Designs By Guzzardos Reviews

23 | Ferndale, MI
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Designs By Guzzardos

Recommended by 78% of couples

3.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Professionalism 3.8
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 3.9
  • Average response time 3.7

Awards

23
Order by:
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was left speechless

    I had an OUTSTANDING experience with Amy! She took my wedding shower ideas and made it look incredible. I was left speechless when I walked through the doors!! She was so easy to work with and goes above and beyond with her work. I have read a lot of reviews good and bad about her but my experience was perfect. Treat them the way you want to be treated and I am sure you will be just as pleased as I was!

    Sent on 03/27/2019
  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the most beautiful wedding decorations I have ever seen. Designs by Guzzardos decorated a hall for a wedding that left every person speechless, how beautiful the flower arrangements were created.

    Sent on 05/15/2018
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and her team did an AMAZING job on our wedding! The flowers and lighting were like a fairytale! Amy and her team went above and beyond! My bouquet was the most beautiful bouquet I have ever seen! My family and guests are still talking about how beautiful our flowers were! If you want a dream wedding there is no one other thanGuzzardos!

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • User4853137 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a GREAT experience working with Brian. I appreciated his expertise, experience, directness, flexibility and creativity. He worked to give me what I wanted and provided ideas and suggestions to make it the best that it could be. I made my own centerpieces and the process of deciding on the different arrangements went so smoothly and collaboratively. I changed my mind quite a bit and it was always, 'no problem.' Truly. The week of the wedding I went in to see my flower order when it came in and I'm so glad that I did because my roses ended up being a brighter pink than blush. That's just the way it goes sometimes because of the nature of working with something organic, but it was great because I got to move some things around last minute. No problem. He was happy to give me what I wanted and he was able to do it because in his professional experience he knew to order extra. I came in with a pretty tight budget and Brian worked to give me options to stay within it. When I walked into the reception hall I was seriously amazed.... The arrangements were simple and elegant and just perfect. He even did the flowers on our cake, which turned out so great!!! I would definitely recommend working with Brian at Designs by Guzzardo's. He helped make my wedding the dream come true that it was.

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy Guzzardo is a true floral genius. I honestly couldn't be happier that I chose her and her company for our wedding. Both my mother and I are type-A personalities and very particular when it comes to decor. We initially met with Amy to give her our vision and because she had never been to our venue I was nervous she wouldn't really understand where we were coming from. The ceremony location was a grassy garden on the 8th floor of a downtown high-rise hotel. Surrounded by other high-rise buildings we wanted to incorporate simple elegance that wouldn’t be overwhelmed by the urban surroundings. She and her team created pieces that held their own and created the elegant “downtown” feel that we were looking for. The reception is where she really knocked our socks off. We were getting married at a swanky 1930’s art deco jazz club which has enough charm on its own so we didn’t need much. This time I wanted the floral to have an understated elegance as not to overwhelm the venue. Unfortunately because I live out of town I wasn’t able to meet Amy at the venue and my mom had to go in my place. As I said before she is very particular as am I so I was worried that our visions would not align. Amy understood what we were looking for right away. Because the venue is low-lit we decided on amber up-lighting as well as lots of candles on top of the minimal but pretty arrangements. When I walked into the reception the day of the wedding the floral and décor took my breath away. It was truly the most amazing scene that I had ever seen. The night was a bit of a blur and any details are hard for me to recall but I do remember standing mesmerized by the amazing arrangements, stunning candle runners and artistic placement. They fit in the environment so perfectly and brought an intimate feeling to an already charming venue. I couldn’t recommend her more and neither could my mother (and that doesn’t happen very often)!!!!

    Sent on 09/14/2013
  • L

    Lara · Married on 12/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was beyond impressed with Designs By Guzzardos! I asked for a "Winter Wonderland" and my expectations were exceeded! Amy Guzzardo made every tiny detail just perfect!

    Sent on 03/21/2011
  • F

    Farah · Married on 09/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision we ever made was going through Designs By Guzzardos. I could honestly say I had a problem with almost every vendor EXCEPT my florist. If I were to do it all over again, I would NOT change a thing when it comes to Designs By Guzzardos. Amy and all her staff made our wedding phenominal! She went above and beyond what I had ever expected! I am a very hard person to please and I told her that from the beginning and explained that I am never satisfied and to not take it personal if I don't get the expression she wanted. Honestly, when I walked in, the hall took my breath away! I almost started crying! BEST FLORIST EVER!

    Sent on 02/26/2011
  • W

    Ella · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy is absolutely amazing! From the very first second that my sister and I met her she was on onboard with my vision. Amy made my wedding dreams become a reality. People are still talking about our beautiful wedding!!!!!

