Denney Designs Reviews

54 | Kirkland, WA
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for Denney Designs

Recommended by 98%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

2 User photos

Denney Designs 1
Denney Designs 2
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen was referred to me by a coworker and I'm so glad we went with her for our wedding! The flowers were amazing! My bouquet was so beautiful and everyone kept saying they had never seen roses that color. She was also so flexible and sent everything well packaged. I literally waited to the last minute to order because I was so busy with work but she was so patient and accommodating!

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • User5492134 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen was so wonderful to work with! She was prompt in responding to emails and in answering my questions and was willing to have several conversations with me due to my indecisiveness. She was incredibly creative, patient, and knowledgeable and helped me find the perfect look for the wedding. She also did a phenomenal job designing and creating the decoration for our wedding arbor. Kristen was incredible and I would highly recommend her work!!!

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved the flowers Kristen did for our wedding, which included high and low centerpieces, flowers on our arbor, bouquets, etc. She captured our design and color ideas perfectly and was so easy to work with. I would recommend her to all my friends and family! Very professional and talented!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • M

    morgan · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen did a wonderful job for our wedding!!!!!!!! Her colors were on point and the fragrances from our flowers were amazing. In simple terms she "nailed it". I wanted simple flowers all over and my bouquet to stand out... and man did my bouquet stand out!!!! I wish I could have another wedding just to have her do the flowers again. The flowers make a wedding special. If any one needs a reasonable, highly professional, and highly skilled florist: Kristen if your gal. I have already given her name to numerous people. When I get photos from my photographer I will gladly post.

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • M

    Mrs · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am writing this review in regards to our daughter's wedding. Our daughter found Denney Designs, and we are so happy she did. She worked with Kristen, and knew exactly what she wanted. Kristen did everything just as requested. When I also had a few questions, she was immediate in her responses, always courteous and professional. The bridal bouquet, and flowers on buffet table were just stunning! Everything, including all arrangements, corsages, boutonnieres were done beautifully. I cannot say enough. When we got to the venue and saw the arrangements, my first thought was......WOW!!!
    We will highly recommend (and already have) Denney Designs to anyone wanting an exceptional florist. We will contact her in the future for any of our needs. Her prices were very reasonable for such outstanding work. Thank you Kristen!
    P.S. The wedding guests were just amazed as we were

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • User5509203 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Kristen for my wedding this past August. She was phenomenal. I really cannot say enough good things about her (..but I have to limit because character limit, darn) I was planning a wedding from across the country. She worked to talk most things out over the phone and through email, and we only met up probably twice before the big day.

    She truly is professional and really knows her art. And trust me...it is flower art! She helped me narrow down what I wanted, and when you are a bride...the flowers can get overwhelming. Talk about your late-night Google and Pinterest searches. She took my suggestions, and then even offered different selections that were within my price range and my style. She was very knowledgeable, and it really just shows through that she loves what she does...It made my "job" of deciding on floral arrangements more fun and less work.

    A little side note, I just completely trusted her to take my style and make it work...this may not be what every bride wants to do, but it worked for me. She had several options that came up when she went looking for flowers, and I am SO glad I was flexible. There is a flower called Blushing Bride that I never would have known about had she not mentioned it to me.That being said, every suggestion she had and every alteration she thought I might like went through me first...which we also know as brides is very important.

    I had several last minute switches, and she was so flexible with my wants that I was just so thankful. Another example, I decided last minute that I wanted to have a garland on the arbor that I purchased, and she got it done. Not only that, but it was EXACTLY what I had always pictured in my mind. To top it off, she is priced incredibly!

    See some unedited photos here...yes, the flowers really were just that stunning. https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.453530161 (you'll see me smelling the bouquet a lot...it smelled incredible)

    Sent on 10/09/2015
  • User3746915 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad we went with Kristen for our flowers. She listened to what I wanted and worked within our budget. She was very responsive to emails as well. Our flowers turned out beautiful!! I high recommended her for your wedding!

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • M

    Suzie · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen Denney is the most amazing florist - every design she makes it truly beautiful. My daughter-in-law loves her flowers!

    Sent on 09/27/2014
  • B

    Brittainy · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience with Kirsten. She was very friendly and responsive. She really wanted my input so she could give me everything I wanted. She gave me price options with types of flowers and sizes of bouquets. She was willing to do everything I asked:)

    Sent on 09/04/2014
  • J

    Johanna · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were beautiful. Kristen is professional, and SO talented!

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When you did the flowers for Lindsay’s wedding 8 years ago they were absolutely amazing so when Stephanie got engaged last year you were the first person we booked for the wedding! The bouquets at Stephanie’s wedding were equally gorgeous and we had many compliments on the flowers. We were thrilled with the colors and design of the arrangements; they were even more beautiful than what we had envisioned. Kristen, thank you so much for your attention to perfection and for making the wedding day so special!

    Sent on 09/10/2014
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen provided excellent service during the weeks leading up to our wedding. She made time to meet with me, my mom, and mother in law (to be) on multiple occasions to make sure she really understood our vision for the flowers and decor. The bouquets and flowers were absolutely stunning! I wanted a full bodied, romantic bridal bouquet and she seriously came through!! Thank you, thank you

    Sent on 09/04/2014
  • S

    sara · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen is just wonderful ... creative, knowledgeable and so easy to work with. I really appreciated her ideas and cost saving suggestions. Our flowers were stunning. They were just beautiful. (Some of the roses were still looking good when we got home from our honeymoon!) She did our bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, flower girl halos, ceremony arrangements and all 60-something vases for our dinner reception. Kristen's designs and flowers are high quality ... and I would HIGHLY recommend her!

