Skip to main content
Weddings

Della Terra Mountain Chateau Reviews

Della Terra Mountain Chateau

Della Terra Mountain Chateau

Estes Park, CO
4.9 out of 5 rating, 241 Reviews
View more information

241 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 241
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

132 User photos

  • A
    Ashley G. Married on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue

    Della Terra and all the staff were truly amazing on our wedding day! From the day of assistants making sure we were taken care of in the bridal suite and theatre room, to the staff helping change table assignments at the last minute, they made sure the day was completely flawless. Even when I ended up getting a little too much "nature" on my dress, Annie made sure to not only get some club soda to clean it up, but also was able to sit and dry my my dress which had gotten very wet from all the snow! This place is honestly perfect for a wedding because of the gorgeous venue and amazing staff; you will not be disappointed!
  • C
    Christa V. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best

    Della Terra Mountain Chateau was nothing short of magical on our wedding day. The venue is gorgeous inside and out. We had to move our activities entirely inside due to weather, and our guests continually commented how they can't believe that was our "plan B" option because of how beautiful the inside of the venue is. The staff is professional and beyond talented. Annie in particular was a godsend for coordinating vendors and keeping track of logistics/details. We felt supported and celebrated by the entire team all weekend - even the bartenders were thrilled for us and it showed! Every aspect of our day was beyond expectations. We cannot wait to return for anniversaries - the suites are perfect for a romantic getaway!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Z. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Venue in Colorado

    There are no words that can adequately express how amazing the staff at Della Terra Mountain Chateau are. We cannot sing enough praises. Not only is the venue itself beautiful and idyllic with its mountain setting, but the staff and the services they provide are beyond compare.

    My husband and I chose Della Terra Mountain Chateau for our wedding because it has special meaning for us (it was part of our annual visit to Estes Park to celebrate our anniversary) and we always wanted to get married in the mountains. The backdrop at the ceremony site is breathtaking and the indoor reception area is beautiful as well.

    The wedding team members, especially Annie, are superstars! During the planning process (approximately two years for us) I sent them at least a hundred questions. They were always patient, friendly and quick to respond. They have a list of recommended vendors which was helpful for us when we were building our vendor team. Many of the ones listed were hired for our wedding day. We appreciated the in-depth planning meeting a few months before the wedding, which allowed us to meet Annie, our Event Manager, and go over the details. Their planning form itself was over 5 pages and covered every detail for the wedding and helped alleviate the stress of planning.

    Annie was awesome! She was organized and made the wedding day so much more than I could have imagined. She frequently checked in with us to ensure we had what we needed and helped keep the wedding day stress-free! When we lost one of the seating chart cards before the reception, she adjusted the cards to make it look nice and then stood beside the chart to advise those folks where they were sitting when they couldn’t find their names. She also put aside dessert and plates of food for us in our suite for us to enjoy after the wedding. She also did an amazing job decorating our suite to make it romantic for us. She went above and beyond for us and really made our wedding day special.

    Also, huge shout out to the bar team and the rest of the staff on site at Della Terra. They were friendly, personable and attentive to guest needs. We wanted to have a local beer for our unity beer blending ceremony. Della Terra’s bar team was accommodating and worked with us so that we could have it for our special day. This meant so much to us and is another example of how the venue staff goes above and beyond.

    The staff were also willing to step in where needed and they seemed invested in making our wedding day memorable. We had an amazing morning assistant, Natalie, who also made sure we had what we needed as we got ready. As mentioned earlier, everyone we interacted with at the venue was kind, professional, attentive and organized.

    There was a wedding the day before ours, as well as the day after ours, but you wouldn’t have known it. The staff go above and beyond to make your day special. We never felt rushed and every staff member had a smile on their face. They were attentive to our guests and we heard many positive comments about the venue and the staff from our friends and family. One of the nice things Della Terra offers to guests are the seating pads and blankets for the ceremony. There are also heaters around the venue. It was a little chilly on our wedding day, but our guests didn’t notice/didn’t mind because of these extra touches the venue had.

