DESIGNS BY JANICE FLORIST Reviews

28 | Midlothian, VA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for DESIGNS BY JANICE FLORIST

Recommended by 98%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • B

    Beth Davis · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for more!

    Janice and her team of designers created exactly what my daughter wanted for her wedding day! Janice couldn't have been more accommodating! Thank you!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough how perfect of a job Janice did. My wedding was absolutely beautiful and it was all thanks to her. She was very affordable, worked with my budget, very kind and patient with my panicky craziness, and was always very responsive when I needed her. Dont hesitate to book janice. Promise you wont be dissapointed. (:

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers for my daughter's wedding were perfect!! The bouquets were exactly what she envisioned! All of the center pieces were beautiful and stayed fresh for days!!! So many compliments on all the flowers!!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding flowers (bouqet, arrangements, flower girl baskets, etc.) were AMAZING! My wedding had a Kate spade theme of black and white with pops of bright pinks with some oranges and yellow mixed it. I brought this idea to her and she made it happen! They were more gorgeous than I could have ever imagined. She helped me pick flowers that would look great and achieve the look I was going for without breaking the bank. Her expertise was much appreciated and she was so easy to work with! Thanks so much Janice!!!!!!

  • L

    Lynn · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice did an absolutely fantastic job with the flowers for my daughters wedding. She was wonderful to work with and we could not have been more pleased with the gorgeous arrangements, bouquets. She understood Rachael's vision and exceeded anything that we had hoped for. Perfection!
    Lynn Hannah

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice was such a joy to work with. She had the best ideas and was so personable. She did everything from making our centerpieces, boutineers, bridal and bridesmaid bouquets as well as added flowers that we decorated our wedding cake with. She does it all! You cannot go wrong working with this wonderful lady!

  • C

    Cassidy · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms. Janice did a wonderful job with the bouquets and the floral arrangements for the tables. She is professional, kind, and very knowledgeable with all things flowers. She helped me put together a beautiful bouquet when I had no idea what I wanted and then when I had to change a few things a few days before my wedding she was more than ready to help. Everything was delivered on time with no errors. I highly recommend Designs By Janice!!

  • K

    kim · Married on 10/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Designs by Janice did my daughters wedding and we could not have more happy with everything!! Janice helped us every step of the wayway!

  • R

    RoseMarie · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice made arrangements for my wedding as well as my bridal portraits. I met her at her shop, showed her pictures of ideas I had, and she came up with beautiful, yet affordable designs! We had great communication throughout the process. She made my bridal/throw/bridesmaid bouquets, flower girl basket, corsages for moms/grandmothers, and boutonnieres for the men. I would highly recommend her!!

  • N

    natalie · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did everything like I wanted! Great pricing beautiful flowers. Use them!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice created my bridal bouquet and several other pieces for our wedding and did a wonderful job, especially at the last minute when we were desperately searching for a florist. Our coordinator, Shion Fenty, recommended her and once we got in contact, Janice did a great job and really worked with our budget to make our vision come true. I would recommend her to anyone looking for florist services!

  • D

    deborah · Married on 04/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers by Janice I highly recommend. My daughter just got married and Janice was so creative enthusiastic and professional.

  • D

    Donna · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and I went to see Janice based on a recommendation from a friend. We planned to look at a few florists but were positive she knew what we were looking for and signed a contract on the spot. I needed to decorate a tent for the reception and a barn for the ceremony and had no idea what to do in such a big space, and her ideas were perfect and exactly what we needed. I was worried I needed more flowers and she actually talked me out of buying more... and that REALLY impressed me! The wedding was Saturday and we were THRILLED! She captured the exact feeling we wanted that we couldn't even explain to her- she just "got" it. Everyone loved the flowers- especially the bride! I am so glad we went with our gut feeling- when I saw my daughter with the bridal bouquet it just completed the entire feel of her wedding!

  • S

    Sheena · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Janice for my wedding, hands down she is the best! I got so many compliments after my wedding about my flower arrangements and I have to say they were gorgeous. If you are looking for a florist she is who you want. She is so creative and unique; trust me you will be very happy!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice was such a pleasure to work with. She worked with me on choosing the flowers based on my budget and keeping it close to what i had it set at. She was quick in handling the small crisis that arose with my nonseasonal flower choice by suggestion an alternative that gave me the same effect that i was going for. She kept in touch with me to make sure we are still on the same page and set up the reception hall with ease. My flowers got allot of compliments and I highly recommend her. She is reliable, reasonable, fun to work with and a true joy.
    Thank you Janice.

  • User3226969 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice was fabulous to work with and the flowers were gorgeous and very fresh. We had some changes and additions and she was very flexible and accomodating. Her ideas were great yet she wasn't pushy at all. We had many people comment on how pretty and fresh the flowers were. We highly recommend Janice and her staff.

  • User3102273 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Designs by Janice Florist is the BEST in the greater Richmond area! She made my daughter’ wedding!
    We were extremely fortunate to book Janice early enough for her to be available for my daughter’ wedding.
    Janice and her design staff were very creative with lots of suggestions and made the flowers unique to my daughter. The flowers were impeccable and she followed up on every last detail.
    She went above and beyond the flowers for the cake, maybe because she is an artist my trade.
    Afterwards, my friends never failed to mention to me how unique and gorgeous the centerpieces were.
    I would suggest Janice for any event that is in need of floral arrangements!
    I cannot wait to use her for my next daughter’ wedding. Did I mention that Janice and her designer were very FRIENDLY and PATIENT to work with!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers came out perfect! Easy to work with!

  • User1686063 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice was a joy to work with! She was flexible, affordable, and worked to create my vision rather than asking me to pick from a pre-set menu. She even was willing to work with the assortment of vases that my mom and I had been collecting.
    Honestly, the flowers, bouquets, and decorating Janice did at my wedding was one of the only things that was pulled off flawlessly and never required a second thought. Janice was not fussy at all and was a wonderful addition to our team.

  • B

    Blair · Married on 07/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is WOW! When I first met Janice, I had just begun to plan my wedding and didn't REALLY know what I wanted! Janice sat down and really helped me talk through the type of wedding that she thought I was looking for (which, by the way, she was right on target) and helped me pick flowers (types and colors) which would fit with my theme perfectly, but ALSO within my budget! She has a way of making you feel as though you've known her forever. She immediately makes you feel comfortable. Needless to say, my flowers turned out absolutely perfect! I could not have asked for anything more!!!

  • S

    Sherry · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Designs by Janice provided the flowers for both of my daughters' weddings. Convey your vision and Janice will do her best to bring it to life. Janice is wonderful about consulting and changing details as much as necessary and very willing to work within a budget.

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 06/20/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice did a wonderful job with our wedding flowers in June! She was so easy to work with from the very beginning. I didn't really know exactly what I wanted when I first went into her store, but she guided me through each step to help me figure out the style we were going for! I was so pleased with the arrangements she came up with. Everything was beautiful.

  • J

    Johanna · Married on 10/26/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice was great - my flowers were perfect. I showed her some pictures and she went from there (I know very little about flowers!) - everything was beautiful!

  • User2986493 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Janice was extremely personable and flexible with my budget. She really worked hard with me to develop beautiful, yet affordable, flowers for my wedding. The end result was way more than I could ever picture.

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 10/23/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I came to this place based on the preferred vendor list from Fair view Farms and I was not disappointed! I am a pretty simple person and know very little about flowers, except that my favorites are Daisies! Janice created a great vision for my flowers, better than what I could have not have ever imagined!
    Thank you Janice for all your hardwork!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review