Skip to main content
Weddings

DeRomo's Banquet Room Reviews

DeRomo's Banquet Room

DeRomo's Banquet Room

Bonita Springs, FL
4.7 out of 5 rating, 31 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
31 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
94% Recommended by couples

Awards

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

43 User photos

  • J
    Jennifer Y. Sent on 01/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience!

    After our original location for our wedding reception was damaged by Hurricane Ian, we were lucky enough to find availability at DeRomo’s banquet hall for the same night. Francesca, Daeja, Tony and the whole catering staff did an amazing job and our whole night was better than we ever could have imagined. The food was delicious. The service was impeccable. The decorations were beautiful. Our guests had nothing but rave reviews. I highly recommend working with Francesca and the DeRomo’s team for your special events.

    DeRomo's Banquet Room's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share your feedback. Sorry to hear about your original venue and thrilled we were able to assist! We will be sure to let the team know how much of an impact they had during your experience with DeRomo's.
  • G
    Gary S. Sent on 03/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Reception

    Tara, the manage, did a top notch job for my granddaughters wedding. Great food and a very classy facility. People also enjoyed the outdoor patio space, Great drinks and a professional bartender. Thanks Tara!!

    DeRomo's Banquet Room's reply:

    Thank you, Gary, for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that Tara and the rest of our staff were able to provide you with a great experience.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kaylie Sent on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful reception with excellent service!

    We are so pleased we chose to celebrate our special day at DeRomos. First of all, the pricing here is affordable, especially considering everything that is included in their packages.
    The entire staff was phenomenal and very attentive. Francesca is an OUTSTANDING coordinator. I appreciate her calmness and organization. During the planning process she always made herself available to answer any questions and offered great suggestions.
    I received so many compliments from guests raving about how beautiful the reception was and that the food and hors d'oeuvres were absolutely delicious!
    I highly recommend DeRomo’s for a wedding or any special event!

    DeRomo's Banquet Room's reply:

    Thank you, Kaylie, for such a great review! We appreciate your kind words. We are so happy that you chose to spend your special day with us.
  • Morgan
    Morgan S. Sent on 02/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    11 out of 10: An Absolute Pleasure

    This venue is PERFECT for weddings, bridal showers, baby showers, birthday parties... the list goes on! We hosted my sisters baby shower in the private event building on the second floor or DeRomo's (in their modern Banquet Room). There are not enough words to explain how amazing Tara the event planner and coordinator was to our family. She was such a pleasure to meet/plan the entire even with. She is kind hearted, great and communicating, and has a special eye for design. The staff welcomed us with open arms and made us feel like family. We can not wait to host another event with Tara and her staff and look forwarding to having our friends and family book with DeRomo's.

    DeRomo's Banquet Room's reply:

    Thank you, Morgan, for your great review. We are honored that you chose to spend such a special moment with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
  • K
    Kensy Sent on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had the most amazing wedding

    We had our dream wedding, thanks to Tara who was very helpful and patient through the whole process!
  • A
    Ali M. Sent on 09/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall Amazing

    My husband and I decided on Deromos because of the fair pricing and their packages. The food is amazing and the fact that almost everything is included takes out a lot of the stress of planning. Centerpieces were taken care of & last minute changes were made. Tara did an amazing job with coordinating things and overall our day was perfect! Her communication was great and anytime I had a question it was answered within a day! She explained everything and was very honest if she could or could not do something. Even up to the day of our wedding last minute changes to the ceremony were made so that I could have our wedding outside. The flexibility was so appreciated and how far she went to make sure I got what I wanted was unbelievable. She was great! Our food was delicious and I have continued to receive compliments from our family & friends on how great our reception was! The table centerpieces were classy and simple, exactly what we wanted. We really had the PERFECT day!! Thank you!!!

    DeRomo's Banquet Room's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words and the time you took to share your feedback. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Tara and the management team know that she made an impact during your experience with DeRomo's.
  • R
    Rachel S. Sent on 06/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!

    We are so pleased with our experience having our wedding at DeRomo's. Tara was very responsive, patient and listened to all my ideas and questions. I was so impressed when I walked into the room and saw the final result, it was better than imagined it would be! Tara was accomodating and made my ideas become reality. From the stairs, outdoor balcony, and chandeliers, it is a beautiful venue and I would highly recommend!

    DeRomo's Banquet Room's reply:

    Congratulations on your wedding, Rachel. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We will let Tara (and the management team) know that you were so impressed with her service.
  • Xhesika
    Xhesika M. Sent on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Number one choice for future events

    I’m so happy I chose DeRomos for my Bridal Shower. I couldn’t have chosen a better place!! Daeja was the first person I spoke to and she got back to me as soon as I sent in an inquiry. She truly saved the day that day for me. Tara went above and beyond for me. She is a very amazing, helpful, kind and professional person. Tara really knows how to do her job and she is the best director I have met with. She even answered her personal phone on her day off. This showed me that she truly cares about me and her job even when she’s not there she wants to make sure things are going smooth! I’m so thankful for Tara and her team they truly made sure I had the best day ever and made our event go so smoothly. The bartender we had was the sweetest person ever and so fun! The servers were all so kind, helpful, and welcoming as well. I don’t have enough room to express my gratitude but I’m so thankful that Tara and her team were able to accommodate my event. The food was delicious and the pricing wasn’t bad either!! I highly recommend using DeRomos banquet hall for your next event!

