Weddings

Desert House Productions Reviews

Desert House Productions

Desert House Productions

Phoenix, AZ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 174 Reviews
View more information

174 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 174
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • Megan
    Megan K. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A True Artist

    Wow. There are no words to convey how grateful we are that we got to work with DJ Dave Strickler for our wedding, and no words to describe how perfectly he shaped our day with his musical talent. Music was one of the most important parts of our wedding for us and before we knew about Dave, we met with a couple of other DJs during our search, and they quite frankly left a lot to be desired. I was feeling pretty hopeless, but then in walks Dave Strickler with Desert House Productions. After one conversation with Dave, we knew that we wanted to work with him, and that we would be in good hands. We just didn't know exactly how good of hands we'd be in-- Dave left us absolutely speechless. He knows music so well. He was able to get a feel for our tastes and run with it, and he nailed it. On top of managing all of the logistics so seamlessly, Dave is a true artist and created the perfect vibes for our entire day. From our ceremony into our cocktail hour, through dinner and straight into one of the best dance parties we've ever had. Dave's expertise fed into the emotions of the day, and largely to this being one of the best days we've ever had. And not only is he an incredible artist, he is also an awesome person. We left our experience not only feeling like we had found a master of the art, but also like we had found a new friend in Arizona. We can't recommend Desert House Productions highly enough.
  • Theresa
    Theresa S. Married on 05/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Dance Party EVER!

    Desert House Productions was an absolute dream to work with! Drea made everything so easy and fun by taking the time to understand what I was looking for in terms of wedding music and truly delivery on creating that exact experience and then some. After rescheduling our wedding 3 times due to COVID, my husband, our guests, and I were looking for a major dance party, so the music was super important to us. Drea truly took this to heart and made our wedding an absolutely unforgettable experience. I could not recommend Desert House Productions more!
  • Joey
    Joey G. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    We had Alex perform for our wedding and it was exactly what my wife and I wanted. We leaned on him to read the crowd and play the correct music and he nailed it. He brought lively energy and that rubbed off on the guests. Really happy with my experience and I would hire him again!
  • Eric
    Eric S. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    We had our wedding a few weeks back now and were paired with Alex. He did an absolutely amazing job. Was very professional and skilled and mixed our tough song selection together seamlessly. He had the dance floor packed for the entire 2 1/2 hours which goes to show just how good he really is. Would highly recommend Desert House as well as Alex to anybody looking!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie A. Married on 12/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bst dj ever!

    We hired Alex and Desert House Productions for our 12/29/19 wedding and I don't even know where to begin with how special he made our day! We had about 3 sessions together before the wedding where we discussed what we wanted, what we didn't, all about my husband and I, our styles, and the timeline of the day. Everything went SEAMLESS! He played so many of our favorite songs, and we requested that none of our guests can do song requests so that he can feel out the crowd and he did an incredible job. I couldn't have been more confident in our decision to hire DHP and Alex! The music was on point and never felt dull (plus, he played spontaneous and off the wall songs that got EVERYONE dancing!!) We are so grateful for all that you did for our wedding, we can't recommend you all enough!!
  • Anne
    Anne Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Crushed It

    Was referred to Desert House Productions through our planner, Cara, from A Day to Cherish Weddings.Music was a top priority for my now husband and I, and DJ Dave crushed it. We knew we didn’t want a run-of- the-mill or “cheesy” DJ for our wedding, and are so thankful Cara helped us find Desert House Productions. We also like a very wide range of music, are a bit on the picky side, and discussed everything in detail with DJ Dave over a skype session. He was able to cut the music for me for the Father- Daughter dance perfectly, and provided guidance and song suggestions for David and I when we had no idea what to choose. On the day of, he MC’ed like the pro he is, and delivered a mix and flow that kept everyone, young and old, dancing throughout the evening. Loved and appreciated the mashups and remixes! We really appreciate the talent he has as a DJ and also how he was able to work a diverse crowd dance party. The whole package for us with this vendor. Highly recommend.
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey B. Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommended

    We had the pleasure to have Anthony DJ our wedding day and he did an awesome job! While we originally had our reservations with spending money on a DJ, ultimately this was such a great decision. As a couple, we had quite a particular list of songs and genres to play which Anthony was both flexible and helpful with curating the set played. He did an excellent job with mixing our selection that our dance floor was busy all night long and so many quests commented on how great the music was!
  • J
    Joey Married on 09/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal experience

    Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without Desert House Productions and DJ Anthony Hart. The Desert House team were a joy to work with leading up to the wedding and really helped to make our wedding feel both personal and fun! Anthony has the unique ability to both stay true to our wishes and to read and respond to a crowd of all ages and backgrounds. His playlist was flawless from start to finish and he kept our guests dancing until the very end. In fact, we heard from several guests that they are still sore from all of the dancing -- many days later! We wholeheartedly recommend Desert House for any occasion.
  • M
    Megan Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High Praise for Alex

    We decided to use DHP after hearing rave reviews from so many others- they couldn't have been more correct. Alex was our wedding DJ and he was absolutely spectacular. Even my brother-in-law (a music production buff and one who is not big on compliments) sang his praises for Alex's skill. Alex incorporated every kind of music we wanted and was incredibly responsive and receptive to our ideas and overall "audible vision" for our big day. My only regret of our wedding was not spending more time on the dance floor. You cannot go wrong with DHP, they are the best in the business!
  • A
    Ashlee Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best choice I could have made

    Dave was phenomenal. Not only was he an absolute delight to work with but in the day of he killed it! He included the songs I mentioned and kept everyone on the dance floor. When I was working with him he really made me feel at ease about the whole process. Top notch
  • K
    Kendra K. Married on 04/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alex for mayor of the dance floooor!

    I can't even begin to thank Alex enough for DJ'ing our wedding last week -- it was truly amazing. Alex spent time with us on the phone prior to the wedding and did an excellent job in curating the perfect playlist for dinner and dancing based on our personal preferences. From the very start the dance floor was packed and stayed that way throughout the entire night. Song selection was top notch (no cheesy line or group dances) and the energy was as high as could be. We received so many compliments from friends and family that night and the next day (and days following) -- everyone had a blast and we have Alex to thank for that! I would recommend DHP and Alex 1000x over :)
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You need to hire Drea!

    We hired Drea to DJ our wedding and it was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! We wanted our wedding to be a night that our guests would remember and knew we needed a DJ that would make it happen for us. She listened to what we wanted and played the songs we requested while also using her expertise to make sure everyone was having a good time, our older family members included! SO many guests told us the music at our wedding was the best they've heard and so many told us it was the most fun wedding they've been to, and it was because Drea kept the party going and everyone on the dance floor! We had the best night ever and I can't recommend Desert House Productions, and specifically Drea, enough!
  • R
    Ron E. Married on 03/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Desert House Every Time!

    Dave was tremendous. He not only rocked the entire night but was a breeze to work through the entire process. He asked great questions gauging the genres of music we enjoyed and incorporated everything into the music. Very helpful insights. His equipment brought the music and vibe to the evening. Dance floor was packed from the beginning all the way until the lights turned on. No doubt here recommending Dave and Desert House.
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best in AZ!

    We could not have asked for a better team than Dave and DH productions. Not only was the music amazing all night long, our guests loved the vibe that Dave brought to our wedding ceremony and reception. Having a destination wedding in Scottsdale from Seattle was stressful but Dave was able to meet with us through video chat and was very responsive by email. Our dancefloor stayed packed the whole evening and he announced events throughout the night as they occurred. The sound, equipment, lights, were amazing. You won't regret hiring Dave and his team! Thanks DH productions for being apart of our wedding day!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 03/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Total Dance Party!!

    Drea

    Desert house productions was an absolute pleasure to work with from beginning to end. We had a destination wedding in Scottsdale, Arizona and we were given Desert House Productions as a preferred vendor. Who wants the stress of picking out every song for your wedding when you can have Drea take the wheel and dj the best party of your life. If you are looking for a fun dance party vibe with perfect song transitions and great timing and coordination look no further. After filling out a music survey about what we like and don’t like, and picking out a few special songs we had a facetime call with Drea and she put all our stress and worries to bed with her profesional and charming personality. We could tell right away that Drea was on top of her game and was going to be an integral part of our special day. She was especially detail oriented, flexible and made communication about what kind of party we wanted super easy. She also helped our officiant during the ceremony with the microphone when the weather picked up and got a bit windy for our outdoor ceremony. When the dancing and party kicked into gear she did a fantastic job at reading the room and the dance floor and keeping the energy high all night long. You can tell that she was a successful professional DJ with her transitions between songs and her ability to seamlessly move from high energy songs to father daughter slow songs and everything in between. We would highly recommend Desert house productions for your special event, especially Drea. Not to mention she was pregnant during our wedding and absolutely crushed it. Thanks Drea!!!
  • amanda
    Amanda Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Desert House was perfect for our wedding!

    Drea at Desert House absolutely killed it for our Phoenix wedding! We are from NYC and had never seen them DJ but after calls and emails, we had complete faith in her. Most of our friends book bands but we decided to change it up and go with a DJ. Our friends are still raving about the music, every single guest was dancing all night because of Drea! The amount of guests who have told us that this was the most fun wedding they'd ever been to is too high to count and we know that a lot of that is due to Drea. She was able to take the lead and see what worked with out guests, we can't thank her enough!
  • W
    Wendy I. Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best!

    Incredible people, sound, and music. Working with Dave was an absolute pleasure. As I planned my wedding, Dave was personable, professional, and deeply kind. I very tragically lost a dear friend who would have been at my wedding and Dave not only rescheduled our meetings with complete graciousness, but was a beautiful collaborator to discuss how we could honor the memory of my friend during the dance party. We also had Dave and his fantastic assistant run the ceremony music and sound. Our venue was so impressed with their professionalism and the excellent sound throughout the outdoor space that they are now going to be recommending them for all future events. Many of the guests made a point to mention how great the sound was during the ceremony, dinner, and dancing. Everyone loved that they could hear every word and note. On top of it all, Dave was wonderful for my Uncle and brother in law (both professional musicians) to work with to mic their bassoon and guitar for my bridal entrance. I was walking on cloud nine the entire evening and everything was so beautifully MC'd, I honestly couldn't imagine a better person to work with or a more flawless event.
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding DJ!

    We knew early on in the wedding planning process that having an amazing DJ was at the top of our priority list. We have been to so many weddings where the music was subpar. Desert House Productions did not disappoint! One of our biggest fears was having an empty dance floor, but Alex kept it going all night. He knew exactly what our guests wanted. I can not say enough good things about Alex and DHP.
  • Coral
    Coral Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding party & djs of all time ever

    Dave and Drea are and were AMAZING! Dave met with us at brunch and really took the time to know us and our vibe. They were very easy to work with throughout the planning process, and Drea was making sure everything ran super smoothly during the reception behind scenes. They knew exactly which songs we secretly wanted to hear and we keep getting texts from our family and friends about how great the music was and how much fun they had! Desert House was an integral part of our amazing day and night we will never forget! ooxxooXoXXx
  • B
    Ben Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose Desert House for our wedding and reception very quickly after meeting with them. We were immediately impressed by their knowledge and professionalism, but also were struck by how personable they were. We worked primarily with Anthony, who over the course of months before the big day, made himself so available to us if we felt like discussing one thing or another, and really made us feel like our party was in good hands (which was very welcome - one less thing on our plate). On the day Anthony was great. Everyone had such a good time - he was really able to collect our taste in music and a few vague notions and compose a really great night that we felt fit us really well. Afterwards we were told by multiple people that it was the busiest dance floor they’d ever seen at a wedding. Would highly recommend Anthony and Desert House to anyone!
  • C
    Catrina Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Drea was the best!!! She was so fantastic we tried to continue the wedding for another hour so we could keep dancing! She had everyone on the dance floor from all ages. She mixed the music so well- everything flowed together perfectly!! She is truly amazing!!! Thank you Drea!!! xoxoxo
  • W
    Will Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Look no further for a professional and amazing experience for your special event. Desert House Productions brings it from every aspect. Drea is a master at her craft and has an outstanding team to back her up.

    She helped make our wedding a night to remember for all. From the very beginning we knew we wanted the best, Drea and Desert House Productions are that and more. We had timely planning meetings and consistent communication throughout the process--such a relief with all the other planning going on!

    Fast forward to the day of and Drea executed our vision, vibe and mood we had conceptualized to the "T". We couldn't have asked for a better DJ with the knowledge, experience and professionalism. Our wedding was quite the festive event and Drea had people on the dance floor practically the entire night -- this is competing with a whole circus of other activities going on at the same time...literally.

    Thank you again!

    To those reading...seriously, look no further, DHP will hook you up with exactly what you need to make your special event go off without a hitch!
  • T
    Tara Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tailored to meet our specific Vision while lending their professional opinion to ensure the utmost quality. Amazing.
  • E
    Emily Married on 03/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a truly wonderful experience working with Drea from Desert House Productions. From our first meeting with Drea, we felt completely at ease and knew she would do a great job. We did not give her a ton of direction in terms of specific songs, but did our best to explain the vibe we were going for throughout different parts of the reception and she completely nailed it! She is truly a professional and can easily transition from one genre to another and read the crowd to keep everyone on the dance floor. She really kept the party going all night and we got so many compliments on the music. On the day of the wedding I remembered that there was a song I really wanted to hear and it completely slipped my mind when we did our planning session. Without Drea even knowing it, she played the song as we went up to cut our cake! I think it goes to show how well she knows her stuff and it made for such a special moment. I would recommend Desert House Productions to anyone! Thank you so much for making our day so special.
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently hired Desert House Productions for our September and wedding and were BEYOND impressed with the service they provided. All of the guests were so in love with the entertainment and music that night, it was for sure the best part of my entire wedding and I can not say enough amazing things about this company. My fiance has always been worried about the cheesy wedding DJ and they could not have been further from that!

    Not only did they keep the party going they knew exactly what my style and taste was from the meetings we had leading up to the wedding. Do yourself a favor and hire these amazing talented people, you will not regret it!

    Thank you again DHP!
    Cynthia & Adam Linzy