Demme Photography Reviews

50 | Penfield, NY
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for Demme Photography

Recommended by 100%

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Demme is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. You become family with him, that's how incredible he is. From our engagement to the wedding day, Mike has been there every single step of the way and continued to be in contact with us. He LOVES what he does and knows instantly what photos would look great. He is very creative. He is not shy at all and will get on the dance floor with your guests and take the best photos ever! He brought a second shooter (Jamie) with him who was just as great as he was! Go ahead and hire Demme!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best experience with Michael Demme. he made literally all of the guests feel comfortable, kept the day running smoothly, and captured everything that I wanted. The pictures are amazing, and came back to us in under 3 weeks! We would recommend to anyone, and have had 3 guests already reach out to contact him. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • C

    Christina Royce · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing person & photographer

    Mike was all about making our wedding about my husband and I from the get-go, as opposed to "his vision" of what our day should look like. From consultation, to engagement photos, to the ceremony and even to picking photos for the album after our wedding, Mike made this process easier than my husband and I could have ever hoped for. We knew Mike would be a perfect fit for our wedding when my then fiance and I could talk to him about Star Wars and other "geeky" subjects, since my husband and I are very much into all things "geek" - in fact our wedding theme was Geek Chic, a term I had never even heard of before having to plan a wedding. But I digress...you will not find someone more dedicated to making your wedding day all about you than Mike. He and his assistant, Erin, were amazing and made things so easy for my husband and I - especially since it was 95+ in September! Our families loved him and continue to brag about him to their friends. He is kind, experienced, professional, easy going and very talented. Best of all, he kept us laughing and smiling even when things were uncomfortable or frustrating - a very important trait in a photographer since they are going to be with you EVERY step of the day. If we had to do it over again, we'd go with Demme Photography every time!

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Demme is amazing to work with! When he shows up on your wedding day, it's as if he already knows you and your wedding party! He is very talented and professional. I couldn't be happier with him and his final products! :)

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi everyone,
    Trust me when I say Mike Demme & his team are truly the best out there. Years ago when my brother hired him to photograph his wedding I remember how kind, funny and beautiful the pictures turned out. As soon as I got engaged Mike Demme was the first vendor I called. He did an AMAZING job with our photos, pictures and album. Now, my cousin Julia hired him...I guess you can say he's part of the family now :)

    Sent on 03/21/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to Mike through a friend who had used him for a wedding in Rochester. Right from the first phone call we knew Mike was going to be our pick. He worked within our budget and invited us to his home to discuss priority shots and preferences. He even helped us put together our wedding timeline. He was so friendly and professional, we knew we were in good hands! On our wedding day, Mike and his assistant kept us on time, whisked us away for the beachfront shoot we wanted, and had us back to our wedding in no time. The shots came out so natural and stunning. We both have huge smiles on our faces and Mike was really able to capture our emotions and personalities. I will treasure these photos forever and can't wait to share them with our future kids! You cannot go wrong by picking Mike to be a part of your special day. He will be there to keep you calm, make you smile, and capture truly priceless moments! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 01/25/2017
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and his team were incredible from our very first meeting up until the final hour of our wedding. The day was captured exactly how we wanted it, and we could not be happier with the results. We cannot thank Mike enough for the beautiful pictures he snapped!

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • R

    Renee · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did a great job for our wedding. He was very flexible and easy to work with. He was willing to provide suggestions as well as talk us through some ideas we had as well. It rained off and on all day on our wedding day and he and his assistant did a great job with our photos. He tracked the weather for us and made us feel very relaxed. He was a hit with our whole family. We loved working with Mike!

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • User6072984 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved using Demme Photography for our wedding day! Mike and his assistant, Erin were great. They both were very professional and it showed this wasn't their first gig. Mike made sure to learn everyone's names so he knew everyone in the wedding party to be personable on the day of our wedding instead of calling everyone "hey, you". He was very flexible and made sure to include photos/poses we wanted....he even helped me cool down on my 90 degree wedding day! The pictures and album we received were AWESOME. I am so glad to be able to have these pictures and album to share for the rest of our lives. Mike made our wedding day less stressful and left us with unforgettable memories to look back on! I would highly recommend using Demme Photography for your wedding! :)

    Sent on 12/20/2015
  • User4648467 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding is next month but since I decided to go with Demme Photography, I could not be happier!!! Mike has been very communicative the whole time and very helpful all along the way. I just had our phone consult (I live in AZ) and it was better than I expected! He really knows his stuff and has done tons of weddings/magazine shoots etc so I feel very comfortable with my choice. He even offered to help out anyway he could even if it didn't have anything to do with photography!!!! So happy that I chose Demme Photography and I can't wait until the big day!!!!

