DeKoven Center Reviews

38 | Racine, WI
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for DeKoven Center

Recommended by 98%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

7 User photos

DeKoven Center 1
DeKoven Center 2
DeKoven Center 3
DeKoven Center 4
DeKoven Center 5
DeKoven Center 6
DeKoven Center 7
Sort by:
  • W

    William Archer · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Wedding Location on the shores of Lake Michigan

    The Dekoven center was the ideal location for our wedding and everything about our day there exceeded our expectations. The historic buildings and the beautiful lake Michigan setting make for a beautiful backdrop for any wedding. For us it was a perfect location where we were able to hold our wedding ceremony in the beautiful St. John’s Chapel and then our reception in the Great Hall. My wife and I even stayed overnight in one of their apartments which are right there on site and are very comfortable and tastefully decorated.

    For the planning and build up to the wedding Dekoven was very easy to work with and the wedding coordinator, Amanda, was an absolute delight. She was easy to work with, always available and offered many great suggestions and adjustments which we readily adopted. She really performed the role of a wedding planner in many respects and that was great for us because it made our life easier.

    St John’s Chapel was a beautiful historic setting for our wedding and we were able to have our own pastor conduct the service. We also had our own musicians that we had selected playing for the ceremony. The great hall was beautifully laid out and decorated and we had numerous choices of table settings, linens, food vendors etc. so we got exactly what we wanted.

    Our wedding day was everything that we hoped it would be and our friends and family had a great day with us. We cannot compliment Dekoven highly enough for their great attention to detail and the service that they, particularly Amanda, provided.

    Sent on 09/18/2019

    DeKoven Center's reply:

    It was such an honor to be a part of your wedding day! Wishing you all the best in your married life as husband and wife.

    Xoxo - Mandy
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful place to get married

    The Dekoven center was everything we could have ever asked for. Even with switching contacts from Adam to Jenna was fairly smooth. Jenna was amazing with everything and any changes, even last minute, we're solved with ease! The grounds and buildings were perfect for wedding shots. I couldn't have asked for a better venue.

    Sent on 06/11/2019

    DeKoven Center's reply:

    Thank you so much Jordan for your kind words! It was such a pleasure working with you and Kristen for your wedding day. Looking forward to seeing more beautiful pictures! Wishing you the best of luck in your future.
    Best - Jenna and Mandy
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married here in September 2018. I can rave a thousand times over about how beautiful their grounds are. They take good care of their property to ensure they preserve the beauty of these buildings. However, my review will not be concentrated on just how beautiful The Dekoven Center is, but I will focus on how helpful Adam Koenig the event manager was during a very difficult situation. The beginning of the ceremony we were told, what no couple would like to hear on their special day, that our officiant was not going to make it to the ceremony. It was easy to fall into despair in the thought that the day that I had planned for for a year and a half was ruined. However, despite the difficulty and the panic this caused, Adam was able to stay level headed and along with some of our loved ones that sprung to action, were able to achieve what seemed like an impossibility by that point; they go us married!!!! Adam went above and beyond what any event manager is tasked to do on a wedding day. He even helped sweep up the flower petals at the end of the ceremony, which is the task and responsibility of the wedding party. I cannot say how thankful I am to Adam for assisting us on our special day. What makes this place a go to, is that not only is the chapel and grounds absolutely beautiful, but the staff that you work with directly are amazing and are there with any questions, concerns, and are ready to spring into action when things don't go the way you planned, as that was my experience. You cannot go wrong when booking with the TheDekoven Center.

    Sent on 10/08/2018

    DeKoven Center's reply:

    Thank you so much Sonia for your kind words! I'm so glad we were able to turn an unfortunate situation into a happy one again. Best wishes to a happily ever after (you two deserve it).
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    July 20,2019

    We were married July 20th and everything was amazing! Jenna made everything run very smoothly the day of the event. Communication the month prior was a breeze, she answered all my questions and was able to accommodate my requests. The vendors they recommended were great, we loved supporting local businesses. The grounds and buildings are gorgeous, there were nothing but compliments from our guests. Our pictures turned out amazing. If you are looking for a non-traditional hall wedding this is the place for you! There is nothing I would change about the venue or everyone that works there. They are amazing and so personable!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
    DeKoven Center 8
    DeKoven Center 9
    DeKoven Center 10
    DeKoven Center 11
    DeKoven Center 12

    DeKoven Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Sam! You and Drew were absolutely wonderful to work with and it was an honor being able to celebrate with you! Best wishes to you both! -Jenna & Mandy
    (PS - thanks for sharing your gorgeous photos!)
  • C

    Cori · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dekoven is fantastic! Prices are fair and they work well with their clients and they are very kind. Plus the venue is beautiful!

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • Nick

    Nick · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once our wedding day finally came we were so pleased with everything at the Dekoven Center. Although we were planning on an outdoor ceremony, with the rain we ended up moving it inside and we were not disappointed. Adam was awesome to work with. He was on his game, had everything ready for us, was very accommodating and overall it couldn't have gone better. The Great Hall was the perfect place for our reception. Just the right size for our 100 guests!

