DeLorme Photography Reviews

18 | Lapeer, MI
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for DeLorme Photography

Recommended by 96%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick did our Wedding photos on 11/9/13. We were very impressed with his, along with his assistant's professionalism and ability to capture so many great shots throughout our special day. The amount of equipment he brings is very impressive as well to allow so many different lighting options and angles. We are in the process of putting together our "storybook wedding" in which Rick is very well known for. The only hard part of hiring him, is narrowing down and deciding which photos you are going to pick! They were all so amazing!!! You are most definitely getting your money worth if you decide to hire Rick DeLorme!

  • S

    Sharnee · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich did a fantastic job on our wedding. We priced out a few different companies before deciding on him and are glad we went where we did. Although he is certainly not cheap, this is a case where you get what you pay for. ALL of our photos were amazing. He got every shot we asked for and had great ideas for creative shots. He always was easy to get in contact with and answered all our questions. My husband and I have been recommending him to everyone we know. You get what you pay for!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick, Aaron and I cannot thank you enough for your phenomenal photography skills and the services you provided for our wedding day. You are an amazing talent and we are honored that we have had the opportunity to work with you. Everything from your style of photography to your thoroughness at every meeting was greatly appreciated. You put a great deal of effort into making our wedding day perfect and for that we will be forever grateful. We will always look back on our photos and remember the day as if it were yesterday. You really captured an amazing sense of the day and we really couldn't have asked for much more than that. We anticipate seeing the final album and sharing it with all of our family and friends. Thanks again for everything; you truly are one of the very best.

  • P

    Kerrie · Married on 01/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough thanks to Rick for all of his help getting me prepared for a wedding shoot I had last week. Not only was his knowledge and passion on the subject outstanding but his patience and attention to detail helped give me the advantage I needed to make the wedding the success it was.

  • B

    Britt · Married on 01/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of seeing samples of Rick DeLorme’s photography at a bridal show I attended this past month in Flint. I’ve used various photographers in the past for family portraits and senior pictures, and I just wish I had known about DeLorme photography back then. The quality of the photos is noticeably higher and richer than those of any other photographer I have worked with. What really caught my eye is the creative and unique poses of the pictures. The poses don’t look fake, rigid, uncomfortable, or awkward (which is a common characteristic of the photos I’ve seen from other photographers). Clearly, Rick has a gift in working with both people and the environment to produce beautiful photography.
    Unfortunately, since I am having a destination wedding at Sandals Grande in Antigua, I have to use a photographer from the resort for my wedding pictures. I’m hoping they will turn out well, but I know they won’t have the artistic touch of Rick Delorme. Regardless, my Fiancé and I were lucky enough to win free airfare from Rick DeLorme at the bridal show I attended. This was a generous gift from Rick, and he worked tirelessly with us to find the perfect flights for us (which can be quite difficult and stressful these days). He was incredibly helpful, and I’m not even a paying customer, this was all his gift to my Fiancé and I!
    Based on the beautiful photography of Rick DeLorme, his experience and expertise, and his willingness to go to great lengths to make his customers (or in my case, prize recipients) happy and satisfied, I would highly recommend DeLorme photography to anyone and everyone for all of their photography needs. I will definitely use Rick DeLorme for my future photography, and my only regret is that I can’t have him join us in Antigua to give us the beautiful and unique wedding photos we would love!

    For more information, he has a website : http://www.delormephoto.com/index.html
    Or, you could call him ( I never got his voicemail !): (810)667-6700

  • R

    Randy · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Rick after researching several different photographers. We were very happy with his presentations and the way he showed off his work. Not only did he do as he said he would, he went above and beyond. Our guest commented several times on how many pictures Rick took but he was never in the way. Rick made a schedule for our special day to hand out to everyone in the wedding and our family. It help keep everyone on time and we were able to get all the pictures taken we asked for. We paid more than we wanted budgeted but are very happy with all the pictures. We love our pictures and cannot stop looking at them. Thank you, Rick, for putting so much effort into our day and capturing every moment.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. If you are looking for great pictures along with professionalism and affordability, you can’t beat Delorme Photography! We are so pleased with our wedding album and photographs. Quality wedding photography was high on our priority list and did Rick deliver. He has the latest equipment, so no bright flashes in your face. We met with Rick a couple of days before our big day and he put together a schedule of the time line for when photographs would be taken on our wedding day. We passed it out at the rehearsal dinner so everyone would know when to be around for pictures, it worked out great! Like most, we were on a budget and Rick worked to stay within our budget. However, he took so many great pictures that we ended up going over budget because we wanted most of the great pictures he had taken in our wedding album. He was never in the way but always there to capture the moment. We will enjoy our wedding album and pictures for the rest of our lives! Thanks Rick for capturing our special day, we relive the day every time we look at our wedding album!

