Skip to main content
Weddings

Del Pacifico Estate - Pura Vida Casas Reviews

Del Pacifico Estate - Pura Vida Casas

Del Pacifico Estate - Pura Vida Casas

San Jose, CR
4.9 out of 5 rating, 7 Reviews
View more information

7 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 7

17 User photos

  • Chelsea
    Chelsea K. Married on 11/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Choose Pura Vida Casas for your wedding!

    There is not a better place for you to choose for your wedding. My family and I stayed for five plus days and it could not have been better. As it is still during the time of COVID and some of my family members are uneasy about travel it was a little rocky getting everyone there but Chloe and Pura Vida Casas made everyone a believer in travel and Costa Rica. The houses are beautiful, the privacy and seclusion you will feel with your group go unmatched by five star hotels. The food was amazing throughout the vacation and for the wedding. Let’s be honest most weddings the food is bad, yet here everyone loved the food! Chloe will go above and beyond to take care of you, we got stranded at the airport, she got us a taxi in ten minutes. Every activity we wanted, she made happen. We had a nurse come to our house to give us COVID tests, she was super nice and efficient. The wedding was more than I could have dreamed in how it looked, the music, how it flowed, everything. I was an hour late to my own wedding, no problems everyone made me feel like a star. Last minute we realized we needed surf boards, Chloe got them for us. Seriously, you cannot do better than this location, you cannot do better than Chloe.
  • Cristina
    Cristina Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service & attention

    Our stay at Pura Vida Casas was amazing. Chloe, the property & wedding coordinator, provided us with all the information we needed to have our wedding in Costa Rica. She was responsive and organized. When minor issues arose, Chloe was more than willing to work with us and problem solve. She perfectly captured our vision for our big day! We are so happy and grateful that we had the opportunity to have our wedding in the Pura Vida Villas in Costa Rica.
  • J
    Damien Married on 01/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding in a wonderful place

    If you'll only ever get married once, this is a great place to do it. We were lucky enough to stay a full week at all three Pura Vida Casas with our wedding group. We are so happy we hired Chloe to plan the wedding, as well as do all the photography. This really is a one-stop-shop for a tropical destination wedding. Chloe knows all the best local vendors, services, tours - whatever you need, she can help make it happen.

    The location is picturesque, adorable, classy, eclectic, upscale, fun - I could go on but the list of words to describe how wonderful the casas are is endless. It was the perfect place for our group of fun-loving friends. Each casa has a different charming vibe, with spacious, clean rooms. The kitchens are decently appointed, we actually had a chef with us and he produced an amazing rehearsal dinner with local ingredients for our entire group. There is wildlife all around the casas - our favorite were the macaw parrots.

    It was reassuring to have gated security at the bottom of the hill as well as security guard at the casas. Having Esterillos Town Center at the bottom of the hill is a great thing, there are various restaurants and stores, as well as a small market. The location is somewhat remote, so having these available is a huge help. There is also a larger supermarket 15 minutes away, as well as a 24 hour hospital nearby. We felt like this location had everything we needed. It's also relatively centrally located on the coast, with Manuel Antonio about 40 minutes to the south, Herradia about 30 minutes to the north, and Jaco about 25 minutes away. There's all kinds of tours around the area, and it's easy to get tour busses for your entire group.

    Chloe handled planning for the wedding event and she took care of everything that day, I really respect her talent and thoughtfulness, she is a pro. I literally had nothing to do the day of the wedding, it was all taken care of from start to finish. The caterers Chloe hired for our wedding were EXCELLENT, the food was delicious and elevated, I couldn't ask for anything more.

    The wedding went perfectly, exactly as we planned. We had our wedding at the beach location, and timed so we had photos after the wedding at sunset - it was idyllic. The photos were fantastic, but we knew they would be - we visited Pura Vida Casas several months before our wedding and we got engaged at Casa Exotica and I had Chloe do an engagement photo shoot with us. My wife is a professional photographer so the quality of photography was extremely important to her - Chloe did an amazing job, my wife was totally satisfied with the results and that's not easy to do.

