design HER image Wedding Makeup Artistry - Bay Area California Reviews

48 | San Jose, CA
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for design HER image Wedding Makeup Artistry - Bay Area California

Recommended by 95%

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • E

    Eva Ding · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Talented and Professional

    I am so glad I chose Tiffany as my hair and makeup artist for my wedding. She is super professional and talented. She understood my style really well, and did exactly what I was looking for. I was looking for something more natural as I don't wear makeup day to day, and she was so good at making that come true. She's also very nice to work with and very patient. I highly recommend Tiffany!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • V

    veronica · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany did an excellent job for my bridal make up. She knows exactly what i want!

    Sent on 10/15/2014
  • R

    Ruby · Married on 09/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found out about Design Her Image through other yelp reviews. Tiffany is great since the trial. The make up for the trial is more bridal and dramatic, I've requested to tone it down on the actual wedding day for a more natural look. She's great and is very friendly. Tiffany also speaks Cantonese and it really helps to communicate with my mom and my friend. The make up last the entire day from 12pm to 9pm. I didn't even do any touch up. I highly recommend her service.

    Sent on 10/03/2014
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany was my makeup and hair stylist for my wedding and she was fantastic. I normally don't wear makeup and I wanted a very natural style, and she totally delivered. She's super nice and very open to feedback. She included my 2 bridesmaids and my mother on the day of the wedding, and she drove all the way to Big Sur to do it onsite.

    She's very easy to work with and I'd definitely recommend her to a new bride!

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 12/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is my first time to post on Yelp because of Tiffany! Thanks to Tiffany! She is an amazing and talented stylist, and I have found her from yelp by filtered. She made me look gorgeous and natural, even my birthmark has been covered and seems it hasn't been there ever!! she has rich experience, and she knew and definitely delivered the look I was looking for, even if I didn't know too much about bridal makeup prior to my wedding and I even have not tried any trial also.

    In addition to the professional makeup service, she is really responsible and sweet, because I feel like that she was part of my family more than a vendor. She helped me to carry my bags, and always stand by my side to see what I need. She also worked with my photographer to help my husband and me stand in the right spot or try different poses to make our wedding photos better.

    Her service price is maybe higher than average in this industry, but she is worth every $$. I highly recommend Tiffany to every bride.

    Sent on 03/07/2014
  • Y

    Yao · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany had a great makeup and hair style for my wedding ceremony in the past Friday. I am extremely satisfied with her make up! While I was taking pictures in San Francisco city hall, I got so many compliments from people walking by, saying how lovely I look. Tiffany did a great job transforming me into such a lovely bride! I seldom wear make up in daily life and I cannot believe how I look after Tiffany has transformed me using her skilled hands. I am more than happy. Thank you very much Tiffany!

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A friend of mine recommended Tiffany's service to me. After looking through her website, I became really fond of her make-up style. Tiffany was also very friendly and helpful over the phone and during our in-person consultation session. Throughout the whole process, Tiffany really tried to customize the make-up session for my needs and tastes. I especially like her eye make-up effects, my husband was mesmerized by my movie-star-esque look.

    I highly recommend her service to my friends and other soon-to-be brides!

    Sent on 08/17/2013
  • T

    Thanh · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany and her team did amazing job. I was so lucky and glad to find and work with them. I didn't even have time for a trial, but I absolute and completely satisfied with their job.

    Sent on 09/04/2013
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 05/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The experience working with Tiffany was a great one. I wanted a natural look that still looks good on the photos. I was worried that I would not look like myself after makeup and hairdo. But Tiffany knows it well. The makeup might seem slightly on the heavy side in person, at first gance, but it looks perfect on photos. She created a look that I absolutely love, still looks natural, and goes perfectly with my dress!

    Thank you, Tiffany, for making my big day a wonderful one!

    Sent on 05/24/2013
  • Valerie

    Valerie · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany is the ABSOLUTE BEST for hair & makeup for your wedding day or any special occasion! I've never felt (or looked;-) so beautiful!! The make up quality was excellent and my face looked flawless in pictures (even in guests' phone & camera photos:) She is truely talented! I have perma-dark circles under my eyes and you couldn't even see them on the day or in photos. Magic!:) I did pay more for a full day touch up with her, but it was well worth it. I highly recommend doing this!! It doesn't make any sense to pay so much money for hair & make up just to cry it off during the ceremony, before all of your pictures are taken. Plus, I felt like a movie star getting continuously touched up when needed in between camera shots:) Tiffany also recommended extensions for me to buy beforehand. She curled them ahead of time, so they were all ready to go the morning of my wedding. The extensions were great quality, looked like my own hair, and really made my overall hair look full and beautiful. It held (half up, curled w/a veil and sparkly pin) all night!!
    I felt happy with my hair and make up trial with Tiffany a few months before, but I think my hair and make up turned out even better on the day of my wedding, even with only 4 hrs of sleep!! Everyone told me I was the glowing and that I was calmest bride they had ever seen (and I'm not a calm lady by any means;-) I just felt so comfortable with Tiffany and the results were perfect:) She really listens to what you want and will adjust anything that you aren't comfortable with (i.e. too much eye makeup, lipstick color, etc.) She also made my bridesmaids look beautiful! She makes you feel comfortable, let's you voice exactly what you want, and makes sure you are happy with the results. I highly recommend Tiffany for your wedding! You should feel and look as calm, beautiful, and special on your wedding day as she made me feel!:) THANKS AGAIN TIFFANY!!:)

    Sent on 05/07/2013
  • User2896043 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife is naturally beautiful, and when we were looking for hair/makeup artists, we noticed a lot of amateurish makeup artists would end up covering up natural beauty, rather than working with it.

