Skip to main content
Weddings

Devotions Wedding Chapel Reviews

Devotions Wedding Chapel

Devotions Wedding Chapel

Greenleaf, WI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

8 User photos

  • Ory
    Ory V. Married on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Literally perfect in every way

    Devotions Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Awe, thank you Ory!! It was so much fun being a part of your Halloween wedding!!! Wishing you an amazing journey ahead.
  • Allison
    Allison S. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Booked our date!

    Wendy is so friendly, professional and amazing!
    She renovated this old masterpiece back to its original beauty and I don’t think anyone could of done it better! I can’t wait to continue working with Wendy as the day gets closer!

    Devotions Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Hi Allison!
    I am sooooo excited to work with you on your journey to your big day. I know it seems like it is a long way out, but it'll be here before we know it!! I am definitely looking forward to our journey ahead!
    Wendy
  • T
    Tracy Married on 04/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    I don't think there are any words to describe how AMAZING Wendy was to work with and her husband too. Hands down reccomend her and her Chapel!! Also, beautiful Chapel 😉
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Ibiye
    Ibiye A. Married on 10/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding Day

    This is the perfect place to get married if you want a church theme wedding! Wendy and her husband helped us so much with giving us a space for wedding rehearsals and helping with decor! Bonus the so grateful that she also was our officiant! So thankful to have our ceremony here! Thanks again!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing all around!

    Wendy was absolutely amazing from start to finish! She immediately made us feel at ease and comfortable around her from the moment we met her. She is both professional and personable and had great ideas to personalize our ceremony. She acted like a wedding planner on the day of, making sure everyone was where they needed to be to make sure everything goes perfectly, which it did! The venue itself is beautiful with original stained glass windows and widen pews. They even have a cast iron bell that you ring once you're married!

    Devotions Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Kristina and Grant
    Thank you soooooo much for allowing me to be a part of your day! It has been an honor and privilege getting to know you both, as well as your family and friends. I have to say, you surround yourselves with a great group of people... and that is awesome asset to have! I wish both of you all the best in your upcoming adventures and hope to see you again soon!
  • Joanna
    Joanna C. Married on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    My fiancé and I got engaged last November 2018. We met with Wendy at Devotions sometime around December and selected our wedding date for September 2019. In our 10 month engagement I cannot imagine doing everything without Wendy's help. Wendy was by far my favorite person to work with. She met with us a few times before the wedding and made the both of us feel extremely comfortable. Every step of the way any questions we had she was available to answer and work with us.

    Our wedding day was beyond perfect! The ceremony was beautiful and amazingly done by Wendy. I couldn't imagine our wedding any other way. I have continued to receive compliments from guests at the wedding how wonderfully done everything way. The church is gorgeous and truly makes an amazing setting for a wedding. Our ceremony was completely tailored to us and a true reflection of our relationship. I can't recommend Devotions or Wendy enough!

    Devotions Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Awe, thank you Joanna! It was so much fun getting to know the two of you and I'm so happy that your day turned out to be exactly what you imagined! When couples book with us, I want them to have more than just a ceremony site.... I want them to have an experience. We try to make sure that we go above and beyond for each of our couples. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your memorable day. Wendy
  • B
    Billi Married on 04/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married here when it was Larkwood Wedding Chapel! Absolutely beautiful!!! I have heard amazing things about Wendy and know that she will do great work here!
  • C
    Carrie S. Married on 02/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Chapel and Unparalleled Service!

    My daughter and her fiancée had roughly four months to plan their February 2nd wedding. They enlisted me, MOB, to locate and vet chapel locations from Green Bay to Appleton. Devotions Chapel was our first choice, easily the most beautiful venue, and even more fortunately, owned and maintained by people who are 100% devoted to making your wedding experience joyful and carefree! When I tell family and friends about how helpful Wendy was to me, they ask “how did you find her?” I tell them finding the chapel led me to her! Wendy’s dedication was even more important to me than the spectacular venue she has created. With little time to plan, my daughter and I leaned heavily on her for advice and help with decorating both at the church and our reception venue. We are forever grateful!

