Della Blooms Reviews

30 | Columbia, MD
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Della Blooms

Recommended by 99%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Della Blooms 1
Della Blooms 2
Della Blooms 3
Della Blooms 4
Sort by:
  • R

    Randi · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I gave Dana a bit of free reign with the florals & decor for our Outer Banks wedding, and could not be more thrilled with what she pulled off. I have an eclectic, bohemian style & a major love for color -- the team at DellaBlooms went above & beyond and made me feel like a queen on my wedding day! My bouquet was straight out of a dream, I didn't want to put it down. I had the most stunning flower crown, my "mermaids" looked beautiful in their crowns of greenery, there was a jaw-dropping altar area, the stage was adorned in pampas grass and flowers, and we even had perfect reception leis that went along amazingly with the vibe of our day. We received so many compliments on the flowers & decor, and Dana, as usual, was such a pleasure to work with -- we highly recommend DellaBlooms to any future bride & groom!

  • J

    Jeanine · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was so easy and effortless working with Dana. She took all of my ideas and made them come to life. Everything turned out even better than I had imagined.

    Sent on 10/26/2017
    Della Blooms 5
    Della Blooms 6
    Della Blooms 7
    Della Blooms 8

    Della Blooms's reply:

    We loved working with you two for such a wonderful wedding!
  • B

    B · Married on 07/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were beyond my expectations! Dana was so sweet and easy to work with. She knew exactly what we wanted.

  • User6176287 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DellaBlooms provided lovely flowers, assisted with the set up of lanterns, pipe and drape, a ribbon wall, and provided "day of" coordination services for our wedding. The wedding turned out lovely and to be just what the bride and groom had hoped it would be for their special day. DellaBlooms even provided tissues on the seats for the mother of the groom and mother of the bride--and unanticipated and thoughtful touch!

  • User4377759 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not knowing much about flowers to begin with, it was really comforting working with Dana. She understood my vision from the beginning and offered helpful suggestions along the way. Her passion for creating the perfect flower display is very admirable. She knows what works best. For our wedding, she created everything! She made sure to include everyone that was in the wedding (which I'm glad she did, because there were a few individuals I would have definitely forgot otherwise). Dana created the most beautiful bouquet for me and my bridesmaids, fun boutonnieres for all the guys (with rosemary in them!), center pieces (adorned with the cutest little birch wood boxes, lanterns, and pumpkins), and flower crowns for myself and the flower girls. We had a driftwood arch that she also provided flower displays on - and the pictures to prove it. Don't think twice, Dana is the perfect florist for you wedding day!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana is AMAZING.

    We met with Dana about 8 months before the wedding. She opened up her home to us and greeted us with the warmest welcome. I brought pictures of things I liked and she immediately understood my vision.

    Initially the price was a little more than my budget, but Dana was flexible and willing to work with me.

    Leading up to the wedding Dana was so responsive. Especially in the days leading up to the wedding, Dana was very nimble and willing to adapt to changes related to the weather.

    Everything was BEAUTIFUL for the wedding. My most favorite had to be the flowers on our cake, it was literally the most beautiful and tasteful I have ever seen. I owe a huge thank you to Dana, because our cake was running late. Dana waited for it and executed the design on the cake perfectly.

    Dana not only did my wedding, but also my sisters and bridesmaids. Those were perfect too!

  • User4926024 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was great to work with and helped our vision come to life. We knew we wanted colorful, and she found the right flowers and colors to make everything perfect. We received so many compliments on our bouquets, centerpieces, and other floral elements. Also provided some other little details like a photo wall stands and a personalized sign for our entrance. Highly recommend!

  • M

    Marcia · Married on 12/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got so many compliments on the bouquets. Everything was done so nicely.

  • M

    Mitzi · Married on 12/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers for my daughter's wedding were absolutely gorgeous. The textures and colors were beautiful. My daughter had a picture of what she had hoped the bouquets and arrangements would look like and Della Blooms did not disappoint us. Della Blooms was a pleasure to work with. From consultation to delivery and set up, everything was wonderful.

  • S

    Susan · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding flowers were just as we planned for. Beautiful work! Fresh flowers, on time with delivery. Flexible with changes before wedding date. Thank you for helping our family have a gorgeous wedding day!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was a pleasure to work with and the flowers were absolutely stunning! So glad that I worked with her for our big day!!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was an absolute pleasure to work with! Flowers were the one thing that I did not have a strong opinion about when it came to my wedding and Dana could not have been more helpful. She absolutely guided me down the right path and my flowers were breathtaking - people bring up my bouquet weeks after. Dana was also super available and extremely flexible - at the last minute (and I mean last minute!) we had to switch from pick-up to delivery and Dana made it happen. Whether you know exactly what you want or were a flower novice like me, you will be so happy that you put your wedding flowers in Dana's hands.

  • T

    Teresa · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana is amazing! She has tons of great ideas and can really make your vision come to life. She worked with me to get the feel I was looking for but within my budget. She was also able to use her creativity to make my ideas even better. On the day of the wedding I trusted her to use her design eye of where to put things or to make changes if necessary. I know no matter what that she would make my venue look amazing!