    Sent on 02/22/2011
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 07/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jon and I thought that Amy and everyone did a Fantastic job! We were very impressed, and everything exceeded our expectations! Thank You again, so very much!!

    Sent on 02/22/2011
  • B

    Brigit · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If it weren't for Designs by Guzzardos I would of had a stressful time planning my wedding. Amy Guzzardo was an excellent wedding planner, creative florist, and a professional individual to work with. She planned and decorated my wedding as if it were her own. She and her staff went above and beyond in making my wedding become the way I invisioned and more! I strongly reccommend Designs By Guzzardos and you will have no regrets! They get the job done the right way! :)

    Sent on 02/22/2011
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and her team did an amazing job. We truly had the wedding of our dreams. It will be our one year anniversary next week and we still receive compliments about our beautiful our wedding was. Thanks to Amy. We are so happy we trusted in her and if we could do it all over again we would choose her again without a doubt.

    We love you!
    Thank You!

    With Love,

    Dimitri & Mary Yaldoo

    Sent on 04/26/2011
  • R

    Renee · Married on 04/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an amazing experience working with Amy Guzzardo. I had a definite vision going into my wedding. I don't know much about flowers, but Amy helped my vision come to life. I am still hearing today, almost a year after my wedding, how gorgeous the flowers were. They were so bright and beautiful! (Yellow flowers in spring - what could be better?)

    Also, I had a kind of strange request for my bridesmaids bouquets - Yellow Italian Mimosa flowers. I had no idea what they were - but I saw a picture in a magazine and they were beautiful. Amy called them something else... I don't remember their actual name. But they are a difficult flower to work with. As they were drying out, they were turning brown, so poor Amy stayed up the night before the wedding misting them with water and making sure they stayed bright yellow. As the evening went on, she realized that there could be a possible disaster tomorrow, so she made 6 entirely new bouquets for my bridesmaids using yellow tulips (where are my all time favorite flowers). She then brought both sets of bouquets to my house for me to choose from. Disaster averted! We used the Italian Mimosa bouquets for pictures, and the tulip bouquets for the ceremony. She went above and beyond the call of duty for me and my wedding.

    I cannot express my gratitude in words - everything was perfect because of her!

    Sent on 02/22/2011
  • S

    Shelley · Married on 08/17/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Designs by Guzzardo's do the flowers for my wedding. Everything was just beautiful!!! I worked with Rhonda and she did an amazing job putting all of my flowers together. The price was reasonable and the i received a ton of compliments on how everything looked. I would definitely recommend this vendor to anyone looking for a florist.

    Sent on 08/30/2012
  • A

    Lia · Married on 07/10/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was wonderful working with Design by Guzzardos and is especially helpful that they do other decorations such as linens, chargers and lighting in addition to the beautiful flowers.

    Sent on 02/22/2011
  • K

    Karen · Married on 12/19/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great customer service. Flowers were amazing!!!!

    Sent on 01/31/2011
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 02/05/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    the flowers were so pretty. The centerpieces were wonderful. everything I thought it would be

    Sent on 02/23/2011
  • W

    Kim · Married on 07/09/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We loved the time we spent planning with Amy. She did an amazing job and gave us everything we wanted.

    Sent on 02/22/2011
  • I

    Irda · Married on 09/02/2018

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Let me preface this review by saying that my flowers and aesthetic touches that Amy Guzzardo and her team provided were beautiful. However, as a bride who understood the behind the scenes and spent a lot of time planning her day, I would not have hired Designs by Guzzardo after my experience due to her poor communication, her and her team showing up about 2 hours late on my wedding day, missed/left out details, and general not professional behavior.

    Communication throughout the year was somewhat difficult as Amy has a busy workload and was only available to meet during the week. However, as it got closer to the wedding, it was even worse. It took 2 weeks to schedule a final detail call with her and when I got on the phone, it was actually with her staff who had been answering emails/texts in her place. I had never met this staff person and was never informed that she may be helping out on KEY parts of the wedding; it was sprung on me a little over a week before the wedding (stressful)!
    We had discussed an arrival time during our final detail call, but Amy and her staff were about 2 hours late to the venue. Everything got done, but it caused a delay with our venue and catering staff and unnecessary stress for those dealing with her lateness. When my MOH finally got ahold of them, they were rude, short, and unapologetic on the phone.
    On the wedding day, I was disappointed with them forgetting a junior bridesmaid's bouquet, candles on the table, and the size of the bridal bouquet that was 4x the cost of the bridesmaids, but looked the same.

    Finally, the kicker was that when I followed up with Amy after the wedding about these concerns, she made excuses, shifted blame, and did not even apologize. Very disappointing!

