27 Reviews for DES Makeup Studio

4.8
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Hair (1)
Makeup (1)
Updos/Styling (1)
Airbrush Makeup (1)
27 DES Makeup Studio Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Book Eva now! She did an amazing job I didn't really know what kind of hair but she outdid anything I would've thought for me. Her prices are good and her work is amazing she even does makeup hehe. I am more then pleased and my hair lasted long !!

Profile Picture Janell, 1/21/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Eva was professional, on time, and so attentive to what I was looking for. My makeup turned out so natural and beautiful, and looks incredible in pictures, and my hair was just perfect for a beach ceremony. Her prices were the best I found, and quality was fantastic! Highly recommend her.

Photo for DES Makeup Studio Review - Photos by neriphoto.com
Photo for DES Makeup Studio Review - Photos by neriphoto.com
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Suzanne, 12/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I was more than happy with my hair and makeup on my wedding day. Not only was my hair and makeup done exactly how I wanted it to look, but all my bridesmaids and mothers loved their hair and makeup as well. Weddings can get expensive, but this was a great deal, especially with me having a destination wedding. The ladies were fun and did their work fast. I appreciate all the work they did on my big day.

Profile Picture Megan, 10/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

DES Make Up Studio were fantastic! She got back to any questions I had promptly, she arrived on time, and finished well before time. It was as also the best wedding make up I have seen on myself and a bride ever (and I have been apart of a lot of weddings). I would TOTALLY recommend them!

Profile Picture Andrea, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Eva and her team were AWESOME! They turned this ugly duckling into a swan. Eva and her team made us feel comfortable, it was like we were long time friends. She made us feel special. Thank you helping to make my wedding a memorable one! You're the best!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jennifer, 8/27/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Really loved the quick and easy responses from Eva. She had great packages which worked really well for me. It included, me (the bride), 2 bridesmaids and both mothers. She worked quickly and amazingly to make all of us look beautiful! I am so happy we booked her and I highly recommend her to anyone!

Profile Picture Rebecca , 4/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Eva and Zairrah where great, I called them 3 days before the wedding and they was able to assist me with 7 people's hair and make up, we all looked flawless and beautiful thanks to this two ladies. They came to my hotel room on time and was able to serve us in any hair and make-up need, thank you ladies.

Profile Picture Maria, 10/23/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Eva was amazing! She came to the Aulani Resort at 7 am to do my hair and make-up for my morning beach ceremony. I would highly recommend her services!!

Profile Picture Mona, 10/5/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Eva was amazing from the beginning to the end. She made my planning a destination wedding even easier. She was always quick to respond to my emails and she showed up to the venue on time. She created the hair and makeup look I envisioned. She kept me calm and laughing while we got ready. I highly recommend DES Makeup Studio!!!

Profile Picture Nicole, 7/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

The girls did an amazing job on my hair and makeup for my destination wedding at Paradise Cove. They met me at my villa right on time (even a bit early) and were ready to go. They were so sweet to talk with and made the day really enjoyable for us. My hair looked just like the picture I provided and makeup looked nice and natural, just the way I wanted it. Both my hair and makeup held up for hours in the sun and throughout dinner. I really felt beautiful. I can't recommend DES highly enough!

Profile Picture Samantha, 5/11/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Eva is amazing! she made me look super pretty without over coating with lots of make up. I didn't feel like wearing heavy make up but still looked perfect for pictures

Profile Picture User5023479, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Eva was amazing! We booked her for our 12/14 wedding. My maid of honor referred her after one of her girlfriend's had an awesome trial & day of. After having met over 3+different makeup/hairstylists, I had almost given up. She was super accommodating in scheduling a trial date. I had emailed her several photos & some details of what styles I was leaning towards, which made everything flow super smooth & easy. I also signed up for an awesome deal from a bridal/wedding expo that DES was offering at that time which an extra bonus. She literally took the photos I had pinned and transformed the makeup onto my face. I've honestly never felt so pretty before and was so, so happy. I also initially met with Diana for hair and she did a wonderful job at delivering just the same. My hair was awesome! I had an 'unconventional,' more partied up style I really wanted and Diana totally perfected it. Unfortunately due to some unforeseen family matters, Diana was unable to make the wedding, but both Eva & Diana came to the rescue and brought us Raquel! Diana & Eva ensured everything was done just the same as the day of my trial and I couldn't have asked for more. It honestly was perfect. My girls' makeup and hair were flawless & it made me so happy to hear everyone say how gorgeous they all looked. Yes, it's true...being a bride...we want to feel amazing on our big day. But to hear and see your girls feel the same...that meant a lot to me, especially after all that they did over the years of friendship they have given me. The photos I have are priceless. I look at my wedding photos and remember how beautiful I felt and how wonderful it felt to have the whole 'package' with dress, veil, shoes, makeup, & hair, as my husband watched me walk down the aisle. Thank you so much Eva! You are awesome!!! That makeup was tear proof, hug proof, & time proof lol. Thank you Raquel! I loved loved my hair...it did not move! & looked amazing in photos! You ladies are the best!

