Dennis Thomas Officiant, LLC Reviews

59 | Parkville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

59 Reviews for Dennis Thomas Officiant, LLC

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

59

41 User photos

Order by:
  • Charlie

    Charlie A. · Getting married on 06/08/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not regret hiring Dennis!

    Best officiant ever! Professional yet personable, and he got the vibe of our ceremony just right. Everything was perfect! Hurry and book him, he is in great demand, I think we were just were lucky to get him due to some COVID cancellations.

    Sent on 09/10/2020
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Getting married on 04/09/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an incredible experience to be able to work with someone who is so focused on your significant other and yourself! Dennis was incredibly professional, thorough, and beautifully articulate. Would work with him again and again!

    Sent on 12/23/2017
  • Taylor

    Taylor V. · Getting married on 10/29/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Very Best!

    We lucked out with having to postpone our 2020 wedding. We wanted to hire Dennis per a recommendation but he was booked for our Oct. 2020 date. When we reschedule to 2021, he was available and could not have been more welcoming and helpful.

    In December 2020, we decided we wanted to elope in Annapolis, just the 2 of us. Dennis was so helpful with the entire process. He was flexibly and quick to respond, and wrote us a beautiful ceremony for our special day. He was available to answer any and all of our questions, and help us plan still for our Oct 2021 wedding. Thank you for everything you did and for being such a great addition to our special day!

    Sent on 12/20/2020
  • Noy

    Noy A. · Married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly!!

    I called him to see if he was available for my wedding, and unfortunately he was already booked. But, instead of hanging up, he directed me to a friend that he knows that officiates weddings as well. Super friendly and nice!

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • A

    Andrew H. · Married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent and Flexible Scheduling

    Dennis was amazing! He was able to change his schedule multiple times due to unforeseen circumstances!!!! He is highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/17/2020
  • Allie

    Allie · Married on 05/23/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further! Highly recommend!

    Let me first start by saying Dennis is one of the most down to earth, easy going people I have ever met. Personally we did not want a traditional pastor or priest. We were looking for a modern short ceremony structure that included both some tear jerking moments and some laughter. Dennis brought exactly that and more. Dennis was so easy to work with. He met with us, got to know us a little bit, asked us questions and poof just curated the most perfect ceremony structure. He also showed up ON TIME to our rehearsal dinner and guided everyone through a quick run through with ease. Some comments I received from wedding guests were that Dennis spoke in such a clear, eloquent manner. He grabbed your attention and made you feel like you were immediately being spoken to as a friend. He has a way of making a connection with the guests right off the bat. There wasn't a dry eye during our ceremony and there were also many laughs. I would highly recommend Dennis to any couple getting married!

    Sent on 05/07/2021
  • APRIL

    April C. · Married on 04/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Choice

    Dennis was the perfect choice for us! He took the time to get to know us, our story, and what we wanted in our wedding vows. He was collaborative, flexible (with us having to change plans due to COVID), and delivered the perfect balance of levity and seriousness that we wanted. He was professional, kind, and responsive during the entire planning process. We received several compliments from guests, as well, regarding Dennis and our ceremony. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/25/2020
  • Jade

    Jade H. · Married on 04/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soper Wedding

    Dennis was amazing from the beginning to the end! I couldn't have picked a more professional, genuine, and caring person to marry us. He pays attention to small detail and helps put you at ease! We're so lucky to have Dennis in our lives as not only a friend, but family. He's an amazing person inside and out and I'm so very thankful for him!

    Sent on 09/01/2020
  • Nikki

    Nikki S. · Married on 03/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't think twice, just book Dennis!

    Dennis married us on August 29, 2020! He stuck it out with us after having to postpone from March 21, 2020 and having to change venues 3 different times due to COVID. He didn't complain once and was happy to do anything to make our day happen and to make it special, which he certainly did! He wrote the script for our ceremony and personalized it to us perfectly. I would highly recommend Dennis!!

    Sent on 09/17/2020
  • Natalie

    Natalie W. · Married on 12/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Officiant

    Dennis was an amazing officiant. He incorporated all of our wishes into the service and was a very calm and organized presence during our rehearsal and ceremony. Hire him!!

    Sent on 12/24/2019
  • L

    Liz · Married on 12/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an eloquent and handsome officiant! Who wouldn't want this face in the back of all of your ceremony pictures :) His poise, confidence, and true passion for helping others shines through to deliver a meaningful and powerful message of love on your big day. And did I mention he's handsome ..... ;)

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • EvaVillareal

    Eva · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further!

    If you’re looking to book an officiant for your big day- your search should end right here! As soon as I sent an inquiry to Dennis, we had a phone call set up; as soon as our phone call was complete, I venmo’d him the down payment because I knew he was perfect for our day! Dennis was in touch many times before the wedding and rehearsal (even when he got married AND was on his honeymoon a week or so before our day). He showed up to our rehearsal early, had everyone in order very quickly, and let us test out different orders of events, we left the rehearsal KNOWING we booked the perfect officiant. Our day was 11/16/19; it was 34 degrees and windy but the length of our ceremony was short, sweet, and perfect thanks to Dennis! He had prepared an amazing script that described our relationship perfectly; and the lightness and airiness of the ceremony had people crying, smiling, feeling joyful, and even laughing towards the end! He was so professional, knowledgeable about the wedding industry, and overall a nice calming energy. He even reached out after the wedding to remind us to obtain our legal certified copy of our marriage license! Dennis was one of the vendors we hired who totally had our minds at ease. I would 500/10 recommend him to friends, family, and any other person looking for a smooth and perfect day! Thanks a bunch Dennis!

