Desert Plantation Reviews

9 | Saint Francisville, LA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Desert Plantation

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

9

13 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Lil Lewis · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most beautiful wedding ever

    My son got married at Desert over the weekend and it was an amazing experience. The host were extremely easy to work with, provided everything we ask for, and went over the top to make sure everything was perfect as it was. I would highly highly recommend Desert plantation for a wedding venue.

    Sent on 11/11/2019

    Desert Plantation's reply:

    Thank you so much Lil and we loved getting to work with you as well! The day was so perfect, Savannah was so pretty and Mr and Mrs Tucker Lewis looked so happy as they road off in the sunset from Desert Plantation! Just kidding about the sunset because I was told it was a late night! Thanks again for writing the sweet review!
  • S

    Savannah · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Desert Plantation!

    Loved this venue! Everyone was very accommodating! Perfectly fulfilled my vision for a Classic southern wedding!

    Sent on 11/27/2019
  • Angela

    Angela Dugas · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    We had my daughters wedding at Desert Plantation November 2, 2019 and it was more beautiful than we imagined possible. The owners were available for months prior to the wedding to answer questions or offer advice. And I cannot say enough about the wedding coordinator, Brittney. She was so kind and patient. And on the day of the wedding, she made everything come together. I would wholeheartedly recommend Desert Plantation for your wedding needs. It was perfect!

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren Langlois

    I can’t say enough great things about our experience at Desert Plantation! Our wedding was a dream and the staff was a huge part of that! If you are considering Desert Plantation for your wedding, do not hesitate!

    Sent on 10/29/2019

    Desert Plantation's reply:

    Lauren, thank you for the sweet review and congratulations to you and Mathew so much for having your special day here at Desert Plantation. You were so easy going and we loved getting to know you. I know when Mathew first saw you he had to be smiling because you looked gorgeous! I am so glad the weather cleared up and actually the lighting was perfect for pictures.
    Thanks again and best wishes in your new lives together!
  • S

    sarah · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Desert Plantation was the perfect venue for my wedding. The plantation resides on a HUGE property with beautiful green grass, a pond, and majestic oak trees. The scenery is so amazing and makes for gorgeous pictures, especially the oak lined entrance-your guests will remember it for years to come. While the plantation & grounds are magnificent, the best part of Desert Plantation is the people. There are no words to describe how helpful & kind Willia & Bill Perkins, the owners of Desert, are but I will try. Willia stayed in constant communication with me throughout my planning process. She was invaluable as she recommended almost all the vendors I chose for my wedding day and they were all great. It made it so much easier to plan with her assisting me. She helped make my wedding so memorable and enjoyable. Have you noticed that I refer to her on a first name basis? This was a huge selling point for me. I felt like just a number at other venues but at Desert, I felt like a family member. Willia knew me, my fiance (ehem, husband) and a lot of my family members by name. You can’t beat the customer service at Desert; seriously, you can’t! Another amazing thing about Desert is that you can rent the plantation for the weekend. You can stay on the property you’re getting married at!!!!! At other places, I could not arrive until a short period of time before the ceremony but I could stay the weekend at Desert-incredible! I was able to cut costs by doing my own flowers & décor since we had the place for the weekend. Besides having a wedding at Desert, staying at the plantation is such a treat. There is a pool and the plantation is so charming & comfortable. I could not be happier with my experience at Desert Plantation and my guests are still telling me how lovely it was. When you’re at Desert, everything else seems to disappear & you are in a wedding wonderland. You can’t beat the beauty and the accommodations. Desert Plantation is so wonderful and the people are better.

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • D

    Deana · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter had her wedding at Desert Plantation on 4/21/12 at 6:30 P.M. and it was an absolutely beautiful place to have an outdoor wedding. The big oaks with the moss hanging was one of the deciding factors my daughter had when we drove up the road to view Desert Plantation. Willia & Bill Perkins were great people to work with and were very acccomodating. We also rented the home for the weekend, which was very nice. I would reccomend Desert Plantation to anyone who wants a beautiful wedding or a nice place to stay.

    Sent on 05/08/2012
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Willia and all the staff at Desert Plantation were AMAZING!!! The house and grounds are breath taking and the service and professionalism was first rate all the way! They are very quick to respond with any questions or concerns and also extremely flexible. I had handicapped as well as diabetic guests and they were more than willing and able to accomodate them. It was wonderful to have not only a beautiful venue but also to have people that actually care about making your day perfect for you! I and all of my guests had a wonderful weekend thanks to Willia and all the staff at Desert Plantation! I highly recommend them to anyone wanting an event to remember.

    Sent on 03/30/2012
  • R

    Janet · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so happy to attend a wedding at Desert Plantation recently. I can not wait to go back for a stay. It is so relaxing and so picturesque! I witnessed firsthand how accommodating Mrs. Perkins and staff were. The bride was completely put at ease from the time she and her family got there till the time everyone left. When looking for a wedding venue or family reunion, or just a get a way for yourself, Desert Plantation is the place to be. I cannot wait to go back.

    Sent on 04/16/2012
  • L

    Libby · Married on 02/18/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The weekend of my wedding, it poured all day, but they were able to adapt to everything last minute to make it a very memorable night for my husband and I. And we are still getting compliments from our friends and family about how beautiful the plantation was and how nice the staff was.
    I would highly recommend desert plantation for anyone looking for a small cozy venue for their big day

    Sent on 03/27/2012