Skip to main content
Weddings

Delroy Films Reviews

Delroy Films

Delroy Films

Renton, WA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • I
    Ingrid E. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He is such a talented videographer and professional in capturing the wedding highlights!

    Delroy is very dependable and produces a professional product in the end. He is very prompt in listening and responding to your questions or concerns. He doesn’t demand total payment until you are completely satisfied with the finished cut which I appreciated very much. He is very friendly and easy to talk to, very reliable! I was so pleased with his work, and glad he filmed our granddaughters wedding! Highly recommend him!
  • L
    Lynn M. Married on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delroy is very professional, creative and thoughtful with planning for and filming videos and candid shots.

    Delroy is very professional, creative and thoughtful with planning for and filming videos and candid shots. His edits were great, he was “there” but you didn’t feel or see him :) He was early, captured and incorporated the kid portion of our beach 50th Birthday party very well! Thanks Delroy!
  • Mary
    Mary N. Married on 06/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dynamic storyteller with an artistic lens

    Creative and artistic: Delroy Films edited the film in a way that infused our favorite moments with dynamic visuals. The music and sound effects he selected were things we didn’t even know we wanted until we saw the first cut. The film wasn’t chronological and yet it absolutely reflected the day in such an innovative way.

    Humble and accountable: Delroy asked for feedback because he wanted us to be happy with the storyline and tone of the video. He took our feedback with absolute grace and implemented all the edits.

    Storyteller: If you’re debating whether to just have a family friend with a tripod hit record, you will get documentation of the event. If you choose Delroy Films, you are going to get the story of your day. Delroy captured the most beautiful tiny moments between us. Seeing our goofiness and love through Delroy’s eyes made me appreciate our relationship. I never laughed and cried so much in my life and the film emulated that joy. Whatever your vision is for your wedding, Delroy Films will tell your story beautifully.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kathleen K. Married on 05/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Funeral Service

    Delroy was AWESOME! My son tragically and unexpectedly passed away. There was so much planning to do, along with dealing with the loss. We wanted to be sure that we captured every moment of this very special event. Delroy showed up with very little notice and surprised me with his presence. I wasn’t even sure he received my emails about needing a videographer. He was professional, respectful, and listened to my needs about videotaping my son in his coffin. It turned out my son looked great so I allowed him to be recorded. So happy!! The video was an awesome tribute to my beautiful handsome 26 year old son. Thank you so much!!!!!!🙏🏻❤️🙏🏻❤️
  • Pranil
    Pranil P. Married on 04/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    We had a function and Del did an awesome job. The quality was superb and the best part is he silently does his work and hardly gets noticed. He is good at what he does. Highly recommend!
  • R
    Rose B. Married on 01/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photo Shoot - Graduation

    Great experience! Delroy was professional and easy to work with. He came to our location of choice and listened to our wants and requirements. The photographs came out great & he got them to me when I needed them. I would recommend him for your photography needs.
  • F
    Fofo Married on 08/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved the product

    He is very patient and flexible we really love our pictures
  • P
    Pauline Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Delroy is very talented and has a passion for telling your love story. He is super easy to work with and does an amazing job. He is very honest and responsive and very professional. We had a great time working with him!
  • V
    Voneza Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a pleasure to have Delroy on our especial day. He is so professional, responsible, and the most important thing in the end I received exactly the kind video I was expecting. I’ll definitely hire him again for a especial occasion. again.
  • D
    Devante Married on 03/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Really professional and is taking care of everything!
  • J
    Jasmyne Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Delroy was great ! He really payed attention to what we wanted in a video.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were on the fence about hiring a videographer, and we are SO happy we decided to go with Delroyfilms. Del listened to our every request and produced a film we didn’t think was possible. We wanted something a little different than the run of the mill wedding video, and Del delivered! He captured the essence of our perfect day, and we cry every time we watch the video. Check out some of his work, as it is different from other wedding videos, but in the BEST way possible! You won’t be sorry choosing Del!
  • A
    Amy Married on 08/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our family hired Delroy for my brother in laws wedding in August. Delroy made sure everything went smoothly and was very punctual (a personal pet peeve). We were very pleased with the end results and the special day was captured beautifully. I especially liked the letters Delroy had the bride and groom read in the background during the video. It was a lovely personal touch. From a technical standpoint I like the use of a drone and the different angles captured outdoors. We would definitely recommend his services and talent!
  • K
    Kinza Married on 07/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Delroy was very patient and took into account all of our requests and not only met our expectations but exceeded them. He is great at communicating and understanding the vision we had. Would highly recommend.
  • V
    Vishalni Event on: 08/31/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    I've had the pleasure of working with this dedicated team on a couple of occasions, and the experience has been more than wonderful each time. Delroy Films has been genuinely devoted in bringing my visions and expectations to life, and that is huge for me. They've provided me expert advice when asked for, but also allowed me to explore and bring my uniqueness into my projects. So, you can be assured that a great customer experience is their ongoing effort. So, give them a shot and capture your special day in a beautiful way with Delroy Films.