    Sent on 09/14/2018
  • User1673341 · 2+ years ago

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Was late for every appointment that she didn't cancel. Her work was decent, after I had to redesign everything b/c she did not listen to me or what I wanted. She was very nice but was all over the place and very over priced for what I ordered.

    Sent on 08/02/2012
  • User5406635 · 2+ years ago

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Amy Guzzardo was the florist my wife and I hired for our wedding. After a year of planning, we had anticipated all of our work with Amy to be put to life for our big day. Sadly, that was not the case. When we walked into the reception hall, we were expecting to be brought to tears of joy, not sadness. Instead, my wife was immediately distraught. Amy's work, or lack-thereof, completely destroyed our special day. This was something we were extremely eager to see after all of the planning, yet we were left with nothing but devastation. There was an immeasurable amount of things we had contracted with Amy that were not delivered. The actual work she had put in was nothing short of horrendous. We were in complete and utter shock once we stepped into the hall. The poor quality of her work was truly unfathomable. I believe it is extremely essential to have trust in someone working for your wedding day. However, we had to find out the hard way that Amy was someone who was very untrustworthy, regarding her work. She made us hound her down for weeks to answer one phone call, and she cancelled several times last minutes, after we had driven 40 minutes to meet her and were there. She also promised several things, such as an aisle runner in the church, flowers along my stairway (which I paid her for and she did not do), mirror tables at the hall, amount of tables with flowers (she did a couple without any flowers, which we paid for) and many more things were not delivered. I do not want anyone else to have to experience this. If you expect to get what you had asked and planned for on your wedding day, I highly recommend not seeking Amy Guzzardo.

    Sent on 09/03/2015
  • User5004068 · 2+ years ago

    0.2
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Beware. Write everything in contract or she will scam your life. Complete liar. Amy Guzzardo ruined our entire wedding day. She cheated us, and did not fulfill half of what she agreed to. She hung up on me multiple times and was VERY unprofessional, and never answered her phone for weeks. Come the wedding day, my entire bouqet was falling apart and hanging from the minute I received it. Her work is very poor. She says and agrees to one thing, and the next day she will say she never agreed to it and fight with you. She is a complete liar. She agreed to have roses & tulling done at my house in verbal contract, and charged us a lot for it, and did not put one single rose on the stairway, and claims that we never had it in our contract... She took advantage of us because it wasn't in writing. So we ended up having to pay A LOT for cheap tulling that probably costed $10 from Joann Fabrics. She also claimed to have many things at the hall and did not. Make sure to have EVERYTHING in writing to prevent her from lying and scamming your life. I can continue on for hours about all the mistakes Amy made. I will never recommend this person, and I want to help save every bride's wedding day who considers working with this vendor. Run away.

    Sent on 04/22/2015
  • User5074578 · 2+ years ago

    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Amy Guzzardo was the florist my wife and I hired for our wedding. After a year of planning, we had anticipated all of our work with Amy to be put to life for our big day. Sadly, that was not the case. When we walked into the reception hall, we were expecting to be brought to tears of joy, not sadness. Instead, my wife was immediately distraught. Amy's work, or lack-thereof, completely destroyed our special day. This was something we were extremely eager to see after all of the planning, yet we were left with nothing but devastation. There was an immeasurable amount of things we had contracted with Amy that were not delivered. The actual work she had put in was nothing short of horrendous. We were in complete and utter shock once we stepped into the hall. The poor quality of her work was truly unfathomable. I believe it is extremely essential to have trust in someone working for your wedding day. However, we had to find out the hard way that Amy was someone who was very untrustworthy, regarding her work. I do not want anyone else to have to experience this. If you expect to get what you had asked and planned for on your wedding day, I highly recommend not seeking Amy Guzzardo.

    Sent on 05/13/2015
  • User2834743 · 2+ years ago

    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    I had planned nothing short of a beautiful wedding. I contracted Amy Guzzardo with Designs by Guzzardo to do my flowers and decor for my wedding. Everything was written in contract and every detail discussed, so there would be no confusion. When it came to the day of my wedding, I was in utter shock and surprise. Nothing that I had planned was done. My bouquet was completely different than I told her I wanted. The color of the groomsmen boutineers were a different color. Instead of beautiful white flowers on the pews in the church, she put dead upside down miniature roses. No flowers on my bridesmaid tables. A different gazebo for where we sat as the bride and groom. Worst of all is that she put feathers instead of orchids to cut costs and fill in for flowers!!! Feathers?!!! I had never seen anything so cheap!! This was a disaster and something I would not want anyone else to go through!! I was paying her more than $25,000 and she ruined the most important day of my life. If you want your dream wedding and no problems I highly suggest you consider a new florist and don't let this one near your wedding day!

    Sent on 12/04/2012