Skip to main content
Weddings

Delaware Park Marcy Casino Reviews

Delaware Park Marcy Casino

Delaware Park Marcy Casino

Buffalo, NY
4.8 out of 5 rating, 37 Reviews
View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 37
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

14 User photos

  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth C. Married on 07/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Post Covid wedding was outstanding

    The staff at Marcy Casino were just amazing!! Lisa helped us move our date from July 4th 2020 to 2021, which was such a relief during Covid. When the day came, everything was wonderful. The food was amazing and everyone loved the food stations. Patrick made sure all of our event details were executed. The bar staff made gallons of our signature drink, the Lady Liberty with gin. Everyone had a wonderful time and we were happy and pleased with everything!!

    Delaware Park Marcy Casino's reply:

    Hi Elizabeth! Thank you for the kind words! It was our absolute pleasure to serve you and wish you a lifetime of happiness!
  • Libby
    Libby Married on 07/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Everything

    Amazing food, service, and venue

    Delaware Park Marcy Casino's reply:

    Hi Libby! Thank you for trusting us with your special day!! We are honored to have been a part of it.
  • D
    Danielle P. Married on 06/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Venue Tour

    We met with Lisa to tour Marcy Casino. It is a wonderful location and she thorough and willing to work with our needs.

    Delaware Park Marcy Casino's reply:

    Hi Danielle,
    It was my pleasure to meet you and I can’t wait to work with you! Thank you for the kind words. Lisa
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Libby
    Libby S. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    I just love Lisa she has accommodated us at every turn thank you Lisa!
  • A
    Ann Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hosted my daughter's wedding at Marcy Casino this past Saturday, 9/3. It was absolutely wonderful! The venue itself is beautiful with so many different aspects...cocktail hr. outdoors with a lake view, indoor dinner seating, outdoor tented dance floor. The food and service was amazing. We had several out of town guests and they were quite impressed. Working with Kristina and her staff was truly a pleasure. They are all energetic,professional, friendly, and very flexible. I would highly recommend this venue for a wedding or other special event!
  • D
    Donna W. Married on 08/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The reception was everything we had hoped for.

    We are beyond pleased. Lisa and Patrick were most accommodating. The property is stunning. The food was EXCELLENT. The service was polite and properly staffed. The top shelf bar was well received. The valet parking was needed and all went smoothly. I would advise to listen to Lisa's suggestions, she knows what she is doing.
    We received MANY compliments. Thank you for making our reception a beautiful evening filled with wonderful lifetime memories.
  • Deanna
    Deanna Married on 08/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team and beautiful location for wedding

    Lisa was our main correspondent in preparing for our event at Marcy Casino and she took great care of us. We had our wedding ceremony in the Rose Garden, our cocktail hour under the tent, dinner inside, and dancing back outside under the tent. We had a little over 160 guests and the dinner room was pretty full, but still comfortable. For dinner, we ordered the Filet of Beef, Free Range Chicken, and Eggplant Napoleon options with the truffle potatoes and Mista salad options. The food is prepared right there and you can tell! One of the couples told us they got in an argument about the food about whether it was the best meal they’ve ever had at a wedding or one of the best meals :D What you get for the money you spend is incredible, other places could’ve easily been 50% more expensive. The layout of the venue creates a really nice flow for the night and the lake is a beautiful backdrop. Our wedding fell on one of the Shakespeare in the Park nights which adds some noise constraints until a certain time but Lisa knew exactly how to time out the evening so that it had minimal impact. Also a shoutout to Patrick and the rest of the team for making the day so beautiful and stress free. Our guests had an amaaaazing time and we highly recommend this venue and team for any event.
  • Selena
    Selena Married on 06/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly perfect

    My now husband and I were amazed by the staff’s ability to capture everything we envisioned. They brought us our own plate of the cocktail hour hours’-devours to a private room so we could enjoy it before greeting guests. They fulfilled every request and the FOOD WAS AMAZING! We got so many compliments. We chose the strip steak, chicken saltimbocca, and eggplant. We are so incredibly pleased with our wedding and would highly recommend. We had 180 total guests but I wouldn’t recommend bringing many more guests or it would have been too tight. Thank you Lisa and Patrick for everything you did for us!!

    Delaware Park Marcy Casino's reply:

    Thank you Selena! It was our pleasure, and so much fun to serve you! Best wishes in your new life together! Lisa & Patrick
  • M
    Malati Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    The team at Marcy Casino did an incredible job on our wedding! They were open to our ideas and even learned how to make Indian food so that our guests could enjoy it at the reception! Lisa was an incredible help and answered all of our questions with grace and professionalism (even the crazy late night, one day before the wedding ones!).

    Delaware Park Marcy Casino's reply:

    Dear Malati,

    Thank you so much for spending your special day with us! You are too kind. It was truly our pleasure to work with you, be a part of such a fun wedding, and serve your lovely group.

    Best wishes!
    Lisa
  • K
    Karen Married on 06/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Marcy Casino and adjacent Delaware Park rose garden provided an amazing wedding experience. We reserved the Terrace restaurant for a 90 minute cocktail hour and the appetizers, premium bar selections as well as the fabulous décor with views of Hoyt Lake and museums amazing! Then we went downstairs for a well orchestrated wonderful meal of filets, halibut and chicken w/ ample wine pour. The food throughout the entire experience was incredible and I am a food critic. Large portions and absolutely delicious. Lisa helped arrange all and her entire wait staff and bartenders were extremely friendly to all, patient and professional throughout the event. The dancing in the tent under the string of lights made for another perfect memory! Thanks to all. Pricing very fair and competitive!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are no words to describe how perfect Marcy Casino is. We worked with Kristina the whole way through (9 months) and she was nothing short of amazing. She answered emails in a timely fashion, accommodated EVERYTHING we wanted, and is just the sweetest person to work with! The food was AMAZING, we are still getting raves about it. We wanted a signature drink and Kristina got together all of the ingredients to make it for us and it was such a hit! The venue itself is so beautiful and well kept as well. We gave all of our decorations to them a few days before and her staff made the place look better then I could've imagined. The best part is you don't need many decorations because the place itself has so much character. Not to mention the views around that area are just gorgeous! We were told by a few people that it was the best wedding they had been to. We ended up extending until midnight with no issues. We highly recommend this place!!!
  • A
    Amy Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at the Marcy Casino (5/13/17). Let me tell you: it was amazing!! Kristina and her staff went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect. We have since moved out to the West Coast, so all of our planning was done from a very far distance. This was not a problem. Kristina promptly answered all of my frantic emails! She was professional, understanding, kind and flexible. She loves her job and it shows!

