Skip to main content
Weddings

Desert Music Entertainment Reviews

Desert Music Entertainment

Desert Music Entertainment

Gilbert, AZ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 213 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
213 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

213
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

22 User photos

  • R
    Ricardo Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Experience

    We recently had our wedding at the Humphrey’s Half Moon Inn and we had Desert Music Entrainment who was in charge of our music. JJ Michaels was incredible! He was very responsive and helpful from the beginning. He has a lot of experience; he has a whole database that you can use to obtain songs for your wedding. He even had ideas or preselected songs for wedding traditions like Father Daughter dances, bouquet toss, etc. We all had a wonderful time dancing. He was ready to narrate the wedding if needed. We had a Day of Coordinator but were lucky to have JJ Michaels to make the announcements which made everything run smoothly. So if we didn't have a DOC we feel he would have stepped in and helped. He paid a lot of attention to details including toasts and timing. We had an amazing time and were so grateful for his work and professionalism. We had so much fun dancing.

    Desert Music Entertainment's reply:

    Ricardo and Linda, thank you so much for having me as a part of your special day. You had a fun group and and I enjoyed being a part of it.
  • J
    J.p. W. Sent on 06/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Too notch DJ!

    JJ was the cherry on top to our special day. He took our special requests very seriously & made everything flawless. Incredibly personal, funny, & very professional the entire night. He absolutely killed it. You cannot go wrong hiring JJ as your entertainer for your event!

    Desert Music Entertainment's reply:

    JP, thank you for wonderful review, it was my pleasure to be a part of your "special day." I hope you have many years of happiness in you new life.
  • V
    Veronika B. Sent on 06/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    JJ Michaels is the best DJ!

    We had the absolute best experience with JJ being our DJ for our wedding! Our ceremony was perfect as well as leading into the dancing! We all danced all night and had the best time! Highly recommend!

    Desert Music Entertainment's reply:

    Veronika and Connor, thank you for having me as part of your wedding, I enjoyed it. Also, thank you for taking the time to write this review for me, I really appreciate it. Thanks again.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tessa W. Sent on 06/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ/emcee!!!

    JJ was an amazing DJ and Emcee for our wedding! He assisted us throughout the planning process, went above and beyond to make sure any and all questions were answered, and even shared some helpful tips we wouldn't have thought to ask! The wedding evening went so smoothly and timely, and it was in huge part to him being so organized and supportive. Plus the music was so fun and DJ'ed perfectly! Thank you JJ!

    Desert Music Entertainment's reply:

    Tessa, thank you so much of the kind words, it was a pleasure to be a part of yours and Steven's day. I wish you much happiness in the years to come.
  • D
    Delaney N. Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in the Valley!

    Simply put, JJ was amazing. From the moment that we first contacted him, he was extremely responsive and professional. He clearly had a lot of experience with weddings, offering suggestions for things that we had not even thought of, but loved including in our wedding. He helped us to make our timeline, and our wedding went off perfectly, as planned. Our guests kept telling us how much they liked the music!
  • Y
    Yolla S. Sent on 12/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    JJ was an amazing DJ

    My wedding was a wonderful Night because of the help of JJ with desert music entertainment.
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 12/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extraordinary service

    I can not say enough about JJ. He nailed everything. Every detail, every request, he was on it! Took several opportunities to consult with me on the music choices, even had great recommendations when I struggled to pick certain songs. Friendly, efficient, dependable. I really appreciated how he was available the night before for a last minute change and did not seem inconvenienced in the least. Great host and all around, a class act! I wouldn’t highly recommend d and use again in the future.
  • M
    Mia F. Sent on 12/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a great DJ !