    Also, the suite we stayed in was absolutely gorgeous. We appreciated the option to stay in the suite the night before and the night after the wedding free of charge. I would recommend extending your stay if you can post-wedding to soak everything in and to relax and unwind.

    If you are looking for a mountain venue for your special day with staff that will go above and beyond for you and for your guests, look no further than Della Terra Mountain Chateau. They are worth every penny (and more with the amazing service they provide)!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Katie
    Katie B. Married on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Backdrop, Amazing Team.

    Della Terra's natural beauty speaks for itself as a wedding backdrop, but the team supporting you is unmatched. They have clearly done a few weddings and everything was seamless throughout the entire weekend. Besides the location and views, a big draw of Della Terra was the fact that they include everything in their venue fee. You don't need to bring in outside rentals (tables, chairs, china, linens, etc.), you aren't nickel and dimed to rent each space separately, and you have full control over all of the vendors you work with. The only thing you need to do through Della Terra was alcohol but their bar team was awesome and really easy to coordinate everything. We couldn't have imagined our wedding at any other venue.
  • Cory
    Cory E. Married on 01/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Visit In Person and Talk to the Team!!!

    We actually said no at first and almost missed our chance, but decided to go visit on a whim. Worth it!!! Pam, Darrell, Annie, and the rest of the team at Della Terra took the best care of us for our wedding. Everything was perfect, we had constant communication throughout the process, and I honestly cannot imagine our wedding without them. They were so accommodating and so diligent with all of the COVID regulations so that we could focus on spending time with our loved ones. This is a magical place and I would highly encourage you to at least visit them and give them a shot for your wedding. Their rooms are incredible and we will definitely be going back for our anniversaries to come. Thank you all so much, my wife and I are so lucky to have found you for our special day. By the way, for the budget conscious, we had our wedding on a Tuesday and it saved us a ton. They can hold weddings on any day, so stop by and ask them for all of the info before making a decision. Oh and a side note, the wild life and scenery of Rocky Mountain National Park in the background were second to none at this location. Truly amazing.
  • Daniella
    Daniella M. Married on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    I don’t even know where to begin. Della Terra was amazing. My wedding manager, Annie, was phenomenal. For a venue that hosts so many weddings, mine still felt super personal. I had everything I needed and more. Myself and my family were very taken care of. My wedding day was insanely beautiful. The quality, professionalism, care and love Della Terra puts into each event is unmatched!
  • A
    Ashley H. Married on 12/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Fantasy Turned Reality

    I could not ask for a better venue to book for a destination wedding! Lauren, Raquel, and the Della Terra Team were outstanding. Their organization and experience truly made my wedding planning process from 1500 miles away uncomplicated. They listen to your requests, respect your budgets, and allow you to design your wedding day based on your needs.
    Thank you again, Della Terra, for your help in making my wedding fantasy a reality!
  • Casey
    Casey J. Married on 12/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Della Terra Was Perfect

    My wife and I were enamored with the Della Terra Mountain Chateau from the moment we saw it. Its sophisticated charm, immaculate facilities, custom-designed, aesthetically pleasing architecture, majestic views and top-notch, welcoming and professional representatives contributed substantially to fulfilling our dream for our wedding in February 2020.

    My wife and I live in Los Angeles and have family in Colorado and Japan. Given the expense and time of our guests traveling to Estes Park, we wanted to ensure that not only were we happy with the venue, but they were too. We intentionally kept the wedding intimate and personal, so it was essential that any vendors who would be present would be able to make our guests from near and far feel completely at home. Since our wedding, we have had several of our guests note that they have returned to Estes Park and the Della Terra Mountain Chateau to reminisce about the intimate and meaningful time we all had together. Since we were mainly coordinating our wedding from a distance, it was also essential that we had ample help from the venue and contacts we could completely trust. Anna (and Pam) were everything for which we hoped and more, truly. As one example, I had forgotten my pocket square that my wife gave me before the ceremony, and Anna was there to get me back on track. She attended to the most intricate details while managing to ensure the entire wedding ran flawlessly. We look forward to continuing the friendship we formed with her through these experiences.

    There is so much that can be said about Della Terra Mountain Chateau and the people who own it and run it. Suffice it to say, it was perfect for us, and we highly recommend it!