Profile Picture User4703296, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

TALENTED, PROFESSIONAL, AND DEPENDABLE

I first met Eva for a bridal consultation and was very happy with the trial run of my make up. After showing Eva several photos and explaining what I wanted, she was able to execute a natural, yet beautiful look with a touch of shimmery sparkle. She also gave me a completely new look with the way she reshaped and drew in my sparse eyebrows. I am very picky and self-conscious about this, but Eva was the only one that I trusted and she was able to deliver!

I had another follow-up appointment for my engagement photo shoot which turned out just as fabulous as the first time. I also got started with using Rodan & Fields awesome line of facial products from Eva. Over the course of my wedding preparation, I saw Eva a handful of times and built a friendship with one another. She is definitely kind, caring, and talented.

On my wedding day Eva was punctual, professional. and accommodating. My bridesmaids loved how their make up turned out. My bridal make up was flawless and truly helped me to feel beautiful from inside and out. Thank you Eva! I highly recommend Eva for your make up/hair needs for any occasion.

Profile Picture Kristi, 10/4/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Eva was one of my most favorite vendors -- for her excellent communication via email (my preference), her talent, and her dedication! She was extremely receptive to the look I wanted and was willing to try different options (airbrush vs. regular makeup). Her team made me, my bridesmaids and mother look absolutely fabulous on the big day. I only wish I had another event in the near future so that I could look that good again! :)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ann, 8/15/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Eva was very easy to work with from beginning to end. I contacted her after I met her at the Bridal Expo and she set me up with a great deal. Everything was done online so it made things easier to pay and I put photos online for her to access. She is super sweet and very laid back. I didn't do a make up trial, so I was a little worried only because I did a free make up trial at the Bridal expo with a different company and it didn't go so well. But the day of my wedding my makeup was amazing!!! I'm not one to wear fake eye lashes and I'm normally the one who likes to pick off mascara, but I didn't even feel the eye lashes and didn't touch my eye make up all night!

Profile Picture Christina , 7/19/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

It was a pleasure working with Eva. She was very down to earth and made it very easy to work with her. I knew I was going to be in good hands the moment she walked in. She made me look absolutely beautiful on my wedding day. And my makeup lasted the entire time. I would definitely use her services again and again. Thanks so much DES Makeup Studio.

Profile Picture Alicia, 4/28/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Eva was amazing, I would def recommend to a friend!

Profile Picture Brittany, 4/18/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Eva and her team were great...they were timely and took time to listen to bridal party in what they wanted for hair style and make up. ALL the girls, including myself were very happy and satisfied with services. Make-up and hair lasted all day, and was not heavy or cake-like. Bridal party consisted of various ethnicities, Eva and her team had make up for everyone's skin tones. We all looked very natural and beautiful!!! Her rates are very affordable, compared to other traveling hair/make-up companies in area. I highly recommend her services and will definitely be using her services again for future events. Thanks again Eva for everything :)

Profile Picture Melissa, 2/14/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Eva provided me the best make up service. I'm an Army wife and have spent more anniversaries than I can name supporting my husband while deployed. So I took advantage of a break to celebrate my anniversary with my husband at Hilton Hawaiian Villlage. Eva made me look beautiful...and most importantly I felt beautiful. After being married for 15 years, I didn't know if I could look as beautiful as I did on my wedding day. Well, I looked even better :-) She listened to my ideas of what I wanted and offered many different suggestions. Eva did her homework ahead of time after speaking to me and came completely prepared. She put me at ease and I really enjoyed the time we spent together just talking like old friends. She took the time to get everything right and I didn't feel rushed. I almost cried when I saw the result, but in true Army wife form, there was no time for tears. :-) Thank you Eva for making me feel so confident and beautiful. I highly recommend her services. You will not be disappointed.

Profile Picture Miss, 6/14/13, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
4.9

DES Makeup Studio was amazing! They were professional, talented and the sweetest group of ladies I ever met. They did hair and makeup for myself as well as 4 bridesmaids and my mom. Just amazing!

Profile Picture Mandy, 12/21/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
4.8

Eva and Moana were wonderful! I had such a pleasant experience with them. Both of them worked wonders on me and I couldn't have asked for more. I felt comfortable and in good hands as they worked their magic. The makeup lasted til evening with only small touch-ups and it didn't feel heavy on my face at all. I was very happy with everything! We also got along very well and had fun! :)

Profile Picture Jen, 11/18/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
4.8

I loved getting my hair and makeup done with them. It was great. They also did my daughter (flower girls) hair and it came out better than I envisioned. They were prompt in response and worked with my schedule. Thank you very much.

Profile Picture michelle, 2/1/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
4.6

Great work! Accommodated a few extra people with late notice. Only charged for services provided. Very prompt. Overall great experience.

Profile Picture User3913669, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
4.0

Diane did a beautiful job with my make-up and hair!! I had airbrush makeup done with an updo. I felt beautiful afterwards. In the rush I did forget the touch up make up which she provided, and would like to remind brides to maybe bring a small plastic container or something to put the touch up stuff into. Otherwise you may end up dealing with a paper towel holding the make up which can get messy.

Profile Picture Elizabeth , 9/6/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Hair, Makeup, Updos/Styling, Airbrush Makeup