DelPrincipe Photography Reviews

47 | Youngstown, OH
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for DelPrincipe Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

47

1 User photo

Order by:
  • A

    Angelica Grason · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have the most beautiful photographs

    We got married on a mountaintop and these amazing photographers captured every detail! It was blustery and cold in Colorado- and guess what - they made it happen! You should see our photographs! They are gorgeous! We flew them out to capture our big day and we are so happy that we did!! Thank you Dawn Marie & Heather

    Sent on 11/23/2019
  • C

    Chanley Braintree · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Our photography was top notch!

    We LOVE these sisters!! Our wedding photographs are out of this world! We have no words! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! These are breathtaking! Love Alex & Chanley

    Sent on 11/23/2019
  • N

    Nicole Stasky · Married on 01/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous photographs

    WE found the most amazing photographers for our wedding. Their style is very real- in the moment- beautiful. They are very professional- and very appropriate when engaging with your guests and bridal party. Our guests complimented us on how they engaged with them and the bridal party. They made our photography time fun. They had so many great ideas for our photo sessions with our bridal party and family- and the final outcome was just perfect. We highly recommend them to a couple getting married. They listened to what we wanted and delivered that and much more. Thank you! Ohhh....and they are sisters...super great gals!

    Sent on 03/06/2019
  • D

    Daniel Stankof · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning photographs

    Our wedding photographs are stunning! We had the most amazing photographers! This is a top notch group. Sophisticated, creative, wonderful personalties! They just made our day so special! Our wedding album is the most amazing book I have ever seen! The quality is like nothing I have ever seen! Thank you for making this day so special!

    Sent on 03/16/2019
  • B

    Brittany Mayer · Married on 01/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful moments captured

    Thank you so much Dawn & Heather for our beautiful wedding photos! We attended a wedding that they shot and we just loved our friends wedding album. Wow- it was gorgeous! Then- we got our own wedding album- and we were speechless. The most beautiful photos. They captured all of our special moments...many we had no idea they were taking. They really captured photos of us in the moment- and they are beautiful. We are so happy that they had our wedding date available- as they book up quickly. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! We can't wait for both of you to be a part of our little ones newborn photos....not too much longer and we will see you soon! We highly recommend them!

    Sent on 03/06/2019
  • R

    Rose Thomas · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of our lives!

    These photographers are very sophisticated and classy. We interviewed with 4 others before selecting them and they blew the rest away. Our guests commented on how professional they were. We have no words for our final images. They are gorgeous! They captured exactly what the day was all about. We wanted them capture the true in the moment aspects of the day and its was that and so much more! They are true artists- and their work shows! Thank you Dawn & Heather!

    Sent on 01/27/2019
  • I

    Isabell Fox · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Modern flare to our timeless classic styles

    We have the most beautiful photographs. We wanted our photographs to be classic with a modern twist. They are beautiful. My friends say that the photographs look like art. We think they are super vintage-like...and they are gorgeous. We had 2 photographers the entire time- which was really nice. We had so many final images with our final package. Our photographers were also the owners of the business- they are sisters- and really work so nicely together. They are wonderful! We already booked a fun session for this Spring to do more of a Vintage styled look with our gown and menswear. A more laid back version of our wedding day- so that it is super playful and fun...will be such great memories. We are so happy with everything. We highly recommend them.

    Sent on 03/08/2019
  • H

    Hallie · Married on 12/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Artistic!!

    Our photographs are so beautiful and artistic!!! Heather and Dawn Marie are very professional, truly artistic, sweet and fun. My husband and I love, love, LOVE our photos!!! Our wedding day photo session was so much fun and Heather & Dawn Marie were so professional & creative. They really guided us through the day with helpful tips and kept us on time!! Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 02/17/2019
  • S

    Sidney Georges · Married on 11/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keepsake Gorgeous Photos

    My Husband and I are over the moon with our Wedding Photos. Neither of us think that we photograph very well...so we about fell on the floor when we got our photos. Not only did we photograph well- They captured all of our emotion. These photographs are the most beautiful images that we have ever seen of ourselves. And we have to mention that these two are sisters and a true pleasure to work with. Wonderful experience and we would highly recommend them! Your day will be so pleasant with them - our wedding was fantastic! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Sidney & Elijah

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • M

    Madeline Cates · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best in the Industry

    Our wedding photographers are the best in the industry! Our photographs are beautiful! We get so many compliments on our Wedding Book- it is absolutely gorgeous! They are so wonderful to work with on your Wedding Day! The day was seamless!! We got married at Gervasi Vineyard and the photographs are amazing! Every special moment captured. Thank you so much Heather and Dawn Marie! You are the best!