    Sent on 07/28/2015
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Mike at a wedding show and his personality and talent shined through a crowd of vendors. Once my now husband met him there was no question about who we wanted to trust with the photos for our wedding day. Getting to know Mike during our engagement session was a great experience and let us get to know him and his style better. It rained that day, and we had some fun in studio but Mike also found the light in a quick dry spell and our engagement photos were beautiful.
    Mike captured every aspect of our wedding, down to tiny details and decorations at the reception. We had more photos to choose from than I could have imagined, and him and his assistant captured moments from multiple angels. The prints and book will be cherished for many years. Demme photography was the first vendor we chose, the easiest to come to an agreement on (which is the real victory in wedding planning!) and set the tone for a day we will remember for ever! The advice I give to my friends is book your photographer ASAP as they can only be in one place at one time - and if you are smart book ASAP with Demme!

    Sent on 03/10/2016
  • User5357792 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures the photographers took are absolutely beautiful. They captured the day perfectly. They were so fun to work with and they even took the time to take some special photos I requested.

    Sent on 08/18/2015
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with our wedding photos! I knew after our engagement shoot that we were in the right hands! Mike put us at ease and made taking our pictures fun. He took time to learn the names and connections between our 18 person bridal party. Mike gave us great suggestions of where to take our pictures and was happy to go to multiple locations. He took care of coordinating with the limo and kept us on a schedule that allowed us to enjoy our entire cocktail hour. Erin, his assistant, was also fantastic. After the wedding we quickly got our photos and prints and photo book. As a customer you are an integral part of the process every step of the way and Demme Photography truly cares that you are satisfied with your product. They go above and beyond to coordinate with the church and other vendors, and helped to make our day stress-free. So many of our guests commented on how our photographers blended in and were completely out of the way. I would recommend Demme Photography to anyone!

    Sent on 01/16/2016
  • R

    Rosa · Married on 06/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First things first, my husband hates getting his picture taken, so I knew this would be a bit difficult to find a good fit for us. Mike was referred to me by my caterer, and after talking with a few different photographers, I knew he was the one! Any wedding party that my husband and I have been a part of, their photographer is the one who's bossy and down right rude! I realize they are trying to get things in order and take beautiful pictures, but there's a way to handle people on their special day, and Mike was PHENOMENAL when it came to doing this. He made us feel as though he was a part of it all, making sure our families felt comfortable in their pictures, and knowing everyone by name; he was truly amazing. His pictures were back to me within two weeks (which was way quicker than any other photographer I had asked) so that was pretty great to see them so quickly after the fact. I HIGHLY recommend Mike, and so do my family & friends!!

    Sent on 12/21/2015
  • K

    Kylie · Married on 06/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Demme Photography online as we began our hunt for a photographer for our wedding. After speaking with the owner Mike we knew we had to have him taking our pictures. Mike is very easy-going and brings a great sense of humor along with his expertise behind the camera. In looking through his portfolio we saw creative use of lighting and excellent formals, but what really caught our eye were the candid shots that captured couples and their guests as they were in the moment. This was perfect for us as when all was said and done we wanted an album with a lot of life that we could look through and relive those moments.

    Mike offers packages to suit any budget, and we went with one that included an engagement shoot. He was very flexible about what was included, and encouraged us to customize and throw new ideas out there every step of the way. Mike took some beautiful shots in the studio and outside. We were able to just be ourselves with him and it shows it in the photos.

    The day of the wedding couldn't have been any easier for us. We met up once to create a list of all of our must-have shots and Mike went from there. He even reached out a few times as the wedding got closer to see if there was anything he could do to make our lives easier! That morning, Mike went and photographed the bride getting pretty and his assistant came to meet with my groomsmen and I while we got handsome. Just like Mike, she was very easy to get along with and had no problem blending in with my tight knit and loud, but lovable, group of friends.

    Our photos were online so fast we could hardly believe it. Everything was exactly what we wanted. All the little moments from the laugh we shared when my best man fumbled with the rings to me dancing with my grandmother to LMFAO will now go with us wherever life takes us. I highly recommend Demme Photography to anyone looking for a skilled, professional, and fun photographer to capture your special day.

    Sent on 06/12/2014
  • B

    Benjamin · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Short and Sweet: If Demme Photography is within your budget HIRE THEM!!!

    The photography that Mike and his assistant James (Jamie) provided for our wedding was beyond perfect.

    The photos in an of themselves are perfect. But we say the photography was beyond perfection because spending the day Mike and Jamie only added to the joy of our celebration. They quickly became two more of our guests by hitting it off immediately with our family and friends which enabled their pictures to become even more intimate and even more special.

    Needless to say, we will treasure these photos the rest of our lives. But we will also treasure the fun and laughs we shared with Mike and Jamie on our special day.

    We are truly blessed that they were our photographers.

