Skip to main content
Weddings

Delightful Sounds Reviews

Delightful Sounds View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
  • Yesenia
    Yesenia G. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    friendly, very nice people, and the music was extraordinarily beautiful 😍😍

    Personas simplemente fascinantes ,amigables ,y la música perfecta me encantó y un precio razonable.
  • Dania
    Dania A. Married on 05/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't recommend them enough

    Due to Covid-19 and sudden change in plans on our side, we had only Priscilla, from the Delightful Sounds duo, play music for our wedding ceremony on May 24, 2020. She did such a fantastic job. My fiancé at the time, and I had such a pleasant time listening to Priscilla play possible songs during our meeting in order to pick our song list. Her extensive experience and great musical knowledge led to great suggestions and the perfect music at our ceremony, she even merged "Here comes the bride" and "All of me" for when I walked down the aisle creating a beautiful traditional and modern feel all at the same time. Everybody really enjoyed the music at our intimate ceremony and we couldn't recommend them enough!
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris and I loved having Priscilla and Ellen play at our wedding! We got so many compliments from friends and family. Thank you for making our day so wonderful!!
  • Joy
    Joy Married on 05/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful wedding musicians!

    Our company (OTF PhotoImages) was the photographer/videographer at a wedding at Whetstone Park of Roses. These professional musicians provided outstanding music before, during and after the ceremony.

    Delightful Sounds's reply:

    Thank you so very much! It was our pleasure and nice meeting you! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
  • N
    Natalia Married on 02/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Priscilla and Ellen from Delightful Sounds were so very pleasant to work with. Upon meeting them, I instantly felt like they were family. Priscilla and Ellen were very flexible and helpful during the wedding planning process. They were both very knowledgeable about a variety of music. Our guests enjoyed the delightful music and we were thrilled to have them part of our special day!
  • User2910150 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We met Priscilla and Ellen at an open house at Cheers Chalet. They were playing beautiful music and I've always wanted a violinist or some version of "live" music other than a DJ playing as guests were being seated and during the ceremony! We learned that both ladies have a long deep history with music and also teach it to others. We felt their price was very reasonable and they even learned a song as a special request. A month prior we met with Priscilla at her home and discussed our music selections and her playing samples of each and different versions. We would definitely recommend these two lovely ladies to others and would use their services again if the occasion arose. Thank you!
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Delightful Sounds was wonderful to work with and provided beautiful music for our ceremony at Franklin Park Conservatory. We met with Priscilla a few months prior to the wedding without a single clue as to what we wanted as far as music, and she had a work sheet and did a wonderful job walking us through all the options. Priscilla also showed up to the rehearsal to make sure she knew where to set up everything. Overall, the music was beautiful and I would definitely recommend them to other brides!
  • B
    Bridget Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with Priscilla and Ellen for our ceremony music! We got married outside at Jeffrey Mansion, and they knew the space well because they have performed there many times. Priscilla is very responsive to e-mails and was easy to communicate with. We really enjoyed working with them to select the music for our ceremony. There were many choices (they play classic wedding songs, instrumental covers of modern songs, and folk music), and what we came up with was unique and perfect for us. I loved how, when choosing the music, Priscilla gave us background stories on many of the songs, especially the folk songs, which added extra meaning to our choices. Priscilla worked with our officiant to make sure they were on the same page. Also, their pricing is very affordable. These ladies went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfectly executed, and on top of that they were so sweet and seem to really enjoy what they do. Thank you so much Priscilla and Ellen!
  • R
    Raeann Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What such nice and friendly people! Easy to talk to about ideas, willing to learn songs and very pretty, enjoyable music! Ceremony went excellent with their music. My guests loved them, so did we!!! Would def contact them again in the future!
  • M
    Maria Married on 08/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Delightful Sounds was a pleasure to work with. Priscilla and Ellen were both very nice and very enthusiastic about my wedding, providing prompt responses to all of my emails and happily taking requests. The music they provided was just beautiful! I highly recommend them - they are a joy to work with and their sound is a lovely, unique, and memorable part of a wedding.
  • RealtorE
    Elizabeth Married on 06/02/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Priscilla & Ellen played at my June 2013 wedding. We met a few weeks prior to pick out all the music I wanted them to use - very helpful, since they played a few minutes of each song for me then too! They were very responsive and willing to play any song that I wanted. They played for 30 minutes prior to the wedding and then for the ceremony itself. Although I didn't get to hear most of the music prior the ceremony myself, all of my guests told me how wonderful they thought they were, and how lovely the music was. It fit our venue perfectly. The music I did get to hear - for the ceremony - was beautiful. Overall very happy customer and I would definitely highly recommend them to others!
  • L
    Linda Event on: 12/01/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They are wonderful and gifted! Professional, witty, kind, giving, flexible! The Delightful Sounds have performed at my antique shop's Open house for about 5 years! My customers look forward to listening to their music! They share, teach, and thoroughly enjoy our events. I have promoted some antique shows, and I always ask the girls to perform! They are an important part of our Christmas Open House each year! We look forward to this year as well!!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 07/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mrs. Priscilla and Mrs. Ellen were very professional and we enjoyed every beautiful note that was played. Thank you again Delightful Sounds for being apart of our day.
  • L
    Lynn Married on 09/14/2013
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Delightful Sounds performed the ceremony music for my daughters wedding at Bryn Du Mansion & Fieldhouse during an outdoor ceremony. There were over 250 guests and we received many, many complements about the performance. The music was selected by my daughter, with assistance from Priscilla Hewetson, and was played beautifully. They were amazing to work with as they did everything they said they would do. They were at the rehearsal the evening prior to the wedding, set up and warmed up prior to the wedding when they said they would and were very professional and delightful!! I would highly recommend this trio for any occasion.
  • User878852 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    They were great, very nice ladies