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • S

    Shannon Blonde · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful photos & Wonderful sister photographers

    We are thrilled with our photos. We highly recommend these 2 sisters. They are super creative and very accommodating. They made our photography time super smooth and enjoyable. We met them when we did our Engagement photos- and we highly recommend doing the Engagement photos. It was a way for us to feel comfortable in front of the camera with them. So when the big day arrived- we were all set! Super calm and just enjoying the moments. They captured all of that- and more! Some very special moments captured forever in time. Thank you- you will see us again- when we have our first little one!!

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • T

    Teri · Married on 09/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn Marie and Heather are such a pleasure to work with! With their attention to detail, positive attitude and exceptional customer service, it’s no wonder these ladies are sought after by brides all over Northeast Ohio. If you haven’t already checked out their beautiful photography look them up on Instagram and their website!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • R

    Robin Mckenzie · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal Photography

    Our wedding photographs were so beautiful that they are now being showcased on a National dating site where we met. We submitted our photos and they are now using them as a success story on the site. We are thrilled. They are more than beautiful. We are thrilled with all of them. They captured images of us during our candlelight ceremony - it was a super dark ceremony - with only candles and the photos are gorgeous! Our families love them so much- that both sides of our families purchased Parent Wedding albums! They are beautiful! We highly recommend this sister team!

    Sent on 02/06/2019
  • B

    Blanche Flynn · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Reccomend these photographers

    We highly recommend DelPrincipe Photography- For so many reasons! They are wonderful to work with- and helped us every step of the way. We are not super camera friendly- so they made us very comfortable in front of the camera. We thought we would look stiff and posed- and we got the total opposite. Our photographs look just like us- natural and elegant and REAL in the moment. Our final portfolio is absolutely beautiful! We can’t stop looking at our gorgeous book! All of my bridesmaids want to use them for their weddings now-as they were just great to work with. Thank you very much for spending the day with us! We are just thrilled with our Wedding Photos!!

    Sent on 02/14/2019
  • B

    Blake Kilgore · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Photographers

    Thank you! What a lovely experience we had with the DelPrincipe Photography sisters. What talent! They captured our wedding so perfectly with all of our special requests. We wanted photos with our pets and they came out so beautiful. Our pets were part of the wedding- and what a wonderful memory. We spend so much time with our pets and wanted them to be a special part of our day- because they are our family. We picked this business for so many reasons. They are big animal lovers. Support and help unwanted animals. So this made our day even more special! Thank you for being so great with all of our furry friends- and thank you for the most beautiful memories. We will cherish them forever.

    Sent on 01/29/2019
  • G

    Gail Zimmerman · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our photos and experience with this group

    These photographers are fantastic! They are sister too! So great! You will love them- we highly recommend. When we found them- there were a bunch of wonderful reviews and we were still hesitant- as reviews sometimes are not what they seem- but in this case- all true! Our photographs are beautiful, they were super pleasant to work with, wonderful with our guests and family, made us feel comfortable in front of the camera, gave us a wonderful mix of images to our personal liking- we love the newer more mordern look and feel of editing with the cool colors, but we still love the Beauty of simply put- a beautiful photo.. and we got both! We highly recommend them. They are wonderful. Perfect for your wedding day!

    Sent on 02/15/2019
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have beautiful Wedding Photos! Thank you Dawn & Heather

    We have the most beautiful wedding photos. We wanted Classic timeless beautiful photographs and we got that and more. These photographers are sisters and they captured our magical day perfectly. Our personalities shine through all of our photographs. Our favorite photos are of us dancing our first dance. I cried- they have it on film -and it is beautiful. We had no idea they were capturing all of the tiny moments during our reception. Thank you for capturing our special day! We are so happy that we found you!

    Sent on 02/04/2019
  • G

    Gweneth Lewis · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A true talent with the camera

    Where do we start! Well...for starters- we absolutely love our wedding photos. If you are looking for a wonderful team to photograph your wedding- you will be very happy with this group. They are sisters by the way- and complete delights. We opted for a smaller package just to save money from the big overall wedding expense. The good thing about this was that we got amazing photos- exactly what we wanted - 1 year later purchased a gorgeous heirloom wedding book from them. This book looks like an art piece. So If money is a deal breaker- opt for a smaller package- then later - or even a year or more- you can always get one of their stunning Heirloom books. We have not seen any books like these before. Most of my friends have a wedding album- but not this Boutique Style Art Piece Worthy style. It’s stunning- everyone picks it up off of our table when they come over. The experience overall was wonderful. They are On time, pleasant, professional, wonderful ideas and suggestions, really you can tell that they are very good at what they do when they are photographing you. They made our photo time a true pleasure. Thank you so much Dawn and Heather. We are so lucky to have found you.