    Sent on 10/20/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ​I have always loved The DeKoven Center grounds - it is a beautiful place!! In fact, I love it so much that last month we had our wedding ceremony there. Throughout the process of planning the wedding everyone at DeKoven Center's wedding team was wonderful. They were very easy to communicate with via email and super responsive! They were very accommodating with all of my questions and requests. The day of the wedding everything was beautiful and went smoothly! We got married out in the courtyard and the chairs were set up by DeKoven Center beforehand for us. The only negative I have is that there were a TON of bees/wasps surrounding us as we did the ceremony (by the gates where the flowers are). I highly recommend spraying to prevent the bees from going to that area. It was very distracting because there were SO many of them. That was a minor issue though and everything else was amazing!! Highly recommend getting married here! Shout out to Adam Koenig, Amanda Tutas, and Samantha Lauf for all their help!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
    DeKoven Center 13
    DeKoven Center 14
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolutely wonderful wedding day at the DeKoven Center. Leading up to the day, the staff was constantly helpful and responsive. They coordinated with all of our other vendors making the day seamless. The outdoor wedding ceremony location was beautiful. Our guests couldn't stop telling us how perfect it was. And of course the Great Hall is an incredible space, warm and inviting, but also elegant and beautiful. We cannot recommend this venue highly enough.

    Sent on 08/21/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our entire wedding at The DeKoven Center and we are so glad we did! We could not have asked for a better place and for better service! The staff was very quick at answering any questions we had and always responded with detailed answers. They provide you with a day of coordinator which helps you out A LOT. If we could do our wedding day over again, we would 100% use The DeKoven Center again!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our ceremony at the St. John's Chapel at the DeKoven Center. It was an absolutely beautiful location to get married, and we were lucky to be able to take pictures outside on the grounds as well. All staff we worked with were extremely responsive and helpful from the moment we first looked at the space to the end of our wedding day. We also really appreciated having the ability to bring in our own officiant and musicians without qualification. Overall a great experience!

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • User3236367 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Samantha was extremely helpful and responsive, and the DeKoven Center was a beautiful setting for our wedding! We didn't love the catering options we had through the DeKoven (the one we wanted was already booked the day of our wedding), and thought our food ended up being just ok. The on-site staff were very helpful setting up the tables, tablecloths, answering questions, and coordinating the flow of the day. It really felt that they wanted to make happen whatever we desired - not like other venues we looked at that we had to fit our vision into preset "options".

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • User3689520 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at the Dekoven Center did a wonderful job helping us prepare for our wedding. They were more than willing to accomodate any needs to make our day what we wanted. The grounds were beautiful with all the flowers on the day of. They had everything prepped on time and everything ran smoothly the day of. Samantha was a big help leading up to the event. Alexandra did a fantastic job the day of. The new bar staff did a great job keeping up with the crowd. The guests at our wedding could not stop talking about the beautiful venue. I would definately recommend this venue.

    Sent on 11/19/2013
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The setting is Timeless! Great backdrop for photos and a nostalgic venue!
    Staff was very flexible and they really cater to the bride and groom, making sure little details were taken care of, takes stress away!

    Sent on 01/15/2014
  • K

    Kari · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at The DeKoven Center in St. John's Chapel and held our reception in The Great Hall. From the very beginning of our planning stages until the event itself, the team at The DeKoven Center went above and beyond to make our day perfect. We were so pleased with how everything turned out. The grounds are beautiful and the staff are super friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you to the DeKoven Center team especially Samantha and Alex; you made our special day amazing!!

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • A

    Abbey · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience working with DeKoven for our wedding. It was a great value and minimal hassle.

    Sent on 11/15/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was sooo beautiful! Everything flowed and Samantha was great!

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Staff was very accommodating and helpful during the planning and on the day of our wedding. The chapel is so beautiful! It was a perfect place for our wedding. If the hall was larger we would have had our reception there as well. We'll keep the DeKoven Center in mind for future events.

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really could not be happier with the service I received at Dekoven. The venue was absolutely perfect, the building and grounds are gorgeous. Samantha and the rest of the staff were very accommodating and professional. I have recommended The Dekoven Center to many people since we had our wedding reception there last year.

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • User3687265 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married in the garden. It was perfect! Couldnt have asked for a more beautiful venue:)The staff was very helpful and easy to contact. I would definitely recommend The Dekoven Center!

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • K

    Katelin · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The place was beautiful and in bloom with its gardens and flowers in early June. I appreciated that the whole day was given to us for use of the facilities/grounds. There were several options to choose for your ceremony and reception as well. I liked how the whole day was at one location. Everything was well taken care of, and the guests were well accommodated as well. Great location on the water, and within a reasonable driving distance from the airport and hotels.

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • M

    maria · Married on 01/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    it was a lovely venue with great possibilities and an affordable price,great view summer or winter!

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • S

    Sasha · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, very friendly and helpful staff! Thank you for making our wedding so lovely!

    Sent on 11/14/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The quality of service was great. They were very helpful to answer all my questions in great detail. The value of the place is priceless. The grounds are so beautiful and all my pictures turned out beautiful. Thank you Dekoven for providing such wonderful service and a beautiful atmosphere.

    Sent on 11/10/2011
  • L

    Jennifer · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best kept secret of Racine! The grounds are gorgeous year around especially in the spring and summer! One of only a few vendor that will let you bring in your own cater and your own alcohol, which will save you a lot of money. No air conditioner in the chapel and can get really hot so beware, but so beautiful and a must see to believe!

    Sent on 05/08/2012
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 04/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks for an Amazing Night!

    Sent on 05/26/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review