    We will always treasure our time at Pura Vida Casas and we look forward to visiting again someday.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jazmín Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was perfect,the houses are amazing.Chloe is super responsible and so helpful she cares about everything we had a great week at the villas.!!
  • S
    Silver Married on 05/24/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were looking for some time for a perfect wedding destination that could accommodate ~30 people, have an option for beach wedding and also includes catering for all the days we will be there. Pura Vida Casas definitely exceeded our expectations. There were small hiccups along the way (some technical issues with villas), but fixing problems was fast on organized. And extra credit to Chloe, Pura Vida Casas manager. She was a great help and organized things in a way where you did not even notice. If you are clear on your expectations you can be sure she will be spot on with her actions.
  • B
    Brenda Married on 05/05/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My Son had his wedding at the beach and rented the houses, the reception for 40 people was on the rooftop of the house. I was helping them. After they chose, the vendors( tables, food etc) Chloe took care of everything. She made sure the beach was roped off, she met people with the chairs, set everything up, had the loud speaker set up, everything was beautiful, she even made sure to go bit beyond, when the bride maids forgot to hold the brides bouquet, Chloe was there to had it off.. They took care of cleaning up the beach, while we were away they took care of the reception area, all the table were setup, DJ was ready to go. She took care of getting caterer set up (Jimmy T's Provision Herradura) food was the BEST! Made sure the cake was brought out, and set up as we wanted it. I can't say enough, the houses were amazing, He rented 3 of them and had the out of town guests stay there. We did all the planning ourselves from tables to the food, decorations etc..but Chloe has contacts if you need help in that. Not far from the houses is a Hair salon (studio 34) which is very convenient for the wedding party. I would recommend Them for your wedding . I'm not sure how much my son spent with them, he rented 3 houses for 3 days, the 2 house for the balance of the week..
  • Caitlan
    Caitlan Married on 07/05/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Place for a destination wedding

    We got married here on July 5th, 2019 and would ABSOLUTELY get married here again. It can be very difficult to plan a destination wedding but Chloe made it so easy, right from the beginning. Step #1- hire Chloe to coordinate the wedding-- she did amazing. (More on that below).

    From start to finish.. we had a magical experience at PVC.

    I will first start with the venue-- it was perfect! We made full use of all 3 houses and hosted our wedding party and families in the houses. This made for such a fun experience. We also hosted our rehearsal dinner at Pura Vida Casas and it was easy, fun and just the right amount of space. If you are looking to have the perfect destination wedding, look no further than Pura Vida Casas.

    Next, we went with the in-house catering at PVC and it was also an amazing experience. We used them for both the rehearsal dinner and the wedding. All of the guests were talking about the food(the ceviche, the churros, the homemade tortillas for tacos!)-- it was that good! If you're getting married at PVC I would also use their catering.

    Last but not least.. Chloe. I HIGHLY recommend hiring her as your wedding coordinator. Even though we never met in person she helped our vision come perfectly to life. She answered all of our pre- wedding and planning questions. She helped with everything big and small. She has amazing ideas and can help you execute the wedding of your dreams.
    **We also hired Chloe as our photographer and our photos are BEAUTIFUL. You can see my separate review on her photography, however, when getting married here it is best to higher Chloe for coordination and photography because she is AMAZING. Her knowledge of the ins and outs of the venue, our vision, etc translated into amazing pictures.

    For brides planning.. We had 70 guests for both the wedding and rehearsal dinner and there was plenty of space.

    Suffice it to say this is a magical place for a destination wedding.

    Del Pacifico Estate - Pura Vida Casas's reply:

    Hi Caitlan,
    Thanks so much for your wonderful review of your wedding with us! It was such a pleasure to work with you both and your lovely family and friends for both the coordination and wedding photos. Thanks so much for highlighting your favorite parts as it really helps for future brides and I can’t thank you both enough for choosing to celebrate your most special day with us it was an honor!! Blessings to you both and Pura Vida!
    Chloe Murdoch and the PVC family