    Sent on 02/17/2019
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you! We love our photos! WE wanted natural looking photographs and got them. We are super laid back and our personalities are just carefree and easy- and they captured that in our photographs. We don't know how they did it..but we asked for our images to look candid and not posted and we got that- and they are wonderful! Our photographers took all of our fears away during our Engagement session. We highly recommend doing one with them. It was great to meet them prior to the wedding and to get to know them. Super great experience. We were pretty nervous and didn't know what to expect and they guided us along the way. I also have to mention that my NOW husband is a huge tech guy and knows his camera equipment. He works in the media! He said that their camera equipment is the best on the market. He said that it is very high end new technology Nikon equipment. This was so important to him- as we met with 3 photography groups before them and none of them had Full Frame state of the art high end equipment. Their work shows- true professionals -their work is gorgeous. You will be so pleased. Not to mention that they are a delight to work with- what a pleasure to have found them. Thank YOU! We love our memories!

    Sent on 06/23/2018
  • K

    Kendall · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Georgia Style! We hired these wonderful sisters to shoot our destination wedding in Sea Island Georgia! We are from Columbus and brought our close family and friends to Sea Island. The day was breathtaking and our photographs are gorgeous. It was a 95 degree- a scorcher. They made us and our photographs look like it was 72 degrees with a cool breeze. What a wonderful team to work with- they were always smiling and pleasant. Our final images are very artistic- with a real natural flare. When they are photographing you they make you feel super comfortable around the camera and that emotion is really captured on camera- our natural personalities. This is exactly what we wanted. Thank you Heather and Dawn Marie! We can't wait to have you photograph our tiny bundle!!! We are 6 months pregnant!!!

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photographers were the best! Our photographs are beautiful. We didn't want too much editing- as we can appreciate the beauty of an image and they were perfect. Just enough to make our images gorgeous. So many photographers now are editing the images in a way that they are losing their beauty. Too much fake color and unrealistic looking. So just tell them what you like and they will create a concierge type portfolio for you. They will accommodate your wishes for sure. We wanted our photographs taken before the wedding so that we could be relaxed and get great natural images and we didn't want to be rushed- so we set aside 4 hours before the wedding -and it was worth the time. We didn't have to interrupt our wedding and be away from friends to take photos...it was the best decision we could have made. We have super artistic photos because we took the time to get them. We have really natural looking photos that show our real personalities....they are just great. The photographers are sisters and they make you feel natural in front of the camera...and it shows in the final photographs. Hands down...couldn't be happier. You have to meet with them.

    Sent on 03/15/2018
  • G

    gabrielle · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so Happy! This wedding photography experience made our wedding day. Thank you so much for photographing our wedding. We searched months for an artistic candid photographer that would take photographs of my wedding that looked natural. We didn't want anything staged, or at least images that looked staged. What a wonderful finished product. These photographers made our wedding day extra special and wonderful. So many moments were caught in these images that make me cry while smiling. The emotion is real. You should see our Wedding Album! It is gorgeous! Thank you very much.

    Sent on 02/27/2018
  • J

    Jaqueline · Married on 11/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Dawn and Heather. Our wedding photographs are beautiful. We have beautiful candid shots that captured once in a lifetime special moments. They really captured our personalities. We wanted real in the moment photographs and they delivered each special moment of our day. They are very professional and very artistic. Creative in every way. Always coming up with interesting locations to shoot. They were a pleasure to spend the day with- we have made friends for life. They have gorgeous wedding albums. When you have a wedding consult with them- make sure that you take a look at their albums. Breathtaking. So happy with our final images.

    Sent on 03/11/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better experience with our photographers on our wedding day. Dawn Marie and Heather arrived on time, early even than our scheduled time to make sure they were all set up and ready. They were never intrusive during the whole day but made sure they captured all of the moments that were asked. They jumped right into the party as a part of our family and it was amazing! Everyone would be lucky to have them as a part of their wedding day.

    Sent on 08/21/2017
  • K

    Kirk · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Artistic and Professional are the words I would use to describe DelPrincipe Photography. Our wedding was held at our country club and we had over 500 guests! Dawn and Heather were fun, kind and professional. We had over two hours for our formal pictures, since we have a large family, and Dawn and Heather made it a pleasant experience. Our photos were gorgeous!!! They are very artistic and of the highest quality. We loved having a USB of all of our photos and a private gallery so everyone at the wedding could see our pictures. I have personally recommend them to several of our friends with upcoming weddings!!! Excellent photographers!

    Sent on 09/03/2017