    Sent on 08/24/2014
  • User4375482 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen was wonderful to work with. She really listened to what I wanted for my wedding and was great at communicating and showing me examples. She was prompt with the delivery and all the flowers turned out exactly what I had in mind.

    Sent on 09/04/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen was absolutely wonderful. She completely understood our vision and made it happen. We were an out of town wedding so we were never able to meet in person before hand. She was able to take our ideas and photos we liked to create something completely us. She was able to offer excellent cost saving tricks that we really appreciated. Book her, you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • L

    Linda · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen payed close attention to every detail when I met with her to go over the plan for my son's wedding. She is always so attentive and professional. I loved the floral arrangements she put together and they were exactly what I hoped for.
    I highly recommend her services!

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • A

    Alex · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen did a tremendous job as a florist for our wedding at Salish Lodge in May 2014. We really loved her designs, attention to detail, and floral choices. She worked with us to create a design that was modern, beautiful, and uniquely us! I especially appreciate that she helped us stay within our budget without compromising our vision for the overall wedding design. She gave us a number of suggestions that saved us literally hundreds of dollars... can't say how much I appreciate that. I really enjoyed working with her and my guests were super impressed by all the floral arrangements we had!

    Sent on 09/21/2014
  • User3106021 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen was very easy to work with and had great suggestions. The flowers came out so beautiful that day and I continue to get compliments on how pretty the bouquets were. Thank you again for making out special day beautiful!

    Sent on 10/07/2013
  • P

    Adrienne · Married on 09/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen Denney of Denney Designs did the bouquets, corsages, boutonnieres and centerpieces for our wedding in September. We found her to be super responsive via email and very accommodating to our schedule. She is very knowledgeable about flowers and was able to give two clueless people some direction. She provides a great Excel spreadsheet that lets you see how different changes will adjust the bottom line price, which seemed quite reasonable. We liked that she didn’t have a crazy minimum order that you had to meet. The freshness of the flowers was impeccable -- even someone working for the venue commented on how fresh they looked. We had several people comment on how beautiful they were. The only thing we regret is not being able to chat with her more to let her know how stunning we thought the flowers were and how much we appreciated all her hard work.

    Sent on 09/10/2013
  • T

    Terri · Married on 08/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen did an outstanding job. Beautiful flowers at a good price. She is a great listener and has a passion for her work!! Love her!! Terri Leland

    Sent on 08/26/2013
  • A

    A mom of the · Married on 01/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the mom-of-the-bride I was impressed with how quickly Kristen caught my daughter's vision for her wedding and surpassed what we'd ever imagined. Her floral artistry was spectacular, quality of flowers exceptional and attention to detail spot-on. Day of wedding she made sure everything was as we wanted, and even stayed around to help with loose flower set-up. For high quality and good value, I absolutely recommend Kristen!

    Sent on 01/29/2013
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have know Kristen Denney for several years now as I worked with her at my previous place of employment. So, on a personal and professional level I can say that Kristen is truly an amazing person and florist! She is always reliable, flexible, knowledgeable, and above all, she always creates the most beautiful arrangments!
    I used Denney Designs for my recent wedding and I could not be any happier with how everything turned out for our big day! She went above and beyond to make everything as I asked (I'm very detail oriented and had a lot of specific requests)! Our wedding was absolutely beautiful and so much of that can be attributed to her work. From the initial consulation to the day of, everything was so easy and stress free. For the quality and quantity of what we expected and got for our wedding, Denney Designs is by far one of the best deals you are going to find. I would most definitely recommend Denney Designs to anyone who is looking for a fantastic florist/designer for their event! Thank you so much Kristen for everything you did...we will always be so appreciative of you!

    Sent on 10/22/2012
  • User2587621 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not much of a flower person, meaning I have no idea what is what. I just know what colors I like, and the design I'm going for. When I communicated this to Kristen, she was confident she could come through with my vision. Fast forward seven months and on our wedding day she really impressed with the work she did. Everything she put together, from the personal flowers, to ceremony decor, to centerpieces was exactly as I had pictured: romantic, classic, and just exquisite. She made everything carefree and easy for me in the planning, and her end product really made everything come together. I definitely recommend her for the amazing work she did. Thanks, Kristen!

    Sent on 08/09/2012
  • X

    Xin · Married on 06/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She did a wonderful job and the design of the flowers is fabulous. I'm really love her job. She is very professional and very kind person, she understood what I want even my English is not good to explain clearly what I want. She is very patient to listen what I said, and tell me the name of the flowers (I know little about the name of flowers...). Finally, She showed me a design much more than what I had expected. Besides, the price is very reasonable. She can find the best solution for guests based on their budgets. She is a very very good florist. Highly recommend her~

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denney Designs did a fabulous job on my wedding flowers. Kristen had wonderful ideas - I was the kind of bride who knew what she liked and hated, but didn't necessarily have an exact idea of floral arrangements in mind. Kristen was a wonderful help, had beautiful pictures of her work, was easy-going, flexible, and just fabulous to work with. I was so very pleased with everything she did! She got everything to our venue early and it was all done exactly as we wanted.

    Sent on 05/24/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review