    JJ did an amazing job ! He was helpful when deciding what songs to pick
  • A
    Aileen E. Sent on 04/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with and reply 👍 great

    If you are very particular of what you want to play, he is the Dj for you. He is flexible and easy to reach and responds great.
  • Katie
    Katie W. Sent on 04/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made the night

    Very helpful and full of ideas if you have none! Really appreciate JJ and his flexibility! The DJ was also respectful of music I didn't want played and was kind and took requests the night of
  • M
    Mike S. Sent on 02/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stumpf Celebration of Life

    JJ assisted with my wife's Celebration of Life, which was Feb 8 at Schnepf Farms. I cannot begin to say how valuable he was. In addition to providing all the AV equipment (which worked perfectly), including for my more talented family members to make music and sing, he put together a photo montage with music which was simply incredible. He was extremely conscientious, and very flexible. He was great to work with, and the results were quite satisfying. While one usually thinks of a DJ or MC for parties rather than sad occasions, JJ was absolutely perfect for our remembrance. I highly recommend him!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Sent on 12/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    JJ is the best!

    Our wedding was two weeks ago - we contracted JJ through our venue. Jj made the party happen! It was the smoothest process communicating with him and voicing our requests/expectations. I’m really grateful for the atmosphere he created and the energy he shared with our guests. I’d truly recommend him to anyone.
  • M
    Moneik S. Sent on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day ever

    Aside from marrying my best friend. JJ really enhanced the wedding day experience. His long career in the industry has not changed the love for it that's still very present. It reflects in his desire to truly make his clients happy. He's very attentive and was communicative throughout the process. JJ brought and organic and thoughtful flow to the day. I would highly recommend him to anyone who's looking to have a great time from a DJ that really cares.
  • Michael
    Michael Sent on 12/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Communication and Flexibility

    JJ was great about proactively reaching out to help us put together our set list as well as helping to figure out what songs to use for key moments for our special day. We made a couple last minute changes the day of and he was able to get them done for us. Thank you for being part of our day, JJ!
  • Megan
    Megan N. Sent on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing!

    JJ was great! He was attentive and met all of our requests! I would recommend JJ in a heartbeat! If i ever need a DJ again, i will be contacting him!
  • Samantha
    Samantha H. Sent on 09/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Time

    Our wedding reception wouldn’t have been complete and without JJ or D.J. The whole reception went so smoothly with all of the music and fun games. I highly recommend Desert Music Entertainment if you need a D.J.
  • L C
    L C C. Sent on 01/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    We recommend JJ without any reservation. We have worked with him with two of the most important events of our life and he has been absolutely amazing. He went above and beyond to meet our needs. He has very high customer service skills. He is extremely professional. We will always reach out to him when we have similar events.

    Desert Music Entertainment's reply:

    Linda and Chris, it was a pleasure for us to be a part of your two big events in 2020. Thank you so much for writing a review for us. It is much appreciated.
  • E
    Ellie S. Sent on 12/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire jj! You will not regret it

    JJ was a fantastic DJ for our big day. He was quick to answer our needs and always made time for us to feel heard and understood. He came to our venue location multiple times, helped us map out not only where he should be placed, but also other venders should be based on sight and sound. Not only was JJ amazing during the planning process, but he was also very kind, fun, and entertaining.

    Our wedding is still talked about 9 months later as being one of the best events attended. And we had a pretty big group of family and friends. The music, dancing, and sound quality was more than what we expected and we are forever grateful that JJ was able to join us on one of the most important days of our lives. Thank you, JJ! - The Sprouts
  • Samantha
    Samantha N. Sent on 01/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Our DJ was so amazing! He was very attentive to everything! Super friendly and very professional! Thank you so much for making out wedding reception so much fun!
  • Shannon
    Shannon C. Sent on 12/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book with JJ!

    JJ was incredible. He came highly recommended by our venue, The Arizona Grand Resort, and did not disappoint. We were always able to get a hold of JJ leading up to the wedding and we really appreciated how responsive and flexible he was. Just 2 days before the wedding my dad and I had decided to do switch up our father daughter dance that required some blending of songs and JJ did it joyfully and perfectly!!! Us and our guests danced literally all night. JJ truly listens to what songs and type of music you want played. We love so many genres, country, hip hop, classics, and JJ put them all together PERFECTLY! He also was able to get us sparklers at a very affordable price for our exit. He also helped us do a monogram light on our dance floor which looked so classy! These were all affordable add ons that you could choose to have if you wanted and I am so glad we had the options! Highly recommend JJ because he is personable, responsive, and able to host such FUN and classy events!

