Designs North Florist and Interiors Reviews

19 | Greensboro, NC
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Designs North Florist and Interiors

Recommended by 90%

19

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • Michelle

    Michelle Williams · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful flowers

    Designs North did an amazing job. I was able to tell them what I wanted and they were able to make it come to life! They were seriously the most amazing florists to work with!

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • B

    Brenda Mallow · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Bouquet

    Designs North did a beautiful job on my daughter's bouquet! It was just as we asked, and a very reasonable price. The flowers stayed fresh looking and held up through the wedding and for many days afterwards. Definitely recommend Designs North for your floral needs!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Designs North for our wedding flowers! We loved that we got to customize down to the detail with them. I was able to pick out exact flowers and mix and match colors. We also used Designs North for our cake flowers. They really added a pop of color to the cake!

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • M

    Malika · Married on 05/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa and her team did a phenomenal job providing floral arrangements for our wedding! She is so sweet and truly is an artist with her work. We had a last minute change with our setup (from outdoor to indoor) and she was very flexible and managed to blow us all away with amazing arrangements. I would highly recommend her for any occasion.

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • A

    Anne · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Designs North Flowers & Gifts provided ALL my wedding ceremony and reception decorations...all with beautiful flower arrangements, boutonnieres, corsages & bouquets. Two grand and elegant arrangements in the sanctuary were all that was needed there. I always wanted REAL flowers for my wedding but Designs North far exceeded my expectations with their out-of-the-box arrangements. They managed to eke out more from my budget, giving me extra smaller arrangements in the reception room and entry into the church. I was SO pleased. I highly recommend Designs North!

    Sent on 02/05/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa and the Designs North team were an absolute joy to work with while planning our December wedding. I was most impressed with her attention to detail and insistence on getting to the root of what we envisioned for our big day. Lisa prepared for our first meeting by pulling a variety of flowers that we discussed during our initial phone call then pairing them in various ways until we started to find which combinations were our favorites. At one point she stopped and said “there is the look and the smile we are going for, I can tell we are going in the right direction.” After further tweaking she noted that the smile was gone and wanted to know what it was in the new arrangement that I did not like. Of the three or four florists I talked to, Lisa was the only one that was willing to go to this length to earn my business and it was ultimately one of the reasons we went with Designs North. It meant a lot to me to know that they were not only willing to work early on for our business, but would work just as hard to meet our wishes after we signed the contract.

    Lisa was also able to work within our budget while still providing the best quality of flowers, decorations, and service available. Her vision and skill was beyond evident as we took our initial conversation and began molding it into our bigger vision for centerpieces and décor, as well as the pieces that were to be worn by our family and wedding party.

    I left few vendors as excited as I was when we left Designs North. I knew that I was in great hands but had no idea how great. The day of the wedding, Lisa’s designs took my breath away. They were everything I had dreamed and more! Lisa was able to take a few pictures from Pinterest and turn it into some of the most beautiful arrangements I have ever seen.

    Lisa and the team at Designs North were an absolute pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding florist.

    Sent on 04/29/2014
  • D

    Deidra · Married on 08/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa and her team at Designs North were a dream to work with. The only thing we had in mind when selecting our flowers were our wedding colors; Lisa held our hand through the whole process, showing us samples of flowers and making helpful suggestions all while remaining within our budget. The flowers turned out even more beautiful than we could have imagined and were just perfect!


    Kimili + Deidra Long

    Sent on 09/06/2013
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 05/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa and Designs North - It was wonderful working with you for Brittany's wedding. The flowers were fresh, lovely and perfectly arranged from the bouquets, boutonnieres to the reception table flowers. And the cherry blossom design was spectacular! Thanks for taking our vision and creating a beautiful flower experience, you're the best! Tracey Powell

    Sent on 05/29/2013
  • C

    Sheri · Married on 03/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa from Designs North Florist did an amazing job on my wedding. Upon our initial meeting, I had no idea what I wanted as far a bouquets for myself and bridesmaids or boutonnieres for the groomsmen. I very much appreciate the way she listened to me and my vision and helped me decide on a wonderful bouquet for myself and just as nice bouquets and boutonnieres for the bridal party. She also added the brooches in my bouquet for me....all within my budget. If ever I needed to change anything, all it took was a simple email and it was done. Quite frankly, this was one of the easiest parts of my wedding planning.

