual wedding went well: food, accommodations, timing, etc. All the people we interfaced with including those who left were friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. If your wedding has fly-in guests be advised that the Inn no longer has breakfast so you if you want to provide something the following morning you can use your room but must provide the food yourself.

    Sent on 07/01/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review