    We also had our ceremony in the Rose Garden. It was absolutely beautiful. One word of caution: the gravel stones in the garden might scuff your heels! But that's the price you pay for a stellar ceremony!

    Our reception was incredible. I am still getting notes from family and friends about our wedding. Kristina and her staff didn't miss a detail. They did such an unbelievable job!!!!
  • A
    Ann M. Married on 09/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristina and her crew were the best! We were so happy at how beautiful everything turned out! From the rose garden ceremony, to the cocktail hour on the Terrace, and the dinner and ending the night dancing on the patio! The views from the Marcy are breathtaking, our guest were raving on how beautiful it is there and how awesome the food was! I would recommend this venue to anyone!
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 09/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristina at the Marcy Casino was AMAZING. Literally one of the sweetest people I have ever met. She made me feel so at ease about my wedding day and just everything running smoothly. She was so accommodating and helpful! The venue itself was amazing. we had a lot of out of town guests and they loved the view here! It made for a lot of great pictures! People are still raving about the food and that the steak was the best prepared steak they'd ever had at a wedding! A few said the best steak they have had period! The outdoor dancing was awesome and the pictures from the tent outside look phenomenal. I am so so so happy we chose this as our venue!
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 05/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We recently had our reception here at Marcy Casino and were blown away by how amazing everything was. The place is absolutely gorgeous, and food delicious!! To make everything even better all of the staff were so friendly and even when issues did arise, honestly we had no idea! Kristina the coordinator is awesome, easy to work with, and went above and beyond to make our day unbelievable !! Definitely would recommend!!
  • User2517079 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was really great. My wife and I had a lot of fun at our reception, and the staff was a big part of that. Marie was amazing. From the first time we met with her, it was clear that she was on the ball and ready to help us however she could. The day of the event, her staff was awesome. They were catering to everyone's needs. The food was really good as well, something that my family is raving about a lot. I would HIGHLY recommend this place. It's a really good value for what you get. I will definitely tell everyone I know who is planning their weddings to see Marie!
  • A
    April Married on 08/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding at the Marcy Casino was absolutely wonderful. It was everything I expected it to be and more. Working with Marie was great, she was friendly and very informative and always responded to email and calls in a timely manor. The food was absolutely amazing! Everyone I talk to about our wedding has told me that the food was wonderful. It is a wonderful venue with great staff and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wanted to have their wedding there.

  • M
    Matthew Married on 08/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    For years, my wife and I knew that when we decided to get married this would be the place for our wedding. Immediately after we got engaged we book this location and were not dissappointed. It lived up to our high expectations and then some. Granted, the weather was beautiful however we were destined to love this venue no matter. Marie, our event planner, was excellent and we always felt like she was on our side. She was thorough and well organized leading up to the wedding and perfect the day of the wedding.
  • P
    Patrice Married on 07/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was perfect at my wedding
  • User1853887 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was great and excellent.
  • User1499502 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Magnolia Events was so wonderful to work with. They executed our creative & culinary ideas to perfection and were a pleasure to work with! The food was excellent and the bartenders were very open minded and created specialty drinks for us - - score! Marie is the best - - very organized, up front with us, and very accommodating! Make sure to run all your details by Marie - - she will tell you if its doable or not. We had our wedding in mid-October and needed to plan for rain or shine - - she helped up plan accordingly. I would recommend meeting with her early in the process so there are no surprises as you get close to your event date.

    I would recommend if you are using a DJ to make sure they have enough equipment to accommodate a multi-level/room space. This is the one area I wish I had invested better in, since our DJ had limited equipment and half the room could not hear the music during dinner. It also rained during our reception, and the cocktail music could only be heard outside where the DJ was set up. It would be nice if the Marcy Casino invested in some sort of sound system to help with this. But, this was more of a DJ issue than event location issue, but thought this tid-bit may be useful to think about when planning your event, since its a tricky set-up when you have multiple levels and multiple rooms to pipe sound into.

    Overall, we had a wonderful experience - - thanks so much Marcy Casino!
  • R
    Rob Married on 10/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marie, Jason and the staff of the Marcy Casino were absolutely amazing.

    My friends and family are still talking about the wedding every time we get together. It was the most amazing experience.

    The food was great, the service was great and the venue is most definately one of the very best in Buffalo.
  • S
    Sara Married on 10/04/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marie was wonderful, attentive, and kind! She always responding quickly and was able to fix the little glitches with minimal stress. The food was great, still being raved about by friends! The only "complaint" I heard about was that the food was served too slowly.

    Thank you for the best night of our lives!
  • User1450275 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Marie at Magnolia Events took all the anxiety out of planning our big day. From our first meeting we felt as though her only concern was to make sure our wedding was exactly what we wanted it to be. The day of, she anticipated our every need, we never had ask for anything. The entire staff was professional, attentive and friendly. Everyone in attendance commented that this was the best wedding they had ever been to.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message