    Tiffany listened to what my wife wanted, and made her look stunning throughout our wedding day and throughout our engagement video shoot. Each look was special, and fit the outfits/dresses that my wife wore. Just as importantly, she made my wife feel comfortable and relaxed at all times.

    We're so glad to have chosen Tiffany, and we very highly recommend her work!

    Sent on 12/24/2012
  • User2896052 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany is fantastic. She is an awesome hair artist. I feel so lucky that I made the decision to choose her. She designed my hair styles for both my engagement video shooting and the wedding.

    Her makeup skill is so good and you just look pretty with natural looking. For both my engagement video and my wedding, I have many different clothes to change. She has been with me the whole time, changed different hair style to match each dress/clothes. I love all. She is very creative. One of my Chinese Qi Pao has some pretty pink flowers. She actually designed my hair with real pink flowers on. All my friends like it. During the whole time, she also made sure my make up is good, hair is good, and adjusted everything accordingly.

    She is also very friendly and cute. In my engagement video, she actually volunteered to be supporting actress and also gave many good ideas. Now, every time I watch it, I also remember the fun and laughs when we making the video. Very good memory.

    Highly recommend Tiffany. Best choice and quality guaranteed.

    Sent on 12/24/2012
  • T

    Tsubomi · Married on 10/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel so lucky to have Tiffany doing my hair and make up for my
    entire wedding day. Other than my wedding dresses, I had three evening
    gowns to change into. She changed me into 4 completely different hair
    styles to fit each dress, adjusted my make up according to the
    lighting condition, made sure that I looked perfect every moment. It
    was amazing how much change she can complete in limited time. That's actually
    contribute the most to have everything on time.

    She is very talented, creative and has great sense of design. I was
    stunned when I looked into mirror after she finished my eye makeup,
    she transformed me into a movie star. The look was every girl's dream
    on their wedding day. We met a month before the wedding to decide hair
    styles. I picked the styles I liked from magazine she brought. She did
    exactly the image from the magazine on the wedding day, even better
    she fine tuned the detail to fit my face and hair piece. Every guests
    were impressed with my look that day.

    She is so kind and always respond to my questions very quickly. The
    night before the wedding, I realized that we might need to meet 15
    minutes early. I text her knowing it might be too short notice for her
    to arrange the time. She texted me back and came earlier, really saved
    my day!

    She is a must-have person for a bride or any important event one could
    have. Highly recommend!


    Sent on 10/04/2012
  • User2043042 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a talent!!! If you are getting married, do yourself a favor and book Tiffany for your make up!! She did an amazing job and I have never felt more beautiful in my life. Natural, enhanced beauty is her game - all night long everybody kept commenting on how flawless I looked. Even after 14 hours the makeup was still extraordinary! Thanks Tiffany! I will book you for upcoming festivities soon! Xoxo

    Sent on 10/13/2012
  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany is the BEST!!! Tiffany did my makeup for my wedding this past weekend and I couldn't be happier with the results. She is a true professional and very responsive to my emails prior to the big day. On the day of the wedding she arrived right on time. I had sent her photos of the hairstyle that I wanted and she was able to make it even better than what I had expected! My makeup also turned out really well. I was terrified that it would be too heavy, but Tiffany made my makeup look very natural and pretty. Best of all my makeup and hair lasted through a very hot outdoor photo shoot and ceremony and dancing throughout the night. I enthusiastically recommend Tiffany to anyone!!!

    Sent on 07/12/2012
  • L

    lei · Married on 06/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany did my makeup and hair for my engagement photo shooting session. She did a fantastic job. My makeup looked light and natural yet it enhanced my good features. She patiently helped me to choose the right color contact lens to brighten my eyes, adjusted my hair several times until it was perfect for the photos. She came with us for the entire photo session and helped me change my look to suit different dresses I had. Asking her to come along was the best decision I’ve made! It was a very windy day and my hair was flying all over the places. Thanks to her adjusting my hair, photos came out great. She gradually changed my makeup to transfer me into a night look. I looked good in a dress for day-time as well as in an evening dress at night. She is not only good with makeup and hair-dos, but she also has a great sense in posing! She had a lot good ideas. I had so much fun having her with us. I’m going to ask her to do my makeup and hair on my wedding day too. She is the best! I definitely recommend her.

    Sent on 06/04/2012
  • User2507960 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany has given me the best makeup and hair on my wedding day! I found her online and was immediately drawn to her style of enhancing the clients' natural beauty. The trial went well. The wedding day makeup was even better. Everyone loved what she had done for me. Tiffany is very detailed with her work and her makeup and hair do are long lasting. Among other things, looking like a princess was one of my favorite memories of the wedding day.