    Desert Music Entertainment's reply:

    Shannon and Bryce, thank you for having us as a part of your special day. It was beautiful and we enjoyed providing the musical entertainment. We appreciate you taking some time to write such a wonderful review for us, thank you. We hope you have a wonderful life together for many years to come.
  • M
    Mikela Sent on 11/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    JJ did a great job!

    JJ hosted our wedding, and he did such a great job! Everyone loved the music and he did such a great job staying in contact with me and helping me make my playlist and he also was so understanding and patient when I had trouble picking songs. Highly recommend!

    Desert Music Entertainment's reply:

    Kela and Taylor,

    Thank you for having us as a part of your special day and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for us. We wish you may years of happiness. Thanks again.
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin B. Sent on 10/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ with professional and timely service

    JJ was our DJ at our wedding at the Wright House in September. JJ was very responsive and flexible during the planning process especially when we had to reschedule our wedding due to COVID. He made the planning process easy with the online portal where we filled out the music we wanted for the special dances and parts of our reception requiring music. I also liked that the portal gave suggestions for particular music selections. JJ did a great job of keeping us on track with our timeline during the night and was friendly with me and our guests. I would recommend using JJ and Desert Music Entertainment for your upcoming wedding or event!

    Desert Music Entertainment's reply:

    Caitlin and Dakota, thank you for having us as a part your special day. It was a pleasure to have worked with you to make your wedding special and fun. Best wishes for a long and happy life together.
  • Rylan
    Rylan Sent on 08/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More Than We Could Have Hoped For!

    We initially chose to DJ JJ from Desert Music. entertainment to DJ our wedding because of his low price. To our surprise, he blew all expectations and could very well charge much more money for the outstanding experience. Very professional. Furthermore they catered completely to our wants/needs. The music/events were arranged and chosen according to my wife’s preferences and it really made for a perfect night. I don’t normally take the time to write reviews, but for DJ JJ it is the least I could do.

    Desert Music Entertainment's reply:

    Rylan and Brylee, thank you for having us as a part of your wedding celebration. It was a really warm day, but everyone seemed to enjoy your 'big' day. We wish you much happiness in the years to come. Thank you for writing this review for us, it is much appreciated.
  • Ted
    Ted W. Sent on 10/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Show and Great Music

    We hired Desert Music nearly 18 months ago for a wedding in April. Unfortunately we had to postpone due to Covid but the wedding was finally pulled off on 10/10/2020 ... JJ has been absolutely great to work with from day one. He spent several hours with us to make sure he knew exactly what type of music and what type of ceremony we were looking for (even met us at the venue a couple months in advance). We did not have a coordinator and he helped us put together an itinerary for the event and gave us several other ideas to think about. Our wedding was amazing, and JJ (Desert Music) played a large role in this. I can't thank him enough!!!
  • D
    Denali J. Sent on 04/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The highlight of our wedding!

    JJ Michaels from Desert Music Entertainment was the DJ and emcee for our wedding. He did an incredible job! He was so professional to work with throughout the entire planning process and guided us along the way. He gave us great tips and advice and most of all took the time to understand exactly what we were looking for. Our day was perfect and I have received so many comments on how much fun everyone had. One of the most important things to me for our wedding was that everyone would be out on the dance floor dancing and celebrating and JJ made that happen! He played a great mix of music and always knew the right song to play. JJ Michaels also put together a video montage of photos of my husband and I and that was such a special moment we will never forget. We couldn’t be happier in our decision of choosing Desert Music Entertainment for our special day!

    Desert Music Entertainment's reply:

    Denali and Cole, thank you for having us as part of your 'big' day, it was fun! And also thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for us, it is much appreciated, thanks again.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message