    Photo Credit: www.sincerelyjulesstudio.com
  • M
    Mathew G. Married on 12/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picturesque Mountain Venue

    Della Terra made having a destination wedding SO easy for us. They provided a wedding portal with questions and forms for figuring out everything we needed to know to plan our day!

    They also provided a list of "Familiar Faces" vendors which made contacting them a breeze.

    Anna, our day-of coordinator, was so incredibly helpful in making our ceremony and reception go off without a hitch. She and her team managed things from wedding party entrances to music coordination and more.

    Did I mention how BEAUTIFUL this venue is? It has a classical, tuscan villa feel and the backdrop of the Rockies is breathtaking. Its proximity to the Rocky Mountain National park was a selling point for us as we were able to take our first look photos there!
  • Candy
    Candy U. Married on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of magic!

    We lived this venue so much! From the timing of the ceremony to the private last dance in the end Anna had the timing down on everything. She was like an MVP part of the wedding party who handled all the tedious details so we could just be! Working with this team was a breath of fresh air and we couldn’t be happier with the turnout!
  • Wai
    Wai S. Married on 11/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Della Terra the Best Venue!

    As a location with the views, you really can't beat Della Terra and just the structure and architecture is completely stunning. So just taking a look, you would have to be crazy not to want this venue, but it only gets better! You get to use the suites which are amazing and you get to work with their wonderful staff. The staff is really easy to work with and they are extremely helpful and want your vision and cream to come true! Then they provide a wedding coordinator as well with the package and we got to work with Anna who was amazing! All of this came priced in very competitively to other venues and if anything, they beat out other venues easily with their package and pricing. Our guests thought we spent 4 times the amount that we spent on their experience at this venue! We got tons of compliments from guests on the venue and our wedding party also thought very very highly of the Della Terra staff as well! Highly highly recommend!
  • Paulina
    Paulina Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!!

    We had the most amazing wedding at Della Terra and would recommend them to anyone! Anna was our fabulous day-of-coordinator and patiently worked with us as we planned not one, but two, weddings due postponing our wedding for COVID. The venue is absolutely gorgeous, right next to RMNP, and has stunning views. Our day went perfectly and we had absolutely zero hiccups. It was well organized and flowed beautifully, and all our guests had an amazing time. The staff had great suggestions on which parts should be outside/inside and was very prepared for all types of weather. All our vendors like working at Della Terra as well, which made coordination very easy. We are so grateful for all their hard work and will cherish the memories from our special day forever!!
  • Jacquelyn
    Jacquelyn M. Married on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Perfect Venue!

    Della Terra was the absolute most beautiful and perfect place for our wedding! We booked with them over three years ago and planned for a September 2020 wedding. With COVID, we ended up postponing until this year and they were so wonderful to work with. In what is one of the most stressful times in general of wedding planning, it became even more stressful with the pandemic and all of those changes. Della Terra stood by us the entire time and always made us feel supported and valued. They reminded us that someday we would get the wedding we wished for and they made it happen this year. It was the most perfect day and we appreciated the hard work and so much dedication from the team there. Of course Della Terra is a beautiful location, but the love we felt from the entire staff there was unbeatable. They all truly care about making your wedding day everything you wish for and we will always hold a special place in our hearts for Anna and the entire Della Terra team. We have already booked to celebrate our one year anniversary with them and can't wait to get to go back to such a beautiful place!
  • Michael
    Michael B. Married on 09/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best

    What a fantastic venue with amazing people. Their attention to detail, warmth, and care are second to none in the service industry. My wife and I were to be married in October of 2020. Then Covid hit. Not only did they empathize with our disappointment, they were flexible in every sense of the word in rescheduling and meeting our wants and needs. Our wedding day finally happened 11 months after originally scheduled and it was simply perfect. We can't recommend Della Terra enough!
  • Jenn
    Jenn S. Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Venue and Staff

