Destin Hair Studio Reviews

26 | Destin, FL
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Destin Hair Studio

Recommended by 100%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Destin Hair Studio 1
Destin Hair Studio 2
Destin Hair Studio 3
Sort by:
  • Janice

    Janice · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hairstylist

    Katti was the best personal stylist I’ve had for my wedding she made me look elegant for my special day

    Sent on 05/15/2019
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can’t say thank you enough! Book them NOW!

    I was SO pleased with my entire experience with Destin Hair Studio! I waited too long to book someone and was getting constant “not available” from a lot of vendors, but when I spoke with Ashley, he and Kelli worked it out where they were able to do mine, 3 of my bridesmaids, 5 flower girls, and my 2 nieces! They were already booked for another wedding but they went above and beyond (Kelli even had to leave to do another brides hair at one point and then came back to do mine.) to accommodate me! They did an incredible job and we all received many compliments! The flower girl updos were adorable. The pricing was great. I highly recommend them to anyone for special events. Thank you guys so much!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
    Destin Hair Studio 4
    Destin Hair Studio 5
    Destin Hair Studio 6
  • A

    Allyson · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mother, sister & I all had our hair and makeup done for my wedding and we had such a great time!! All the employees were so fun and still very professional! The makeup artist stayed 2+ hours late to finish us and instead of rushing to get us out, she still took her time and made sure we were all happy! I was being a typical flustered, perfectionist bride and Joy was so patient with me and made sure that every piece of my hair was exactly how I wanted it and when I couldn't figure out what to do with my hair pins Roger helped my sister and it all turned out more beautiful than I could have ever imagined!! They definitely made my day that much more special and I appreciated each one of them so much! I could not have been more impressed!

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • Chris

    Chris · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and I had our hair and makeup done for my wedding day. We were staying in Panama City beach but after researching so many local companies, I felt this place was my best option. We had to drive 1 1/2 hr to get here, but it was so worth it!!! They did an amazing job and our pics turned out so good, it was our first time doing airbrush makeup and was so impressed, it looked amazing all day!! I highly recommend this salon, they are so professional and do an incredible job!!

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyones hair and make up was perfect and lasted all day and night. I couldnt have picked anyone better to do my hair for my wedding.

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • P

    Pam · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had my hair trial for my wedding updo with Kellie. I'm from a very dry climate, and my fine hair is so sensitive to the humidity that I was really worried how it would hold up. I had my hair done by Kellie at noon and it was holding strong at 11:00 p.m. I wore it outside on a breezy day, was in an out of buildings, and spent the evening outside. I wanted to give it a good run in the humidity. I was shocked at how well it held up. I even got compliments from strangers. The best part was when we finally took it down, my girlfriends and I were surprised at how soft my hair felt. The hairspray she used was amazing. She used a ton of hairspray and my hair felt soft, not at all sticky, when we took it down. And it even still looked good the next morning when I woke up.

    Sent on 05/25/2017
  • S

    Shanda · Married on 10/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kellie was amazing!!!! My hair was gorgeous for my wedding and she made it look just like the picture I brought!! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a super picky person when it comes to getting my hair done formally, especially for my wedding. This was one of the bigger "stressors" I had when choosing to have a destination wedding, finding someone extremely talented who could do my hair. Thank goodness for Kellie! She done a fantastic job on my hair and even came to the rescue when I lost my bridal comb - she improvised and added a cute headband around my veil that fit perfectly. Thank you Kellie for your hard work and new found friendship!

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kellie was amazing in every aspect! My daughter's wedding was on 7/15/17, in Ft. Walton Beach and we're from Louisiana... Needless to say, since the first time I spoke to Kellie (January 2017), she has been absolutely wonderful! So, sweet, professional, talented, and just amazing!!!!
    She gave us an entire day of beautification and pampering! EVERYONE was 100% satisfied with the make up and hair that she did for all of us! She helped make my daughters wedding PERFECT!!!

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • A

    Abbey · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kellie did a great job and was very professional. Loved my hair!