    Devotions Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Awe, thank you Carrie!! It was such a pleasure meeting you, your daughter and new son-in-law. I am truly honored to have been a part of your family's big day and loved getting to know you.
  • N
    Nathalie Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'm getting married here in October and i couldn't be happier with our decision. The chapel is absolutely beautiful! It has gorgeous stained glass windows and they accommodate to almost any type of ceremony. Wendy and her husband have put a lot of work into the chapel and it really shows. I would recommend this chapel to anyone!
  • L
    Leanne Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married at Devotions Wedding Chapel in June 2018. We got married on one of the hottest days however Wendy did a great job in making the ceremony as comfortable as possible. We were able to get ready in the basemenr which was cooler. This Chapel is absolutely beautiful and the pictures don't do it justice. Wendy was absolutely amazing to work with our priest wasn't able to make it to the rehearsal and Wendy stepped in and helped run everything smoothly. There are alot of options to take pictures as well. We want to thank Wendy and Devotions Wedding Chapel for making our wedding day special.

    Devotions Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you Leanne for the kind words!! It is so great getting to know our clients and helping them have a perfect day.....even if it is a record-breaking hot day. I wish you all the best as you move together through life. Enjoy all the big and small moments as you continue to "write" your love story!
    Wendy
  • C
    Casey Married on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'm getting married here in June 2018. The chapel is so beautiful. Words cannot describe the breathtaking beauty of this unique chapel. Wendy is wonderful to work with and is really accommodating to my requests. It is also large enough for over 200 guests. The owners are also experienced officiants that are included with the cost of the chapel. In addition to the beautiful setting, the bridal suite is HUGE. There is a groomsroom with games to keep them entertained plus a room for guests to mingle before the ceremony begins. We also get to ring the church bell after the ceremony. You have to see this Chapel!
  • J
    Julie Married on 05/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are sooo excited to have our ceremony at Devotions Wedding Chapel! The beautiful architecture and updates made by the wonderful new owners, Wendy and David, are amazing. They make you feel very welcome and are super accommodating. The hand carved pews are gorgeous. 200+ seating and large gathering area for guests to visit. Grooms lounge complete with pool table, foosball, air hockey and couches to relax, while the ladies get ready upstairs in the bridal suite. Overall great place, great people and great experience! Highly recommended
  • J
    Julianne Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wendy and David are incredible to work with...Wendy even officiated our wedding ceremony and made it ours. She is always available to answer questions or help. The Chapel is beautiful, breathtaking, and exactly what we were looking for! The guys had fun playing pool, darts, airhokey, and foosball in their area while the ladies had 2 spacious rooms upstairs to get ready and enjoy time together before the ceremony. We even had a small cocktail hour after the ceremony for our guests while we left to take pictures and head to the reception hall.

    Devotions Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Awe, thank you Julianne!! It was such a pleasure getting to know you and being allowed to be a part of your big day. David and I are very fortunate to have the opportunity to share this beautiful building with amazing couples like you and Paul!! We wish you all the happiness in the years to come.... and feel free to pop in and let us know how you are doing!! :-)
  • K
    Karen Married on 03/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    My daughter was married at Devotions and we had a wonderful experience working with Wendy and David. I am also a violinist and have played at several weddings at Devotions. The ceremonies always run smoothly because of Wendy's attention to detail. As an officiant, she creates a warm and meaningful space for the celebration of marriage. The historic church is absolutely lovely. Highly recommend!
  • Cassi
    Cassi P. Married on 05/15/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in every way!

    I cannot recommend Devotions Chapel enough! From the beauty of the chapel to the outstanding customer service, they absolutely outdid themselves! Our 2020 wedding had to be postponed a year due to Covid and Wendy was understanding, patient, supportive, and flexible even though the chapel was impacted by this as well. She worked with us and made the postponement a little easier to stomach and a lot less stressful! The ceremony was personalized to fit exactly what we were looking for and was delivered beautifully! Wendy ensured the day went off without a hitch and definitely played more of a role in the day than expected but did so with no complaints and always with a smile! She embraced the crazy my family brings and threw herself right into chaos to assist wherever she could. We also utilized Devotions for our reception set up and takedown, which diminished any stress I had over doing it myself. They followed my vision to a T and were instrumental in the perfection of our wedding day. I cannot say enough good things about Wendy, David, and Devotions Chapel as a whole. Definitely recommend as they surpassed my expectations tenfold!