Skip to main content
Weddings

Designer Faces Makeup Artistry Reviews

Designer Faces Makeup Artistry

Designer Faces Makeup Artistry

Plano, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 125 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
125 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

125
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • K
    Kate Sent on 05/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job!

    They did an incredible job! Highly recommend. They were so wonderful and accommodating throughout the whole day. It was amazing.

    Designer Faces Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much for this review!! ❤️❤️❤️ we truly, truly appreciate it. I hope you had the wedding of your dreams. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness.
  • B
    Bailey L. Sent on 05/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Designer Faces is Amazing!

    Janet and her team are amazing!!! My biggest concern for makeup on my wedding day was not feeling like myself. Janet made my makeup flawless and I felt amazing all day! I highly recommend going with Designer Faces! You will not regret it!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kayla H. Sent on 04/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning services and amazing artists!

    Hands down, I could not have picked a better beauty team. Janet and her team were so so sweet on the wedding day. They brought good vibes and made the morning less stressful with their cool, professional attitudes and tones. My girls and I were absolutely thrilled with the outcome of the services and never felt more beautiful in our lives. They worked so well with everyone asking for different make-up styles and hair styles. They worked within their allotted time and created stunning results. Janet is super responsive and takes the extra steps to ensure you recieve the look you are wanting. For instance, from our bridal trial session, my front hair pieces lost their curl after a couple of hours, and she took that information, made slight changes for wedding day, and my hair stayed curled until the next day. I 100% recommend these lovely ladies for your wedding day beauty team!
  • Hannah
    Hannah M. Sent on 04/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Makeup Vendor

    Janet was professional and had a calm, kind energy in the bridal suite. She gave me exactly what I asked for and made me, my bridemaids, and our mothers feel so beautiful. I highly recommend Designer Faces!
  • Melody
    Melody D. Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better Than Expected!

    I scheduled a trial with Janet and was very pleased from the start. She is so nice and easy to talk to. Her being open to my own preferences meant a lot to me. I tossed around the idea of a 2nd trial but decided against it. I spent time looking at other artists but ultimately decided Janet was the fit for us. She kept me in the loop and answered any questions I had promptly.

    It was the right choice because we all looked great on the big day. Janet and Cindy were on time and so nice. It was a fun experience for all of us girls. Glam on wedding day is arguably the biggest deal for a bride. I'm so happy we looked and felt great the entire night. I recommend Designer Faces and hope I have a different reason to use them again in the future!
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra C. Sent on 11/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair/make up

    Friendly make up artists and hair stylist and loved the final result! Bridesmaids were happy with their hair/make up as well.
  • J
    Johanna C. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly the best!

    I had an amazing experience with Designer Faces Makeup Artistry! She truly has a magical touch. Her attention to detail and creativity brought out the best in my features, making me feel confident and beautiful. The makeup and hair not only looked stunning but also lasted throughout the entire event. I highly recommend her for any special occasion, as her professionalism and talent truly shine through in their work!! Thank you Janet and Designer Faces Makeup Artistry.
  • G
    Gabby Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was excellent

    One of the most professional stylists! Did mine and all my bridesmaids hair style the exact way we wanted. Was a very fun environment she brought to the table along with her team.
  • C
    Catherine H. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    This company was very affordable and we still got amazing results. One of my bridesmaids looked better than she did on her own wedding day. Many guests commented on how good the makeup looked. She listened to our preferences. She was also very chill and it was like hanging out with a friend.
  • B
    Brittney H. Sent on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Glam squad goals!

    These ladies made me and my bride crew feel beautiful and made our inspo dreams come true. Expertise on what looks best and friendliness made the experience even better. Thank you!
  • Philip
    Alejandra Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Consistently Awesome!

    Janet was recommended by a friend who had her bridal hair and makeup done by her and her team. I scheduled a trial several months before my wedding and booked with her right after! Janet was friendly, attentive to detail and she made you feel comfortable expressing any tweaks/changes without feeling awkward. The day of, Janet made sure I loved my hair and makeup. The whole look was perfect and exactly what I asked for! She and Cindy worked with my bridesmaids and they were both patient, easy to talk to, and very professional. We all had an amazing experience with them!!!
  • S
    Susan R. Sent on 10/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Glowing bride thanks to janet!

    Thanks to Janet's promptness, expertise/artistry, listening skills and her respect for my daughter's desire for a natural look on her wedding day, the Bride was more stunningly radiant than she already is!! Heather's hair was equally beautiful with long whimsical and cascading curls. Janet also did my makeup/hair and we both received many compliments. If you want a relaxing and satisfying experience, Designer Faces/Owner Janet Guzman is your Artist!
    Susan R. (Mother of the Bride)
  • E
    Elise B. Sent on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Makeup!

    Janet was fantastic with both the trial run makeup for my bridals and for the wedding day! I loved the way it turned out, and she was so fun to talk to :) Would definitely recommend!
  • M
    Mackenzie S. Sent on 05/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was fabulous!

    Janet and Cindy were incredible! Not only did I love them but so did my bridal party. I will always highly recommend them for any special event.
  • K
    Kylie H. Sent on 04/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Airbrush makeup for an event. Everything from booking to finish went smoothly. She is a master of her art!

    My experience with Designer Faces was incredible. She was very professional and took her time to make sure everything was perfect.
    We would highly recommend her!
  • M
    Megan M. Sent on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Janet is the best!

    My mom and I had Janet do our makeup for my brothers wedding. Janet was so fantastic. My mom was super nervous because she never had her makeup done before. Janet handled her nerves so well and both my mom and I felt beautiful. I couldn’t recommend Janet enough! Super professional and talented!
  • T
    Thalia P. Sent on 03/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Hair and Makeup

    I got everything that I asked for. I felt beautiful on my wedding day :)
  • T
    Thalia P. Sent on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Artist

    Such a great service, I got what I asked for. Janet was such a kind person! Would definitely recommend.
  • J
    Jenna D. Sent on 02/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair and makeup

    Janet and her team were on time, kind, courteous, and professional. The bride and all that had their hair and makeup done looked stunning.
  • P
    Phuong N. Sent on 05/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The must choice for your wedding

    Janet and Cindy are amazing ! With just couple looks at the hairstyle picture I want, Janet was able to make it happen and it looks even prettier than the picture itself. I got many compliments from families and friends on my make up and hairs. All my other bridal parties also love their make-ups and hairstyles. You will want Janet and Cindy to be part of your wedding date.
  • Julie
    Julie S. Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mom of the bride

    Janet was so sweet and did a great job!
  • B
    Beth D. Sent on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, amazing, amazing!

    Janet was so gracious and patient with the bridal party and even took on an additional person at the last minute. Our makeup was wonderful and STAYED ALL NIGHT!!! The makeup did not feel cakey or that we had alot on. I don't wear alot of makeup in normal life and she made it so smooth and light feeling. It was the BEST!!! If anyone needs a MUA, run don't walk her direction! You will not regret it at all!
  • N
    Noa B. Sent on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team!

    Janet and her team were amazing. Janet was so communicative and flexible with scheduling trials and making sure that the contract/payment process went smoothly. On wedding day, Janet and her team were calm, sweet, and did an amazing job! All of the bridesmaids, both moms, and myself showed pictures of what we wanted and they nailed it. Would hire them again in a heartbeat!
  • S
    Susan Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Took the worry away

    Janet and Cynthia were amazing. I get very anxious about makeup and doing new things to my hair. They helped me to feel comfortable so that I did not have to even think about how I looked during my son's wedding. I am very grateful!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours