Desert House Productions Reviews

158 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

158 Reviews for Desert House Productions

Recommended by 99%

158
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Desert House Productions 1
Desert House Productions 2
Sort by:
  • amanda

    amanda · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Desert House was perfect for our wedding!

    Drea at Desert House absolutely killed it for our Phoenix wedding! We are from NYC and had never seen them DJ but after calls and emails, we had complete faith in her. Most of our friends book bands but we decided to change it up and go with a DJ. Our friends are still raving about the music, every single guest was dancing all night because of Drea! The amount of guests who have told us that this was the most fun wedding they'd ever been to is too high to count and we know that a lot of that is due to Drea. She was able to take the lead and see what worked with out guests, we can't thank her enough!

  • W

    Wendy Ingram · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best!

    Incredible people, sound, and music. Working with Dave was an absolute pleasure. As I planned my wedding, Dave was personable, professional, and deeply kind. I very tragically lost a dear friend who would have been at my wedding and Dave not only rescheduled our meetings with complete graciousness, but was a beautiful collaborator to discuss how we could honor the memory of my friend during the dance party. We also had Dave and his fantastic assistant run the ceremony music and sound. Our venue was so impressed with their professionalism and the excellent sound throughout the outdoor space that they are now going to be recommending them for all future events. Many of the guests made a point to mention how great the sound was during the ceremony, dinner, and dancing. Everyone loved that they could hear every word and note. On top of it all, Dave was wonderful for my Uncle and brother in law (both professional musicians) to work with to mic their bassoon and guitar for my bridal entrance. I was walking on cloud nine the entire evening and everything was so beautifully MC'd, I honestly couldn't imagine a better person to work with or a more flawless event.

  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding DJ!

    We knew early on in the wedding planning process that having an amazing DJ was at the top of our priority list. We have been to so many weddings where the music was subpar. Desert House Productions did not disappoint! One of our biggest fears was having an empty dance floor, but Alex kept it going all night. He knew exactly what our guests wanted. I can not say enough good things about Alex and DHP.

  • Coral

    Coral · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding party & djs of all time ever

    Dave and Drea are and were AMAZING! Dave met with us at brunch and really took the time to know us and our vibe. They were very easy to work with throughout the planning process, and Drea was making sure everything ran super smoothly during the reception behind scenes. They knew exactly which songs we secretly wanted to hear and we keep getting texts from our family and friends about how great the music was and how much fun they had! Desert House was an integral part of our amazing day and night we will never forget! ooxxooXoXXx

  • B

    Ben · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Desert House for our wedding and reception very quickly after meeting with them. We were immediately impressed by their knowledge and professionalism, but also were struck by how personable they were. We worked primarily with Anthony, who over the course of months before the big day, made himself so available to us if we felt like discussing one thing or another, and really made us feel like our party was in good hands (which was very welcome - one less thing on our plate). On the day Anthony was great. Everyone had such a good time - he was really able to collect our taste in music and a few vague notions and compose a really great night that we felt fit us really well. Afterwards we were told by multiple people that it was the busiest dance floor they’d ever seen at a wedding. Would highly recommend Anthony and Desert House to anyone!

  • C

    Catrina · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drea was the best!!! She was so fantastic we tried to continue the wedding for another hour so we could keep dancing! She had everyone on the dance floor from all ages. She mixed the music so well- everything flowed together perfectly!! She is truly amazing!!! Thank you Drea!!! xoxoxo

  • T

    Tara · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tailored to meet our specific Vision while lending their professional opinion to ensure the utmost quality. Amazing.

  • W

    Will · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further for a professional and amazing experience for your special event. Desert House Productions brings it from every aspect. Drea is a master at her craft and has an outstanding team to back her up.

    She helped make our wedding a night to remember for all. From the very beginning we knew we wanted the best, Drea and Desert House Productions are that and more. We had timely planning meetings and consistent communication throughout the process--such a relief with all the other planning going on!

    Fast forward to the day of and Drea executed our vision, vibe and mood we had conceptualized to the "T". We couldn't have asked for a better DJ with the knowledge, experience and professionalism. Our wedding was quite the festive event and Drea had people on the dance floor practically the entire night -- this is competing with a whole circus of other activities going on at the same time...literally.

    Thank you again!

    To those reading...seriously, look no further, DHP will hook you up with exactly what you need to make your special event go off without a hitch!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a truly wonderful experience working with Drea from Desert House Productions. From our first meeting with Drea, we felt completely at ease and knew she would do a great job. We did not give her a ton of direction in terms of specific songs, but did our best to explain the vibe we were going for throughout different parts of the reception and she completely nailed it! She is truly a professional and can easily transition from one genre to another and read the crowd to keep everyone on the dance floor. She really kept the party going all night and we got so many compliments on the music. On the day of the wedding I remembered that there was a song I really wanted to hear and it completely slipped my mind when we did our planning session. Without Drea even knowing it, she played the song as we went up to cut our cake! I think it goes to show how well she knows her stuff and it made for such a special moment. I would recommend Desert House Productions to anyone! Thank you so much for making our day so special.

  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently hired Desert House Productions for our September and wedding and were BEYOND impressed with the service they provided. All of the guests were so in love with the entertainment and music that night, it was for sure the best part of my entire wedding and I can not say enough amazing things about this company. My fiance has always been worried about the cheesy wedding DJ and they could not have been further from that!

    Not only did they keep the party going they knew exactly what my style and taste was from the meetings we had leading up to the wedding. Do yourself a favor and hire these amazing talented people, you will not regret it!

    Thank you again DHP!
    Cynthia & Adam Linzy

  • L

    Lexie · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drea did such an incredible job DJing for our wedding. Everyone commented on how great the music was and what a wonderful vibe she cultivated. She created the perfect playlist based on a very limited selection we gave her. The music selections were spot on! We couldn't have asked for a better partner in music for our special day.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 02/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Alex was great! We were particular about having a modern DJ (no chicken dance, etc), and Alex definitely delivered. DHP was very responsive throughout our planning, and booking was easy. We filled out a questionnaire a couple months before our wedding, and Alex set-up a call to discuss the details to make sure we were all on the same page. We had a last minute venue change due to rain, and Alex was very flexible and didn't miss a beat (literally)! He kept the dance floor going all night :)

  • M

    Micah · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drea and the Desert House Production team are everything you want from a DJ. The communication was always timely and helpful, the wedding timeline she set up was on point, and the music kept the dance floor packed all night! I highly recommend Desert House Productions to anyone looking for a DJ that will both meet and exceed the highest of expectations - we were lucky to have Drea as part of our wedding day celebration.

    Desert House Productions 3
  • J

    Jason · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great company and people. Wonderful experience and most importantly they kept the beats coming!

  • Chasen

    Chasen · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review would have 10 stars if that were possible.

    I sincerely believe that if you don't book DHP for your wedding, you're making a massive mistake! Drea was an absolute joy to work with throughout our entire wedding process. She was attentive to what we liked and didn't like, incredibly flexible with us in her personal life and day of the wedding, and kept people dancing all night. You know it's a rare kind of DJ when other vendors are coming up to you at your reception telling you that she's the best DJ they've heard.

    If you want a quality, professional DJ, you have to go with these guys. No chicken dances, or other corny tropes. These are top notch music aficionados who know what they are doing and do it to perfection.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony with Desert House was very friendly and professional, as was the owner Dave. They showed enthusiasm for our wedding which we appreciated too :) We had to get them last minute because of an issue with our previous DJ company and they still made it happen. I wish the uplighting was included as it was with a couple other companies but I understand. We were happy and are certainly grateful, and I would indeed recommend Anthony and desert house for anyone looking to not have to worry about their DJ! Thank you!

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0








    5.0 star rating

    10/4/2017


    My husband and I hired Desert House productions for our wedding a few days ago and it was one of the best decisions we made. From the get-go, we were impressed with this company and their approach to weddings. If you want to steer clear of a cheesy wedding dj, this company is for you! Our DJ, DJ Akshen, was great- we only submitted a few songs to him in advance, but he nailed it. People danced immediately and the dance floor was filled all night, unlike other weddings, where there usually are some lulls. People had such a fun time- no one wanted the night to end! Big thanks to Jay and the team for a phenomenal night!

  • M

    Melvin · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Desert House to handle our music and reception lighting and could not have been more pleased. Dave was friendly, professional, and responsive and ensured that our special day was extraordinary. We highly recommend Desert House!!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience working with Dave from Desert House for our wedding! They are so good about meeting with the couple and really getting a feel and vibe of the couple and vibe. They did an amazing job keeping the party going! Zero complaints, and I would highly recommend them to future couples!

  • Emily723

    Emily · Married on 07/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is seriously the best DJ in town! Drea is so friendly, personal, professional, and fun. She kept the party going the whole night and made sure to play all the specific songs and artists that the groom and I were hoping to hear. We had so many compliments from guests on the music selection and organization from this vendor. I would highly, highly recommend!

  • C

    Cathy · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Desert House Productions for my daughter's wedding. They were the DJ's at an event we had attended last Fall and were impressed with their work. I contacted Drea and received an immediate response. She was very professional from start to finish. Drea worked with our daughter to set up her playlist. She played all the specific songs my daughter requested, and filled in with songs that fit our guests to a tee. She kept us on schedule with speeches, all announcements and wedding activities. But more importantly, kept the party going! All of our guests had a great time, and told us so, over and over!! I would definitely recommend DHP for any event, including weddings. You will be very happy!!!

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 04/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Desert House is the best DJ brand in the State!

    I attended 3 parties Desert House provided music for (two holiday parties, one wedding) and decided to employ them to DJ my wedding.

    We had the pleasure of having Alex DJ at our wedding and he was fantastic! His music taste was excellent and the crowd loved it. Anytime I needed to make a speech he appeared (seemingly out of nowhere) to hand me the microphone.

    I very highly recommend DHP for your next party!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved working with Desert House Productions for our wedding! Dave was so helpful in the planning process and took time to meet with us to help select songs and go over our reception timeline. Dave made sure we had all the music we wanted that all of our guests had a great time! Dave kept everyone on the dance floor til the end and had our guests chanting for an encore! All of our guests have told us how fun our wedding was and how awesome our DJ was. We would recommend DHP to everyone!

  • C

    Casey · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talk about a kick ass time!!! My family and friends are still talking about my wedding and how awesome it was! Before my wedding even happened I was recommending DHP to people I knew..I told Dave this and he said "I didn't even get to perform for you yet," Well its not just about the music (although it was awesome) DHP, and Dave in particular took care of my husband and I from day 1. He was very professional and took the time to hear our thoughts and gave us the most amazing day of our lives! He kept my people on the dance floor until the VERY end, and what DJ do you know that comes up to you throughout the night to make sure the bride and groom are doing ok, and making sure everything is up to par?!? Dave does! He totally exceeded our expectations and if you want a memorable day, i HIGHLY suggest you use DHP!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review