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • C

    Connie · Married on 10/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany is a very professional and patient makeup artist. She is so skillful in hiding my flaws and make me look radiant in my wedding photo shoot. My husband and I are so thankful to her and we are planning to book Tiffany again for our wedding reception.

    Sent on 12/29/2011
  • User1325136 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany did a great job with my make up and my mom's. She did exactly what I wanted and the picture I showed her. She made me look like me but airbrushed and flawless.

    Sent on 10/08/2011
  • K

    Kalu · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am VERY glad to have Tiffany as my hair and makeup artist for my wedding date. Tiffany is awesome! She’s very professional and nice. Tiffany was very responsive and easy to reach through email or phone. She was very flexible on scheduling time during weekend despite the fact that she was so busy with a few weddings that she needed to be prepared for.

    During the trial session, she described step by step on what she was going to do and what material would she put on you. Tiffany was very professional and experienced, she knows exactly what works better for you and what would make you look stunning. We spent more than couple hours for my trail session, Tiffany would make sure you are satisfied with your look, and she’s very flexible to modify to the way you want it to be.

    On my wedding date, we needed to start around 4:30am. Tiffany was willing to commit to get to the location on time. Tiffany checked with me from time to time to make sure I am feeling comfortable. Especially for putting on the eyelashes, Tiffany had adjusted for me a few times to make sure I am fine with them. Because my hair had grown longer, I requested to make a small adjustment from the trail session. Tiffany was able to professionally adjusted the hair upon my request. I LOVE my makeup (looked so natural) and hair design (so stylish). Everyone at the wedding was very impressed and some of my friends had been telling me that I looked stunning a few times within an hour. I was also impressed that the makeup and hair lasted for the entire day (from 4:30am to 10:30pm) despite the fact that the temperature for the day even reached to 90 degree, it was an outdoor wedding and I spent majority of the day outdoor for wedding pictures.

    I would definitely recommend Tiffany to everyone. She is professional, experienced, patient, nice and so fun to work with. Thank you very much Tiffany, can’t make it without you!

    Sent on 09/26/2011
  • G

    Cindy · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am from South Dakota and my son was getting married in California. He and his fiance (now his wife), Yoojin, live in Japan and her family lives in Korea. Her family and Yoojin all wished to get their makup and hair done for the wedding. I was at my wits end and turned to the internet. I had many resonses but Tiffany's seemed the most inviting so I asked her to help. With our town of 2500 residents, we are not used to traveling and Tiffany offerred to come to our rental home in Sunnyvale to help our situation. She arrived at 6:30 am and by 11:00 am had everyone in the wedding party looking stunning. I can't thank her enough and would definitely recommend her IF I COULD GIVE HER 10 STARS I WOULD...

    Sent on 09/01/2011
  • V

    Veranica · Married on 07/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany once again delivered stunning results on my wedding day. She is a wonderful person to work with and extremely patient. I had eight people including myself doing make-up and hair. She works fast and knows how to make all of us look beautiful and still look natural. Her airbrush techniques were amazing.

    She was very responsive and had a very good work ethic. She arrived on time with her assistant and worked diligently to make sure we finished on time.

    Tiffany also has a collection of bridal accessories that you could rent for your big day. She was nice enough to lent me her tiara.

    I will definitely recommend Tiffany to anyone who needs a make-up artist. We had fun at the wedding and everyone looks stunning. THANKS Tiffany!!

    Sent on 07/29/2011
  • G

    Grace · Married on 07/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot rant about Tiffany enough. She did my make-up for my wedding 7/10/11 and she was phenomenal. Not only was she so good about working around my schedule for a trial session (I was working out of state while planning the wedding) she was always prompt in every reply. The day of the wedding she was able to meet me at my home and made the whole process both relaxing and enjoyable. I got so many compliments the day of for how natural and flawless my make-up looked and the pictures turned out great! She is one of the sweetest and most professional vendors I have worked with and if I have another special occasion, I will definitely use her!

    Sent on 08/04/2011
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany did my makeup and hair for my wedding in May. I went with her after looking at many other artists in the bay area. She is very patient and detail oriented, we spent lots of time during the consultation discussing my preferences, since I am picky with my makeup and hair. Thanks to Tiffany, I looked stunning on my wedding day. I also highly suggest going with the consultation, it was definitely worth the extra time and money.

    Sent on 06/26/2011
  • J

    Jennie · Married on 03/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany Rocks!

    My wedding was on May 5, 2011...and thanks to Tiffany, I looked gorgeous! Tiffany did a fantastic job - she showed up on time & was so accommodating.... I did my bridal trial hair & makeup with Tiffany too (highly recommended) but decided to go with an entirely different hair style... to go with all my three (yes three) different dresses I'd wear throughout the night.... despite the last minute change, Tiffany managed to pull off just the look i wanted!

    My hair & makeup lasted the entire time (1pm-midnight)

    I definitely recommend Tiffany to all brides out there! Worth every $$$!

    Sent on 03/21/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review