Skip to main content
Weddings

Devin Peppler Photography Reviews

Devin Peppler Photography

Devin Peppler Photography

Ocean Grove, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 48 Reviews
View more information

48 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 48
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

46 User photos

  • Bianca
    Bianca V. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographers EVER- Incredibly Talented and the Coolest Guys You Will Ever Meet!

    My family and I are grateful to have had Devin Peppler Photography as our photographers for my wedding and my sister's wedding!! We both were incredibly lucky to have had both Devin and Morgan as our photographers! Our wedding photos were the most beautiful photos I have ever seen.. like something out of a dream! Absolutely MAGNIFICENT!! They perfectly captured the sacredness and beauty of such a special day in our lives. Devin and Moran are extremely passionate about what they do, they put their heart and soul into their work.They worked so hard to make everything special for us and to execute everything perfectly. They are incredibly talented and also super intelligent guys! They are the perfect combination of professional and easygoing. Their positive and laid back vibe made us really comfortable and the photography was really enjoyable because of it! They also happen to be two of the coolest, most personable guys you will ever meet. They were definitely the highlight of our wedding day!! When I look at the photos they bring tears to my eyes, we will treasure them for the rest of our lives!
  • Luci
    Luci S. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, easygoing and professional!

    Devin made getting photographed very relaxed and easy.
    He took shots for our small backyard wedding in 2020 and our big party reception in 2021 (postponed due to COVID). Whether you're having an intimate affair or a big bash, Devin would be a great pick :-)
  • J
    Jack T. Married on 03/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photographer

    Devin was absolutely amazing. He made me and my wife feel calm the entire wedding day and always kept us laughing. The shots that he took are exactly what we were hoping for. We cannot recommend him enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rebecca H. Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Devin is amazing!!!

    Devin made taking pictures so fun and easy! When our original destination wedding plans were cancelled due to COVID-19, and our back up wedding plans had to change due to a tropical storm, Devin was able to document it all and make it look amazing! Devin was incredibly easy to work with and his natural and carefree style put us immediately at ease and kept us laughing through the whole thing, while his professionalism shines through in all the moments he captures. He made the whole process fun and was super accommodating to last minute change of plans. The shots he took were exactly what we were hoping for. We cannot recommend Devin enough!
  • Jordan
    Jordan E. Married on 02/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not Devin? Not worth it!!!

    WE LOOOVE DEVIN! Not only can he make anyone smile and laugh, he truly captured the most beautiful pictures on my wedding day. His professionalism shines through in everything he does, while making you feel like family. I can’t imagine having another person with us on that day. Devin is the total package, almost every picture he took was a favorite of mine! We are blessed to have Devin in our lives to continue capturing moments and adding good vibes! There’s no question, If it’s not Devin it’s NOT worth it!!!
  • Morgen
    Morgen S. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Devin was one of our favorite things about our wedding day

    Devin was incredible from start to finish. He just made everything so easy, fun, and stress-free, which was amazing on the day of the wedding. He is unbelievably talented and his personality is unmatched. He went so above and beyond his job of being a photographer, too. There was a small chalk stain on the train of my dress that I was worried about being seen and he was literally like, “Do not worry about this. Go finish doing whatever you have to do, and I’ll take care of it.” He worked on getting the stain out as best he could which was just so nice. He was right though, no one could see it and it’s in none of my photos lol. In addition to being crazy talented and an awesome person, Devin’s professionalism and turnaround time for the photos is outstanding. He puts all of the photos by category like First Look, Ceremony, Bridesmaids, etc. which we love and appreciate because it’s nicely organized and easy to navigate. Honestly, it’s so hard to put into words how much we appreciated Devin but all we can say is that if he’s available on your date, don’t waste your time looking elsewhere. We’ll be using him for all other major photographable events in the future!
  • Casey
    Casey M. Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Devin is your guy! Amazing!

    Devin was beyond flexible, accommodating and super creative and artistic! He added SO much fun and laughter to our incredible day! He did our engagement photo shoot at well, amazing! The shots he created and the moments he has captured are far past incredible. Him and his assistant Morgan felt like part of the family on our wedding day. He made us laugh, he has brilliant ideas for amazing photographs, I can go on and on! He made such a beautiful album as well! His pictures are breathtaking and he makes photo sessions a blast! Awesome guy, with awesome friends and TONS OF SKILL AND CREATIVITY!! YOU WON'T REGRET HIRING HIM!
  • Adina
    Adina Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer ever! So much fun

