Designs by Donna Reviews

10 | Mapleton, ND
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Designs by Donna

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

10
Order by:
  • Adducci-Kerlin Wedding

    Samantha · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna did a fabulous job! Our flowers were GORGEOUS and everything I was hoping for! Real flowers really are the way to go!

    The reception venue turned out beautiful! We got plenty of compliments. We weren't able to execute some of the decor ideas I wanted do due to the venue setup, but Donna was very accommodating. Plus, the rest of the space turned out so well that it didn't matter.

    She torn down and cleaned up everything after so I never had to worry!

    Donna was easy to work with and very responsive. She took all my ideas to the next level! Highly recommended.

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna was so attentive to everything that I told her about my wedding wants and wishes. I met her at a wedding show in Fargo and was impressed from the very beginning. Donna has such a caring for her events that she will do whatever she can to make it perfect. Her communication was perfect, responding to me when I got worried, or reassuring me that yes something will look okay! She was early the day of the wedding for set up, and super speedy! She really is top notch for event rentals!

    Sent on 02/10/2017
  • T

    trisha · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna was AMAZING! She was able to meet with us when we met with both sites and she had everything set up looking beautiful as ever before we asked. I highly recommend Donna, she does a great job:] Back drop and lighting at my ceremony and reception were on point!

    Sent on 01/28/2016
  • J

    Jessi · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna was awesome! The bouquets that she created for us were amazing! We had some flowers tthat were drlicate and had to work with and they turned out absolutely amazing! She was great to work with, on time on our wedding day and again the flowers were just beautiful! Extremely happy bride!!

    Sent on 09/15/2013
  • User3842918 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna did an amazing job on the flowers for our wedding. Best place in the area!

    Sent on 01/22/2014
  • B

    Kristopher · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna did a great job! We had her set up all our chair covers and table settings!

    Sent on 10/12/2010
  • User3835004 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful flowers. Creative and easy to work with.

    Sent on 01/20/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/20/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna did our flowers for our August 20th, 2011 wedding. She was fun, outgoing, and extremely easy to do business with! Everytime I met with her before the wedding, she was so nice and very accomodating. She helped us figure out which flowers we wanted while staying within our budget. The bouquets were beautiful! The only reason why I didn't give everything 5 stars is due to our tall centerpieces. I feel like we paid for more then we got. Other then that one small thing, everything else looked great!

    Sent on 08/29/2011
  • R

    Rachelle · Married on 06/26/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna was great to work with. I'm very picky and I absolutly loved our flowers. She did the exact wrap on the bouquets that I wanted.our centerpieces were the perfect proportion for the tables and venue. Since our venue didn't allow candles, Donna put LED lights in our centerpieces so the flowers glowed. It was gorgeous.

    Sent on 06/30/2010
  • User4935141 · 2+ years ago

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I have mixed reviews about her. She was great to work with, although she has a slow response rate it is because she's busy and her internet is bad, so it's not like she is ignoring you. I met with her in person after countless emails and she was very personable and was able to direct my ideas. However, I was a little disappointed with the flowers when they were delivered. She was supposed to bring them to me but instead left them upstairs and emailed me that she wasn't able to do something because the flowers wilted. I would have preferred her to finish the task with different flowers. It also caused confusion because nothing was marked so I had no idea what corsage our boutonniere belonged to each person. It didn't matter in the grand scheme, but it did cause initial stress. There was some slight disappointed with the bouquets, but upon receiving my wedding photos they did turn out really nice and all was well. I was a little disappointed in one of the arrangements though because it was very expensive and we ended up added baby's breath to make the arrangement appear fuller. She also did not provide my bouquet to toss. All in all the flowers did turn out nice and she was good to work with, I would have preferred contact when delivered and there was some disappointment with what I was expecting.

    Sent on 06/21/2015