Skip to main content
Weddings

Destin Wedding Estates Reviews

Destin Wedding Estates View more information

225 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 225
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

86 User photos

  • A
    Alejandra R. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very fun night

    Christina and her crew were nothing but amazing. Our friend's wedding was perfect.
  • C
    Claire Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Completely Perfect Planners

    I can’t say enough great things about Destin Wedding Company. Every single person we dealt with was kind, helpful, knowledgeable, flexible, and chill. That’s exactly what I needed. Love these people!
  • D
    Dan J. Married on 09/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    E & G Wedding

    Destin Wedding Company made sure that everything looked perfect for the wedding and every detail was taken care of. The staff was very helpful - from setting up, serving to cleaning up and organizing. They even ran some errands for us and that was very appreciated!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tina Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best party ever!

    That was the best wedding I've ever been to! Decor and flowers were elegant, food was delicious, A+ service! Out coordinator Kristina was amazing! Party ended in the pool! We had so much fun!
  • Veronica
    Veronica B. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely satisfied with everything

    Destin Wedding company was an answered prayer. We live in Texas and was very nervous about a destination wedding but we went through with it being that was our daughters dream wedding . Destin wedding company was absolutely amazing. ALL the staff was outstanding . Susan (0wner) , Kristina , Christian and Erika were all more than we could have asked for . The wedding was absolutely gorgeous from the ceremony to the reception. We also used them for our rehearsal dinner. I can’t say enough about this company and would 100% use them again and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding company in Destin. We will miss them as they all played such a vital role in one of the most important days in our lives. Forever grateful.
  • D
    David P. Married on 07/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Wonderful experience! Kristina and her team did a very good job setting up and coordinating the event! Everything turned out great!
  • Mcbshorty
    Melissa B. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day

    I can not say enough good things about Susan and her team. Everything went off without a hitch and was so beautiful. I couldn't ask for a better team of people to make my big day go as great.

    Destin Wedding Estates's reply:

    Thank you so much!! I loved working with you two!!
    I am so glad you had such a wonderful time!!
    Susan
  • Kim
    Kim P. Married on 06/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, I would highly recommend Destin Weddings

    Destin Weddings was absolutely wonderful! Susan and her staff were so positive and truly caring about all of our planning. we did not have to worry about anything .... Susan and her staff took care of every detail, which took so much of the worry away from us ( bride and groom). Very professional, Our wedding was beautiful. I would highly recommend Destin Weddings to anyone!! They made our day perfect!!!
  • Cori
    Cori A. Married on 06/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection- Simply Amazing

    How many times do you hear that the day was perfection? This was a destination wedding as we are from Oklahoma. All communication from Susan was great. She helped us find the perfect home to stay in with our family that included it’s own pool. We used the backyard for pictures and a butterfly release- again perfection. Walking across the street to the beach was EASY. As the MOB, my stress level the day of was practically ZERO.

    AND IT EVEN RAINED!!! Kristina took care of everything and made sure my daughter’s vision was realized even with it raining an hour before the wedding. The ceremony was gorgeous, the reception was beautiful, the flowers were spectacular, the food and cake tasted amazing, the bonfire was the perfect ending.

    Susan and Kristina, I cannot thank you enough!

    Destin Wedding Estates's reply:

    Thank you so much!! We loved working with your group!! It always makes it so much easier when the Bride and family are so awesome!!
  • M
    Mark Married on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Destination wedding

    Highly recommend Destin wedding company to everyone planning a destination wedding. Our coordinator Kristina was amazing. She walked us through the rehearsal, explaining every detail and helping with all requests and coordinated the wedding the next day. Everything turned out great!
  • Kristen
    Kristen G. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of Our Dreams!

    Susan & her team listened to every thing we wanted, & made sure every detail was completely done just the way we discussed! They have a very select group of vendors from photography, florist, bakery, caterer, all that you need for the perfect wedding/reception experience! The father of the bride wanted only to show up and enjoy the day with his daughter, and DWC delivered!!! The DWC team was very professional through setup and tear down. They are very efficient with their time and yours! They did a phenomenal job on every level! If you need a wedding company don’t hesitate to use Destin Wedding Company they are by far the best at what they do!!!
  • J
    Jaclyn B. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical, easy wedding experience

    Destin Wedding helped us coordinate our wedding and they made it a really exciting and easy experience. They handled every detail and still managed to ensure personal touches.

  • M
    Matt C. Married on 05/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good job guys

    Even with the unexpected rain, the wedding was on and it was beautiful. The team was quick to move and set everything up inside for the reception! Good job! Would definitely recommend them!
  • N
    N Hernandez Married on 04/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    The wedding ceremony and reception were beautiful. Everything turned out better than expected. Kristina and her team, the florist and the cake lady were awesome to work with!
  • C
    Casey M. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding

    Wedding turned out very beautifully - the flower set up for the ceremony was gorgeous, the party was fun, delicious food and lots of drinks!
  • S
    Steven S. Married on 02/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstading

    Susan, Kristina and their team were amazing! Everything went perfect from start to finish!
  • K
    Kayla A. Married on 02/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome job

    Susan and her team were awesome! They were very helpful and flexible with the last-minute changes due to the weather and everything turned out perfect!
  • N
    Nick H. Married on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Had great experience with Susan and Kristina! They were helpful, kind and made everything go easy. They answered all of our questions and walked us through the whole event. The set up looked beautiful.
  • A
    Aaron M. Married on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding experience for this seasoned officiant

    Kristina and her team were incredible to work with- - flexible, fun and created an amazing experience. I’ve officiated alot of weddings, and she is one of the best I’ve worked with.
  • K
    Kathryn S. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!

    Thank you guys for making this day so special and unforgettable! The wedding was gorgeous!
  • B
    Brittney C. Married on 11/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Destination wedding

    Destin Wedding Company went above and beyond to make this day unforgettable. The beach ceremony was unique and the reception was fun - lots of dancing, drinking and delicious food!! Everyone enjoyed it!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 stars!!!

    The event turned out beautiful! Everything was amazing!
  • Nicole
    Nicole E. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best of Destin

    Susan and her team could not have made my wedding day any more perfect. As an out of town bride she made the process so easy with her all in one venue/decoration/DJ/florals/set up/break down/servers and bartenders/catering and literally anything you can think of! She worked so hard when my original venue fell through (no fault of hers) just 4 months before the wedding and found me an even better option! And she was flexible to let me choose my own (cup)cake provider. Christina was my day of coordinator and so many guests commented on how smoothly the day went thanks to her! If you’re looking for a high quality wedding with the least amount of stress, then you’ve found the right planner!

    Destin Wedding Estates's reply:

    Thank you so much!!! We loved working with you. Your wedding was so beautiful!! What a wonder Bride and Groom!!
  • D
    Daniel C. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father of bride

    We had a great time!! Thanks for everything.
  • J
    Jake Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Expectations exceeded

    All I can say is WOW! The wedding was beautiful! Kristina was very helpful and made sure everything went smoothly!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message