    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely can't say enough wonderful things about Kellie. I was able to schedule my appointment relatively last minute and when I brought in a photo of the hairstyle I wanted, she matched it exactly as I dreamed of. Also, as someone who doesn't wear makeup at all and is pretty uncomfortable with it, she did an outstanding job with my airbrush makeup and ensuring that I was happy and comfortable with how it looked. If you're looking for wedding hair and makeup in Destin, please visit Kellie!

    Sent on 05/11/2017
  • A

    Allyson · Married on 04/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kellie is crazy but absolutely amazing! She's so funny and calmed my nerves. She gave me the perfect beach wedding hair. She was so awesome to my mom as well. Thanks Kellie!

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • M

    Marlene · Married on 03/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kellie is awesome, my hair is stubborn and a bit difficult but she did a great job on my hair. I showed her a picture of what I wanted and she did just that.

    Sent on 03/13/2017
  • M

    Mireya · Married on 03/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She did an awesome job on my hair and she was quick at it too! ??

    Sent on 03/13/2017
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 12/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kellie did my hair for my wedding day and did an absolute gorgeous job. I would definitely recommend her to everyone! If I could upload a picture I would. I have uploaded my photo to Yelp and Kellie's facebook page.

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kellie was amazing! We were in Destin getting married and in search for a hair and make up artist. Kelli was recommended by our wedding planner and she did not disappoint. She came to our location, which was wonderful. My stepdaughter and I were extremely happy with the outcome. Our hair and make up looked great. We highly recommend Kellie.

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • D

    Dana · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kellie was amazing for our wedding party hair and makeup. I'm so glad I found an amazing hair dresser for our special day.

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • User7051356 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME!! Highly recommend. Kellie did a fantastic job on my daughters hair and makeup. She even made this mama feel special! You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • G

    Grace · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kellie did a wonderful job on our wedding hair and makeup!

    Sent on 08/03/2016
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 07/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a great hairstylist.. pick this one . She is very down to earth and she has no problem with helping you find what your needing and once you get to her salon it's very comforting and stress free. You don't feel like your still stressing about everything. With being out of town you would think coming to a hairstylist that you don't know would make it stressful and I haven't had a problem with not knowing her just talking to her for just a little bit you feel like your at home with someone you've knownever for a lifetime and also for my bridal party she kept us entertained and food as a side note everyone loves food ((: so if your looking for a great hairstylist she is the one .. I give her 5 star for all !! Thanks for all your help with my beach wedding

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • R

    Rosie · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kellie is amazing! I'm from out of town and this was my first time visiting Destin. I got my nails done at Harbor Nails that morning and asked if they knew of a good hair stylist who can do a wash and blow dry on my curly hair for a wedding. They recommended Kellie and so I called her and I was in luck! She squeezed me in to her busy schedule and was great! So friendly, her salon is chic, clean with modern decor and she had the latest hot products that celebrities are using and salons down the street don't have. You can see that she clearly works hard and takes pride in her work. Looking forward to seeing you on our next vacation. I got several comments about my hair at the wedding. Thank you!

    Sent on 06/05/2016
  • J

    Janine · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kellie did an amazing job with my hair for my wedding. Even after having a mishap with our photos and getting them retaken after the wedding, Kellie was gracious enough to be flexible with scheduling my appointment and was even willing to do it on a Sunday if need be. She is truly talented and my hair and make up looked fabulous both times!! If you book with Kellie, you will not regret it!!!!

    Sent on 05/22/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I live out of town, and I visited Kellie when I needed an updo and makeup for a beach wedding. She came highly recommended. She was truly talented and created the perfect beachy-do that stayed in all day and got many compliments. I loved the way she did my makeup and that stayed on all day even though I saw her in the morning, the wedding was at sunset on a scorching day and late into the night. I still looked great even at 1am. She was a pleasure to work with, lots of fun and creative. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • User6697753 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kellie was phenomenal in getting us all ready for that special moment. Hair cuts, color, foil....the whole nine yards. It didn't matter that the event was on the beach, she was right there at the house with us to make sure everyone was perfect.

    Sent on 05/11/2016
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 03/13/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly is amazing she's really good and fast!

    Sent on 03/13/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review