    DeRomo's Banquet Room's reply:

    We greatly appreciate the kind words and time you took to share your feedback. We strive to provide the best experience for you and your guests and will be sure to relay your message to Tara and the management team at DeRomo's.
  • J
    Jeffery M. Sent on 04/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Tara and staff were great. Good and atmosphere was outstanding.

    DeRomo's Banquet Room's reply:

    Thanks for your feedback! We are happy to hear that Tara and our staff was able to provide everything you needed.
  • Misty
    Misty F. Sent on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was awesome…

    Tara Pierce, the banquet room event coordinator, is awesome. She is VERY busy, and we got married in March, a month in which I believe she had five other weddings - not to mention several smaller events! However, that did not affect her response time or availability. Tell her what you want, and she will make it happen! (We learned, after visiting five or six other venues, that how you feel about and relate to the event coordinator at your venue is very, very important. If you choose some place based on how it looks or because of lower prices, or for whatever reason, make SURE that the person running the event is someone you can imagine having in your life for 6-18 months, depending on how long you will take to plan.) Tara and crew also really make the place look BEAUTIFUL!
    The price of the packages might seem high, but when you consider all the money, stress - and TIME! - that you save on décor (tablecloths, napkins, centerpieces are all included), setup, teardown, getting the cake and flowers delivered, etc., it is truly well worth it. Trust me! It is all done for you. And even the wedding cake is included in the price! My reception went on without a hitch, and I really didn't have to do much of anything on the day of my wedding, except get pretty!
    Also, the food is amazing, and there is PLENTY of it! I had multiple people comment that it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding. You know, wedding food is usually kinda meh, but I am still having dreams about the beef tenderloin crostinis! HAHA!! Soooo yummy!! We also did not run out of anything, except hors d'oeuvre were gobbled up by the end of our cocktail hour. Still, everyone said they had plenty, and the display(s) stayed stocked.
    My new hubby and I are already talking about hosting an anniversary party here next year! I can't say enough positive things about our experience. Choose DeRomo's. You won't be sorry!!

    DeRomo's Banquet Room's reply:

    Thanks, Misty, for the great review! We are happy to hear that Tara was able to provide you with a great wedding! We are so happy that you chose to spend your special day with us. We look forward to your next visit!
  • L
    Lisa E. Sent on 01/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    60th Birthday Celebration

    DeRomo’s was an excellent choice for my husband’s 60th birthday party! Tara was our coordinator and I couldn’t have thanked her enough. She went above and beyond in helping us plan. Food and service was great! We wrapped up our night at the Center Bar with live entertainment that was awesome! I would highly recommend using them for a party! I will be a repeat customer for sure! 5 stars all around!!!!!!!

    DeRomo's Banquet Room's reply:

    Thanks, Lisa, for the great review! We are happy to hear that Tara was able to provide you with a great birthday party! Thank you for choosing us for your party! We look forward to your next visit!
  • David
    David A. Sent on 11/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Come for the experience, stay for the food!

    We can't thank Tara and the staff at DeRomo's enough for making our wedding spectacular. From the very beginning, everything was well structured and organized. From picking out appetizers and meals, to table settings and lighting, every little detail was carefully thought of and well executed. Even after having to change our ceremony to their location just a week before our wedding (weather), they accommodated and made it incredible. Everyone had a great time, but the highlight of it all (aside from us) was the food. What an incredible meal and options to choose from. They were flexible and able to give us exactly what we wanted, worked with our guest count, and even helped us out with a guest that had a food sensitivity. I highly recommend everyone to have a meal at the restaurant and get a taste of just how good the food will be for your guests. Overall - 10 out of 10 for us.

    DeRomo's Banquet Room's reply:

    Thanks, David, for the great review! We are happy to hear that Tara was able to provide you with a great wedding! We are honored that you chose to spend such a special moment with us. We look forward to your next visit!
  • A
    Andy T. Sent on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Venue

    DeRomos was absolutely the best all around and more than we could have asked for. Tara was so professional yet easy to work with. She did everything to please us. This was our sons rehearsal dinner and we had 37 people. The service, food and layout was warm and inviting. Please take a look before making a decision. You will not regret it.

    DeRomo's Banquet Room's reply:

    Andy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We strive to provide the best experience for you and your guests.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helpful, organized, flexible

    So happy I decided to have my wedding reception at De’romos. Tara was so helpful and helped me accomplish everything I could think of to make my day perfect! Food was great!

    DeRomo's Banquet Room's reply:

    Thank you, Sarah, for your great review. We are honored that you chose to spend such a special moment with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
  • Sara
    Sara W. Sent on 10/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful food and great staff

    They did a fantastic job with my wedding. I couldn’t have been happier. It was the best day ever. They went through great lengths to make sure that everything was perfect and I would definitely recommend them to other couples looking for a venue. Absolutely perfect!

