Denise Gonsales Photography Reviews

96 | Savannah, GA
See photos, pricing and details

96 Reviews for Denise Gonsales Photography

Recommended by 100%

96
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

Denise Gonsales Photography 1
Denise Gonsales Photography 2
Denise Gonsales Photography 3
Denise Gonsales Photography 4
Denise Gonsales Photography 5
Denise Gonsales Photography 6
Denise Gonsales Photography 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Wigley · Getting married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    Denise is very sweet and caring. She wanted all the details of how we met, to the important details I would like captured on our special day.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    We got married in December 2018 and Denise was our photographer. Denise did our engagement photos in March 2018 and for our wedding photos she had a second photographer, Katie, that was assisting her. ALL of the photos are absolutely AMAZING!!! Our wedding day/night was such a blur from just being so busy and being pulled in every direction that it was hard to actually enjoy the little things. Well, every time we look at the pictures, we are able to relive our special day! She and Katie captured the best memories a bride and groom could ever ask for!! Denise was awesome to work with! You can tell that this is not just her job..this is definitely her PASSION!

    Denise Gonsales Photography 8
    Denise Gonsales Photography 9
    Denise Gonsales Photography 10
    Denise Gonsales Photography 11
    Denise Gonsales Photography 12
    Denise Gonsales Photography 13
  • D

    Dana · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise is hands down the best around! Her professionalism and wedding know-how made it feel like I had a second wedding planner on the day of my wedding. My whole family felt at ease with Denise and the pictures speak for themselves. I have never treasured something so much as I do my wedding photos and I certainly chose the right photographer! If it is in your budget, I highly suggest THE BOOTH! What a fun night!

  • D

    David · Married on 04/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Wow! Wow! Denise and her team Deserve 10 Starts!!! The levels of customer service are amazing! After reviewing other local photo booth rentals we could tell that they had the best equipment and services for our event. We hired " The Booth" for a corporate even on Monday at the American Prohibition Museum in Savannah, GA. Denise and her team came dressed up for the theme and even took the time to have custom signs and props that went with the event which we were not expecting. The photo booth was a huge hit! All of our clients loved it and it was hours of fun. We even extended the time of the photo booth rental for an additional 2 hours as people loved it. We would definitely use and recommend Denise for her services again!!!

    Denise Gonsales Photography 14
    Denise Gonsales Photography 15
  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection! Photos we will cherish forever!

    Denise is such a great photographer! Our big day was flawless! The quality of our pictures were amazing. There are so many pictures to take and She made each photo seem natural. I highly recommend!

    Denise Gonsales Photography 16
    Denise Gonsales Photography 17
    Denise Gonsales Photography 18
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise was a dream to work with! I can not say enough good things about her. She was so attentive and helpful through the entire process. From planning and through the entire day she did fanominal. Thank you Denise from the bottom of my heart. You are simply amazing!!!!

  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 12/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even start! Denise was absolutely essential to making our wedding day as incredible as it was. Denise is a true professional, an artist, and an expert at her craft. I cannot say enough about how wonderful it was to be able to work with her.

    We got married in Savannah in April, and it was a destination wedding, so I really knew nothing about the city, our venue, or how to approach the photography for the day. I should also say we decided to have a very small, non-traditional wedding. Denise could basically be a wedding planner given all of her experience; she planned out a timeline for us of the entire day, gave me suggestions of vendors to use, advice on what we'd probably want to add or what we wouldn't need to add to our venue, etc. I remember feeling so at ease after talking to her the first time!!!

    Denise was responsive throughout our entire planning process. On the day of our wedding, Denise was so kind and professional with my family members, and captured moments that I'll treasure for the rest of my life. I was so amazed at all of the details she thought of that I would've never considered. Her assistant, Katie, was absolutely delightful, and helped us so much throughout the whole day. She helped us capture some really special shots with my veil flowing in the wind, and she and Denise work very well together.

    Wedding days shouldn't be stressful, and Denise and Katie definitely played a part in helping me to feel relaxed. I completely trusted their expertise and would recommend them to anyone. We already saw a sneak peek of our photos in a slideshow Denise sent over, and have watched it probably a gazillion times in the past few days. It made us remember how much fun we had that day and how much we wished we could do it all again!