    Sent on 04/04/2012
  • J

    Laura · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Designs North did a great job! The flowers were beautiful and they did exactly what I wanted. The best part was that they let me see the flowers before I ordered and what I found out was that what I thought I wanted was not what I wanted at all! All other florists just said o.k. and I would have ended up disappointed. Thank you Designs North!

    Sent on 12/08/2011
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG Lisa is AMAZING!!! She is a great florist and wedding florist!! She is the friendlist person I have ever met!!! She did a great job and helped me save money in the process. She knew what was good and was wasnt worth the money. She gave me ideas since I was clueless and did a great job with it. She even stayed at work late so that she could meet with us when we got out of work! A+++++++++++ service!!

    Sent on 07/25/2011
  • G

    Leigh Anne · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa is absolutely amazing at what she does and she just has to be one of the sweetest people on earth!!! She really listens to what you want and helps you get the most for your money. She is very flexible to work with any budget. We had a very low budget for flowers, but she assured me that whatever she did would be beautiful for our wedding and she wasn't kidding! We were very happy with their services!

    Sent on 10/19/2010
  • shanni44

    Shannon · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Lisa did an amazing job with my wedding flowers. I had looked at other florists before visiting DN and that decision was what made my wedding so magical. Lisa was so attentive, creative, and inspirational. She went above and beyond and made me feel like I was their number 1 client. I was in awe during my own wedding at the gorgeous arrangements and bouquets. I truly think Lisa's flowers made my day so special. Thank you Lisa!!! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE see Lisa at DN for your wedding flowers!

    Note- I noticed some not so great reviews on here and just wanted to comment...I had visited them earlier in the summer when they had a staff member there who was not the best. That person is now gone and you would be cheating yourself if you did not use them!

    -Shanno Dunn

    Sent on 10/27/2009
  • S

    Rebecca · Married on 07/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This florist can be found near the corner of Cornwallis and N Church Street in Greensboro, North Carolina, actually located on Cornwallis St. All I can say is any time I want flowers, or if I know anyone who wants flowers, I'm sending them here. We had another service decorating the outside with silk flowers, so we only needed boutiners, corsages, and bouquets. There was a ring bearer, two flower girls, two bridesmaids, two groomsmen, my maid of honor, the best man, myself, my husband, my mother, my father, and my father's fiance. The flowers were beautiful, and all it cost us was $572.18. It was so much more affordable than we thought it would be. Any time I had a question in between the consultation and the wedding date I could walk right in and I was waited on immediately, and all the staff in the store is so happy and friendly and eager to serve.

    Sent on 08/10/2008
  • B

    Rebecca · Married on 10/14/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa is great! She listened intently and worked with us to ensure the most gorgeous arrangements and details. She even made a custom willow and hanging candle feature for our altar! She is a little pricey but once you see her talent and the end product it is well worth it! She is able to create a beautiful detail oriented ambiance for any event!

    Sent on 06/19/2012
  • User6884739 · 2+ years ago

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I found them to be very expensive for what I got. In the end, things were pretty but not quite want I wanted. Also, one of the employees tried to get me involved in her side business which was very uncomfortable for me.

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/11/2013

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Designs North gave us a good deal and were very pleasant to work with. On the day of the wedding, I was not as happy as I would have liked with the flower decor since it differed slightly from what was discussed. But overall I would recommend them.

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • A

    Angela · Married on 04/21/2007

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    some of the flowers were missing, they were almost an hour late on delivery time to the church. They eventually refunded my money for the missing flowers. Initially I started the process in one office and was never told that the woman I was working with retired and they changed locations of my account. Basically I had to pick everything out twice. Overall the flowers were beautiful, but I wouldn't necessarily recommend them

    Sent on 09/09/2008
  • Emmalee

    Emmalee · Married on 05/17/2009

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    I had them do the flowers for my wedding. None of them were what we had been told they were going to be. I was supposed to have a cascading bouquet and instead got an arm bouquet. My mother and wedding planner had to add flowers to it to make it look nice. All the boutonnieres looked like they had been thrown together at the last minute. When my mother returned the vases for the flowers she told the florist that the bridal bouquet was not a cascade and the florist told her it was if you hold it upside down.

    Sent on 06/04/2009