  • User4440438 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding flowers were perfect - thank you so much for helping to make our wedding day so special.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am not typically a flower kinda girl and Dana from Della Blooms pin pointed EXACTLY what I was looking for. She hooked us up! We used them for everything from centerpieces and alter pieces to bouquets and flowers for my hair. Everything was beautiful but my bouquet in particular was gorgeous. I wanted a ton of texture but ALL WHITE, nothing else. Della Blooms gave me just that. Perfect execution.
    We also used a ton of their rentals. Candy jars, chalk boards, table signs etc. Dana and her staff are so professional and accommodating. We would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to get custom floral pieces (weddings, showers, parties.. you name it).

  • User3398090 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing flowers for our day!! Dana and her staff were so helpful and really captured exactly what we were looking for. She had great ideas, which was essential since I knew nothing about flowers. Would definitely recommend DellaBlooms for your next event.

  • P

    Patricia · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot thank Dana from DellaBlooms & Gifts for her expertise in making sure our daughter and our son-in-law's Wedding Day go so well!!!! Dana we would not had made it that day without you. The event is so overwhelming for anyone that is in the wedding itself to manage. The Wedding was a great success because of you. The flowers were beautiful!!!! I had guest come up to me just amazed on the selection of flowers at each table and how brilliant they looked. You outdid yourself with the Candy Buffet, it was a Wow Factor! Our guest could not get over how you designed the lovely setup for the guest name cards. I know in the very near future we will be contacting you for our Son's wedding day as he made it clear to us. :) You are the Best! God Bless!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was so great! I came to her with vague ideas and descriptions of what I wanted and she was about to read my mind and produce exactly what I was imagining! She was so professional and helpful! The prices were great, and it was so easy to make cut backs and adjustments where we needed to so that it could fit into our budget. I would absolutely recommend her (and her daughter does makeup too!)

    I was a very happy bride!

  • User3085598 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was great! She spent time listening to my ideas and asking a lot of questions. By the end of the first meeting I was confident that she knew my tastes and preferences well enough to create something beautiful that I would love - and she did. Great service, good prices. I would recommend her to anyone.

  • J

    Judie · Married on 09/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana and her staff were amazing! I had no worries. They were creative and professional and handled it all. What a gift to just enjoy my son's wedding!

  • M

    mary · Married on 07/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have been more pleased with the services we received from DellaBlooms and the flowers and arrangements they provided on our wedding day. From the beginning consultation to the day of the wedding, Dana was excellent in communicating what flowers would be available to us, searched very hard for the ones we hoped for, and provided excellent alternatives for those simply not in season. DellaBlooms bouquets and arrangements were everything I had hoped for; with incredible displays of texture, form, and color. They were unique, vibrant, and healthy – I only wish we could have enjoyed them longer before leaving for our honeymoon! We did dry some and we have some great photos that I plan on making paintings from, soon. Dana gave us her support, enthusiasm, and creative ingenuity and listened intently to our desires and wishes. Thank you so much, DellaBlooms!

  • E

    Elena · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service and beautiful flowers. Tell them what you want and she will give you ideas to go along with the look youre going for while.

  • B

    Michelle · Married on 07/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    love love love!! Everything Dana from Della Blooms and Gifts did for my wedding, I just adored. She definitely understood my vision for my wedding and provided me with a number of options of different types of flowers and greenery that I hadn't even previously considered and simply fell in love with! Her knowledge, experience, and attention to detail were all wonderful and she kept in contact with me through the whole planning process, even making recommendations for other facets of the wedding, which I followed and they turned out beautifully. I can't say enough good things about my whole experience :)

  • H

    Pam · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our flowers were absolutely beautiful! I loved the attention to details that Dana gave us both during the planning stage and the day of the wedding. For the outdoor ceremony, Dana created an arch beautifully decorated in greenery with just enough yellow flowers to create an artistically natural setting, a lovely free standing arrangement in memory of the grandparents and strategically placed candle lanterns that gave soft lighting later in the evening. Her inside designs included an original place card display that appeared to be floating above a cloud of soft fabric and yellow orchids, a tall eye catching yet graceful arrangement for the hors d'oeuvres table, a cluster of 3 smaller square vases of roses and orchids for each guest table, and a cake table decorated with lace, rose pedals and white lights. The bride's bouquet and attendant's flowers not only looked beautiful that day but also for the festivities the next day and in the many wonderful pictures we have to remember this special day. We highly recommend Della Blooms!

  • H

    Holly · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was an absolute pleasure to work with! Her knowledge and creative eye were invaluable in helping me pick the perfect arrangements for our wedding. During our first meeting, Dana made myself and my mother-in-law feel right at home, and listened carefully to my ideas while offering thoughtful suggestions. She understood my vision completely and created a wonderful floral landscape for my big day. I wholeheartedly recommend Della Blooms!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review