  • User6528356 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise has been my dream photographer since she started posting photos on Facebook years ago. My husband and I loved every minute of working with her! She rocked at making him feel comfortable in front of the camera, and we have the photos I've always dreamed of. Thanks for being the best, Denise!!

  • S

    Susanne · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't express how happy we were with Denise Gonsales Photography! She did a beautiful job of capturing every "phase" of my daughter's wedding day so we can relive those moments for years. Rachel and Randy were to be married the weekend of Hurricane Matthew - - an outdoor wedding at our home - - and we had to postpone it three days before the wedding. As can be imagined, it was a very stressful, anxious time for us. All of our vendors were available for the following weekend, except the photographer, who had an out of town commitment, and we totally understood. Denise stepped in and agreed to do the wedding and was so gracious and helpful. Due to our circumstances I believe she went above and beyond to help make it the happy wedding day that it was. Not only does she do excellent, professional work, she's so nice - - you'll want to be her best friend! :)

  • T

    Victoria · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No need to look any further for photographers because Denise is the best! Denise was extremely kind, personable, professional, and helpful during our entire wedding process. Being from out of town our main source of contact was through email and Denise made this process very stress free. It is evident that Denise cares very much about photography and capturing couple's special moments. Denise was super helpful during our big day and was very patient with our big bridal/groom/family group. Shout out to Denise's assistant, Jessica! I high recommend Denise Gonsales Photography for all of your photography needs - especially weddings!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Denise - she was a pleasure to work with and her finished products are beautiful. As out-of-towners, it was great to have Denise's suggestions and recommendations for local vendors. She was incredibly helpful the day of, making suggestions to keep the day flowing smoothly and stress-free (without ever being overbearing). She got every shot we wanted (plus others I never would have thought of) and her photos are amazing.

  • N

    Naomi · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start. Denise is truly amazing!! Her work is unbelievably stunning. She did my engagement session and also shot my wedding. The engagement session was so fun and relaxing. She has a way of making you feel so comfortable infront of the camera. When I got my wedding pictures back I was speechless. All I wanted to do was call her and thank her for such an amazing job she has done on capturing our special day! She's so easy to get ahold of and responds within 24 hours. I would recommend her to anyone who is getting married. She is amazing to work with!!

  • M

    Macy · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise is absolutely amazing! She genuinely cares about you and your event. You can truly see her passion and drive through her images. Prior to your event, she takes her time to meet you and gets to know you & your style/vision. She was super flexible with scheduling meetings before our wedding even with a busy schedule herself. On the day of our wedding, Denise and her team went above and beyond. From keeping us AHEAD of schedule, to fixing the groomsmen's boutonnieres to dealing with uncooperative ring bearers (SORRY!), I honestly don't know what we would have done without her team that day.
    Choosing Denise for our wedding was one of the easiest and best decisions we made. We could not be happier with the final product, all of our pictures are seriously amazing.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise is absolutely wonderful! From the first time we met until the end, she was tremendous help. So very kind and extremely knowledgeable. I didn't have a wedding planner so I was completely all over the place and slowly losing my mind. Denise had a paper with vendors on it to help me with live bands or DJs, cake bakery's, tux rental places, flower shops, photography packages and all of the above. She helped me and my mother and had excellent advice from beginning to end. My mother and I were completely clueless and didn't even know where to begin. She let us know when we should what and how we should do it! My engagement pictures were absolutely fabulous and she is so creative and treated my husband and I like we were her own. The day of the wedding, she had an itinerary from the time I should get my makeup and hair done to when my girls should be ready for their pictures. And then it was time to get into my dress. I felt like a model. She is a one of kind and I will forever use her as my photographer from baby pictures to anniversary pictures. I will never forget how kind she was to me even though I was just a client. I never once felt like just a client, I felt like family. Every single one of my photos turned out absolutely breath taking. I will never forget the experience my husband and I had with Denise. She gets 1000 stars in my book!! If you are on the fence between photographers, stop and book Denise ASAP! She is truely the best!

  • User6546444 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Denise is amazing. Great pictures of the entire day. Her 2nd shooter was just as good as herself. So many great photos to and so many. Was with us the entire time, always had a smile on her face, made us feel at ease and not like we were being forced to take the photographs. Would recommend Denise to anyone for any occasion, not just weddings.

