Skip to main content
Weddings

Destin Beach Photography Company Reviews

Destin Beach Photography Company

Destin Beach Photography Company

Destin, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 89 Reviews
View more information

89 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 89
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4 User photos

  • Tracie
    Tracie H. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beach Photography

    My husband and I had a great experience with DBP. Mark did an outstanding job and a pleasant personality and kept the process simple.
  • A
    Addison Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Right off the bat, let me say...my pictures are BEAUTIFUL! Sandi photographed and videoed my wedding and it was really perfect in every way and she captured the day amazingly. The quality is wonderful and all of my family cried when watching the video. The video was the most important part for me because I had many family members who were not able to attend and I wanted them to be able to see it.

    But, even more so than the quality...which was amazing...was Sandi as a person. I was travelling in from Arkansas so I don't know the best vendors in Destin, the easiest places to stay, etc... and Sandi helped me with every part of my day, not just my photography and videography.

    I can confidently say that if it hadn't been for Destin Beach Photography Company, my wedding would not have been even half as nice. I would recommend her every time and she will be the only person I ever use in Destin.
  • S
    Shelby Married on 07/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sandi was awesome! She is so sweet and very helpful! My wedding photos are absolutely perfect!
  • K
    Kelsy Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome experience! We were apprehensive about how taking pictures with a shy three year old would go, but Sandi was the best! Our little girl quickly warmed up to the idea and became the star of the show. Sandi was very easy to work with and made us feel comfortable. We are blown away with how our photos turned out. Will definitely be returning customers.
  • M
    Megan Married on 02/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Extremely professional, flexible and caring. We had a great session at Destin Beach with 13 people including a 9yo, 6yo, 4yo, 1yo and 8 month old. Our photographer was so accommodating and took some great family photos for us. I would highly recommend Destin Beach Photography!
  • A
    April Married on 01/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sandi was a breath of fresh air for our wedding photographer! She knew the venue, the beach and the sunsets! I can not wait to see her final touches to our wedding day! Thanks again for all your help! You made taking the pictures painless!!
  • c.bride
    Christina Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    (WD: 9.23.17) I can't say enough good things about Sandi! She was great to work with from the moment my fiance and I met with her. She is very detail oriented and organized. The communication between us and Sandi was always on par. On our wedding day as soon as Sandi arrived, she jumped right in and took over directing me and my bridal party on what to do. She makes sure that you look good and feel good as she photographs and has an uplifting spirit. Sandi is very talented and although I could not see how the pictures were turning out instantly, I trusted her just by the way she worked and her positive attitude. If you are looking for a photographer for any reason; family portraits, engagement photos, wedding photos...etc. I recommend Sandi 100%! You will definitely get more than what you expect!

    Destin Beach Photography Company's reply:

    Thank you Thank you!
    I had so much fun and your portraits are beautiful! I love the ones you chose to post!!
  • L
    Leann Event on: 05/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The overall professionalism was great! Our pictures turned out wonderful and the photographer worked very fast and great with the kids.
  • R
    Roselene Event on: 04/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a wonderful experience it was to work with Sandy! She was amazing in making this experience one to remember. Everyone who sees are beach photos express how awesome they are. Even working with high winds Sandy was able to capture great photos! She's the best! We would choose her again!
  • C
    Cameron Event on: 04/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sandi was great! We absolutely love Destin Beach Photography and will be using them again one day! We had some trouble with our wedding photographer a year ago and they made up for all of it. Sandi responded promptly and was great to work with and provided me all the info we needed. We had so much fun doing this session and Sandi knows what she is doing. She did an amazing job even though we had high winds. The pics turned out great and we are so pleased with them. We will trust them to do our photos again one day!
  • User3050648 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sandi was great. She made sure that my pictures turned out perfectly despite the heavy winds. She was comforting and made sure I had every thing I needed for my big day. I would definitely recommend her to everyone for their big day.
  • R
    Renee Married on 04/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sandi, Brianna and Denny were all very professional and very accommodating for my family photo session on the beach. Their professionalism and ability to work with all ages (toddler to gramma's and everyone in between) was fantastic! Their experience in what works and looks best was much appreciated and our family photos turned out fabulously!
    Thank you Sandi and crew!!!
  • J
    Joann Event on: 02/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Could not have asked for more. Beautiful photos of a surprise engagement. Truly wonderful company to work with.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sandi and Scott were so amazing to work with. They listened to all of our special requests and offered so much more than we could have asked for. Our pictures turned out so amazing and we are so happy that we chose them to capture our special day!
  • H
    Heather Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sandi made my day complete! She went above and beyond what a photographer needs to do! My wedding photographs are amazing!!!
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sandi went above and beyond being just a photographer! She was so amazing and helpful!!! I have literally spent hours looking at my wedding photos in awe of how gorgeous they are! My perfect day was captured perfectly!!
  • M
    Mary Event on: 09/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sandi was very professional and personable for our surprise proposal which made it so special and memorable for us. She was able to capture the moment unbeknownst to me. SInce my fiancé told her I did not like having photos taken of me.
  • K
    Kevin Event on: 09/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sandi was awesome. She was able to capture my proposal to my sweetheart with out her knowledge and with success was able to capture the true surprise of the proposal. Also after the proposal she shot some additional photos with the gulf backdrop that were superb. If your wanting your engagement proposal captured, I highly recommend contacting Sandi at Destin Beach Photography.
  • S
    Stevie Event on: 09/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sandi was very quick to respond to any questions I had before the day of our pictures. We printed some ideas for poses and she was open to all of them. Our sneak peek prints were ready quickly and the final product was better than we had hoped!

    Destin Beach Photography Company's reply:

    Thank you! We truly appreciate all the kind words! Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your special day! We hope to see you again next time you are in Destin!!
  • K
    Karen Married on 07/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter got married and Destin Beach photography did the photography and videography. There were 2 Photogragher and 2 videographers. My daughter had Sandi. She has fabulous. She was very professional and a lot of fun. She kept everything moving and on time. Sandi was very understanding, helpful and creative. She wanted to ensure we got very pose and every memory captured that we wanted. The pictures and video are absolutely unbelievable. The quality and color of the pictures and video and the way they created the highlight video will allow our family to cherish every moment of that one special day forever!
  • D
    Donna Married on 07/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very friendly and professional. Really enjoyed Sandy the owner. So helpful professional and to the point. Wonderful service
  • User2733899 Event on: 07/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sandi is a top-notch professional. She was extremely patient with my two small grandchildren and was able to capture both of their personalities! The location was perfect and we were able to get our session done in record time! I highly recommend Sandi and Destin Beach Photography!
  • User2746893 Event on: 07/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OUTSTANDING!!!! Destin Beach Photography made it very relaxing and enjoyable to get our pictures taken!! Usually, we don't like getting our pictures taken but, she helped position us and told us what the best way to pose!! She was very sweet and helpful!! The pictures tuned out awesome!!! Thank you so much Destin Beach Photography!! GREAT WORK!!!!
  • User2711782 Event on: 06/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We scheduled our family beach portraits within 2 weeks of our travel time and they were so helpful making sure they found a time to accommodate our family!!
  • M
    Melanie Event on: 06/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sandi and her crew were amazing! This was our first time having pictures made in Destin and the experience was the best. I highly recommend using Destin Beach Photography for ALL your captured memories. You will not be disappointed!