  • A

    Adam and Andrea · Married on 08/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Upon looking for a photographer to capture our Wedding, my Fiancé and I searched several talents hoping to find the best for our special day. We wanted a look that was professional and an expression that artistically captures the natural moments. We landed on Rick initially after being impressed by his work online. After an initial call we were surprised to find that a package had existed for our budget; not at all what we expected after seeing his work. Meeting with Rick, he presented us with all the packages available and showcased samples of his work. He gave details of his technique and artistic lighting approach, which we fell in love with. We found the right package for our budget; however some of the extras we wanted put us over our limit. We just simply could not afford to go over a tight budget with funding an entire wedding on our own. We cancelled our date with Rick and explained that we dreadfully had to look elsewhere and possibly sacrifice the quality of his work that we fell in love with. In the following days we searched the talent in the industry, and reviewed referrals from others. We found that the talent of Rick was unsurpassed. Although many are in the field of photography; we found that the lighting, the captured natural moments, and the product and packages available did not match Rick’s elite work. Simply put, there is nothing generic about his work… like others that we reviewed. We felt like we had the best in Michigan quite possibly and decided to stay in our budget with the package we selected initially. I posed the question to Rick about buying some of the extras we wanted at a later date so that we could stay in our budget. He of course explained that it was entirely possible. We secured our date and we couldn’t be happier about our decision. Thank you Rick DeLorme.
    Adam and Andrea

  • S

    Steven · Married on 08/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The album that we received from Delorme was stunning and everyone who sees it loves it. They are all impressed on how the pictures are the actual pages and not just inserts. Also the flow thru out the pages works perfect.

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/25/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick DeLorme photographed my wedding. As soon as I saw the pictures he did of other couple's weddings, I knew he was the photographer for us. My husband and I sat down with Rick and planned out the day as to what pictures we wanted, he is a true artist and honored all of my requests. The wedding was amazing and Rick was one of the last people to leave, to make sure he could get every incredible shot possible to capture our special day. When we came in for our premiere showing, we were simply blown away. The pictures were breathtaking and so beautiful. It was so hard to narrow down the 1500+ pictures he took, but we did it. Putting the album together was like reliving our wedding day due to Rick's charismatic expertise in wedding photography. What we have now is an album that reflects how perfect our day was. It was the wedding of our dreams and we have all the memories that will last a lifetime...captured and photographed by Rick DeLorme; Wedding Photographer Extraordinaire.

  • J

    Janie · Married on 08/14/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick DeLorme took one of a kind photos of our event. We had a very traditional mexican wedding with a full church service. He was on time for the ceremony and was very professional. He captured some very intimate moments at the church when we were just enjoying the moment. He was very good at capturing natural expressions that we have cherished over the years. We would use him again!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/31/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Rick photograph our wedding in August and he did a fantastic job! All our photos turned out beautiful and the only difficult part was narrowing down the ones we wanted because they were all so good. He was with us for our entire day and did an amazing job of documenting it all, from getting ready at the beginning to the party well into the evening. He was well worth the money and has given us a beautiful momento to last us a lifetime! I highly recommend Rick as a wedding photographer!

  • User6692096 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Rick is a photographer who focuses on the little details. He has the eye to create the most wonderful scenery photos with the perfect eye lines. Our wedding photos, particularly our album, is more than we could have ever imagined. Although we did end up going over budget on our pictures, they were well worth it.

  • S

    Shayleen · Married on 08/09/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick's work is amazing! The day of the wedding he was right on time and took whatever photos we wanted him to take. He had hundreds of excellent photos for us to choose from right when we got back from our honeymoon and I ended up ordering more photos than I ever imagined I would want. He is a bit pricey, but with good reason. Our album is so unique and shows all the details of our big day that we don't want to forget. He really captured all the beauty of the day!

  • N

    Allyson · Married on 05/28/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was a great photographer. Planning our wedding was such a difficult but enjoyable task. We visited Rick not sure of what to expect in a wedding photographer and were delighted that he was so organized and available with much information for us. He showed much excitement and enthusiasm. He assured us that not only would I be a beautiful bride but I would have gorgeous pictures to show. He was all that and much more than we expected. Our pictures are beautiful and we are thrilled with the keepsakes that we have from our wedding day. He took many many pictures and the storybook format of our wedding album is just what we wanted. We are thankful that we were lead to someone as professional and knowledgeable in the field of photography. He has an eye for choosing just the right lighting and placement that shows in all of our pictures even in the expression on faces. We were tremulously happy with our wedding album and photos.

  • B

    bride2be · Married on 12/19/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick DeLorme was my wedding photographer and we loved everything he did. I was so excited to see the pictures, and when I did, they exceeded my expectations and then some. From start to finish, everything was as I requested. When we received the album, my friends and family were super impressed. Granted, I was a little apprehensive because I went over what I budgeted for photography, but let me tell you, it was so worth it.

  • A

    Angela · Married on 07/12/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I was always camera shy but Rick works like a true professional. He knows which angles and lighting is best for you. He is very serious about his work. He does his best to get the best possible pictures. I haven't yet seen how my turned out but I am so excited just by the little I've seen!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/01/2010

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    he took great pictures we were overall pretty happy with the service. except he insisted on more posed pictures than we liked, and when we didnt want the posed pictures he insisted we took, he became really pushy and somewhat rude. not to mention its been over a month since our wedding and havent been able to preview the book because he has not responded back to us recently since he canceled our appointment.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review