    DeRomo's Banquet Room's reply:

    Thank you, Sara, for your great review. We are honored that you chose to spend such a special moment with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
  • G
    G Shulman Sent on 06/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, delicious rehearsal dinner

    The food was served from the buffet, the buffet table was beautiful. The food was fabulous. The room was beautiful, tables set with linens and chargers. l
    Tara Pierce was very helpful. She thought to supply back round music. Helped arrange flowers I provided, she went the extra mile. We were very satisfied.

    DeRomo's Banquet Room's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to provide you with a great event. We greatly appreciate the recommendation!
  • Rachael
    Rachael S. Sent on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    After our original plan to get married abroad couldn’t happen due to Covid, my fiancé and I were more than a little disappointed. We really wanted our reception to be a fine dining, cultural experience. A few people had recommended DeRomo’s to us, and I’m so glad they did. From our original tasting to handling the small details, Tara, Jane, and the rest of the staff and kitchen helped turn our dream into a reality. They worked with us and the executive chef to make a custom multi-course meal that went with our favorite wine pairings. We had multiple guests tell us it was the best meal they ever had. For the high quality and customer service, you couldn’t beat the price either! If you are looking for a smaller, more intimate wedding or event space, DeRomo’s Banquet Room will not disappoint!

    DeRomo's Banquet Room's reply:

    Thank you, Rachel, for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your wedding in our banquet room. We greatly appreciate the recommendation. We wish you and your husband many years of happiness!
  • Taylor
    Taylor H. Sent on 03/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    Tara helped plan my wedding in DeRomo’s banquet room and it was nothing short of amazing! The food, the service, the room itself was amazing!!

    DeRomo's Banquet Room's reply:

    Thank you, Taylor, for your review. We are happy to hear that Tara was able to provide you with a great wedding!
  • J
    Jessy E. Sent on 02/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quinceanera Party

    I would like to start off by saying “Thank you so much” to everyone at Deromo’s for making our daughter’s sweet fifteens everything we could ever dream of. Deromo’s management, staff and service is above and beyond what is expected. Tara helped me make it a dream come true. We will definitely be referring all of our friends and family and be returning for all of our future events.

    DeRomo's Banquet Room's reply:

    Thank you, Jessy, for the great review. We are honored that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us! Happy 15th birthday to your daughter!
  • R
    Rob L. Sent on 02/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All I can say is wow...

    We had some issues with previous vendors & coordinators Meaning, there seemed to be zero sense of urgency, I found myself chasing them down, repeating things they "allegedly" wrote down, lost their notes, etc . It seemed like one thing after another.... Then we met Tara Pierce.... I was a tad skeptical... she repeatedly assured me that she was now handling things and that I could trust her. She lived up to her word and then some! I could call her at anytime with a question, suggestion etc. And she was on it! When the day came, it ran seamlessly. She is the consummate professional. The facility is perfect for a small group. Guests marveled at the quality of the food and the service. Very reasonably priced. You definitely need to put Deromos and Tara Pierce on your short list.

    DeRomo's Banquet Room's reply:

    We greatly appreciate the kind words and time you took to share your feedback. We will be sure to relay your message to Tara and the management team at DeRomo's.
  • Rick
    Rick S. Sent on 12/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue, great experience and value

    Planning with the catering manager and events coordinator was simple. Banquet room on our day was set up impeccably and the cake they provided us was beautiful and way beyond our expectations. Food was absolutely amazing and the wait staff were all wonderful, friendly, and professional.

    DeRomo's Banquet Room's reply:

    Thank you, Rick! We strive to provide the best experience for our customers and we are happy to hear that you experienced that.
  • Samantha
    Samantha Sent on 02/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Baby Shower

    Where do I even begin with this review!? OUTSTANDING ALL AROUND! My bridal shower was hosted at DeRomo's Restaurant in their beautifully updated event room. Tara, the event director is absolutely fabulous and made the planning of my shower so seamless for us all. She was so accommodating and I could not have imagined a more beautiful, perfect day! The food was delicious, and the charcuterie board was to die for, oh my and their desserts are out of this world! Tara's staff are some of the sweetest, most hardworking people I have ever met! You will not be disappointed, do not even think twice about having your event here. I did not want the day to end! Thank you so much Tara and the entire DeRomo's Staff! I can't wait for the next event we plan with you all!

    DeRomo's Banquet Room's reply:

    Thank you, Samantha, for the very kind review! We are happy to hear that we were able to make your Bridal Shower special!
  • L
    L Sent on 01/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great event! The food was delicious and the guests enjoyed themselves!

    DeRomo's Banquet Room's reply:

    Thank you for your great review. We appreciate the your recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
  • K
    Kylie Sent on 11/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful team! supper helpful and caring, they helped up map out the perfect layout for what we needed. All of the food was delicious, the cake look gorgeous.

    DeRomo's Banquet Room's reply:

    Thank you for your great review. We appreciate the your recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message