    Sent on 06/19/2014
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is a wonderful photographer & artist! We couldn't be happier with our wedding pictures and album. Mike is extremely easy to work with, is very devoted to his clients and is creative in his approach to his work. The first time we met we felt we had known him for years and he fit right in at the wedding. We received many compliments from our wedding guests regarding his professionalism and fun personality. We highly recommend Mike & his team to anyone looking for a photographer. We will certainly be working with him again for future family photos!

    Sent on 02/05/2015
  • User4003791 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WONDERFUL!!! Michael Demme did an unbelievable job at our wedding. We had a fairly large wedding party (8 bridesmaids and 8 groomsmen) who were somewhat of a rowdy group. Not only was Demme able to work with this group with elegancy, he was able to capture the most beautiful pictures while making sure we were all relaxed and having fun! We would recommend him over and over again!!!

    Sent on 03/30/2014
  • P

    Peter · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was everything we could have hoped for in a photographer and more. He took the time to learn everyone's names and made the experience more personal. Everyone was comfortable around him, which made for much better pictures!

    Mike was so much more than a photographer. He helped coordinate the day, and was an excellent support system for the bride. He went above and beyond to make sure every last detail was captured.

    The photos were incredible. He captured each moment and every little detail perfectly. His professionalism and talents make him stand out from any other photographer we have experienced.

    We have nothing but excellent things to say about Mike Demme. He was one of the best decisions of our wedding, and we will certainly be using him again for future events. Thank you for everything, Mike!

    Sent on 04/06/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Demme and his assistant, Erin, were WONDERFUL, PROFESSIONAL and FUN for our wedding in Buffalo NY in January 2013!

    He was a part of our day from start to finish...helping with all of the little touches like fluffing my wedding gown to fixing the flowers and straitening the Men's ties- all the little touches that made our Wedding photos absolutely BEAUTIFUL...words cannot express how grateful and lucky we were to have Mike capture our special day.

    I cry every time I look at our wedding album because he captured moments and memories that my husband and I will continue to enjoy for years and years to come!!

    Mike Demme is Talented, Professional, Fun and the BEST in the business! I recommend him to all my family/friends!!






    Sent on 04/08/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Demme is an excellent photographer and an even more wonderful person. He was both professional and personable. The only negative thing I could think of was the time it took to receive our album, about 7 months, if you're patient, this wont be a problem *it should be noted, there was some procrastination on my and my husband's part too* the wait though was well worth it- he made all of our requests happen without question. He was very timely with all of our email & phone correspondence, and went the extra mile on everything to make sure we were happy. In the number of weddings I've stood up in, attended, or at the least, seen pictures of, Mike Demme's photographic talent and professionalism are second to none. Absolutely wonderful.

    Sent on 04/06/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was the Maid of Honor at my best friend's wedding and I am just blown away at how fantastic Michael of Demme Photography was. With little prompting from the B&G he came up with a number of poses and backgrounds that somehow managed to be both classic, yet unique. He was able to capture exactly what they wanted.

    More than just his amazing photography, Michael was fantastic to work with. He's an incredible professional, with an innate ability to read people and a situation. He's a blast to hang out with, having a gut-busting sense of humor, but still manages to know exactly when to blend into the scenery and let the party have their moments.

    Two months post-wedding, I still tear up looking at the timeless photos he took. He made everyone look absolutely stunning without taking away from their individuality. I hope more and more of my friends get married just so I have the opportunity to recommend Demme Photography.

    Sent on 08/28/2012
  • User2544215 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenominal!!! I used to work weddings in college, and I hated photographers. They had the power to make or break the entire day. One afternoon during my senior year, I met Mike during a rehearsal and assumed he was a family member, because photographers very rarely come to the rehearsal as well. When I heard that he was not, I knew to grab his card at the end of the wedding. I called him two years later, and I was very pleased with his professionalism and overall skills. The value you get with Mike is exceptional. Trust me, call Mike first!

    Sent on 07/17/2012
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is truly one of the most professional and genuine people I have ever met. He had us at ease from the second we met with him. We had absolutely no worries on our most important day. Our engagement and wedding photos turned out amazing. We got everything we wanted and more. Nothing was missed. The candid pictures are my favorite and Mike is amazing at those. He has a way to make you feel comfortable, even for those who are photo shy like me. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer.

    Sent on 03/13/2013
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was amazing! He really took the time to research our ceremony and reception venue to establish a great lineup for our photos! He was so comforting when rain became a concern for us (it didn't end up raining during photo time!) and he had a backup plan just in case.

    Michael and his staff were so personable and really ensured that everyone felt comfortable! I definitely will recommend Demme Photography to everyone I know and plan to use him in the future for family portraits!!

    Thank you Michael for making our day so beautiful!!!

    Sent on 09/11/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review