Weddings

Derek & Kayla Photography Reviews

Derek & Kayla Photography

Derek & Kayla Photography

Santa Rosa, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 26 Reviews
View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 26
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Jennifer P. Getting married on 01/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best ever!

    Seriously the best wedding photographer. We had a BLAST with Derek & Kayla. Our photos are stunning and we have become good friends throughout the process. Our elopement was so perfect with them!
  • M
    Mckayla B. Getting married on 12/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Won a giveaway & so happy about it!

    Derek drove 8 hours to shot or elopement session....WOW. We won a giveaway on his Instagram and he did not sway from it. 8 hours in the desert of CA in Joshua Tree State Park, we had the best elopement ever. I refer Derek to all my friends who are getting married. My best friend kat is getting married in August and I cannot wait to see Derek and Kayla again !!
  • D
    Dianna H. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rockstars!

    Derek killed our wedding photography. We couldn't be happier with the finished products. Thanks Derek!
  • T
    Tiffany C. Married on 09/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just amazing!

    with so many things that can wrong at a wedding and this wasn’t one of them! Derek was so dependable and so fun to work with. All of my pictures are amazingly beautiful! We got our photos back in about 2 weeks which is RARE and the whole process was smooth and stress-free.
  • R
    Reagen G. Married on 09/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top notch!

    We would highly recommend Derek and his team! From the start Derek was clear and straight to the point for planning and services, while keeping it very fun! Due to COVID we had to reschedule our big day however Derek worked with us and helped us along the way. We love every single photo and would highly them!
  • T
    Taylor S. Married on 08/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Now our close friends!

    Loved having Derek apart of our elopement last weekend! Our photos turned out so great and so pleased with them!
  • J
    Jessica O. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Felt so comfortable!

    We had the best time with Derek and Kayla. They truly made us so comfortable in front of the camera and we are definitely booking them for our wedding.

    Thank you guys!
  • E
    Emily K. Married on 05/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best ever

    Derek was absolutely wonderful during the whole process. I found Derek after looking for someone who offered some flexible and smaller packages, Finding hm to be the best quality for his prices. Our guests LOVED him, our bridal party felt so comfortable in front of the camera! We had a very rainy wedding day but that did not seem to phase them. They came prepared and ready! Thanks guys!
  • Diana
    Diana H. Married on 04/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    No Brainer

    The whole process from start to finish was seamless and fun. We really connected with Derek and Kayla and are now great friends! Our engagement photos turned out so perfect and are stoked for our big day!
  • L
    Layla C. Married on 02/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Don't think twice!

    Don't think about it twice, because Derek is amazing and his work shows. He is professional, patient, flexible with our venue change and just downright a good person.
    Many thanks Derek & Kayla!
  • Yessenia
    Yessenia G. Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Knew from the start

    We knew from the first conversation that Derek and Kayla fit us perfecty.
    They actually cared about us individually and wanted to get to know us. Our engagement session was a blast and our wedding is going to be perfect thanks to them and their radiance of positive energy!
  • Lucy
    Lucy D. Married on 12/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular day to remember

    Our wedding was so amazing. Our team of vendors including Derek Argeo Photography made everything perfect for me and my husband! Thank you guys!
  • Q
    Quincey R. Married on 12/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    thankful is an understatement

    Derek was so easy to work with. Worked with our budget and gave us a discount. With so much knowledge and a keen eye for photography - we had a blast!
  • J
    Julianna R. Married on 12/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Bliss Still Lingering

    Our wedding photos came out so perfect. No detail was spared, thank you guys for capturing our special moments. Cannot be more thankful we found you!
  • J
    Jasmine S. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elopement shoot was epic

    My fiance and I decided to elope on a whim, found derek on the knot and had the best time. So happy with our photos and experience with them. Derek is so funny, Kayla his partner is a wedding planner so she helped with SOO many details of our wedding without any payment. They are awesome and packed with so much knowledge. Book them!

    Derek & Kayla Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Jasmine! It was a beautiful day and we are reliving it through the photos! Hope you guys are well!
  • K
    Katelyn E. Married on 09/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't have picked a better photographer!

    Sadly we had to postpone our wedding due to Covid, but so thankful for Derek and his flexibility. We decided to elope & honestly it was the best decision. He absolutely killed it at our elopement in Yosemite last month! Couldn't have asked for a better photographer. He made us feel like we've been friends forever! Highly recommend Derek, especially if your camera shy like we are!
  • Teresa
    Teresa J. Married on 06/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement session fun!

    My fiance surprised me in Yosemite with an engagement! He booked Derek, set the whole thing up, and got on one knee! So happy Derek was there to get the whole thing to relive!
  • K
    Kate F. Married on 05/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    SO happy we chose Derek

    Derek knows how to get the best shots, so happy with how they came out I am absolutely obsessed over them.
    Booking with them was so fast and easy, they gave us a call, went over the packages, got us laughing and we knew they were the photographers for us! We have printed so many and placed them around our home! Thank you guys so much.
  • G
    Gianna L. Married on 04/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We got our photos back in 2 weeks!

    Our wedding day was one to remember. One factor was because of our wonderful vendors. Derek and his team of 3 KILLED it. Nailed every aspect of our wedding photos. Seriously cannot thank them enough!
  • A
    Angie S. Married on 02/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a great team

    we booked them for our sonoma wedding at Viansa and it was PERFECT. So excited for our album book to arrive! They really captured our love and happiness on our big day!
  • Jaime
    Jaime L. Married on 01/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Do not look elsewhere

    Derek is AMAZING. We literally couldn't think of anyone else to do our wedding even if we had the biggest budget in the world. Derek KILLED our photos. So thankful to stumble upon him on Instagram. Kayla his partner helped with so much of our wedding, she is a wedding planner and saved our day!
  • K
    Kimberly C. Married on 01/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Value!!

    Went with the photo/video package and could not be more in love! Their team was absolutely amazing on our big day!!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spot on, didn't miss a beat

    Derek is simply the best! After inquiring with so many photographers, Derek and his team definitely showed the best qualities that any bride & groom would want to see. Truly amazing work and we got our photos within 2 weeks!!

    Thanks Guys!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spot on, didn't miss a beat

    Derek is simply the best! After inquiring with so many photographers, Derek and his team definitely showed the best qualities that any bride & groom would want to see. Truly amazing work and we got our photos within 2 weeks!!

    Thanks Guys!