Desmond Charles Photography Reviews

9 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Desmond Charles Photography

Recommended by 100%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • P

    Paul · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Desmond and Roxy are amazing and we can’t recommend them highly enough.  We hired them for our wedding and we are extremely happy and impressed with the results.  Even from our initial consultation before we even hired them, they treated us like friends and gave us incredibly helpful and thoughtful advice on our wedding planning.  We were so impressed by their work and the impression they made, we didn’t bother considering any other photographer.  They were very familiar and knowledgeable with our venues (Stanford Memorial Church and University Club of Palo Alto) and shared their experience and wisdom with us on how to plan our day.  They have such a warm and caring energy to them that we knew that we would be in good hands. And they did not disappoint. 

    We were even more impressed on the day of our wedding. Again, they were very familiar with our venues and knew exactly the best spots to take the most beautiful shots. They were efficient and also extremely accommodating of our requests and those of our guests. They also took the time and attention to adjust lighting and take multiple shots to make sure that our shots came out perfectly.

    Our pictures came out perfectly.  Both Desmond and Roxy have extremely artistic sensibilities. They framed the shots and had us pose in ways so that the pictures looked fantastic and were able to capture the joy and love we were feeling that day. We were also impressed by the ways in which they knew to nuance the shots for us as a same-sex couple. They were a joy to work with and we highly recommend them. They are simply the best. 

    Sent on 08/13/2016
  • T

    Tabitha · Married on 07/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    haven't received my wedding pictures yet, but my engagement pictures turned out great, and Desmond made everything way less awkward. We are not the picture posing people. Desmond and Roxy were great during the wedding. We were way behind schedule and they checked in to make sure we still wanted to take all the pictures we originally scheduled. They made sure we had everything we wanted regardless of what family members decided we should do, and they made faces at the kids so the family pics would turn out nice. They were taking pictures at all times. It was so crazy I don't even think they had time to have dinner! I can't wait to see the pictures.

    Sent on 07/26/2011
  • H

    Helen · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I must have gone through my parent's wedding photos a 100 times in my lifetime so far. Those are the indelible images that burn into your memory and you never quite realize how important your photographer is until you’re the one in the white dress. I’ve been in weddings where the photographer wasn’t organized, took too much time, stressed out the couple, put them/us in cheesy poses and the photos showed their lack of artistic vision.

    By trusting Desmond and Roxy to do our photos, we had a loving team that were 10 steps ahead of us and literally cleared the path of all obstacles allowing us to enjoy every moment. As we look back on the images, I breathe a huge sigh of relief because they truly captured the happiest time in our lives and we can share in it for generations to come. THANK YOU DESMOND & ROXY!

    Sent on 07/28/2011
  • L

    Laura · Married on 03/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with our selection. We chose Desmond based on his portfolio we viewed online. He and his wife capture color well, utilize light and lighting in the most effective way, and their artistic eye give more than just standard shots....they give you depth, angles, and perspective. They take a wide variety of shots...so plenty to choose from. I like that they also took several of the same shots in horizontal view, vertical/portrait view, and "artistic" view that really captured the moment. That way you can have the picture fit a certain frame orientation in your house. My husband and I both agree that the pictures captured look as if they are the pictures you see in frames that you purchase from the store. They are very elegant and classy...and timeless. Desmond and Roxy really give a 110%. They meet with you prior to the big day. Discuss what shots you would like. Scout your location for lighting and ambiance. And they stay until their work is done. They don't look at the clock in the middle of the festivities and say "oh sorry, our time is up, we can't finish shooting (insert event)". They deliver quality! Very happy with them as our vendor. Our guests even commented on how nice they were and what BEAUTIFUL pictures they captured. A++ Thank you in advance!

    Sent on 07/26/2011
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Desmond Charles Photography did an AMAZING job capturing our wedding day! Very professional, excellent quality of work, and a great eye for capturing special moments. I would HIGHLY recommend Desmond Charles Photography to all future brides and grooms looking for an experienced and creative photographer!

    Sent on 07/24/2011
  • T

    Taryn · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I began my search for a photographer I used reviews and examples of his work as my criteria. I loved how he was able to capture bright colors in his shots! We had a large wedding party with vibrant summer colors so it was very important to me that those be tastefully shown. Desmond and his wife Roxy were amazing throughout the entire day and when I saw my pictures, they brought me to tears. I HIGHLY recommend using Desmond for your wedding, we have decided that he will be our professional photographer for our pregnancy, newborn and family shots! He is that great to work with!

    Sent on 07/22/2011
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't imagine my wedding without DCP. Not only did they produce beautiful photographs of the highest quality, but they also were a pleasure to work with. We instantly felt comfortable with them from the first meeting. They are so accommodating, personable, and easy-going, which was exactly what I needed to calm my nerves on the day of the wedding! Even our friends commented on how hard the photographers were working from start to finish. DCP truly enjoys their work, and that shows in the many ways they go above and beyond the responsibilities specified n the contract. They are true professionals, an excellent value, and the friends you need at your side on the most important day of your life!

    Sent on 07/23/2011
  • cbranson

    Christie · Married on 05/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Desmond and Roxy were so wonderful to work with on our wedding day -- and the days leading up to it. Desmond listened to our requests and also provided some great suggestions for planning. I enjoy our pictures from that day immensely and am so happy we chose to work with Desmond and Roxy.

    Sent on 07/22/2011
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Desmond and his wife Roxy (the dynamic duo) did such an incredible job capturing all our little and big moments! We love our photos and so many of our friends and family keep commenting on how great he made them all look:) It's impressive that he was able to capture all the fun given all the different lighting we put him through (indoor daytime, indoor night time candlelight, high sun outdoor, sunset outdoor, and even night time moonlight) They were such a pleasure to work with and I can't say how totally happy we were with the pics. The hardest part for us is editing it all down to an album because we love so many! As fellow artists and photographer we probably had him worried with our picky eye but he exceeded even our expectations.Thank you in advance!Desmond and Roxy

    Sent on 08/26/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review