    Sent on 11/25/2019
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing officiant!

    Dennis was amazing! He reached out to us to get an idea of what type of ceremony we wanted, wrote it up for us, and we didn’t have to change a thing!! He was very easy to work with, responsive and had great presentation. We received lots of compliments. Definitely hire him as your officiant :)

    Sent on 11/07/2019
  • K

    Kodi A. · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further! Dennis is your guy!!!

    We have known Dennis for many years, and it meant the world to us to have him officiate our wedding. Dennis is so professional, and is very passionate about his career. He truly was invested in our requests for our ceremony. We wanted a short ceremony, focusing on our love, and he delivered beyond our expectations! We received many compliments from wedding guests saying how great, and well spoken Dennis was during the ceremony. We would recommend him to anyone. There is no doubt in our minds, if we were planning our wedding again, we would chose him every time. If you are looking for an officiant that is fun to work with, caring, devoted, and all around great person, Dennis is the guy for you!!

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole H. · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Added a personal touch to our special day

    Dennis was a great officiant at our wedding and we’ve had a few guests tell us how lovely the ceremony was! He was easy to talk to when we first met for a consultation, and really listened to what we wanted for our wedding ceremony. We wanted a short ceremony, focusing on love and not so much on religion, and requested a unity candle at the ceremony. He delivered! The script for the ceremony was well-written and he took our suggestions to heart (not that the script needed much changing, it was great from the start). We also loved having him at the rehearsal to show everyone the ropes, since neither we nor our wedding party had ever been involved in a wedding. Dennis was easy-going, fun to work with, and was a great speaker at the ceremony for us. We’d definitely recommend him.

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect match

    We knew from the second Dennis agreed to meeting us for a beer at a local bar that we were going to click. From day 1, he was super responsive to my emails, listened to what we wanted, and got to know us on a personal level which definitely helped play a part in how special our ceremony was. He was more than willing to take any of my changes or suggestions to the ceremony script and through lots of collaboration, Dennis delivered the most personal, meaningful, and special ceremony I've ever heard (maybe I'm biased, but seriously!) We had a small ceremony and heard from every single guest that it was the most meaningful and heartfelt ceremony they had attended. On top of that, he is also just a super awesome guy. He felt like a friend, and my husband said that when he was getting nervous waiting to enter the ceremony, Dennis was a familiar face that made him feel more calm. If you're looking for a thoughtful officiant that will help shape your ceremony into an unforgettable experience, look no further, Dennis is your guy!

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    September Wedding

    Dennis officiated our wedding on September 7, 2019. He was so professional and easy to work with. My husband and I knew that we wanted someone that would cater to the type of ceremony we wanted (casual and lighthearted) and Dennis absolutely came through. Our entire bridal party thought he was was so nice and so fun to be around. We highly recommend him to anyone looking for a customized ceremony script!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • J

    Jason L. · Married on 08/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Officiant

    Dennis was a pleasure to work with and helped make our wedding so special. He had great communication and was very friendly and professional. Dennis provided excellent service throughout from the very first meeting and helped guide us through the wedding process and come up with beautiful vows. Thanks!

    Sent on 09/01/2019
  • Julie

    Julie · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautifully Executed Ceremony

    Dennis was absolutely amazing. He really calmed our nerves and helped the whole ceremony run smoothly. He spoke fluidly and all the guests kept asking us how we found such a perfect officiant! I would never want any other officiant at our wedding. I highly recommend Dennis!

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • D

    Dina B. · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute perfection!

    I would absolutely recommend Dennis!!! I would give 10 stars if I could! I don’t think I ever met anyone more professional and polite than Dennis!

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Ceremony!

    We knew we wanted to hire Dennis the first time we saw him! We had our consultation at a local brewery which was so cool. He seemed genuinely interested in what we wanted for our wedding ceremony and he made it perfect. We had some religion, some jokes, and great vows! He made everything so simple for us and we are so happy we chose him!!! Would recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Officiant

    We had Dennis as our wedding officiant and couldn’t have had a better experience. From our initial meeting with him, he was kind, responsive, and made us feel at ease about the whole process. He sent us the perfect, most meaningful draft of what he would say at our ceremony, and we were able to collaborate with him to make the changes we felt we wanted. He brought a great energy to the ceremony and was poised and knew exactly what to do. He was so easy for my husband and his groomsmen to talk to and we heard many compliments from our friends and family with how great they thought the ceremony went. We cannot say enough great things about Dennis! With all of the behind the scenes things that can, and will, go wrong on your wedding day...we were 100% confident in Dennis and he was absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • Angela

    Angela · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer Wedding

    Dennis was the officiant for our wedding and he was absolutely fantastic! He was so easy to work with and truly made our special day so unique and memorable. He is professional and an excellent officiant. Would absolutely recommend!

    Sent on 01/19/2020
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best!

    Dennis was amazing. From start to finish he was engaged, interested, responsive, laid back, and genuine. He was so helpful at our rehearsal- we literally could not have done it without him! I attribute things going so smoothly because of his planning and involvement. I can't say enough about how pleased we were with Dennis. No need to look any further- he is the one for the job!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • E

    Eileen M. · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended

    Dennis was awesome! Our ceremony went very smoothly, I am so glad we chose Dennis to officiate our wedding. He was so easy to work with, was always so prompt replying back to any questions we had [even after the wedding! :)]. He was very professional and well-spoken; we highly recommend his services!

    Sent on 07/02/2019