Delightful Desserts & Culinary Creations Reviews

10 | West Chester, PA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Delightful Desserts & Culinary Creations

Recommended by 98%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
10 Delightful Desserts & Culinary Creations Reviews
Sort by:
  • Anna

    Anna · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our experience working with Merrill! She catered our June 3 wedding. She was very patient with us as we changed our minds with the menu, offered great suggestions and additions to the menu and made our vision come alive! We had a brunch buffet for our mid-day wedding and all of our guests loved it! The food was so good and everything was exactly how I pictured! She suggested a strawberry basil lemonade and it was so delicious! Such a great addition. She really tried to put our mind at ease and handle everything the day of as a catered should. Even packed up our leftovers for us to enjoy later that day. I would definitely recommend Delightful Desserts and Culinary Creations for your event.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Merrill and DD&CC was greater than I could have ever expected. When my husband and I first began our journey to wedding planning, our caterer was top of the list. We had no idea what we wanted, necessarily, but we knew what we didn't want. We did want flexibility, but we didn't want a crazy price tag. Merrill worked with us on a custom menu which fit our needs and taste within the budget we gave her. She even changed it multiple times for us as we developed our theme. I wasn't the easiest bride, as I couldn't seem to make any decisions, but Merrill stuck by me with grace and patience and she really helped me envision my dreams. She was accommodating, patient, friendly, and genuinely cared about our big day. There were quite a few speed bumps along the way to our wedding day, including a venue change 5 weeks before the date and Merrill made the transition so easy for us. The food was absolutely amazing!! I still have people telling me how much they enjoyed the food at our reception. Her team was so attentive and made sure everyone had appetizers during cocktail hour in addition to ensuring my husband and I always had a full glass. Everyone was so personable, I didn't have a single complaint. Not only did the food turn out amazing, our tables were breath-taking. They did such an amazing job setting up our tables, which were each different with mismatched china and non-conforming centerpieces. Throughout the whole planning process, Merrill was flexible with meeting and talking. We always had to have late conversations due to my husband's schedule and she never once gave us grief for that. She gave her input when I needed it and advocated for me when I needed it, too. There are not enough good things i can say about Merrill and DD&CC! I highly, highly recommend to anyone looking for a unique, personal caterer!

  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Merrill and her team did an outstanding job on our wedding! Once you have Merrill on your team, you know you can count on her to get stuff done. She's goes way beyond just helping you plan your menu. She helped us with all of our rental needs, the layout of the room, and the timing of the day. Merrill also has so many great connections with very reputable vendors in the area. She recommended our florist, who I just loved! She is flexible and willing to work with you if you have budget concerns. In addition to the great service, her food is AMAZING!!! I had so many guests tell me that our wedding food was some of the best food they have had at a catered event in a LONG time. I can't recommend her and her team enough.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have been more pleased with the quality of work, catering expertise, and professionalism that Merrill and her team provided. Our wedding was beautiful and the food was spectacular--careful detail was put into every element that Merrill coordinated. She worked with our other vendors, such as the florist and rentals, to tie all the details together. One of my favorite parts of our day was the floral arrangements, and Merrill coordinated the table settings, cocktail hour, and cake to create plated masterpieces that showcased our unique floral selection. Our day was everything we could have dreamed of and it would not have gone as smoothly or been as enjoyable without Merrill and Delightful Desserts and Culinary Creatinons! This is the team for any beautifully catered event or special occasion!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Merrill was AMAZING! I can't say enough good things about her. The food at our wedding was spectacular both in presentation and in taste. I have a gluten allergy and she worked with us from day one to design a menu that was gluten free but not at all lacking in quality. Her chocolate mousse wedding cake was so good I ate two pieces! Her staff worked effortlessly on the day of to make sure every detail was attended to. I never had to worry about anything. I was able to truly enjoy my wedding and reception knowing that Merrill was on top of everything.

  • T

    Wil · Married on 06/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delightful Desserts & Culinary Creations was fantastic. Merrill was very flexible with the foods we wanted at our wedding and everything was incredible. She took care of all the rental as well, which made things so easy. I would absolutely recommend her services to anyone. The only aspect that was not perfect was the wedding cake, which was a little dry in some places.

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/20/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Delightful Desserts. Merrill was very professional and responded quickly whenever we reached out to her. She worked diligently with our venue to make everything perfect and went above and beyond with the food and set up. We highly recommend them!

  • User4109787 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Merrill and her staff were great to work with. She designed a delicious menu for both our rehearsal dinner and our wedding. Everything tasted wonderful and had an elegant presentation. She helped us plan out everything in terms of timing for the day of our wedding. And our cake (chocolate mousse ) was unbelievable. I highly recommend her.

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 08/03/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Merrill was fabulous to work with. She clearly knows what she's doing and is a very experienced wedding caterer. Her staff went above and beyond to help make my wedding reception go smoothly -- not just for me, but for my guests. Her staff is detailed oriented and knew how to make everything go off without a hitch.

    My aunt is disabled, and I found out later that one of Merrill's staff noticed that she was having trouble drinking from the glass goblets. Her staff actually went across the street and purchased a foam cup and a straw for my aunt to use! My family was incredibly touched by this gesture, and I think that it really speaks to Merrill's great staff and attention to detail.

    Another friend (a vegetarian) mentioned to a staff member during the cocktail hour that she didn't eat meat, and then told us that the staff took note of that and began to come to her when bringing out new platters of meatless hors d'oeuvres!

    On top of that, the food was amazing! Merrill worked with us to get a fun, flexible menu that reflected what we wanted and kept our budget in mind. We got a ton of compliments on the food!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/06/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    My husband and I loved Merrill at Delightful Desserts and Culinary Creations! She really got how we wanted the wedding to feel, and had some excellent ideas. She was so helpful and willing to work with us, I really couldn't have asked for a better caterer. The food was FANTASTIC (seriously, a month later and I still hear about it from my family) and her pricing is so reasonable for what she gives you.