    I cannot begin to express how happy we are that we booked Devin and Morgan for our wedding. From the very beginning with our engagement photo shoot we knew that Devin was going to be amazing, he had a way of making you feel so comfortable even with "posed" shots and is able to really capture personalities through his pictures. For our wedding day, they were both so good at helping us stay on schedule and making sure we got all the pictures we wanted without making us feel stressed or rushed. and the PHOTOS are OUTSTANDING! he is so creative with his shots and finds a way to make everyone look great without making the photos look uncomfortable or staged. Not to mention he has an awesome personality and is just really fun to be around! 15/10 would recommend! If you're looking for a fun, laid back photographer who produces breathtaking photos then you need to book with Devin
  • K
    Kirsten A. Married on 01/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer and Team Ever

    My husband Jeff and I were so lucky to have Devin and his assistant Morgan capture every moment of our wedding. Devin was so flexible to work with during the meetings leading up to the wedding and an absolutely amazing person and photographer to have with us the whole day. The typical wedding photo poses can be weird and awkward, but Devin and Morgan made every moment so comfortable and fun. They are such a talented team. They were a pleasure to work with and I can't wait for the next big event to be able to call them. We are obsessed with all of our pictures. Devin and Morgan painted the perfect picture of our day through their photos. So talented and so fun!!
  • Kevin
    Kevin J. Married on 12/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nye eve wedding

    Peppler Photography is a must. They did our NYE eve wedding and were amazing. Devin and Morgan made us feel comfortable the entire time. Their passion to their work is inspiring. Would strongly recommend!!!
  • K
    Kristyn Married on 11/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Choice!

    We are so glad we chose Devin Peppler as our wedding photographer! From the very beginning with our engagement photo shoot, he was very easy to talk to about ideas and what we were looking for. We absolutely LOVED our engagement photos so when it came time to our wedding, we knew we would be getting amazing photos. It was so great that we did the package where we included a USB of photos during our reception. Our guests could not stop talking about all the pictures they were seeing in a slideshow from moments throughout the day. These were just the beginning of all the pictures we would receive and cherish for the rest of our lives. We cannot thank Devin and his assistant from our wedding enough for everything that they did!
  • R
    Rebecca G. Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Devin is amazing to work work with, and his images surpassed our expectations. They literally take our breath away.