    WOW! Della Terra is not only an incredibly beautiful venue, but everything they offer is seriously fantastic! We wanted to be in the the mountains without making our guests drive for hours to get there and Della Terra achieves just that and more. We toured Della Terra back in 2019, and they were so booked for 2020, we decided to book in 2021. In hindsight, we are very thankful! From the moment we signed with them, they were amazing! We had so much time leading up to our wedding and I can't fully express how thankful I am for all the help and information they provided throughout the entire time leading up to our big day. The entire wedding team and all of the staff were so helpful and kind leading up to the wedding and on the wedding day. We got many compliments from our guests how great the staff was, especially about the golf cart drivers! Anna, our assigned Della Terra wedding coordinator, was so so amazing! She took time to answer every question we ever had. There were several instances she went out of her way to help keep the day flowing smoothly and added some very personal touches that made us feel so special. The entire Della Terra team goes above and beyond to ensure the day runs smoothly and they are so prepared for EVERYTHING! They offer so many additional "little things" in addition to the main things a venue should offer. Honestly, they do so much of the 'heavy lifting' I wasn't stressed going into our wedding day when it finally arrived, because I knew Della Terra would make every effort to ensure it was the best possible. Thank you for everything and being so kind and helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process, your team is a dream to work with, I can't speak highly enough of everything you did for us and our guests!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn S. Married on 08/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true!

    I've been intentionally delaying this review since my wedding (08.26.2021) for a couple reasons. 1) I was hoping I could figure out a way to write just how amazing Della Terra and all it encompasses is in something shorter than a novel. 2) There are no actual words to describe just how perfect Annie and the entire team at Della Terra are in regards to your special day. Time has passed and I'm still madly in love with every second of our wedding day.

    First off! Annie and the entire wedding team, and the entire staff at Della Terra, are hands down the kindest, most thoughtful, professional and dedicated group of humans across the wedding board we've encountered. While everyone we came into contact with (including the chef, kitchen staff, housecleaning staff, parking staff, bartenders-shout-out to Reese and team!, and SO many more people I can't list out) were above and beyond our expectations, it was Annie who really made our day seamless. IF there were any issues on our day, we have no idea what they were. Annie is so thorough and has back up plans for her back up plans, her communication is on point and she does it all with a genuine smile. My new husband and I never even questioned a single detail of the day because we knew Annie was on it. She even decorated our honeymoon suite for our first night as a married couple. Annie really thinks of everything and will go the extra mile for you! I mentioned I was hot in my dress at dinner and suddenly there were 3 fans at my feet and that's one teeny example of just how great she is. Annie made both my husband and I feel like we were the only people in the world she's ever worked with, like we were the only clients who matter and she wanted to work for us, and that just felt so special to us leading up to and on our wedding day.

    As for Della Terra, it is the most magical wedding venue that we came across in our search, and better than any venue we've attended as guests. Darrel and Pam have thought of EVERYTHING, and I mean everything. The bride and groom getting ready suites are impeccable (+ your own morning assistant!?), the grounds are gorgeous, and it really feels like its your venue and yours only. They've thought of every tiny detail that a wedding could need or desire and put it into process or procedure at Della Terra.

    Our guests are still raving about how beautiful, organized and well thought out Della Terra is and I can't wait to come back for anniversaries! I mean, the rooms have private hot tubs on your own personal deck, how could we not come back!?

    If you read only this line: book your wedding at Della Terra Mountain Chateau and your dream wedding will come to life. Its just that perfect.
  • A
    Ashley K. Married on 08/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further - best venue hands down!

    My wedding day and experience was absolutely perfect. From the moment we walked through our rehearsal, to getting ready day of, to the perfect ceremony, and lastly to the dance party and everything in between - it was a fairytale! A huge stressor for my husband and I was having a wedding during a pandemic. Pam, Anna, and the whole wedding planning team was in contact with us at all times. There were several changes that needed to be made due to county rules and they were very punctual with those changes. We also wanted all our guests to feel safe but also be able to celebrate, and DTMC was the perfect venue for that. They went above and beyond to make their space socially distanced and safe for everyone. They accommodated several guests to sit outside for dinner, and also made sure there was plenty of hand sanitizer for everyone. It was a big relief to us finding out that none of our guests got sick from our wedding! I couldn't have dreamt of a place to get married, of a better team to work with, or of a better wedding. Every detail DTMC has to offer us was sublime. A special thanks to our wedding planner, Anna, for making our day so perfect and memorable.
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa M. Married on 07/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Della terra is the perfect venue!