  • A

    Adam · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I met with Denise for a consultation as to what we wanted and what she has done in the past. Denise overachieved what we ask for and then some! During our "big day", we hardly remember anything and I will have to say Denise and her staff captured every special moment that we did not notice and we both will be able to cherish all the pictures she captured for a life time! We received our pictures and all we both had to say was "WOW"!!! They knew how to get that right angle to make us look as if we were on the cover a Vogue..! HAHAHA! I need to be humble but dang they are good!! We both give her and her staff 15 golden stars!!! Thanks Denise for being a part of our magical day!!!!

  • G

    Gia · Married on 11/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I live out of town and spoke to Denise on the phone and told her what I was looking for and what I wanted to spend. She was very accommodating and sent me tons of info about all the venues around Savannah. She is an amazing photographer and she is one of the nicest people I have ever met. She even offered to pick up my flowers for me. She also drove us from the fountain (where we got hitched) back to our hotel. I can't say enough nice things about her. She is totally professional and very talented. I only was with her a few hours on my wedding day but I felt like I had known her forever!!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise was amazing from start to finish! The attention to detail and her patience with our very large family were so appreciated! We certainly hired the BEST for our daughters wedding! If your looking for someone that you can be at ease with and have the most important day documented in the most detail than Denise is the photographer for you!

  • H

    Hayley · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise is absolutely amazing and I would highly recommend her to any bride! She takes the time to capture every detail of your wedding, which was really important to me! Her pictures are unique and she captures all of the special candid moments so that you will always be able to remember your day! You will not regret choosing her has your photographer!

  • L

    Lynzie · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise is a very customer friendly photographer who creates brilliant work. She really is flexible with her clients time and does wonders. I define fly recommend Denise Gonsales photography to recreate such a memorable day.

  • User5283465 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise was such a pleasure to work with. She was very calm throughout the whole day and made everything go smoothly. She far exceeded my expectations.

  • User5353663 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise was absolutely amazing !
    As well as her assistant Gabby !
    We loved them and would pick them again if we could do it all over again!
    Denise also recomended me to a wonderful wedding planner/coordinator!
    Love her !

  • User4829782 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Denise. Stop looking and book her now. Besides the great photos we now have from our engagement session and our wedding, (both rehearsal dinner and wedding) as an out of town bride, Denise was my go to for recommendations for all of my other vendors in Savannah, and needless to say everything was perfect on our day. Every single one of my guests said they LOVED my photographer. (and when to guests comment on photographers?) I am so happy to have the story of our weekend from Denise's photos, as they tell it perfectly!

  • S

    Sari · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise is an absolute delight to work with!!! She gave us more time than I could have asked for. Choosing the right person to be "stuck with for the day" is an important decision for any bride. I had many choices to start with but after the first meeting with Denise, I fell in love with her personality and style. She was so gentle and attentive and just the right fit!! We were so happy with everything she did, how she handled everybody as especially family photos were a bit challenging with all the guys running to the bar and kids not wanting to pose. She got everyone lined up and through quickly. Our day was long from a special trip for the "First Look" to the sparkler exit and boat ride. She was on top of thing all along (she must have been exhausted after...). She is a real pro behind the camera, just amazing!!! I loved every moment of the day and could not have asked for a better person to be there capturing it all!! Denise had a very plan how everything was going to go, and although Mother Nature gave us a surprise, she handled everything with grace and without any challenges. I did not even see the black sky as we were in the park for the "First Look"; suddenly I heard the assistant calling the driver back immediately and I saw the black clouds....Denise just said "Don't look up" and we kept snapping photos even on the run to the car...there was no panic and we made most of every minute. She is calm and calming element in any unforeseen situation. What a blessing to have around during the exciting wedding craziness. We absolutely loved her and every minute with her!! She is a champion and although we booked her for 9 hours, she was with us for more like 11 hours...quite incredible!! Absolutely the best!!! I would rate higher than 5 if it was possible!!!! Top notch all the way every moment!!!! We loved her so much!!!!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin. Denise Gonsales is an extraordinary person and the best photographer anyone could ever want. We had a weather disaster that we had to deal with and Denise truly went above and beyond her duties. My theme was Southern Vintage Chic and that's exactly what our pictures portrayed. I found Denise on google and took a risk. In the end, our pictures were breathtaking and perfect. We couldn't of asked for anything more. THANK YOU DENISE FROM THE BOTTOM OF OUR HEARTS <3 Melissa & Nathaniel

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review