    We could not have had a better experience with Devin. He was easy to be around, fun to work with, creative, and let us offer suggestions. My husband and I are both in the tv/film industry and extremely critical when it comes to 2D images. The quality of Devin’s photography surpassed our expectations and brought back beautiful memories that we will cherish for a lifetime.
  • M
    Marissa Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Devin, along with his assistant Morgan, photographed our wedding a week ago, and we couldn't be happier with our decision to have them on our special day. They arrived on time, making sure to take plenty of photos of the girls getting their makeup done, in dress pictures, and all in between. I bought my dog a tux to wear, (since he was going to be home anyways) and Devin included him in a bunch of shots, realizing how much he meant to me. We then made our way to Spring Lake park, and took our "first look" photos. Devin and Morgan had great ideas for us there, which made for the best of photos. They are both laid back guys, which definitely helped when the nervous set in! They calmed us down as we were anxious, seeing each other for the first time all dressed up and ready to get married! We wanted to add on some beach and boardwalk shots as well, and they said absolutely, without hesitation. The wedding flew by as many warned us it would, but thankfully we had them there to capture every single moment, for us to remember forever. We even got sunset photos and pictures of us feeding the swans! We thank them beyond words can say, and honestly would recommend them to everyone. They are so professional and allow you to have the best time, without feeling like your missing out because you have to take photos. Hands down the best out there, and I highly suggest you booking them for your next important event.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    Devin was an absolute pleasure to work with from the moment we met him at the complimentary engagement photo shoot until the moment he left our wedding reception. His easy-going, friendly, and fun demeanor was exactly what we needed to relieve stress during wedding planning and on the big day to ensure we enjoyed the whole experience. The photographs from the engagement shoot and the wedding day were the perfect balance of traditional posed pictures, artistic and creative backdrops, and candid shots, and all of the pictures perfectly captured the emotion and energy of the day. His assistant was equally as down-to-earth, friendly and talented. We can't recommend Devin Peppler enough!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Devin's work is absolutely breathtaking! From the firth picture he shot of us at our engagement shoot and all the way through the last picture he took on our wedding night (a sparkler shot in the rain!), he was more than accommodating, professional and has the ability to make everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera! This was evident in the all of the gorgeous pictures we received from him as he captured the best day of our lives. I loved that I didn't have to worry about a single thing and I knew the pictures we would be getting would be exactly what we were looking for. Devin and his team are so talented and joy to be around at that! Hiring him was one of the BEST decisions we made when planning our wedding! We will treasure these pictures forever. Thank you, Devin!
  • J
    Joshua Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This crew is the ultimate score! The quality of photos are super great, but more importantly every aspect of their approach was perfect for us. They are extremely pleasant and make it enjoyable to be getting your pictures taken. They were super enthusiastic and creative during our photo sessions. Impressive! Will definitely hire them for other events!
  • M
    Mary Married on 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Devin was our photographer for our October 2017 wedding and we could not have made a better decision in having him photograph our big day! Devin was extremely professional, making sure all photos accommodated our preferences, but also has a laid back attitude that is perfect for last minute changes and making all the members of our party feel at ease. It was actually raining the morning of our wedding, during our first look, and Devin was able to get the exact shots we wanted and bring an entire photo shoot together in short time. We were impressed by his ability to give direction and structure to the day, while keeping it fun and easy going. Working with Devin was very easy as he was very responsive and attentive. We’d highly recommend him for engagement and wedding photos!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our wedding on October 1, 2017 and are ecstatic we chose Devin as our photographer. It was a gorgeous sunny day and Devin was able to capture the most beautiful pictures on Point Pleasant beach. He was such a pleasure to work with as well as his assistant. Devin has a one of a kind personality and had made the entire picture process one to always remember. He is a very down to earth, fun, and creative photographer. Our pictures look amazing and we owe it all to Devin! We would highly recommend Peppler Photography. His work is absolutely breathtaking!
  • J
    Jill Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was September 16, 2017. A day surrounded by some pretty unfavorable weather but we ended up lucking out and having pretty ideal weather. It was a great backdrop for the beautiful photos that Devin took. My husband and I are not very comfortable being photographed which is what I think we liked best about working with Devin. He is really easy to be around, while he was taking photos and during those moments in between. We felt like we just had one of our pals around who happened to also be taking pictures of us. Overall, the day was very relaxed and I know that Devin contributed greatly to that. Big "thank you" to him and his assistant for being there with us and capturing our most special moments.
  • S
    Sam Married on 07/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married in July 2017 at Liberty House in Jersey City NJ. Devin was absolutely amazing, we could not have asked for a better photographer. Devin and his assistant were extremely relaxed and helpful (carrying my veil) and made taking pictures fun and easy, not stressful. He has a great eye for creativity and we could not have asked for anything better. Devin is very flexible and goes with the flow of the day, which is very nice when you are stressed about everything! Overall, an amazing experience and would definitely recommend Devin for your wedding or event!
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 02/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Devin was recommended to us by a family friend and I think he is the best vendor recommendation we received! He is very friendly and laid back - which is key in wedding planning! From our engagement photos to the actual wedding day he made Joe and I feel completely at ease. Both of our families have had many kind words to say about him too! He made everyone feel comfortable! He helped me create a timeline for the day and kept the whole day moving perfectly! And of course captured so many great memories in the process - he will do anything for the perfect shot! Thanks again!
  • D
    Deanna Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I hired Devin after seeing his very unique style of photography. My fiance and I met with him and his wife and hit it off right away. The last thing I want is a pushy photographer on my wedding day. He is very down to earth and shares many of the same interests that my fiance and I do. We decided to book with him right away. So far we have our engagement shoot pictures and they are simply amazing. I cant wait for our wedding day and to see the memories he catches on camera.
  • K
    Kerry Married on 09/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Devin was wonderful; my husband and I rave about him to anyone who will listen. We met him at a bridal show at Doolan’s Shore Club, and we loved his unique, journalistic style. His prices are also quite reasonable. He is awesome to work with, easygoing, with a great eye, and always looking for an amazing shot. We did an engagement shoot and wandered around Asbury Park, and he found so many great places for photos. We were so nervous and awkward in front of a camera but Devin did a great job of making us comfortable, and the pictures of course came out great. He is so willing to work with you and experiment with his shots, and the results are amazing. He brought an assistant with him to our wedding, Morgan, who also did an amazing job and had some pretty cool ideas too! We felt comfortable and confident in his hands from the moment we met him through to saying goodnight after our wedding ended. Family, friends, even the hair and makeup people loved him and had so many great things to say about him. As other reviews stated, it felt like we were working with a friend. We had a great time with him, felt so at ease, and were part of the creative process! Hire this man, you’ll love him!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Devin made our wedding experience spectacular with his great personality and professionalism. Our photos are amazing!! He's was great to work with and we would definitely recommend him to family and friends!
    Thanks Devin!!
  • L
    Luke Married on 08/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Devin, along with his assistant Morgan, absolutely killed it! He was impeccably organized, cool calm and collected, caught so many fleeting and hidden moments, and brought a fun spirit to the party. He had a signature guerrilla-style of photography during the ceremony and reception which allowed him to get great candid shots while blending in seamlessly to the party around him.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message