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Della Terra. If you are looking for a wedding venue in the area, seriously look no further and choose Della Terra! From the moment we toured the venue, we knew this was the place. The atmosphere, staff, service, hotel room, and everything in between was amazing and perfect in every way. Planning a wedding during COVID was not easy but Della Terra did everything they could to help us have as ‘normal’ of a wedding as we possibly could. Annie was incredible and was there to help every step of the way with planning, making sure all my visions became a reality, and the day of. Annie was so helpful and accommodating the day of our wedding and was there in a flash when something was needed and checked in often. I can’t thank the Della Terra staff enough for all of their hard work and behind the scenes work that went on to make our day so perfect! Our guests could not stop talking for weeks after about how amazing and beautiful the entire venue space was and how seamless the day went! I could go on and on – so just trust me when I say there is no better venue in CO than Della Terra! We cannot wait to go back and celebrate our anniversaries and stay in one of their suites to relive a small piece of our perfect day!
  • Mark
    Mark F. Married on 07/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Responsive, Pleasant, and Thorough

    We got married at Della Terra recently and I cannot be complementary enough. There is a reason they are booked for weddings almost every day of the year, all year round. When you book with Della Terra, you are not only getting a beautiful venue with wonderful staff, they will help you plan your wedding every step of the way, down to the minute. If you're uninterested in hiring a wedding manager, as we were, you may want to reconsider. Della Terra was so thorough throughout the planning process and thought of every single little detail. Without professionals like them, you'll certainly forget something. When coronavirus began getting serious, before lockdowns started, we were already interested in moving our date and Della Terra was so easy and accommodating to work with. They did not try and convince us to keep our date, they did not fight us, they just say "Ok, which date next year would you like?". In the months leading up, again, they were very thorough, responsive, and pleasant. On the day of the wedding, you will have a dedicated day of manager that will take care of your every need. Anna was so amazing, enthusiastic, and dedicated. The rest of the staff was equally cheery, professional, and appreciative. Everyone at the event was so complimentary of how beautiful the venue was and how professional the staff was. Our parents, who were more privy to the details than our other guests, were even more amazed and complimentary at how well a wedding is run here. Everything was so efficient, and when things went wrong (we had to delay the ceremony for rain) they knew exactly what to do and stayed right on top of it. If anything else went wrong all night, I wouldn't know because they took care of it for us. I could write forever about how wonderful our experience with Della Terra was but, suffice it to say, our wedding day was as close to perfect as you could ask for. This due almost entirely to the professionalism, efficiency, and knowledge of their staff. We almost balked at the price tag for this place, but the value you get is off the charts. It was worth every single penny and then some, have your wedding at Della Terra!!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica T. Married on 07/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mountain Heaven

    We had our wedding at Della Terra and they made our every dream come true! Anna was the most wonderful coordinator to work with and helped make sure every little thing went smoothly and had plenty of advice whenever I needed it. This place is SPECIAL, all of our guests were in awe and our family and bridal/grooms party that stayed on site said it was the best place they've ever stayed. At Della Terra there is an overwhelming feeling of romance and relaxation, a true getaway! This venue is absolutely breathtaking, we still have guests reaching out about it.
  • D
    Devin Married on 07/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    Oh where do we even begin! Della Terra is a dream come true. Everything from the beginning to the end was a wedding planner and brides ideal situation. This is a team of people who truly knows the ins and outs of hosting a wedding. Pam and Daryl are the sweetest and make you feel right at home when you meet them. The venue is out of a fairytale. Then you have your fairy god mother, ANNA!! I don't have enough words to express how AMAZING Anna is. Our special day and experience would not have been the same with out her. She is the sweetest human and she is and absolute EXPERT in what she does. Della Terra takes care of every detail with their communication to each vendor you hire. Leading up the wedding and planning you pick all your vendors to make your vision come true and day of Della Terra takes the lead and makes sure all those vendors do exactly what you hired them to. We had the best day ever at this venue and with this team of people, thank you Anna, Daryl, Pam and team.
  • M
    Marisa T. Married on 05/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Rocky Mountain Venue

    If you want a true Colorado Rocky Mountain wedding, then you truly need to have Della Terra as your venue. If we could have our wedding annually, we absolutely would do it over and over with Della Terra. Tucked into the beautiful wilderness of Estes Park, approaching Rocky Mountain National Park, Della Terra has all of the views and mountain settings you could desire. The outdoor ceremony and indoor reception area can't compete with other mountain venues (or venues in general). There are gorgeous views from every angle! Not to mention the fun wildlife guests that may appear for your wedding (we had a couple of elk and turkey join the fun)! The service is incredible--each person at Della Terra wants your day to be as special as possible, and they will do everything in their power to ensure that will happen. Our day of coordinator, Anna, was easy to communicate with, helpful, kind, organized. We never had a worry when working with Anna or any of the Della Terra team. We had the best wedding day imaginable--even our friends and family have said it was the best wedding they've been to! Seriously, consider Della Terra. I promise you won't regret it.
  • M
    Micah F. Married on 05/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at Della Terra in May 2021

    My wife and I got married at Della Terra in May 2021, and I literally can’t say enough praise about Della Terra. You don’t find too many places any more that have the type of customer service that Della Terra does, and when you see outstanding customer service, it stands out. That is why Della Terra stands out. Their customer service is above and beyond expectations. My wife and I searched and searched for a wedding venue in the mountains because we love the outdoors and the national parks. We went through many, many places, but none had the customer service of Della Terra. Of course, the venue is spectacular, the suites are amazing - beautiful touches and themes to each one - and the alcohol selection is great, but the customer service is above and beyond. Additionally, Della Terra provides a wedding coordinator completely free of charge and our wedding coordinator, Anna Mundale, was top notch. She managed the entire day, even serving us when we walked into cocktail hour. She truly stood out. I highly, highly recommend Anna and the Della Terra team without hesitation or reservation. Our wedding was exactly what we imagined and hoped for, thanks in large part to Anna and the Della Terra team. I really can’t emphasize Della Terra’s customer service. You know great service when you see it and Della Terra was superb. Anna was refilling water glasses throughout the night and the Della Terra team even helped clean up and load out at the end of the night. There’s not enough positive feedback to share. Darryl and Pam have built an amazingly beautiful wedding venue and the staff and service mentality to go with such a beautiful place.
  • John
    John S. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue, Phenomenal Team

    We are so happy we booked Della Terra as our wedding venue! We were living out of state and hadn’t even visited the venue ourselves before we booked it. We had family visit for us and based on the photos and reviews, knew we wouldn’t be disappointed. Della Terra is so beautiful, but beyond that, they know how to make sure everything runs smoothly. We were in such good hands with Annie and she went above and beyond making sure everyone was in the right place at the right time and even getting her own hair curler for me so I could fix my hair after it rained! Everything was just how we wanted it on our wedding day and so many of our guests were remarking on how beautiful the venue was. We would definitely recommend booking Della Terra for your wedding!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 04/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The World’s Most Organized & Gorgeous Venue

    The entire Della Terra team is outstanding. They make wedding planning without a wedding planner fun and easy, and this is the most beautiful venue right in the heart of the Rocky Mountains! We booked the Della Terra days before the world shut down due to covid. I am an ICU nurse, and planning our wedding during the pandemic could have been awful. And while the world was completely unpredictable, the Della Terra kept us continuously informed, they answered all of our emails and calls within the same day, and they really were with us the entire time. We got lucky that in the weeks leading to our wedding day, nearly all of those attending our wedding were vaccinated and the weather was PERFECT for an all outdoor event. So when our wedding day arrived, my now husband and I had no worries, we simply had a beautiful day with our friends, family, and with the Della Terra Crew. They made sure that all of us were safe and happy, and Annie in particular was such a joy to work with. She is such a warm and lovely human to be around, and she went above and beyond to ensure we had a wonderful weekend. This is the perfect venue if you’re looking for a lovely and stress free wedding in the Rockies.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message